SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Platt Collegefraud

1
C Oklahoma City, OK Review updated:

During my admissions interview I grilled the representative about accreditation and credit transfers. I was assured they were "fully" accredited. After completing the program, however, I am unable to transfer my credits anywhere in oklahoma! They are not accredited by the oklahoma board of education, rather by a scam company in florida. I have filed a bbb complaint, and pleaded through letters and personal meetings with the staff to refund me my tuition as my "degree" isn't worth the paper it's printed on. I will be seeking legal counsel in the near future, and luckily I have several other credible student witnesses who will corroborate my story. I urge you all to stay away from all platt colleges. The staff is only interested in money, not education. Equipment is sub-par, and most instructors don't have degrees in the field they are teaching! I could go on and on, but I will surmise it to say "it's a nightmare".

Responses

  • C
      May 19, 2011

    If you look online for complaints, there is tons of other students that have fallen victim to platt college's practices! my boyfriend was also a victim of empty promises and has been screwed out of 2 years of classes, 25k, with nothing to show for it. they also had told him that their classes were "fully" accredited too. if you look at other students experiences, there is absolutely no college out there that takes or recognizes their degrees! if the students weren't screwed out of money, there would be tons of lawsuits against them!

    +1 Votes
  • Q
      Aug 24, 2017

    @cassie998 My name is Quntice am in the process in getting a attorney my number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jan 23, 2019

    @cassie998 Hey Cassie I have a balance of 12, 000 at that school, I attended at the Dallas, Tx area on Lyndon B Johnson ... I looked online and I saw that they do have a Forgiveness and Discharge and if the school is no longer there our loans will be forgiven but they want you to fill out a form that will consolidate your monthly payments and they lower you payments for 120 days but you will have to do this for 10 years without missing a payment, and you need to give it to you HR Dept. I think we all should not have to do this especially when its saying that Platt closed due to fraud

    0 Votes
  • L
      Oct 16, 2019

    @Qreed Quntice can you email me [protected]@student.rsu.edu? @cassie998 will you do the same, I am trying to start a class action against them.

    0 Votes
  • O
      Feb 28, 2012

    I am currently a student in platt colleges sister school. we were notified 2 months ago that the school was closing down. since then I has been an ultimate nightmare. feels like they are trying to get the students to drop out or force them out. I am now talking to an attorney about filing a lawsuit against them. they treat some students like they are better than anyone else and all the others are just idiots. one instructor preaches about god all the time in class, asks very personal questions that shouldn't be asked in class or even asked period. oh and not to mention, she has refused to teach some alternative medicines because she considered "witch craft" or the "work of the devil" this school is unprofessional in every which way possible. I wasted a year of my life for absolutely nothing!

    +1 Votes
  • T
      May 07, 2012

    how can we get a class action lawsuit against them? my degree isn't worth anything either. i paid 25k for this "education" and i can't even get a paralegal job. i was sold that they were accredited as well, but it's not an ABA accredation.

    +3 Votes
  • P
      Aug 05, 2012

    I was a current student until thursday. I had 3 weeks till graduation and they called me into the office and told me I was terminated. no warning or anything and then they say you can start over in january and graduate next october. my grades were good but my clinical average was 72 but it was due to a grading error for 6 weeks on their part.. what can I do??

    +2 Votes
  • P
      Oct 07, 2012

    I hate platt college, they sell you this big story. tell you everything you wanna hear. I am so upset I can not find employment or even interviews. I am out of lots of money. im doing even more bad then before I started school. I thought going to school is supposed to open better doors in life. well let me tell you thid going to platt worthless college, no doors but bad ones has been opened. they wont even help with job placement. I wont to go to the news, stop people from going to the school. they are not what they claim to be. to anyone thinging about enrolling to plaett place read the reviews, I been looking for employment for months. I call the school they not call you back. sshhh I dont even have my diploma or trans-script. platt college okc is sorry.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Feb 25, 2013

    This school is a disgrace. They promise you the world and then I find criegslist adds for teachers. PLEASE STAY AWAY. I am 25K in the hole and nothing to show. I would love to be a part of any lawsuits brought against this college because I feel doped. Please email me if anyone knows of any attorneys willing to beat these a** h****. [protected]@yahoo.com

