SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Shopperdisc.co.uk / Unknown deduction from my bank account

United Kingdom Review updated:

I have been charged 10 pounds for last three months (Sep, Oct, Novv-2011).This offer was received by me when i booked for a national express ticket online a website named webloyalty offerd me 15 pounds discount on my next booking and apparently this shoppersdisc or shoppersdiscount started deducting the amount.I would appreciate if i could be helped on getting my money back.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Nov 08, 2011

    Hello gkmariner28:

    I just read your post and would very much like to provide you with detailed information about your membership. It is important to us that your concerns are addressed and that your issue is resolved and it is easier to do this if you contact us directly so we can find the details of your membership. This way we can help answer your specific queries. You can contact our customer service team on 0800 731 9935 (this is a free phone). Alternatively, you can contact me directly at [protected]@shopperdiscountsandrewards.co.uk. If you contact me directly, please reference this post.

    Regards,
    Mary
    Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Nov 11, 2011

    my girlfriend has just recieved her credit card statement to find there was an unknown charge of £10 pounds from a company called shopperdisc.co.uk and not for the lack of trying can we find out what for we are now worried that there might be more charges and don, t know how to stop it if anyone could help us we would be grateful

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Nov 15, 2011

    i have the same, £10 deducted from my account, apart from not knowing why its there, i now have to pay a charge for being overdrawn

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 15, 2011

    i also have been cond by shopperdisc.co.uk but tomorrow i will be in touch with my visa company to have this stopped now £20 out of pocket dougie474

    0 Votes
  • Qi
      Nov 24, 2011

    i also have the same problem, I do not understand why 10 pounds were charged. And I want to claim the refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 02, 2011

    i also have been duped by this company...

    My bank gave me the following phone numbers to call, 0800 731 9935 or 0808 234 1539

    After ringing them, I was told that they would refund, but only for the past 3 months money ...£30

    likw most of us, we only get 6 monthly statements, hence, by the time we receive them, we have already lost out...

    Good luck to all those trying for a refund x

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 02, 2011

    you can get a full refund by saying your going to trading standers i.v just done it, got 3 months back in bank over phone and waiting for a form to fill in and sign and return to were am told i will get a full refund i'v had 20 payments @ 10 pounds taken from me . but fingers crossed i get it back ?????

    +1 Votes
  • Va
      Dec 05, 2011

    I too am experiencing these deductions of 10 Pounds from my account. I can only think it was after booking a seat with National Coach Services.
    I have today e-mailed [protected]@shopperdiscountsand rewards.co.uk
    I am optimistic that I will get my money back!!! I too am sick to death of "those out there" scamming, scheeming, stealing, overchargiing for essential services and food. I agree that it is about time the people of the country rose up with their full strength and were heard. But, of course they wont. Brits never 'RISE UP' they have had it too cushy for too long but maybe the worm will turn soon and they will refuse to shop where they get ripped off (Sainsbury's I hear have a 400 per cent markup??)
    I dont believe any company trading in food should be on the stock market. they have to charge huge profits to keep their stock holders happy which makes the customers unhappy. Could go on for hours on this topic!!
    Take heart, be heard..

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Dec 06, 2011

    This is happening to me too! God knows how much they have been taking from everyone! I have to go back through all my statements now to find out how long they have been deducting £10 a month from my account...Not a happy lady at all!

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Dec 07, 2011

    I received a promt reply from my letter to Mary and a full explanation of how it came about that they were taking money off my account each month and a promise of a refund. Hopefully it will materialise and all will be well. I fully understood how and why the money has been taken off but suggested they claify their site to avoid these misunderstandings. Good luck to all.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Dec 12, 2011

    i too have just submitted a complaint on a separate post. Fuming! I have emailed Mary but received no reply as of yet. I hope that this issue will be resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Dec 13, 2011

    Ok I have received my credit of 4 months (the correct amount) into my bank account. I must say Mary has done her job well and I thank her sincerely.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Dec 14, 2011

    Thought i should update- Mary has today contacted me too & arranged for a full refund. I have to say considering how angry I was I am impressed with this service. Thankyou.

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
      Dec 16, 2011

    i have also just found this on my statement and have no idea how it got there. does anybody know what it is likely to be caused by i will asking for a refund as this goes all the way back to may

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Dec 23, 2011

    How ridiculously British you are! Shopperdisk IS A SCAM. they take your money without you agreeing to it. But now you managed to have it back you're all ready to profusely thank this "Mary" and praise her work. You've been duped! She MUST return the money she's not doing you a favour! Her company conned you and they have the legal duty to return what they stole. You had money taken from your accounts, had to go to the trouble of ringing, emailing, writing, you have nobody to be thankful to! Wake up! These people need to be locked up not praised!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Na
      Dec 29, 2011

    they stoled me 50 pounds already, i have no idae how can i stop this ###!

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 05, 2012

    I see I'm in a long line of complainers...I am travelling in India and have spent more on phone calls than they have actually deducted from me over the last 5 months. I am at a loss as to what to do next. My bank is of no use whatsoever and I have just been in a queue to dispute these charges but my credit ran out before I could conclude a converstion...

    +1 Votes
  • Au
      Jan 13, 2012

    I have just checked my online banking and found a £10 debit to shopperdisc.co.uk whcih shows as a debit card transaction, when i tracked back all my transactions this has been going on since November 2009 a month after i purchased tickets from ticketmaster. i did not complete any pop up boxes to request or take advantage of special offers or other discounts and have never benefited from anything nor received any literature to say iv signed up and this is how i take advantage, no membership numbers or anything!!! I have contacted my bank this evening who advised i have to contact shopperdisc direct in the morning and then call my banks disputes team afterwards. this is an disgrace, i dont keep a close track on my banking transactions as i know off the top of my head what DD's i have going out and to who so i dont need to keep a close eye on it as it never changes.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 27, 2012

    I, too have had £10 taken out of my bank account by shopperdisc.co.uk on at least 6 times and I have no record of any purchase from them--I am going to do a trackback as I have been so ill and can no longer work -so I am able to make time to run this scam to earth.
    I am contacting my bank and trading standards as someone is profiting from a ficticious purchase

    +1 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 11, 2012

    I have been charged 10 pounds for last three months (december january febuary). a website named webloyalty offerd me 10 pounds discount on my next buy and apparently this shoppersdisc or shoppersdiscount started deducting the amount.I would appreciate if i could be helped on getting my money back thanks b slocombe

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 11, 2012

    I have been informed by Sock Shop that I am to recieve all the money that your company withdrew from my bank account.--I shall await your reply -Iam also awaiting the actual amount that has been withdrawn from my bank without my knowledge. Thankyou S.A.Morgan

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Feb 29, 2012

    I too noticed an unfamiliar transaction of 10 poundsWhen I called the fraud team they said I need to look at previous months to see how far this goes back to...I noticed in Nov 2011, 10 pounds were taken out by shoppers discount and then from Dec on wards to Feb 2012 another company was taking 10 pounds, complete save! These companies are having a whale of a time taking people's money...

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 08, 2012

    Thank you for your refund of 30 pounds over my complain of unauthorized Monthly withdrawal of the amount of £10 from my bank account .
    This is certainly a good start but it is not enough .
    As a matter of fact I having just discovered the issue I wish to let you know that I am quite irritated from that as I do not have record or prove that I have given my authorization to join jour club or signed any contract for it, nor I have evidence of any benefit or advantage from yours monthly withdrawal .
    I am therefore to claim a full refund for all the unauthorized withdrawal since October 2010, on the contrary I will pursue my claim with the Fraud Office and the office of Trading Standard .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 08, 2012

