SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nokiaprize

Review updated:

these Morning i received an SMS saying that i have won R95, 000 for nokia yearly promotion and it has the ticket number to claim the prize and they told me to buy airtime voucher of R1080.00 to register to get the prize and they took my account number to deposit the money as soon as i gave them the voucher numbers, i told them to deduct the money from the prizre that i have won but they refused because they need me to buy the voucher first. is this true or a scam, i called this number [protected] and the person who answered the phone said he is the Nokia manager and when i tell him that i have got no money he said to me the management need the voucher first before they release the money.

Po
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Th
      Mar 13, 2009

    I received the same message as yoiurs this morning at about 5am and I think this cannot be trusted. I tried to phone the numbers they told me to call with no answer.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      May 09, 2009

    hi Iam ahmed .Irecieved massage of winning515.000gbp my no.is020121280360 Egpyt .plz contact me to give the prize. my E mail is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Jun 18, 2009

    I just got that same message so thankyou for posting this message, the NOKIA YEARLY PROMOTION I am sure is a wonderful nigerian scam. They can't even spell or use grammar correctly. I got the sms from [protected] yet I am supposed to call [protected]. These nigerians must be removed from South Africa and banned!!! They are ruthless, selfish, devious, and filling our country with crime. They make this country unsafe and are dangerous. They dont deserve to live here. The government must act on this now! My cell phone was also stolen by nigerians when they deposited a fraudulent check into my account and it bounced. Just remember to everyone who reads this - never believe you have won something if you didnt enter! The chances of that happening are not even slim, it doesn't happen.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Aug 24, 2009

    I got an SMS just afer 12 this morning and this is how it goes, "Congratulations! your mobile number no. won, R 95, 000. In NOKIA YEARLY PROMO. With Ticket no. P286. For Claims Call:[protected] OR Email to nokia.[protected]@live.com" it was received from +[protected]

    i called the number when i got to work and i guess the guy was still sleeping cause it took me to the voicemail lite service. when i called again later a guy picks up saying he's from the nokia center upon cross questioning of the validity of the center he cut the call. i do not use any nokia products and i have not purchased any ticket where there was a promotion. RICA needs to kick in now so we can have these people arrested and thrown into prison or go back home.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Sep 25, 2009

    hi iam suresh recieved message of winning 200000gbp in the uk nokia mobile promo 2009 plz contact on my phone [protected] oremail ghai_stats @indiatimes.com

    0 Votes
  • We
      Oct 07, 2009

    Got the SMS this morning.

    With further investigation of the e-mail address on the internet I come across the following:

    Domain blacklist update (DBL-Update) 2009-08-20 DBL-Update is a Yahoo groups mailing list on which we post changes to our domain blacklist and 419 scam sender address blacklist.

    If you need more info have a look at http://www.joewein.de/sw/419-bl-n.htm the e-mail address is also listed there. Surly the police and cell companies in this country should investigate these scams?

    Thank you again for the original posting. “when it sounds too good to be true it often is”

    Wesley

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Oct 07, 2009

    This morning i woke up to an sms recieved at 4am in the morning stateting that my lucky number was among the winners of the Nokia Yearly promotion and that i have won a Cash Prise of R 95000.00 It also said i must contact a guy with the name Paul Benson in order to claim my cash prise. I knew it was to good to be true but i dailed the number which is [protected] to see how they do this scam. You can clearly hear it is a Nigerian with bad english grammer.

    He asked me for my Ticket no and wanted to know how i want the money. I said ill collect the Cash check at the Nokia in which he said im not allowed i must drive to Cape Town to Collect it. Mmmmm okay so i asked him for a land line number or a website that i can go to to find out more but he could not provide me both. He said i must mail him on [protected]@live.co.za then he will email me back with all the details. Still not strange enough...finally he said i must buy 3 x R 180.00 in airtime in order to collect my R 95000.00

    In the background you can hear its very unprofessional and they dont seem to know what they are doing- The point im making is that Nokia as well as MTN should seriously look into this and take action quickly. I know when a mobile number is dailed and ansered you can trace its exact location. Please make a plan because this gives MTN and Nokia a really bad name.

    0 Votes
  • Hk
      Oct 23, 2009

    Got exactly the same sms from +[protected]. I, apparently, also won R95, 000 and needed to phone [protected]. These guys are not even answering anymore. Guess they got sick of being outsmarted by all their callers

    0 Votes
  • Il
      Oct 24, 2009

    I received exactly the same sms. Something did not felt ok and I'm just glad I had checked this website out before losing R 1680.00. That's what they told me to pay before I could receive the price - delivery costs. Thanks to all of you! I'm just wondering how many people are falling for this scam? I'm also feels that something have to be done soon because there are people who might seen this as an answer to prayers and at the end loose blood money.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Oct 30, 2009

    hi, i got the same message from my mobile as the above persons quoted...i want know know whether it is true or it is a joke..if yes, it is true, then show me the way how to collect the prize...