    +1 Votes
  • P
      May 08, 2014

    I was also student at Platt College and they have told me the same thing that they have told you guys but the thing that really upset me the most is for them to send a letter to the fat bong FEd lone that I have died which is gone too far we need to stop them

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jan 08, 2015

    I agree totally and I would like to join you in your pursuit. I attended there and they still say they are fully accredited, but no one will accept my credits, I owe a ton of student loan debt, and only have my associates degree, I think they should be shut down and we should be refunded, please contact me

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jan 08, 2015

    Please contact me I would like to join lawsuit [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Q
      Aug 23, 2017

    @Unhappy Platt College Nurse I would love to join the law suit, my email address [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 15, 2015

    Yes I would also like to pursue a law suit contact me at [protected]@Gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 07, 2015

    A friend of mine was kicked out with 4 moths to go because she made one mistake during clinical studies. We are in Tulsa ok. I am helping her get together other people to go against the school. I have left a message with the president of platt and still have not gotten a call back.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Aug 20, 2015

    Im supposed to start the lpn program at the platt in tulsa i need honest opinions should i go else where???

    0 Votes
  • Q
      Aug 23, 2017

    @Lovelyrane Yes they r liars

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Oct 01, 2016

    I started platt pastry arts classes in April took 3 6 week quarters and had to go LoA for surgery just before break we had finals and the chef there teaching that class just didn't care and was trea I got others in class as a special pet. She didn't even take time to talk to me about my final exams like she did with everyone else just handed me a paper with a ton of complaints yet my grades where A and high B wtf? Then I had surgery and it's a major one they wanted me back in the 2 week loa no way happening now don't want to get into any more debt if I am going to be treated like this! I was thinking if going somewhere else but after reading this looks like I may not be able if cedars don't tranf! This is ip off big time! If I had the money I would also sue them!! Grrr

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jul 08, 2017

    this school is way to high really its higher in price then any other school in okc and for us to get back from to to not having a teacher for the program we are enrolled in! the week back we did mock interviews which it wasn't even time for those! we haven't learn nothing in the labs but how to scrub before surgery and that's it! we are to close to internship and we have NO ONE who is even with the surgical tech program! besides worrying about having a blazer on for ur fake interviews you should really worry about FRAUD taking student loans for books we had to turn in and for not having a teacher for the program we are enrolled in! I regret going to this school I guess the saying is true u walk out of platt not knowing nothing! and not a lot of places like to hire u if u grad from platt for that reason

    0 Votes
  • Q
      Aug 22, 2017

    I agree I can not find a job

    0 Votes
  • Q
      Aug 22, 2017

    I also attended Platt college and I am having the same problem and I like to file a class action lawsuit. [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 28, 2018

    Platt college in Moore I will say this .I have witnessed the job placement director find current students in my LPN class jobs right now. But on the other hand .they do stat that they are a fully accredited school they also have stated to us that when we finish LPN school we can transfer our schooling to OSU OKC or OCCC .They financial aid office do a lot of things that or more than questionable. They take people Indian money tell them that they have no refund as well as put your scholarship money with loan money .They have a lending bank that they bank with and they will give you money to fund your schooling but they call in cancel your loans upon they on digression with you having to cancel them because they are apart of this company Ancora while on the other hand you have signed and agreed to pay the money back they states to people that .they fees and tuition is covered on the basis only from the school to make people think that it isn't a loan they financial manager will say its not money its just something the school gives to help you with what you owe but they have a servicing company that service the loan and they too will stat that they are the owner of the loan so they can call and cancel your loan at any time with saying that if you have taken any of these loans out you may want to make sure that you are not double paying for the portion that you are being charged because they are able to close it any time with or without your consent. they tell people that scholarship money is sent to the school in the school name and don't want to give you your scholarship money they try to take all extra money or any money in deposit without even asking the student what they want to do with they money they have had several classes and students that have returned to the financial manager complaining about they had to actually go in and tell her to change they financial aid back and give them they money back and with all that stated she still fuss about them receiving their scholarship money and they still consist on saying to the pass graduates that the school is accredited when they get out of school they having to restart from the beginning because not even another private institute will allow you to use they credits. I believe if we was too all come together with all our stories i am trying to find a lawyer that will be willing to talk to me about my and other pass in current student complaints .If they know that you are inquiring about your money or what that promised you about your credits or about how you not able to get a job with they business classes and thus forth they will kick you out with know hesitation and they will tell you nothing more or less without being considerate of what you still have to give them for sitting in that school the days you have been sitting in there so now you have no degree even if you did graduate or if you get kicked out you out of a degree and you owe more money . We are the last class that is within our school for nursing if we flunk a class we cannot return to make up our class we are without a nursing license as well as money not to say that is stressful enough .and too know that they are pocketing people Indian money scholarship money and on top of it a lot of people just let it go so they can go own knowing that it is wrong because she cannot give a reason of documentation of why you have to give it except she say it will cut down what you have to pay back not saying you want pay it back but i can go in and change your loan paper work stating that you do not owe that balance. too answer questions I am looking for a starting point without the fear of them kicking me out of school for question of my school money. Can someone tell me who to call. Thank You.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 22, 2018

