Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Car Dealers Hyundai 6100 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX, 75093, US
Hyundai company logo
Hyundai
reviews & complaints
Hyundai company logo

Hyundai

6100 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX, 75093, US
Learn how the rating is calculated
1 complaint
File a complaint Write a review
Phone number
Category
ComplaintsBoard
N
7:27 pm EST

Hyundai - Bought and paid off my, lease on october 08, 2021. ~ never received title.

Paid off my lease of $16, 681.83 on october 08, 2021. I was told title was sent out october 11, 2021, never recieved the tile! Have spoken to many reps with no answers. On nov. 9th david j special agents dept. Told me to send a check of $15.00 for a title copy to their plano, texas ~ attention title dept..
On nov. 09, 2021, I sent it *certified signature required mail. * ~ so far nothing. Hello angie eleo,

From usps email... Your mail was picked up at a postal facility at 1:24 pm on november 15, 2021 in plano, tx 75075.
~ tracking number: [protected]
I called today dec. 01, 2021 & rep said there is no record of it in title department! This has to be sitting on someon`s desk in the title department!
She had absolutely no information for me.
As of today, I am out $16, 681.83 cash & my car title is still registered in ohio under hyundai finance as the owner! ~ there are numerous complaints just like this all over the internet which means hyundai is not mailing all titles like it should, so it is not just me.
I`m tired of calling for almost 2 months & talking to numerous representatives & getting no answers. I cannot register this vehicle without a legal clear title while hyundai has my $16, 681.83. All I want my car title!
Here is my hyundai finance account number [protected]
Vehicle. Number km8j3ca43ju820125
2018 hyundai tucson
Nicholas g. Eleo
1130 highbridge road
Cuyahoga falls, ohio 44223
Phone [protected] or [protected]

Desired outcome: I want me clear title immediately for the vehicle I paid in full on 10-08-2021. Send the title immediately so I can tile it into my name.

Read full review of Hyundai and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
R
R
Richard Dixon
Rocky Top, TN, US
Apr 27, 2022 10:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Same thing here. Emailed California DMV paperwork and no response. Their Customer Service Department is the only ones answering the phones and trying to help. BUT... They are a 3rd party entity and has no POWER to really help. We paid off car last April and California DMV lost all paperwork. Now we have moved to Tennessee with NO TITLE... Ridiculous that there is no one to help

M
M
Mike.C
US
Dec 18, 2021 8:37 pm EST

Same exact problem I have; same lengthy time frame, same amount of useless phone calls. I'm filing a complaint with the attorney general's office, division of consumer affairs, ...anything to try to get them to send my title so I can register my car.

Giving a Voice to Consumers

We support genuine feedback

At ComplaintsBoard, we know how real consumer issues matter. Our platform is a special place for honest opinions, where people share their reviews openly and honestly, whether good or bad.

We are committed to authenticity

Our team checks each complaint or review thoroughly to confirm that each one comes from a real customer experience, keeping our platform trustworthy.

We prefer proof

We're totally cool with complaints, as long as you've got some evidence to back it up. Whether it's a photo, a detailed story, or documents, providing evidence makes your complaint more believable and helps others make smart choices.

We’re all about conversations

ComplaintsBoard is more than just a place to share complaints; it's a community where we talk things out fairly. We welcome reviews that not only point out problems but also mention any positive experiences, giving a balanced view.

We are open to everyone

We're dedicated to providing a fair and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is important to us, no matter what it's about, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected.