SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooringcarpet installation

Job # dl 1220b
Sales rep lsr1559 darrin collins
Customer service rep nicole p.

We placed an order for carpet and tile on may 7, 2018.

The tile installation was scheduled for monday 6/4/2018

The carpet installation was scheduled for friday 6/8/2018

The tile installer arrived on time as promised and finshed the job to our complete satisfaction.

The first carpet installer arrived on 6/8/2018. He left because he did not want to move our furniture as paid for and specified in the contract. We contacted customer service and rescheduled the installion for monday 6/11/18.

A new crew arrived on 6/11/18. They moved the furniture and installed the carpet, but they couldn't finish the job because they were short carpet and padding.See the Top 10 Worst Companies in Carol Stream, IL This was noted on the job ticket. We contacted customer service again. Someone was to come out tuesday 6/12/2018. No one showed. Another call to customer service and the job was scheduled for wednesday 6/13/2018.

An installer arrived on 6/13/2018. He could not finish the job because he didn't have the padding or carpet. Another call to customer service. The job was rescheduled to thursday 6/14/18. The crew showed up with padding and carpeting. They installed the pad but couldn't finish because the carpet was the wrong color. Another call to customer service and another promise date.

Needless to say, but my wife and I are at the end of our rope. What is it going to take to finish this job? It's taken five trips so far and counting,

We are withholding our payment until this job is complete.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Dear Dennis,
    We're disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We'll be in touch with you shortly to learn more.
    Thank you.

De
Jun 14, 2018

Post your comment