SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

House Of Brides / customer service

United States Review updated:

I called to confirm my bridesmaid dress order with house of brides. The lady on the phone, who was extreamly hard to understand, advised my order would have been final as was 15 days prior that I submitted it. She would not even take my order id no to check the order! I then called back and spoke to the same lady again, advising that they had duplicated one of my dress orders . she finally took my order no but told me she could not even find my order and would call back.

I tried the online assistance and they informed me I would have to call back the same customer service rep for assistants and disconnected the chat. I then called again, speaking to the same customer service rep. I asked her if there was someone else I could talk to as she was hard to understand on the phone and she obviously could not understand me. I asked for email or alternate no to call someone else on and she refused to help, told me my order was final and disconnected the call.

Do not order from house of brides! Even if you do order correctly and they make the error, they refuse to fix it and still charge you for it!! Their customer service is the worst I have ever seen and you do not want to trust this company with something that is important to you. I now have an extra dress coming to me that I can not use and had to pay $200 for their error!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      Mar 28, 2009
    House Of Brides - horrible all the way around
    United States

    I ordered a dress in taupe, it took forever to get here I had to email twice, they sent the dress in pewter and would not make it right. The staff is rude, they product is not what I ordered and I would recommend everyone considering using House of Brides considers using a different company They are the worst I have ever dealt with.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Aug 30, 2009

    House of Brides service is terrible! My dress arrived a week and a day beyond the affair I wanted to wear it for. Call the customer service number and it prompts you to call the same number you just called. Get someone to actually talk to and she tells you to call the same customer service number that just gave you a run around. No invoice to even consider a return. I will never buy from them again. This was the worst business I have ever dealt with. I never received a return e-mail with my question "where is my dress?" Now I am stuck with a dress and nowhere to wear it.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Sep 11, 2009
    House Of Brides - stay away
    House of Brides
    United States
    houseofbrides.com

    My advice to anyone who shops at the House of Brides, is BE CAREFUL. Do not assume that your sales person knows how to properly measure you. Be sure of your own measurements, and look carefully at the size chart before any dress is ordered. They do not guarantee the fit, issue any refunds, or allow any cancellations or exchanges. They require full payment up front, and after they sell you a dress, they really do not care whether you are satisfied or not.

    In May, 2017, my daughter and I went to House of Brides, Schaumburg, IL to look for a mother-of-the-bride dress. I was measured by a sales lady and based on her measurements of my chest, waist and hips, she determined that I was in between a size 4 and size 6. The sales lady was sure the size 4 would fit through the hips, but would be too large on top. I paid $250 for the entire cost of the dress at time of ordering. I was not given a copy of the store policy or even verbally told that H.O.B does not guarantee the fit of the dress. I did mistakenly believe that H.O.B would guarantee that my dress could at least be zipped up and be somewhat wearable. I do understand that minor alterations are to be expected as no dress in any given size will fit perfectly. I also understand that alterations are not free.

    I picked up the dress 8 weeks later, and when I tried on the dress, I was unable to pull the dress on over my hips or zip it up. The bottom of dress was an entire size too small. The top of the dress fit perfectly, not requiring alteration, however, the bottom half was at least 3 inches too small. When I returned to H.O.B and was re-measured, the sales lady announced to me that I had gained 2 inches in my hips. I told her that was not true, I had not gained any weight, and in fact I had lost 2 pounds in the last 2 months which was honestly the truth. The sales lady measured me again 3 times and refused to note on her paper that I was the same size. No amount of explaining or reasoning with the manager did any good. The manager told me, "We are not responsible that you gained 2 inches in your hips, " and her parting comment to me was, "Well, you are hippy."