    Hi Guys I have just discovered that I have been ripped of 200 pounds month by month from this parasites, I have contacted the FRAUD TEAM and they have referred me to the TRADING STANDARD and CITEZEN ADVISE, and you know what they told me ?... that the refund is matter of good will of that stupid company that ripped me off, and that the issue It’s been possible because I have ticked of or not on something that I should have not .
    Now first I don’t know anybody that give away their money for a good will (if they refund me of 3 months is because they have ripped me of for some 22 months, secondly how could a fraud team or trading Standard call themselves this way if they answer so stupidly and avoid action on this things ?
    So as we are quite a few let’s joint forces and make pressure also on the media and expose this cunning, stupidity, cowardice, fakery and outright ### .

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 09, 2012

    I am now in receipt of-all the unauthorized withdrawals from my bank account with the help of Sock Shop- Thank-you- I had purchased goods from them and I had no knowledge of www.shoppers disc.co.uk had attached their lecherous and dirty scam onto my bank account details . It is disgraceful and more money should be returned to me in the way of damages and unnecessary stress and horrific anxiety and putting my account into unauthorised borrowing (for which I had £50 to repay) not only did they rob me but they dishonestly interfered with my bank account.It is a disgraceful invasion & when a customer trusts a company as reputable as Sock Shop --and allows them to have access to personal information --surely it is common decency to be aware that their loyalties are to the customer and not being duped into allowing their name to be linked with such a dishonest practice ( CUSTOMER PROTECTION). I do hope other people read this and get the confidence to demand their money back--personally I will always be aware of similar scams in the future and this is a lesson well learned --but itshouldn'tt be so --I am an HONEST person and I expect to be treated as such and with respect.

    +1 Votes
  • Pi
      Mar 23, 2012

    I've been charged £10 a month after booking a Premier Inn hotel room. I was offered a discount on my next booking and it WASN'T made clear I was committing to a £10 monthly payment to Shopperdisc. Very angry. Have spoken to Shopperdisc on 0800 7319935 who will refund the last 3 monthly payments and have emailed me a claim form to recover the rest. Was told it was clear on the website I was committing to £10 monthly payments which I strongly disagree with. I am not an internet novice and have shopped online for years. THIS IS A SCAM! Be very careful everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Sj
      Apr 01, 2012

    I've been reviewing my account and have noticed this £10 payment. I presume this was disguised as a free voucher but now I can't work out which website got me into this. If I can find that out I'll complain and stop using them.
    I've asked my bank if it's possible to disable recurring payments altogether as they are difficult to cancel and audit. I much prefer direct debits.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
      May 16, 2012

    Hi Guys,
    I've just noticed the same, and I called up the company, btw, their website is http://shopperdisc.co.uk/ and the number you need to call is 0800 731 9935. What they explained to me is that I unknowingly signed up on the back of an ebookers transaction, where I opted for a discount off my next purchase, apparently this was a free trial for a month after which, £10 is deducted from my account. In my case, its been going on for quite some time, but, on their system, they can also see that you have never used the service, and, if this is the case, you should be entitled to a full refund! I will keep you posted on what happens with my refund and if it actually comes through. On the phone, the lady I spoke to said that the last 3 payments were refunded immediately, and that I would have to fill out a form for any other refunds. I'm still awaiting this form.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Jul 03, 2012
    Shopperdisc.co.uk - They are charging me £10 every month
    ShopperDisc.co.uk
    United States
    shopperdisc.co.uk

    I notice in August that a £10 was coming out of my account, as I had just come back from holiday from Europe, I left as it was, then it carried on, I try to find out what company is shopperdisc and find out that I haven't bought nothing from them. Now I trying to stop them charging me £10 every month!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Jul 19, 2012

    i have just found out that theyve been taking £10 a month from me since june 2010...i only noticed as ive changed banks and no longer have funds in this account and was charged by my bank. my bank has cancelled the payments and i have been in contact with shopperdisc.co.uk. got the same response as everyone seems to have had...they will refund me 3 month but i have to apply for the rest of it. I guess they hope some people wont be bothered to go through it, but I will not stop until I recieve the full £250 they have stolen from my account. I have alerted my solicitor incase they refuse and am in the process of drafting letters for trading standards and watch dog. They need to be stopped :(