    I'm just mad in 2011 when I went the only reason I went was because it was a job placement program I had a hundred percent attendance I was an honor student it's 2018 and I still have not received a job from platt which they have promised I am not promised the life that they promised me Sharon Shelton was a terrible career counselor her idea of finding work was printing ads off of Craigslist and not even researching them so half of them you have to reply back on Craigslist they helped students that had like C D averages and some students that went to jail they helped them with jobs but not the students that have the honors allegedly can I sue for this because I did my part of this contract if they want my stuff back they can have it back and the diploma I don't put it on my resume anyway because I noticed that if I put on my resume nobody wants to hire me now I have a job but I found that myself so it is not a Platt College job placement program still waiting for them to find me a job and now Federal is taking my taxes after 8 years and they're not supposed to start getting me until Ten Years After at least that was my understanding I would love to start paying them back if they give me a job a good paying job that's like $25 an hour I know most of the people on here were upset that they don't get accredited to tech school I kind of understood that it wouldn't be I'm just mad that they promise job placement program and I did my part of the contract and they have yet to fulfill theirs no contact now how are you doing they don't freaking care... I had an incident happen at my internship again I found that job where I needed Platt to help me because I got locked into the walk-in and sure they'll probably say well you could get out but if you have to use the key to open and close it you locked me in Platt college did nothing to help their student to help me feel safe at all. I was able to attend Monday through Friday was not able to do anything on the weekends because I had to work I had to beg my father to let me go so I had to work on the weekends it sucks cuz most of their fundraiser stuff they planned on the weekends they hardly did anything during the weekday which I would have been able to attend so maybe it's my fault for not having my complete week free but somebody had to pay for my gas and that was me to get up there every day this is been since 2011 and it's still pisses me off to this day if I wasn't if I was a C D student I wouldn't be so mad the fact that I was an a student and made honor rolls that's what pisses me off and by the way I didn't know I was an honor student until I graduated they kind of don't tell you this s*** I'll just hand it to you and you're totally unprepared had I known that more people I would have invited more people to the graduation

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 31, 2018

    I attended the Pastry arts program at Platt in Moore and I am completely dissatisfied. First they liked to me about the curriculum, half of the things on there we were never really taught hands on, the instructors were jerks. They all 3 took their vacations during my semester there, that's two weeks each, I watched one of them use school items for his personal business. Then that same instructor who was supposed to be leading my classes and labs left multiple times taking items prepared in the school kitchen with school inventory to chocolate shows, out of town to promote his business. Instead of teaching us they seemed only to be interested in their own egos. When my fellow students and I complained to the school we were told they would fix the issues. Instead we received attitude from our instructors like"how dare we " I would love to join a lawsuit against Platt college. I spent 15, 000 and I'm still waiting tables. I wholeheartedly regret my decision to attend Platt and would anyone to stay away from them.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 20, 2019

    Someone please contact me if you have been successful in joining a law suite! I am almost 30k in debt with nothing to show for it from platt college Tulsa! [protected] cell number!

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Oct 21, 2019

    Someone please contact me for a class action lawsuit. [protected] [protected]@raider.rose.edu

    0 Votes

Post your comment