    Thank you very much for your kind attention.
    yours faithfully, somnath jadhav

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Nov 06, 2009

    And here I thought all my problems would be solved. Received an sms this morning from cell no: [protected] congratulating me on winning R75 000 in the Nokia Yearly Promo. I have to call cell no: [protected] to collect prize. Phoned and was re-directed to the voicemail lite service.
    Please Nokia complaints department send out a warning to consumers about this con or give me my money

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 06, 2009

    I also got the sms stating that I won the R95 000. What is the meaning of this, and where dit they get my detail because they had my name and ID nr.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Nov 10, 2009

    I also recieved a mssg last nyt stating that ive won certain stake of money, the message goes like this . Congratulation!! Your no . Was among the lucky winners on the nokia yearly promotion . You won, R95, 000. Ticket no . 0166P.call Mr Felix Baloyi on [protected] . For Your cash prize immediately from 08 am to 06 pm . so i 4ned this chap today, yeah nigerian accent with a very poor bacground, i gave him my bank details bt fortunately i nvr have tym to deposit the money he insisted i.e R 360 .. i was too busy today @ wuk even now im stil waiting for his cal he just called me now asking wether ive deposited the money, so i think i was aswell cautious sumthing felt strange so i ended up coming to this site, my concern is just wont they destroy my account ?

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Nov 11, 2009

    I also received an sms at 04:51 this morning stating that my mobile number won R95 000.00 in the Nokia Yearly Promo with ticket number P286 and that I needed to call [protected] or that I need to email to nokia.[protected]@live.com. Fortunatly I checked out the website first before even bothering to phone or email them.

    This is scary.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 11, 2009

    also received sms this morning to say I'd won R95, 000 and to phone [protected]. Where can we report this to in the hope they can catch them.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Nov 11, 2009

    me 2 i got the sms last nite at 1am. but i knew it was 2 gud 2 be true, so i researched it before i even called and this is wat im finding out 4rm u guys. so ya its a ### scam. ###

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 11, 2009

    i also got the message this morning, but on monday i got a email stating that i won milions of rands in the uk lottery, so i phoned the idiot, its the same voice as the scam from the lottery. is there no way we can trace the ### and arrest him?????? If anyone knows where to complain to take legal or illegal action please post it here!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Nov 11, 2009

    got the same sms this morning at6am he must think we all iddiots.he should be arrested!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Nov 11, 2009

    Same here:
    SMS from +[protected] @ 06h59 on 12 Nov 2009. Ticket 0155P "won" R200000 - phone [protected] to claim.
    Thank goodness I 'googled' Nokia Yearly Promotion - that's how I ended up here. Thanks to those behind this website.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Nov 12, 2009

    I also got the message this morning - won R95 000.00 in Nokia Yearly Promotion from +[protected] & to phone [protected] & a ticket nr was mentioned. The 1st thing you suspect is SCAM!!! Idiots, don't they think we will go & look it up on internet!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Nov 18, 2009

    It seems the scam is far from over. Received the sms at 05:40 this morning, also R95 000 in the Nokia Yearly Promotion. I have not even bothered to call the number as it has SCAM written in bold letters all over it.
    I did go to MTN, who is my service provider, and they suggested that I call the numbers and if it is fake, take it to the police. Is this not what RICA is for, to prevent stuff like this from happening? Be aware!

    0 Votes
  • Oy
      Nov 19, 2009

    o.d.sidi i also receveid a message to say i win 95000 .please the must do something.
    the voice is also a nigerian

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Nov 26, 2009

    It really seems this scam is not over. I received the same sms this morning. Please be carefull !

    0 Votes
  • Ow
      Nov 29, 2009

    M sooooo grateful I have internet, imagine my surprise to wake up having won 95 grand I thought ma dreamz were gonna cum true. However, if sumthang is too good to be true is probably is, I learnt this from true scam artists, so had it not been for internet I would have made a fool of maself tryin to claim a price Nokia does not even know about!!! PEOPLE PLEAZE BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Nov 29, 2009

    At 03.00 this morning 30 November 2009, i received the following sms: Congratulation!your mobile no. won, R95, 000. In NOKIA YEARLY PROMO. WITH tICKET NO. p286. For claims call: [protected] OR email to nokia.[protected]@live.com from no. +[protected]

    Can NOKIA, MTN, VODACOM, CEL C, FRAUD INVESTIGATERS PLEASE DO SOMETING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Dec 10, 2009

    I also got the same sms this morning saying that my mobile number has won the R95 000 in NOKIA YEARLY PROMO. WITH tICKET NO. p286, NOKIA YEARLY PROMO. WITH tICKET NO. p286
    Something really needs to be done about this because we dont need people to lift our hopes for nothing
    Why are they being so cruel, and why wake us up at dawn for nothing?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 11, 2009

    I received this SMS this morning, "Congratulations! Your number is among the winners in our[NOKIA YEARLY PROMO]. You've been awarded cash prize of R75, 000. Ticket number XXXX. Call [protected]". I don't remember entering this kind of competition, I can't figure out how or where they got my cell number. I am transfered to the voice mail when I call that number. I had raised my hopes on receipt of this SMS, will someone deal with these crooks please...

