SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Huggies / huggies gold for boys

Lichtenburg, South Africa Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 0761871532

Hi Huggies

I use to buy Pampers diapers for my baby, some friends segested Huggies Gold for boys. I bought a box off nr 4 120 diapers and it was not that bad.

I bought a pack off nr 4 60 diapers, when I opened the pack I realised that the print and the stretch band at the back of the diaper is different, but thought it would still be the same. I am really disappointed in the product, my baby won't even have the diaper on for an half an hour then his close are wet or dirty.

The diapers rubber band at the legs will be stretched out and everything will go down his legs!!!

I CAN NOT BELEIVE THAT THERE IS A PRODUCT LIKE THIS ON THE MARKET!!!

Ca
Sep 12, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ss
      Nov 10, 2009
    Huggies - VALCRO STRAPS
    huggies
    326 Edenbrookhill drive
    Brampton
    Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: 905-495-0695

    i bought a small pack of huggies size 6 dipers - so far, i have had to throw out about 5 - 6 dipers in two days because the valcro straps are either broken or not staying intact.
    i am not happy - this is the first time in 3 years i have experienced this -

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 10, 2009

    I've gotten about 3 or 4 packages of defective Huggies diapers over the years. Sizes 5-6. You know what brand never lets me down? The Target brand diapers. Girl, you get 60 (that's right - six zero) size 6 diapers for $13.99 AND they actually work. Ever since I found them, I've been using Target brand diapers only and I've never looked back. Seems like since the economy tanked Luvs quality has really declined. They're cutting costs by cutting quality and it shows. Huggies is really expensive too.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 26, 2009

    My baby is 1 and is using size 5 but I have noticed that the material is very cheap they are a brand name diaper and hate how they are so thin poor quality

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      Dec 01, 2009
    Huggies - one side had no elestic
    addie garza
    Salinas
    California
    United States
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I bought a big pack size 6 diapers I didnt notice at first that one side of the elastic of the diaper had been missing, I figured it was only a few so i continued to use them it turned out that it was the whole box i epervised till i was able to get more money It was so fustrating that i had to do this.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 14, 2009
    Huggies - missing of grip tape
    huggies
    India

    i bought huggies dry comfort of 38 pcs in that 8 diaper were widout one side grip strp i complained abt this to huggies company but no response frm them this really disappointed me dont know wht to do where to ask abt this

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Sep 23, 2010
    Huggies - no grip
    033 2632969
    United States

    have purchased huggies and on many occasions found that it had no grip on.in 1 pack of huggies i found 3 that had no grip on and almost every pack that i buy is the same.i have proof of the nappies.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
      Sep 23, 2010

    Totally agree on the Huggies. I recommend Pampers Cruisers. They are thinner, softer, and super absorbent. Baby wakes up with a full diaper, but her clothes and bedding remain dry. Also, occasionally you can find the Pampers at a Target with designs by Cynthia Rowley - very cute.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 15, 2011
    Huggies - week tape
    huggies
    605 foss
    Flint
    Michigan
    United States
    Phone: 810 820-5424
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    the tape on the diapers are starting to get verry week my child diapers has fell off many times, and bial has fallen out,
    i no im not buying a defect pac every timee i purchase a pact of diapers. i been using huggies for quiet some time now this is my 3rd child. i khnow huggies are the best i never had this problem with my first two kids.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 15, 2011
    Huggies - the jell like substance
    huggies
    5294 cedarshores ct. apt 104
    Flint
    Michigan
    United States
    Phone: 810 820-5424
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    the jell like substance must be leeking through. evertime i change my baby my babyboy have been haveing this like jell like substance all over his behind and privite part area. this is my second child and i have been using huggies for quiet some time, i always suggest people to use huggies. i never had this problem be for. so i was wondering can i get some kind of feedback

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 03, 2012
    Huggies - nappies and whipes
    14 devon street
    Hartlepool
    England, Cleveland
    United Kingdom
    Phone: 07909863628

    hi i have used huggies nappies for some time now and afraid to tell you there are getting worse and i am not happy the price i have paid for them thanks

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Feb 20, 2012
    Huggies - nappies were all rock solid
    huggies
    4 crowley park st marys road, shirehampton bs119pd
    bristol
    United Kingdom
    Phone: 07866103071
    [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

    i purchased a box of huggies nappies from asda and all the nappies were solid this was obviously a bad batch and am discusted

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Mar 08, 2012
    Huggies - Faulty nappies - fasteners always break
    Wales, Gwent
    United Kingdom

    Approx 30% of the nappies are faulty. The fastener is either missing, damaged or comes off in my hand. I have started keeping these nappies as proof and can send them off if necessary. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      May 01, 2012

    I bought huggies for my 7 month old and although I picked the right size for my daughters weight they didn't seem to fit properly, most of the nappies seemed to either rip or when you did get them on they leaked. They nappies also caused my daughter to get sore around the leg bands of the nappy. I usually use the supermarkets own brand nappies they seem to fit well and are value for money.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Jun 12, 2012

    my complaint is eveytime I put the diaper on and try to put the sticy thing on to hold the diaper it rips off.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jun 14, 2012
    Huggies - Rubbish nappies
    Huggies
    44 cornford grove balham
    England, Greater London
    United Kingdom

    I bought so many Huggies nappies and evreryday it's leaking. It there some thing wrong with the nappies. I been buying Huggies since my baby was born and I think it's time to change to pampers. It's rubbish guys do something abt it

    0 Votes
  • Jb
      Jun 20, 2012

    i have bought 2 box of Hughie's at 2 different times and both times i used on my 11 month old son he has got a really really bad rash and i put him back in pampers and everything seems like its starting to get better i will never use Hughie's again. both time times a few of the diapers were messed up and couldn't use i will stay with my pampers.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 12, 2012
    Huggies - LEAK DONT STICK
    HUGGIES
    United Kingdom

    Huggies,

    Where to start!

    Right ok so I recently brought some huggies for my 7 Month old believing the packing when they say how good they are and their ratings, well total nonsense they are constantly leaking and I mean atleast 3/4 daily! They feel like paper! They have no stretch to them and the Sticky tabs to secure the Nappy reguarly Fails!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 26, 2012
    Huggies - leaking
    56 hardie drive west boldon
    England, Tyne and Wear
    United Kingdom

    hi i wish to complain about huggie nappies i had 3 with no sticky on and then loads of promblems with leaking not keeping my boy dry all day or night i put him in them on nite time he had to keep geting changed and still in morn his pjamas were soaking as his bedding and sheets he 1yr old i have to do his bedding every morning there suppose to have 12hrs protection but they dont wont be useing them any more there a waste of money

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Sep 27, 2013

    I had been buying the generic store brand of diapers but my son's pajamas were wet every morning. I decided to go back to buying Huggies as they have this "3 way fit" and I thought they would do a better job at keeping him dry. The first one I out on him was last night and this morning when I got him up he was soaked through. When I took his pajamas off, I saw that the diaper had come open at the top and the filling was spilling out everywhere all over him. Not impressed.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Sep 25, 2014
    Huggies - nappies not as advertised
    huggies
    12 georgia crescent
    cape town
    South Africa
    Phone: 0837794821

    My baby is 4 months an i have been using Huggies dispossible nappies since she was born . Every time in every pack that ive opened 1 to 2 nappies Was faulty with the lockstrips. I find it very irritating as Im spending alot of money on nappies that is faulty

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 20, 2014

    I agree! I have complained before about this change in the nappy. I did get a voucher for a pack of nappies, but this does not change the problem there seems to be with the new "better" design. The fit of the nappy is different, the elastic is pretty much non existent around the waist and legs and it is sooooo much thinner! The ones with the polka dots are fabulous and I find myself checking the stock of retailers to see whether I might find a pack of these. I have been lucky once or twice, but now I cannot find any and am really struggling with these nappies! I think they put out this fabulous product just to get the consumer hooked, and then the change to a lesser quality in order to up their sales (ie we need to use more nappies) and also I suppose the cost to manufacture the lesser quality ones (the ones with the star print) is good for profit. I am seriously considering changing to another brand. The quality is actually unacceptable. I think we should just all stop supporting Huggies until they wake up! Without the consumer they cannot exist!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Dec 13, 2014
    Huggies - disgusted
    huggies comfort
    Cape Town
    South Africa
    Phone: 0844677639

    It say huggies dry comfort keeps baby up to 12 hours dry.Its a lie.My son was recently for 3 months in hospital, he can only drink water.Because it says 12 hours dry I started to buy the nappies not even a hour he pee true the nappie an it gave him a rash.My matress is stinking off pee.Very dissappointed customer

    0 Votes

Post your comment