    I am most disappointed that I trusted that sales lady. She did not tell the truth or accept responsibility for her error. Perhaps if admitted her mistake, her job would be in jeopardy. House of Brides takes your money at time of ordering and will not accept responsibility for an error. They do not value their customers or care about negative "word of mouth" or complaints on any forum.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Nov 13, 2009
    House Of Brides - terrible service
    House of Brides
    Chicago
    Illinois
    United States
    houseofbrides.com

    My original order for a Bridesmaid dres was placed 6 months prior to the wedding date. After receiving an order confirmation I waited for my dress. I called 2 months later to check on status and was told they did not have my order. I then placed a RUSH order for he dress. My dress was estimated to arrive mid-october. When I called at that time to check the status I was told that I need to call back. It is now Mid-november and the wedding is in 2 wks. I have called everyday and basically get no answer on the where abouts of my dress or if I will even have it in time. Everyday I am told they are trying to contact the designer and will email me at the end of the day. They will not allow me to speak to a manager as they do not speak to customers on the phone and you must email them. I was told today that all they can do is wait to hear from the designer and shoudl HOPEFULLY have an answer the beginning if the week, which is one week before the wedding. I decided to call the designer myself which was extremely easy. Unofrtunately they cannot give me any info as the manufacturer but tried to contact House of Brides for me with no success. Basically the House of Brides customer service is rude and no help to its customers. So I have no choice but to wait and hope that I can be a part of my cousin's wedding in 2 wks.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Jan 26, 2010
    House Of Brides - poor service
    House Of Brides
    United States

    I ordered my wedding dress from houseofbrides.com in August of 2017. (I was in a terrible accident and could not walk for 4 months, so my only option for a dress was to order one online).

    HOB said my dress would be in by November 20th to 30th. When it didn't arrive I contacted Customer Service to get an estimated delivery date. For weeks, all they would tell me was "Your dress is not in. We'll send you and e-mail when it arrives in the warehouse."

    Finally, 7 weeks after my dress was supposed to arrive I received it in the mail. It was packaged VERY badly. The dress was actually sticking out of the box.

    However, it was wrapped in plastic and was not damaged. It was the right size and right color.

    It's still 9 weeks to my wedding so I have plenty of time to get it altered.

    If you want to order from houseofbrides.com, I suggest you lie about your wedding date. Push it up a good 8 weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 22, 2010
    House Of Brides - flowergirl's dress by love
    House of Brides.com
    United States
    houseofbrides.com

    Buyers beware!! For all brides out there, learn from my mistake and don't order from house of brides!!! I have never experienced such bad customer service in my entire life! I am getting married in less than 2 weeks (May 2nd) and I still haven't received my flowergirl's dress that I paid over $200 for! When I ordered online it stated that I would have it within 6 weeks, which meant it should have been here beginning of april (Even the customer service rep I just spoke to confirms this information)! And here it is over 8 weeks later and I still don't have my dress! I've been calling for over 2 weeks now and keep getting the run-around telling me to call back within a couple of days to check status! Today I spoke to a 6th rep named monica and she informed me that she would be sure to tell her manager to give me a call in the morning, even though she's not even scheduled to work tomorrow! When I ask for the manager's name so that I can call to follow-up with her in the morning, she advises she's not allowed to give out that information! Have you ever heard of something so ridiculous? I told her that I wanted a prompt refund of my money, b/c they are false advertising and lying to their customers! How can they do something like this to a bride right before her wedding day? I can't sleep at nights because of this. I have no choice but to spend more money on another dress. This company should be ashamed of themselves!... Don't become a victim me. Do your homework first. Wish I read a few of these reviews first before placing my order. There are 2 recently engaged women in my family and they are staying far away from house of brides!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jun 07, 2010
    House Of Brides - did not received dresses and phone numbers are diconnected
    House Of Brides
    United States

    I ordered dresses in February with a Mid-May ship date. I have not received the dresses and all phone numbers listed are out of order. It appears as though this site has gone out of business and stolen my money. The retail stores listed on the site claimed to not know about the issue and not be affiliated with it. I called each of the stores listed on the site. One gave me a number for the "corporate" office which was also disconnected. The wedding is in less than a month and I am left not knowing if I need to rush order two more dresses.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 28, 2010
    House Of Brides - unprofessional
    House of Brides
    Illinois
    United States