    0 Votes
  • P2
      Dec 14, 2009

    Hi I got the same sms this morning, re R95000 winnings I even gave my bank details as my so called ticket was verified, and he congratulated me on behalf of Nokia, When I called back he asked me to buy airtime for 180 x3, thats when I realised I was scammed as I have a contract phone, The number they used was [protected], winning ticket no. p286. Sms came from [protected]. I then went on to internet and discovered this.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 21, 2009

    I too receive a sms this morning at 3.15 am, stating I have won R95 000.00. I phoned the number this morning during office hours and was told he is the Nokia Manager. I had to give him the P286 number, and to call back in 5 minutes for him to check if it was registered on their computer as a match. I then called back and was told it, I had won.
    He wanted my banking details, which I refused and told him "how do I know that this is not a scam" to which he replied, he will have the cheque delivered, i must just sms the details.
    the number I received the sms from is+[protected] and I had to call +[protected].
    So please people be warning this is a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Jan 13, 2010

    I also got that sms that i won R95, 000 when i phone Mr Paul Benso [protected] he told me to call him back in 5min he had to check my ticket no. 0166p hope you notice it the same as pura pura coment any way i phoned him back he told me that i had won and if i wanted to get the money in my account or a check i told him a check will do. he asked for my address which i did give him but i can come pick it up i said he told his in capetown and they not allowed to give theres. then he told me to go to shoprite and buy R180.00 X 3 airtime dnt use it but to call and give him the numbers then he can put me on the gba or something like that system then i can use the airtime after i give it to him and then they will post it for me i told him to kiss my A S S and hung up BECAREFUL FRIENDS ! And as for MTN, NOKIA AND NOW SHOPRITE THE NIGERIANS ARE GIVING YOU ALL A BAD NAME WAKE UP AND DO SOMETHING.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jan 16, 2010

    I also got a sms from number [protected] saying: Congratulation!! Your mobile no. Won R95000.00. In NOKIA MOBILE YEARLY PROMO. With Ref NO: P286 Call [protected] or mail [protected]@msn.com for your prize!! Can't they just cought this person and see who's number it is? Please don't fall for it

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Jan 20, 2010

    I received an sms this morning advising as follows: Congratulation!!! Your no. was among the lucky winners on the NOKIA YEARLY PROMOTION. You won R150, 000, Ref. No.: 0155P. Call [protected]. For your Cash Prize." I phoned from my office line and at first they refused to answer the phone and when they did, they just said hello. When I asked who I was talking to, he was quite rude and told me to phone from my cellphone and not the office line! When I asked why, he put the phone down in my ear! So I guess I won nothing!!! Lee - CT, SA

    0 Votes
  • Ep
      Jan 28, 2010

    This scam is still running got my sms this morning! thank you all for posting on this site. When I googled Nokia Yearly Promo this was the first site I came accros! thank you for the warning wount even phone or waiste any more time on this!!! E. PMB KZN

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 04, 2010

    i got the same sms today 4th january 2010 just before 6am. when i called the number, this guy with a funny foreign accent asked me how i wanted my money and told him to send me a cheque and he told me a stupid grade 0 dropout story that i must buy 180 x3 airtime and send the pin numbers to him so that they can register my winnings. can mtn or nokia please do something about this. shimroza

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 15, 2010

    Got the same sms 13/02/2010 00h08. They can't even spell - that already made it fishy. Phoned the guy today - Mr Williams. He told me to call back in five minutes... he's going to wait a long 5 min! The number the sms came from was [protected] and the number I needed to phone was [protected], my ticket number 0166p. Same ticket nr as previous complainants!! These guys can't even be original. The background sounded like a bunch of guys chasing dogs out.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
      Feb 19, 2010

    i got this SMS and i got an email as well. i messaged them and completed the form and told them that i an not a huge fan of nigerian ###s but there sisters were a good place for my dick to rest.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
      Feb 20, 2010

    i filled in the form telling them that i dont like Nigerian ###s and that their sisters provided a good place for my dick to rest... of course this is a scam.. just be as abusive as you can when you contact them. its actually good fun

    0 Votes
  • De
      Feb 23, 2010

    My brither got a sms last nite to say that he is a lucky winner Nokia Yearly Prom. so he phoned the number and they said that he must buy airtime to the value of R540.00 and that he must sms the code to that number and they will put the money in his account...can you believe these Mother F;*#

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Feb 26, 2010

    Hello i received a message in my phone that i have won 500 000 pound, could you please tell me how to get to the link that will assist me in collecting my money.
    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Mar 01, 2010

    These people must be thinking we are that stupid to fall for their lame scam. I was so convinced i had won until he told me to buy airtime and sms him the pin code, from that point i realised it was a scam and a stupid one rather. Something needs to be done or else some people will fall for it. By the way my ticket number is also 0166

    0 Votes

Post your comment