The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Nokia Corporation / complaint regarding nokia mobile phone repairing

1 India, Delhi, India

This is to bring your kind attention that i, arun kumar own nokia 6.1 plus device. Few times back, I was experiencing difficulty in my handset. The problem with the device was - one side no headset audio and no incoming voice data can be saved h/s rcvd w/0 sim and mmc minor scratch on panel. So, I visited the nokia service centre at delhi on 14 dec, 2018. On reaching, the service centre I was told it will take one week for parts to arrive and they promised me, I will receive the phone after repairment on 29 dec, 2018.

Not able to receive my handset on time, I called at the service centre on 5 jan, 2019 and I was told I will receive it by evening. But, again I faced disappointment. I called them again on 6 jan, 2019 and this time I was told it will take 48 hours to complete the repair process and I will get my phone on 8 jan, 2019. When I visited the centre on 8 jan my handset was not yet ready. This was seriously very much annoying to call them again and again and still face disappointment. Finally, I thought of contacting nokia customer care team and they promised me I will receive my handset in 48 hours i.e., on 10 jan, 2019. When I called them for checking the status of my phone they blamed at nokia for not transporting them parts of my handset.
Thereafter, I mailed to nokia customer care. They replied me telling they will look after the matter but there was still no further response. When I visited the care centre they told me, I will finally get my handset on 18 jan, 2019. But, yet there is nothing I have got.

I can't understand what kind of service is this and such negligence of customer's request is highly disappointing. Further, neither the service center nor the nokia team is ready to answer me on this matter. Their response is very much frustrating. It had been just two months I had bought this phone and in the warranty period of one year, customer care had took my phone for straight one month. Truly, frustrated and annoyed by such a brand like nokia. Nokia was one of the most reliable mobile device manufacturers.

It's my request to you that do the needful to me; I am in a great trouble because of my handset issue. I am a working person and all of my work needs to be done on mobile phone. Help me get my phone repaired or I would request you to replace my handset with a fresh device. It had been more than 25 days, I am without my phone. Please look into this issue, nokia care is very irresponsible and ignoring. Customers deserve better.

Details of the nokia service centre:-

Service centre name: star communication, wa - 118 first floor, school block shakarpur - mother dairy road, vikas marg, delhi - 110092.

Job sheet number: [protected]/181214/002

Service centre number: 530_433527

Service centre mail id: [protected]@flexcare.in

Ime number: [protected]

Mobile phone model: nokia 6.1 plus blue t8-1083 64+4gb row

Ar
Jan 18, 2019

Post your comment