    I ordered a bride's maids dress in April of 2017 for a wedding I was to be a part of in July of 2017. It was fully paid and I received a confirmation of the order the next day. In the mon the May I started calling to check the status of my dress. I always received the message, 'someone will call you back but I see that everything is going as scheduled." I never received any returned calls. In June I called complaining that no one never returns my calls and I want to talk to someone about a dress I ordered. I paid for rush delivery and I wanted to know when I dress was coming. The next day, I received an e-mail stating that The company won't not be able to complete my order and that my account had been turned over to their returns department. I called again, left messages of which I have not received a call back from. When I finally spoke to someone, I was told that my return would take anywhere from 2 - 3 weeks. I was UPSET. SO now I can't get a return of a dress I ordered to try to find someone else to make for me and the wedding is 4 weeks away. All they said was that they were sorry. I asked for a rush on my refund so that I can retify the situation myself and I was told someone would get back to me. Yea Right! This is NOT the company to order from!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 22, 2010

    I totally agree, they are scammers and very unprofessional. I was told today that my dress for which I paid for in full 2 months ago was never ordered. My sister's wedding is in october and the dress takes 4 months to get here. WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO? They did not accept responsibility for any mistake on their part instead they claimed that I was told when I paid for my dress that the order wouldn't go thru until my sisters other bridesmaids put their order in. WHY would I pay for something in advance if I knew the order wasn't going in until GOD knows when? I'm a Matron of Honor and my sisters bridesmaids were going to get completely different gowns by different designers and each designer has their own shipping schedule. They need to change their policy. I was never told this information otherwise I would've never paid for the dress. BEWARE OF HOUSE OF BRIDES.

    0 Votes
  • Bb
      Aug 27, 2010
    House Of Brides - don't buy from them
    House Of Brides
    United States

    I have had issues with the online store HOB since the beginning. I ordered online and didn't get confirmation until 2 weeks afterwards. No biggie, didn't think much about it. Then another 2 weeks later I got an email from a ''Karen'' asking for a new wedding date for some reason Anyway, one of my BMs found out 2 days after I had originally ordered, that she was pregnant. So I took this opportunity to reply in the email asking if one of the dresses could be changed to a maternity one. I understood that they probably wouldn't be able to since it was such short notice, and I was going to place another order to get a maternity dress, but thought it couldn't hurt to ask.

    2 weeks later I hadn't received a reply. Also, conveniently, my login would no longer work on their website and although several times I had attempted to speak to someone on the ''Live'' chat, each person couldn't tell me what was going on. So in the end I decided to call them (even though its an American number). I spoke to someone who wasn't very helpful, but was at least able to verify that my order had not been changed to the maternity one.

    I was a bit annoyed that ''Karen'' still hadn't verified it with me herself, but decided it wasn't worth it to get angry. So I spoke to my Aunt (mother of the pregnant BM) who had kindly volunteered to pay to have the extra dress ordered. There was no bridal shop in her town that stocked the designer the dresses were in, so she had to travel to another town.

    Anyway, as she was on the way there, I received an email from ''Karen'' (after 2 1/2 weeks and no apology for the late response) saying that she had changed the dress to the maternity one for me!!

    I quickly called my Aunt to tell her so that she wouldn't waste her money on ordering the dress. Luckily I got to her before she had ordered it.

    Again, even though I was ticked off, I decided to just leave it be. The dress I wanted was ordered, it was all good.

    Fast forward to last week...I received an email from the designer saying that they had received my order and were beginning production on mydresses. The email listed my dresses...the dress had NOT been changed to the maternity one!!!

    I freaked out because I knew time was getting short and rang my Aunt in tears. She calmed me down and organised to make another trip to the next town to order thematernity dress at the bridal shop. It has now been ordered.

    I tried to go to the Live chat, but conveniently, despite me always being able to speak to someone the other times I've tried, now it keeps saying that they are busy and try again later. I read somewhere on a reviews site that some websites can put a ban on your IP address or something. I suspect this is the case.

    I've sent an email of complaint, but again, no response.

    Fast Foward to UPDATE:

    I recieved the dresses. They sent one of the bridesmaid's dresses in a DIFFERENT SIZE (a bigger size).

    And to top it off...THEY SENT THE MATERNITY DRESS!!! After all that sh1t earlier and them stuffing me around and having to order another dress (maternity) for my preggy BM ...they sent the ***maternity dress~!!~!

    Seriously, how many *** stuff-ups can they do???

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 11, 2010
    House Of Brides - won't respond to inquiries
    House Of Brides
    United States

    I have never in my life experienced such poor customer service. They don't answer phones, they don't return e-mails. We have a Jr. Bridesmaid Dress on order, the wedding is in 10 days, still no dress and I can't get a hold of the company. It appears to me that they take orders only then you never hear from them again. I will never use this company again and I would urge anyone thinking of it, to not take the chance. At this point, I am wondering if they are just complete fraud altogether? I will be reporting this on-line business to the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 25, 2010
    House Of Brides - avoid this site
    House Of Brides
    United States

    I ordered my bridesmaid dress at the end of July and paid to have it rush delivered. I received it two months later! When I opened the box the colors of the dress and slip were flipped from what I had ordered and I couldn't use the dress. When I tried to contact HOB, they would only email me and told me there was nothing they could do. No refund and if I tried to send thedress back it would be refused.

    The few times I talked to people while the dress was still being shipped, the reps were rude and unhelpful. Do not use this place under any circumstance. We ended up having to buy dresses at JCPenny to use because HOB continued to be most unhelpful.

    0 Votes
  • Ek
      Dec 14, 2010
    House Of Brides - accelerated rush order fees
    House of Brides
    Illinois
    United States

    I purchased 6 bridesmaid dresses on 05/11/10 comprising of 5No "Impression" dresses and 1No "BariJay" dress.
    On 08/11/10, Joan of House of Brides (abbreviated HOB from now on) advises me a $40 processing rush fee for the 1No BariJay gown is required. On no occassion did Joan inform me that the other 5No "Impresison gowns" would not been processed or commence until payment of accelerated fee is received.
    I responded promptly on the same day requesting mode of payment and received email form Joan of HOB 9 days later on 17/11/10 informing me to pay by credit card.
    I made the payment of the $40 on 07/12/10 and was advised by Joan by email on 08/12/10 that the rush fee was now a super rush fee of $60 and all other gowns subject to a rush fee of $40. I accepted the $60 super rush fee for the BariJay gown but infomed HOB that I was in dispute over the additional fees for the other 5 gowns now totalling an additional $200.
    Since the 9th december 2017, I have contacted the customer service dept of HOB on 3 occassions and been promised a call back. At no point have they proposed a mid-point resolution over thsi matter and their staff's non-chalant attitude has made me end up both frustrated and concerned that this order shall not ever be processed.
    On 13/12/10 following another emailed request for responses to my earlier emails and a resolution to this matter, I wos contacted by a Debbie of HOB who indicated they cannot go any furhter with my order and were unwilling to "accomodate" me on this issue.
    Today, 14/12/10, I have spoken with Michelle, a customer service supervisor at HOB who informs me that if I cancelled my order, it would take 30 working days for a refund to get back to me and I would not be guaranteed a full refund. On request for a refund charge, I was told they were unable to estimate what this is and it would be the subject of their discretion.
    I am very upset over the whole situation, my wedding is in about 7 weeks and the order I place 3 months ahead of schedule has not moved at all and HOB are clearly not interested in helping me resolve this situation.

    It is a disgrace that for an order of approximately $900, HOB have failed to process any bit of the order due to a $40 rush fee which they have now conveniently elevated to $260.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 22, 2010

    I have been reading people's reviews and totally agree that House of Brides is awful. They could not deliver the bridesmaids dresses I ordered, but didn't notify me until at least a month after I had put in the order. I've now paid hundreds of dollars more to get the same dresses but super-rushed from Europe (thankfully I could even do that, because I had so little time left to get new dresses!). And now it's been over three months of me contacting them every week to see where my refund is. I have dealt with numerous sales reps who are basically liars (special shout out to Bianca and Debbie who consistently lie and tell me to 'have a wonderful day' after basically telling me they are destroying my wedding).

    Here are the actions I've taken, and I encourage you all to do the same so that hopefully we can all get our money back and possibly more should the extent of their criminal practices be exposed.
    * File a disputed payment with your credit card company (although this is a hard one to get, you may as well try)
    * File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau: https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/getstarted.aspx
    * File a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    Be sure to keep an email trail of your communications with House of Brides.

    If enough of us follow-through with our outrage, hopefully something will happen...

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 08, 2011

    The same exact thing happened to me! I never got the dress, and I had to contact my credit card company to get my money back. This website is a total scam. I can't even believe it is still up and running!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Feb 11, 2011
    House Of Brides - lies
    House Of Brides
    United States

    Do not order from this place! Their estimated delivery times are complete lies. I ordered 5 dresses from them for my wedding. One of which I paid $60 extra to have it rushed. The max time is supposed to be 8 weeks, but I'm past 8 weeks and it's not even at HOB yet. Once it gets there I'll have to wait another 2 weeks to get the dress. They just take your money and then don't deliver. I am going to report this horrible business to the Better Business Bureau, and if I don't get the dresses this week, I am going to pursue getting my money back through my credit card company. This is such a sham. I wish I came across this message board earlier. I would have NEVER ordered from them. I have several friends that are about to go through the wedding planning process, and I will direct them as far away from this place as possible. They are dealing with perishable goods, and yet they have outsourced customer service so that when you call no one can answer your questions, and they even admit that the informaiton could be outdated. You will not get results if you call. And I know people that have had horrible experiences in the brick and mortar stores. Overall this company is just awful, and they lie to get you to trust them with details for your most special day, and then don't deliver.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 22, 2011
    House Of Brides - terrible company dishonest, rotten customer service
    House Of Brides
    United States

    Do NOT order ANYTHING from house of Brides. They do not deliver what is promised they do not exchange even when they screwed up, they do not refund even when they can't deliver your items to you. Shoes, accessories none of it! And if you return a shipment they charge you $100.00! You know any company that has a policy like that has a LOT of returns. Customer service people just yes you to death or hang up. By far the worst experience with ANY company I've ever in my life dealt with. Dishonest, Corrupt, Rude, Slimy, Awful...

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 22, 2011
    House Of Brides - do not order from them!!
    House Of Brides
    United States

    I planned my wedding in 4 months and I ordered my bridesmaid dresses from House of Brides because they had the dresses at a cheaper price and offered rush shipping at a low cost. I ordered my dresses in January for an April wedding. We ordered 7 bridesmaid dresses and in the middle of March received 2 seperate packages. We were missing one more package and tried calling to find out where it was and they said "it was on its way". Two weeks before the wedding they decided to tell us that the order never got sent to the designer and the dresses were never made. They were not helpful AT ALL and only offered a refund. The woman i spoke to on the phone was horrible. She would not let me talk to a supervisor or anything! They received $1500 for my order and never called to check that it was sent!!! They did not make the dresses and we had to send back all of the dresses and fight for a full refund! Thank god for Macy's. I had to go to Macy's and buy 7 of the same dress and the bridesmaids will wear them. DO NOT ORDER FROM HOUSE OF BRIDES!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      May 17, 2011

    almost the same exact thing happened to me ! I filed a complaint with the BBB. I also got contacted the designer of the dress it was. If I was them I wouldn't want my brand associated with that. absolutely they were unprofessional and unwilling to ratify their mistake. essentally they said oh well. Brides beware !

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      May 24, 2011
    House Of Brides - ne service to correct thier mistake
    House of Brides
    Chicago area
    Illinois
    United States

    BEWARE! Do not buy from House of Brides. They ordered 2 of my 5 dresses wrong now I am stuck with 2 child size dresses and need to find off the rack 2 adult size dresses for my wedding in 2 weeks. This is your worst nightmare if you buy from them. Total ###s, snotty and couldn't care less about any customer service since they have none. Sarah and Diane are worthless. Move on, you are not saving money! BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Er
      May 24, 2011
    House Of Brides - scam/paid for product and have not received it!
    House of Brides
    Perth
    Western Australia
    Australia

    Oh My Goodness! I can't believe there are so many other complaints about houseofbrides.com "the worlds largest online wedding store"!!! I am so stressed and don't know what to do! I leave in 1 week for my sisters destination wedding and I am her maid of honour. We ordered and PAID FOR two Dessy Bridesmaids dresses online in March 2017 and paid a rush fee for both dresses so that we could be sure that they would arrive on time for our departure. They should have well and truly arrived by now but we have had no shipping confirmation or even any contact from House of Brides despite countless attempts at contacting them to see what is going on. My sister, the bride, has called over and over (international call) and keeps getting told that someone will call her back and they never do. We've also sent heaps of emails asking them to contact us and let us know what is going on with NO response at all. We have spent a lot of money and have nothing to show for it! I think houseofbrides.com must be a sham website where they just take your money and then you never hear from them again! Can anyone suggest what we should do to take action against them!?

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 01, 2011
    House Of Brides - order cancelled - not informed
    House of Brides
    British Columbia
    Canada

    well, the dresses were orderd in mid March, expected up to 8 weeks for delivery, so 2 months later in May started calling, faxing, emailing and initally did not get any responses. Finally got a different phone #, called many times, no one could give me any info on the order, kept being told someone would call within 24 hours. Started calling everyday, still no one with any info. Eventually did get a rep who connected me with her supervisor who gave me a# for the order status desk. You are to leave a message and they will call you back within 15 minutes of checking the messages - which they check every couple of hours. That # is: 603 613-2359 for any of you who may need it. Was then told the order was cancelled - this was May 26th, but they could not tell me why or when the order was cancelled. Just spoke to another rep tonight and she told me the order was cancelled May 26th. I really think they forgot to put the order in...am now waiting for a refund?? Which can take up to 30 days. Funny how the funds come out the day we send the payment, they hold our funds for 2.5 months and no interest. Obviously need to reorganize their company so when you call reps can give you up to date info or when the order is cancelled, they at least call to let you know. Will be warning people for years not to use House of Brides

    0 Votes
  • We
      Jun 15, 2011
    House Of Brides - don't even bother
    House Of Brides
    United States

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. 5 Weeks of calling and leaving messages and even emailing and never a return call/email back.. Finally after the 5th week and phone call saying they need to cancel the order we placed since they won't be able to make it/. THIS IS AFTER WEEKS OF CALLING! No one knows what they are doing at this place and the only way to make it better is for this company to go under!. I have never been so displeased with any company in my life/. If anyone is considering ordering from houseofbrides:.com, save yourself the trouble and shop elsewhere:. Why pay for a product and service if they have no intentions of giving it to you:. Although, they sure are happy with taking your money!

    0 Votes
  • We value you as our customer and apologize for any inconvenience. We offer you a $25.00 coupon for an online purchase from House of Brides.com. Please enter coupon code C221 on the online order form to receive $25.00 off your next purchase.

    Thank you,
    House of Brides

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Sep 25, 2011

    We were told a similar story about the 8 weeks by the consultant but when our dresses were supposed to be in the lady in charge of placing orders told me and 2 of the other bridesmaids that the minimum is 4 months and that they put a rush on our dresses so they would be here by 2 weeks before the wedding. Its now past that and still no dresses. Total amount stolen from us, YES I said stolen because that's exactly what they have done, is $820.00 before taxes and shipping.

    0 Votes
  • It
      Oct 04, 2011
    House Of Brides - liars and not even good at that!!!
    HOUSE OF BRIDES
    United States

    This company is a joke! I made an order on 31st July 2017 for 3 bridesmaid dresses. I contacted them via email during August and again in September 2017 to get an eta on delivery as I'd paid for rush delivery. I called 4 times and emailed once to ask someone to either email back or call me with an update, only to get an email back saying my account would be credited within 30 days!! Obviously I was in shock and called immediately to find out what was going on. Noone in the call centre had a clue and said they would get someone in the orders dept to call me (they didn't!!). I then get ANOTHER email from Joan in accounts, saying my account had been fully refunded! I emailed her back straight away to find out what was going on and she emailed me back to say my order was cancelled on 1st August 2017!! Obviously this was a complete shock to me and I demanded an explanation and evidence of this. on 3rd October 2017 I get an email from Karen who 'forwarded' me an email apparently sent on 1st August to say my date given could not be met and my order had been cancelled. The email Karen sent me had no TO receipient and the date and time was in a completely different format to the one she sent me on 3rd October!! So, my verdict - completely incompetent liars, and they're not even very good at that!! An absolute mockery of a company and I'd advice any future bride to steer well clear of them if you want the build up to your wedding to be a happy one!

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      Feb 14, 2012
    House Of Brides - service issue
    United States

    Company failed to process the rush order and failed to notify of issues in time. Placed a rush order for additional fees on 2/02/12, called to confirm it was processed on 2/03, 02/06, 02/08, 2/10, 2/13 in addition to 2 emails. In every conversation, staff would tell me the order was placed and the company is awaiting for designer’s confirmation on a delivery date. No one could give a logical answer I never received an email confirmation, and every time they would message customer service staff to give me a call about the order. I was promised to be send an email in my 1st communication (on 2/03) within 24-hrs, the second (on 2/06) with couple of minutes, the 3rd conversation (on 2/08) by 2/09, and on 4th (2/10) the same day. When send them emails, I received a reply from Elizabeth stating the order will be delivered as promised by March 27, but it was not an official statement and not satisfying my requests. Overall, left 2 messages for the processing department (unreturned), left 2 messages with supervisors, who requested an expedited processing and a call back (within 24-hrs) by the customer service representative (never received). Any attempts to get ahold of account managers were unsuccessful as customer service had no phone numbers to provide to me, and the only communication tool was internal message system (no other apparently existent). My credit card was never charged, which made me assume the order was never placed, but because I placed a rush order to be delivered within 4-5 weeks, I needed this order to be confirmed and customer service issue resolved urgently. I only needed a statement guaranteeing the order was placed, processed and the dress will be delivered by the promised date. Today, Elizabeth (processing department) notified me by email that my credit card was denied at the time of purchase, and the order was never placed due to this. When I placed my order, a woman taking my order info and credit card number made a transposition error, so I gave her my credit card twice (apparently she never recorded the correct card number in the system). I was informed the second card number went through and was given a credit card confirmation number. Somehow, the didn’t process the order in time and my confirmation number given by the bank expired (my speculation at this time). I know my credit card can not get denied to an outstanding credit and borrowing allowances, which makes me assume company took time to process the order. After multiple communications with them, my calls and emails, everyone misinformed me on the order process, not I ever got a call back from them (in response to my voicemails, messages send m y customer service supervisors, and account specialists). They had information on urgency of my order, and the “credit card denial” yet never called me/emailed me to notify they have incorrect data on me. This company is negligent and highly unprofessional in their business practice.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Feb 15, 2012

    Hi,
    Hi. Maybe next time you can try peridress(www.peridress.com). I ordered my wedding dress from peridress. My wedding dress of chiffon fabric arrived today and I couldn’t help wait any longer to try it on before the mirror. I must say it is very gorgeous than the picture on the website, the exquisite beading work is one of the most beautiful details on the wedding dress. It fits me perfectly and the dress size is exactly of mine. Thanks for their detailed explanation of how-to-measure, you should follow steps by steps if an order were placed. I think Peridress is a reliable bridal shop online for your dress selections. I love peridress. And I will do further business with peridress.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Feb 15, 2012

    Dear Customer,

    We apologize for any inconvenience. We received your order on February 2nd. Payments can take up to 24 hours to process. Your credit card was declined on February 3rd. We state in our Terms & Conditions we do not notify customers if a payment is declined. Orders are not processed if the payment is declined. We also state we strongly suggest customers contact their credit card company after 24 hours of the order placement.
    By placing an order with House of Brides.com, you acknowledge your agreement to the policies stated in Terms & Conditions.
    When a payment is successful and an order is processed, we email an order confirmation 5 - 10 business days after its placement with the designer. If your payment processed, you would have received the order confirmation between February 10th - February 17th. However again, your payment was declined and thus, your order did not process.
    We apologize for any inconvenience and invite you to contact Customer Relations, [protected]@houseofbrides.com if we may be of further assistance.

    Sincerely,
    House of Brides

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 16, 2012

    To anyone reading the comment about Peri Dress!
    Peri Dress.com is a factory in China that makes copies of designer dresses. They show designer names and dresses and customers think they're getting a dress direct from the designer. But if you read carefully, you'll see they make copies of the dresses. It's way their prices are cheap. They don't guarantee their dresses will look like the designer dress so you don't know what you're really getting.
    Bride-To_Be

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Feb 24, 2012

    Hello, I also have purchased my wedding dress from Peridress. I am very satisfied with it. The dress arrived in time. It almost same as the picture, and it fit me perfectly. I am in love with it! Thanks for Peridress’s dress and their best price! I will purchase more dresses from Peridress in the future.

    0 Votes

Post your comment