The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hyundai Motor India - Hyundai Santro Xing / severe complain of corrosion within three years

1 India Review updated:

This is a copy of email I sent to Hyundai Motor India. Read and beware!

From: Baljeet Singh
Flat No – 403, Plot No-13
Geeta Towers Appartments
Kirlampudi Layout
Visakhapatnam – 530017 (A.P)

To:

Customer Care Service
Hyundai Motors India Ltd.


Sub: Problem with Santro Xing 2004 Model (AP31AF-6814).

Sir,

This has reference to my earlier e-mails dated 08/09/07 and 11/09/07 regarding the subject matter.

M/s Sri Jayalalakshmi Automotives Pvt Ltd delivered my car on 10/09/07 after attending corrosion related problems. On 11/09/07, I observed that speedometer and AC were not in working condition. Again I had to go at servicing center and got repaired. This is very bad on their part that after keeping my car from 05/09/07 to 10/09/07 (Total 6 days) total check ups were not done properly.

In addition to above problems, as mentioned earlier, the bill charged for corrosion related repairs is very high. This is beyond my imagination. How a 3 years old car can have so many problems, if at all there is problem why same was not highlighted to me on 19/05/07 (Car was given for servicing). The details of servicing apart from first 3 free servicing carried out are given below:

Antirust treatment on 09-07-2004 (Rs.2700/- with 5 years warranty)
Paid servicing on 09-07-2006 (Rs.1794/-)
Paid servicing on 19/05/07 (Rs.2104/-) – Carried out 3 months before this repairs.
Rear left side glass strip repairs and door latch repairs – Rs.600
Corrosion related repairs on 10-09-2007 (Rs.12,615/-)

Total Expenditure in last 3 years – Rs.19813 (Rupees nineteen thousand eight hundred thirteen only).

From the above expenditure details, I can see that there is no point in buying Hyundai make cars. There is something wrong in your system - either quality of the product is poor or servicing person is cheating the customers.

After writing two mails, it is good that at least somebody from your office contacted. Simply contacting is not enough, you need to resolve the issues.

Last two days they (M/s Sri Jayalalakshmi Automatives Pvt Ltd) contacted us, instead of resolving the issues they were asking us to sign customer satisfaction form. They were arguing over phone that we may be new to Vizag and not aware of corrosion problems near the beach. We replied that we are staying in Vizag for last 16 years and know very well about Vizag. I want to bring to your notice that my earlier car was from M/s Maruti and we were staying in the same place but never faced so much corrosion problem with that model. That car I was driving for 7 years and never paid this much high for maintenance even at the end of 7th year.

I am expecting from you that please go into details of this problem. If required depute your technical persons and analyze the problem. In case servicing persons are charging more same needs to be corrected at the earliest.

Kindly take up my issue seriously and resolve the same at the earliest. Other wise I will be left with no other option but to take up next appropriate step.


Thanking you,


Yours faithfully


Baljeet Singh
Manager – Production
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd
Visakh Refinery, Visakhapatnam

Residence phone: [protected]
Mobile: [protected]
Mobile: [protected]

E-mail: Baljeetsingh@hpcl.co.in
Baljeet9singh@yahoo.co.in

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Ka
  2nd of Oct, 2007
0 Votes

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I have purchased one Santro Xing(XG) in the year 2004. Till date the Car gave no problem. However, recently I found that the car gets stopped abnornally in the mid of run after running 10-20 Kms. This problem for the last 3 months occured 4 -5 times and in all the time after driving of 10-15-20 Kms. The car all of sudden stops. Despite all efforts the Car could not be started, however in some occasions by external push the car could be started, but again it stops after few miles.

Please let me know the reasons and other procedures for solve the problem

Ni
  8th of Jun, 2009
0 Votes

Hi my name is Nipun Malhotra bought a Hyundai Santro
GLS model from Sunrise huyndai(Delhi) DL 7C J 1056 on 21/11/2007, since the time i
bought till now i had visited Sunrise workshop more than a 20 times
because of the allignment problem and when i drive more than 80kmph the car bubbles a lot
and i feel a huge bubbling in sttering and brake paddle which is very risky.
When I told the engineer in details then he agree that some manufacturing
defect in this car. Now i
once again request to you kindly solved my problem immediate otherwise i
will go to consumer forum. I am totally mentally disturb with my car .And with refernce to the complaint number 13500 locked in Feb 2009 the problem has still not been rectified and the same problem is ongoing and the engg over there are telling that there is no problem. In
future if some mishappening or accident occurs with me from this car, the
full responsibility would be of Hyundai Motor Ltd.

Post your comment