Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Nokia UK Promo

Posted:    

winning mobile number

Complaint Rating:  89 % with 959 votes
89% 959
4.45
Contact information:
NOKIA
United States
I have one nokia 6020 mobile phone with imei no. 357937002880138... It trouble shot (Automatically switch off) and give it for repair in shri shakthi communications, shakthi theater complex, coen road, hubli, karnataka, india on 21st may 2007. They repaired and give back on same date under the warranty period... And its again troubleshot, and I give for repair on after two days because of same problem, they repaired and give under warranty... After two weeks its again showing the same problem and I submitted mobile for repair on same service center... That time it was not under warranty... They provide service job sheet and estimated value amount wasrs.500... But afterwards they demandingrs. 2000. For repairing... And they are making delay also...

Now I have great suspicious about their activities because they already know the hand set warranty going to be over, so they temporally repaired and give back handset...
Complaint comments Comments (2417) Complaint country United States Complaint category Mobile & Cell Phones

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  12th of Sep, 2006 by    0 Votes

Nokia 3250 - Can I get my cell
India

I haven been calling up the Authorised Dealer of Nokia since 5 days, initially my call was only getting transferred from one person to another (NOKIA Connecting people - they do stand by that but not service) and then it never got connected, the computerised voice mail kept on telling me that the operators are busy. I have given my NOKIA cell 3250 black which was purchased from an Authorised Nokia Priority outlet(Ekta Communication)Phoenix High Street Lower Parel, Mumbai,with warranty, on 2nd June within a period of 2 months it started giving me problem. I gave the same to be repaired to the Authorised NOKIA Service Center Bright Point at Sky Zone, Phoenix High Street, Mumbai,Job sheet : - MUM0003355, they were suppose to delivery me the same within 10 days, more than 15 days have passed but no response, they are not even aware about the problem the phone has, later on, on inquiring about the same, said the status of the phone is not known to any one, and I don’t know whom to contact now, have no contact nos, I have mailed their executives, called them many times, to get my Phone, but all in vain. I need my cell back as soon as possible, its affecting my business.Either need my cell phone repaired or a replacement,, whatever but on urgent basis.
Is this wat NOKIA stands for.
N  19th of Oct, 2006 by    0 Votes

Nokia 3250 - Nokia Harassing Customers
India

I, Priyanka Madhusudan purchased a NOKIA 3250 on 7th May 2006 from an authorized dealer at Bangalore-India. However I experienced some trouble with it and hence I approached the authorized service center called "Bright point India Pvt Ltd". They were unable to fix the handset and so after repeated pleas they agreed to replace the cell phone for me. The date of submission of the phone to the service center was 17 August 2006. I was promised a replacement within two weeks but I did not receive the new handset.

I contacted the Nokia Help Line and they assured me that I will receive the handset on 25th September 2006 but I was disappointed. I have been given no updates about my phone what so ever. Each time I call they assure me that will give me a call back the next day. I have also registered a complaint at NOKIA's official website but got the same reply. (Please note that I have enclosed copies of the reply I got by Nokia when I filed a compliant at the website)

The complaint Id given to me by Nokia Help Line is: 2-1I0H4L and Mr. Krishna who is a CCO there is handling my case. I kindly request you to look in to the matter and verify the records for yourself.
N  19th of Oct, 2006 by    0 Votes

Nokia Mobile Phone 6630 - Poor service!
India

I have purchased a new nokia mobile model no. is 6630 from sankara Iyer's mobile house kottayam, on 21st september 2006. after two days the mobile not working. I sent to nokia care centre they give the receipt and say that they will replace a new mobile within one week. But till date they will not give any mobile or any reply.
N  1st of Nov, 2006 by    0 Votes

Nokia / Model 6280 - Functional disablity
India

I work for Alstom Projects India Ltd, and the company provided me with an official cellphone. I bought model 6280 from xxx on xxx. Ever since then it has been four times to the service centre and now days is still there. I have been trying to get to send my frustattion to someone in Nokia, either in India or Finland, but have not been able to get to any address of contact number. My utter frustation bought me to google where i requested for a forum to make formal complaints and bigo---i had your site with me to complain.

I by this message request NOKIA to be user freeiendly in they have the customer focus which thety usually say.. and it would be great if soemone contacts over my email from them....

Regards
Kuldeep Tikoo
Alstom, India
A  17th of Nov, 2006 by    0 Votes
My name is Avanneet and my mobile is not working properly (nokia-6630), I gave this mobile to nokia care, solectron centrum electronics ltd, chunni ganj, KANPUR, INDIA before 28 days and job sheet number is IN1600-061004867-001, but still they could not return my mobile, they said it have a defect in a part & have to b replace & they don't have it. inspite of keeping my mobile 4 such a long time they r not giving me any time limit. my mobile is in warranty period. if they can't repair they should give me a new one.
N  18th of Dec, 2006 by    0 Votes

Nokia N70 - Phone not been repaired and it is still there for more than 20 days at nokia care noida
India

I bought a NOKIA n70 in august and its radio gone down after only 2 months of its purchase. Then i submitted the handset on 2nd dec'06 in nokia care noida and they promised me to return the handset on 5th dec. When i got back to them on 9th dec....they delivered me the phone but the problem was not fixed. I asked them and they submit it now and we will give you back the phone tomorrow. When i got there on 10th they told me that its been sent to headquarters and it will be returned on 16th Dec. and then on 16th the said ur phone is pending for part replacement u will get it on 19th. Now they are saying u will get it after 25th Dec '06. There is no one who listen to our complaints. We are just made to look stupid. My phone is with them from last 20 days and i cant do anything. I m suffering a lot without phone as i am a working professional.
N  20th of Dec, 2006 by    0 Votes

Nokia 6270 - Nokia cheating customers
India

Sub: Replacement of Swap Handset Model No.6270.

I Purchased a Nokia 6270 mobile, from the NOKIA PRIORITY SHOW ROOM, On 21/02/2006 a problem raised with my phone & I immediately bring HCL Nokia Care, opp: SARASWATHI THEATRE VISAKHAPATNAM. and they gave me a job sheet vide no.4201011857 Dated.23.10.06 at the time of depost my mobile HCL people told me it will take 3 Days for carry repairs, after three days I visited so many times to Nokia care center regularly but no use. After 20 Days HCL executive Archana told me my hand set was swapped and with in four days I will get a new hand set, after that so many times visited your office / care canter. Finally Mr. Chadra Sekhar committed to give hand set on 20.12.06 at 1230 Pm, on 20Th I visited HCL Nokia care center they try to give hand set (heavily used) with key pad & on /off switch damaged. I refused to take that hand set and demanded for brand new handset other wise my old hand set with fully working condition.
N  24th of Feb, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia 6270 - Nokia cheating customers
India

We had purchased one Nokia Hand Set 6270 on date 12.12.2006 for a value of INR 16615/- Vide Book No 42 Serial No 080 from Rayrhythms (Authorized Sales & Service of NOKIA sales) Alkapuri Arcade, Vadodara, Gujarat, INDIA.

There have been two complaints since the purchase of mobile, in the last two months. During both the complaints, the responce has been very pathetic and still we have not received any feedback from the company nor is our handset returned to us since last 20 days. we had registered our complaint with the NOKIA care department vide job sheet no. 167434038/070208/45 dated 08/02/2007.
The handset no is 353259010327489.
This is still pending for correction of disorder. The service is so pathetic that they have still not intimated us the reason of malfunction.

Hope that this channel of approach may help us in resolving the issue/ replacement of handset with alternative solution.

Such type of instances will definitely affect the brand recognition of NOKIA in INDIA.

With best regards

B. R. Patil
A  24th of Feb, 2007 by    0 Votes
The same has occurred with me.
A  24th of Feb, 2007 by    0 Votes
I feel the same is the case with me. The same should be viewed seriously.
A  24th of Feb, 2007 by    0 Votes
It is happening most of the time, strict amendment is required to continue nokia in India.
N  7th of Mar, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia 5200 - Delay in repairing
India

Very Bad Product and third class service. Nokia don't care their customers. There is no care at Nokia customer care. They don't give welcome response. My Nokia 5200 mobile under warranty period. just got it new one month ago . and got two times problem of ringer in the same . I visit two times nokia care center , but problem is same repeated . now once again i handover this set to nokia care center for ringer repairing . a good time of 8 days has been over and still they want to keep the set with them for next one more week . i didn't expect such kind of service from NOKIA . So I am forwarding this issue to CONSUMER FORUM.
N  31st of Mar, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia 6265i - Defective music player
Venezuela

Two days ago I switched from the old nokia 6265 to the new 6265i enticed by the astounding features of it music player. I think I made a big mistake. The software has an epileptic response to commands for manipulating music files, is extremely slow and when trying to organize folders, it collapses frequently so that I have to start over the process again. As I have founded in the web there are lots of complaints for similar reasons regarding this product and I also read that many people reject the way Nokia is dealing with customers complaints.

Nokia has been my preferred option in cellular phones for the last 10 years or so. When I decided to acquire the new 6265i I was sure to be going to a better and more sophisticated equipment. I was wrong. Even though I don't have cons against the rest features, I can say that the Music Player software is so poorly conceived that it becomes in a nightmare.

My question is: Who cares for for this problem? Nokia should provide a new software similar to the previous model one to help customers to fully enjoy the capabilities of the 6265 music player device.
N  5th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia Care HCL Infinet - Delay in phone
United States

I have given my nokia n70-m for repair in hcl infinet in bangalore in infantry road and those people told me that we cannot repair it.and so we will replace you with a new phone and for that those guys took me around 2 months and i finally got it on 3rd may and they gave me a lod phone they didnt keep up their promise and even the replaced phone was not working properly so i again went to hcl infinet and they didnt give any response and after all to give me job-sheet they took 2 - 3 hours and again we need 15 workings days to repair ur phone so i have waited already for 2 months an i cannot wait any longer so i am going to the consumer court...
N  16th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia 6270 - Frequent malfunction and replacement of memory card
India

This is regarding my nokia handset model no 6270. The set is in warranty period. This set is giving me perennial headache coz in last one year i have given this cell at patel nagar service center 7 times. The attitude of personnels out there is appalling to say the least esp one mr danny who threatened to physically harm me.

Besides, my memory card which i got with the cell phone has got corrupted and they told me its not under warranty. I confirmed from other sources and know that it is. Warranty no.
N  16th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia 7610 / Om Ujala Communication - No cell phone returned
India

7610 model purchased in august 2006 was nor charging, handed over to nokia care franchisee om ujala communication for repair vide jobsheet no 369434038/070421/7 dt 21 april 2007 with delivery date of 03 rd may 2007. But till date the cell has not been returned to me. Very poor service!
N  20th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes

Hcl Nokia Care Sector-2, A-78 - Worse possible customer support
India

I am an HCL Employee myself and I have given by mobile handset at Nokia Care at A-78 Sector-2 to Miss Seema Rawat for repair. I was told that I will get my handset in 3 days time on 12/05/07, Today is 21/05/07 and there is no news or commitment when I will get my handset back. The worst part is there in no number U can call and check the status and I have gone there more than 8 Times without any success and inspite of being HCL Employee I have to face a harsh behavior of the People there. The people there Kundan, Amit etc are the worst possible customer support Managers. I really pity on other people. I am not sure Y Nokia is Still sticking to HCL for support. HCL Infosystems is very good in customer handling but HCL Infinet is Just waste. These people should be sacked from their jobs. HCL Nokia Care Team is just a bunch or jokers running a Freak Show.
N  23rd of May, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia 3250 - Multiple handset problems
India

My self Ravi bhushan I am one of the costumer of NOKIA Company. I am sending this letter regarding to my mobile phone (Nokia 3250). This is my complain latter for my mobile phone its model number 3250. There are so many problems in my hand set & I am suffering of last 3 month. I am also given my phone to Nokia care but it’s not working properly.

The problem is:

1 It screen comes white.
2. Key pad is not working.
3. Data cable not properly attached with computer.
4. Hand free problem.
5. Some time speaker not working.
6. When ever I request to my balance inquiry & press *130# it comes restart.

I also send a copy of this letter to NOKIA REGIONAL office (DELHI)
A  27th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes
My cell nokia 7610 is not working properly. Its up down left right button is not working. Bad mobile.
N  5th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes

Nokia N73 - Mobile not working last six month
India

This is to inform that we have purchase a mobile N-73 (imei no- 351851012946985) from nokia authorized dealer at 30/10/06 and till handset not function well and already 5-6 time submit to nokia care (HCL Sec-02 Nodia) for repairing but yet the status is same. When we submit to nokia care minimum it will take 1 and 1/2 month for repairing then status is same as earlier.

Really some time i think i have done a big mistake for purchase nokia mobile.

Let see when we receive again repaired mobile.

Thanks
Sunil Jha
09910896733

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Nokia Logo Nokia
Customer Care Service
Karaportti 3
Espoo
Finland - 02610
+358 104 488XXXX
+358 104 481XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send