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jul 21, 2012

    watchdog: www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog, office of fair trading: www.oft.gov.uk/ and Citizens advice complaints dept https://www.adviceguide.org.uk/england.htm.. If you read this and are a victim of £10 subscription www.shoppersdiscount.com apply a complaint to one of these websites and insist they get investigated to save others suffering the same fate - I've suggested that they should send an email to every subscriber noting to them that they are being charged £10 a month for the membership as an ethical procedure. After a lengthy discussion with www.shoppersdiscount.co.uk they are only willing to refund me £30 of the £110 I've paid over the year! The kicker is that when I applied for the £15 cash back for booking a second ryan air flight they wouldn't process the claim!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Aug 22, 2012

    I have just noticed that shopperdisc has took £10 out of my account yesterday I don't even know who they are or why this has happened! Can someone please explain too me how I get this back and what is this company???

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 22, 2012

    I dont know how to take out my money 10 pound from my account, if u know that pls money back to my account

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Jan 04, 2013

    How do you go about stopping this money being taken? as the bank are telling me to get in touch with them?

    0 Votes
  • Af
      Apr 29, 2013
    Shopperdisc.co.uk - Stob membership
    Adolf Flitsch
    Ipswich
    England, Suffolk
    United Kingdom

    I like you to stop my membership as of now, and I like you to stop taking money from my account of £8.00 every time. My email is a.[protected]@ntlworld.com my home phone 01473725095. Please confirm.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      May 21, 2013

    I have had £10.00 taken from my account for thr past 3 months and not sure why. Where has my money gone? What have I got for £30, 00 pounds? Will I get this money back as I am a pensioner

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 21, 2013

    Hello Forum Members:

    We want you to know that we’re here to help you. However, it’s difficult to do that in a public forum when we don’t know who each person is, or the details of their membership.

    The Shopper Discounts & Rewards programme provides great value to people who shop online regularly. We have thousands of consumers who save hundreds of pounds each year. Our discount offers and cashback deals make a real difference in this difficult economic environment.

    The only way you can become a member of Shopper Discounts & Rewards is by completing an online registration form where you need to input your name, email and postal address, and your credit or debit card details. You also need to create and verify a password and agree to our membership terms. Membership is free for the first 30 days so that you can try it out, and after that it is £10 per month. Members are free to cancel their membership at any time.

    We would be happy to help resolve your specific queries or concerns if you contact us directly. You can do so by calling our customer service team at 0800 731 9935 (this is a free phone number) or you can contact me directly at [protected]@shopperdiscountsandrewards.co.uk. If you contact me, please reference this forum.

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jul 04, 2013

    I too have noticed £10 being taken from my account, by the name of shopperdisc.co.uk Switzerland, it's a must that everyone should get their money back, legal action will be taken !

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 11, 2013

    I'm so glad I found this site, since I was beginning to think I had agreed to this subscription and had forgotten about it. I have just received a reply form my email to their customer service stating that I will receive a refund within the next 10 working days. Hopefully it will be for BOTH payments already deducted. A promising and speedy response but how many people have not noticed or bothered to follow up? Seems like very shady business practice.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 18, 2013

    I too have also been scammed by shopperdiscount.co.uk
    It wasnt until i received my bank statement that i was aware of this. £10 has been taken from my bank account without my authorisation, this is FRAUD!!!
    Do you have a contact number so i can get my money back please.
    I will also be contacting Trading Standards and reporting this matter!
    People like this make me sick they really do.
    I will most certainly make it my priority to 'NAME & SHAME' this outrageous scam!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment