SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] WhyNotLeaseItreceiving a title of ownership

Review updated:

I am not sure if anyone has had this problem, but I have had to call on several occasions to get them (WhyNotLeaseIt) to send my title. The first time I waited a while and it didn't show up. I called again to ask about it and they said no order had been placed. I then asked them to send it again. I waited even longer that time. Still nothing.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Tallahassee, FL I called again and they tell me the same thing. No request had been made and that I should expect it in around 30 days. They also tell me that I will receive an email copy, but I've never gotten such an email. Are they trying to keep me from being able to show proof of ownership or what? Surely there must be something I can do to get what is rightfully mine.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • CustomerClaims's Response, Sep 29, 2017

    We are sorry for any delay with your account request, and any frustrations. Please email [protected]@tempoe.com and include information regarding your account, such as, your full name, telephone number, or approval ID code to associate with your account, and we would be happy to mail our your ownership letter. Thank you.

Re
Nov 13, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Wh
      Feb 15, 2016

    They stink,

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 01, 2016

    I have been trying to get the ownership paperwork for almost two months. My next call will be to the attorney General office to file a complaint

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      May 03, 2018

    @Rick_70 I am in complete shock as to how I let myself get put into a leasing/rental contract with this so-called company Why Not Lease It, through Sears. I actually thought that I was in a leasing agreement with Sears Holdings Corporation itself. I was not told by the Sales Associate that I would be paying on this on a monthly basis and that it was going to be a 18 month rental, with an option to buy out for the appliance, I was told that I would make 4 extra payments of 122.40 for May - August and then the appliance was mine. I was not aware that I would have to either keep leasing it every month for 122.40 and it gets more expensive as you go along. Sears told me that the buy out option would be 297.00, and WNLI says the early buy out option is 612.00. and if I pay the 122.40 for the 4 extra months as quoted by Sears that I would have to pay another 375.00 on top of that plus I agreed to the 139.00 three year service agreement with Sears. I am so upset that I am hoping that someone either sues this company of WNLI and Sears departs from this leasing program, because I had faith in Sears and was so happy that I was finally in a leasing program to purchase a much needed stove and it turns out that Sears put me in a situation that is going to cost me much more money than the item I purchased is worth. I am afraid to give them my financial account information because of many of the reviews I read about are complete horror stories. I hope you did contact the Attorney Generals Office and got some good news from them.

    +1 Votes
  • La
      Sep 22, 2017

    What type of ownership you looking for? I have had 2 accounts and on my third and never received ownership documents?

    0 Votes
  • Tk
      May 18, 2018

    I went to Sears Outlet in Morrow to purchase a washing machine, but after looking at the prices the sales rep indicated of a great sales program called "why Not Lease IT". It was explained as a lease to own with minimal down payment and if you do not want it anymore you can return it. Well I ended up signing for the program and leased a Kenmore washing machine. I kept the washing machine and made payments on time for 2 1/2 months. My husband found us a cash washing machine and I called WhyNotLeaseIt and spoke to a rep who told me to return the washing machine to the Sears store. I returned the washing machine on 04/29/18 and spoke with management who kept saying that "they wasn't able to refund me the amount I paid but they would take the washing machine back. They never gave me paperwork but they received the washing machine. I called WhyNotLeaseIt and then they begin to deny that they told me to take the washing machine back to Sears and stated that I would need to fufill the commitment of the 5 month lease. I advised of the definition of a lease and that Sears received the appliance. My husband goes to Sears Outlet today to talk to manager, the assistant manager informs him that they would have to deliver the washing machine back to our home and WhyNotLeaseIt would need to pick it up. My husband stated that he wouldn't take the washing machine back. Sears stated that it isn't their appliance anymore and it belongs to us!!! I am so frustrated !!! I'm contacting a lawyer for my options!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment