SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Zara Canada / customer service

Scarborough Toronto, ON, Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

Zara customer service is the worst I have ever had to deal with!!! Jan 2, I made a return or tried too, at scarborough location. I spent 3 hours for a mistake the sales person joel made, he called a manger "yania" she made the changes needed to refund my amx for the of $317.30. He then came back to tell me "the bad news" that they applied it as a credit note!!! One other manger came to try a clear up this mess alejadro. He was on the phone with head office for over an hour. He told me that all was good and they would contact me in 24hrs for the changes. After many calls from me to head head office, I still dont have a resolution from them!!! Since when does zara decide where I will spend my money!!! I paid with a credit card and that's where my funds should be returned!!! I have not heard from head office with this 24hr call back. All 3 times that I have reached out to them!! Unacceptable!

Ks
Jan 06, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • An
      Nov 09, 2017

    Worst costumer service I have ever experienced in my life. Zara advises me to send in my discoloured pants 4 weeks ago and I was promised a refund. 4 weeks have passed and I have called multiply times in regards to some sort that of store credit refund... anything really. They have all been unhelpful and rude, and threatened to close my case. Saying so they are in possibility of my pants and my money. That is complete Robert. I am extremely aggravated and annoyed. I will never shop or recommend Zara to anyone.

    +1 Votes
  • Us
      May 16, 2018

    Zara employee, at time of purchase, advised that i was able to receive a full refund within a month of purchase. Never in my wildest dreams would I imagine that after a month's time, I would be forced to keep the item i decided i did not like. No offer of store credit! No hint of this at time of purchase either. - in this day and age - unbelievable. Don't support Zara.

    +1 Votes
  • Cu
      Jul 24, 2018

    On August 21, 2018, I visited the Eaton Centre Zara store located in downtown of Toronto. I was scared by a sales representative who was going to throw towards me summer sleepers with a sharp heels. I came to this store with my friends and wanted to buy the sleepers from a new collection. Unfortunately, I forgot my glasses and couldn’t read a price tag with a small numbers. I dropped these sleepers and wanted to find my friends who were trying on their clothes at the fitting room. However, the sales representative was running after me threatening that she would throw these sleepers in me. A music was too loud at the store and I couldn’t even figure out what had happened. Specially, in my mature age, I could not even see properly. My friends were shocked. They told me how agrresive and rude was this worker. I had asked this sales representative for the price of these sleepers but she refused to tell me that. I complained to a manager but she told me that she couldn’t provide a name of this sales representative in order to make my complaint. It’s very frustrating. I have thought that it was a safe place to do shopping before.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jul 27, 2018

    Never buy again!! After 10 years as a loyal customer this is it!!! Bought an item I waited to come back in stock only to have picked my old address instead of new. That was ordered on sun night. So I called Monday morning and spoke to 2 different reps who said no problem hasn’t been started for shipping and they proceeded to get the message to ship dept was told when I get shipping email it will have new address. Well Tuesday shipping email still had old address so after 4 more calls and 2 more days package still delivered to old address !! Even called begonia in Spain at headquarters and now I am still waiting to see if they can send me out another one or return my money!!! This is disgraceful and disgusting service. I will make sure to tell everyone about this horrible treatment even at the corporate level!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Oct 09, 2018

    Received a kid jacket on Tuesday night, my son wore it on Wednesday. Zipper broken on same day within 12 hours. How can the quality be this bad? Talked with customer service about exchange or refunds they told me to email to Zara with picture proof. Took the pictures and sent to Zara. The most frustrated and enraged experience with shopping is with this company. They replied me this is not related to manufacture defect and I paid full price for it. The quality is even worse than Joe Fresh by Loblaw. The part that holds and secure the end of the zipper was missing after unzipped in 12 hours???!!! And this is not manufactured defect??? Don’t waste your money is this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jan 03, 2019

    Ordered online Dec 15/2018. Order was supposed to be one day delivery. Today is Jan 3/2019. I have not yet received my order and it is lost. I have called everyday for updates and I keep being told my file is under review. I want my $310.15 back!! I too have been a loyal customer and the customer service is disgusting.
    I want a refund and will never ever shop the store again. They keep putting this off and hoping I will go away. I’m not going anywhere until I get a full refund. If this isn’t resolved shortly, I will contact news papers. SHAME ON ZARA!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Mar 31, 2019

    I ordered but customer service told me it was cancelled. I was happy but tqo latwr they shipped it and charged me. They didn’t shipped my full order and they said they did. I triee but cx service brushed me off saying we sent you all. Any help from anyone?

    0 Votes

Post your comment