SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Efooddepot.com / no reponse to email, nothing in stock, deceptive s&h

OK, US Review updated:
Contact information:

I was thrilled to find so many southeast Asian products at very low prices...but after ordering over $40 worth, they had very few in stock to send. I received half of what I ordered nearly a month after purchase date. No communication, no response to multiple emails. It's not a couple months later, and they have something I need and cannot get anywhere else. Stupidly, I give them another chance. Not in stock. I try something else. Not in stock. Every single thing I put in my cart had a vague "this item is not in stock. it will ship in 10-14 days..." notice in the cart.

Perhaps worse: they happily advertise $4.99 flat rate shipping. It's a scam! Only if you buy a tiny lightweight item can you get this rate. Anything like a bottle of sauce, a few packs of noodles, and a "weight surcharge" is added to your cart. I had $22 worth of products, and according to their system, a 7lb box, and the weight surcharge on top of the $5 shipping was $8, for a total shipping cost of $13, over half my cart value. Not worth it.

Now I stick to asianfoodgrocer.com and veryasian.com, both of which give the best service and products.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      Dec 03, 2009

    Very bad service. I've ordered my stuff on this web a month ago but still haven't received those. Additionally, their customer service is very bad. They've never answered any of my emails. it sucks. Be very careful, don't buy things on this site

    +1 Votes
  • Bo
      Dec 10, 2009

    same thing happened to me. i ordered ALOT of stuff from them and they never shipped it.
    i emailed them asking why and they said they shipped it to me. they responded back with
    a tracking number. so, i figured, "now we are getting somewhere."

    it turns out that it was a lame tracking number as it never even left their state! i even
    called the shipper to try and track it down, but no luck.

    but they had the NERVE to charge my card again earlier today for backordered items.

    it's been a month! i am calling my credit card first thing tomorrow and do a chargeback!
    stay as far away as possible with this site!

    +1 Votes
  • Di
      Dec 28, 2009

    They never shipped any of the items ordered which were prepaid by Paypal.
    After 60 days with no response to e-mails, chats, phone calls to there office at [protected] I requested ans received a refund from Paypal. They did not respond to Paypal either.
    Paypal is Good at their word.

    Stay away from ifooddepot as they are evil.

    +1 Votes
  • Na
      Jan 04, 2010

    I order some things the beginning of Dec. for Christmas and still have not recieved them. After I sent many emails with no response, I finally got someone to answer the 888 number and was sent an email saying that my items were in stock and would be mailed out sonn. Still nothing. I responded bak to the email and told them to cancel my order! I would not EVER use them or recommend them again!

    +1 Votes
  • Pi
      Feb 12, 2010

    I've been waiting 2 months for a simple order. They do not answer the phone, they do not answer emails. They need to be shut down.

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 15, 2010

    I placed an order on the third and have yet to receive it. The order still says in progress. I have sent e-mails and also called to no avail. They never answer the phone or return e-mails. However, I did some researching online and found out the owners direct contact information. I tried at his work but he was not there I will try back later. Also his home number does not have an answering machine so I was unable to leave a message. Here is all the information I turned up:

    Founder: Khaing Zaw Swe (I believe he goes by Zaw)
    Work Phone: [protected]
    Home: [protected]

    Khaing Zaw Swe
    11300 Sturbridge Rd
    Oklahoma City, OK 73162

    Food Depot Corp.
    3555 NW 58th St.
    #1000
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112
    United States

    U S Prepaid Telecom
    3555 NW 58th St # 1000
    Oklahoma City, OK [protected](Oklahoma City, OK Metro Area)

    +2 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 15, 2010

    This is an update to my previous post... if you call the [protected] number just ask to speak to customer service... I got right through. They had one item back ordered but she informed me she would ship out the other items today as a partial shipment. The lady was very nice I hope everything ships out today.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Feb 24, 2010

    This is an addition to my first post. I finally recieved my order 2 months after the order was placed. I also cancelled the order the end of Dec. 2009. I had to dispute the charge with my bank and ended up cancelling my debit card. I filed a complaint with the BBB and ask that you all do too. It takes about 5 minutes. This company doesn't need to be in business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Mar 03, 2010

    I ordered 2 bottles of syrup from eFood Depot. I received a torn and empty flat rate envelop (not a box) with USPS stamped "received without content. A few days later I received another envelop - this one included my second bottle of syrup - this item survived the shipping but the envelop was torn and badly damaged. I have sent several emails regarding the shipping mishap and requesting feedback about what can be done about the missing item - there is no response from the company. I called the number and it goes to a "overfilled" voicemail announcement where I cannot even leave a message. I will never deal with this company again. I feel ripped off, particularly since I paid a surcharge for shipping to Hawaii.

    +1 Votes
  • Di
      Mar 06, 2010

    I have worked in this company. These people sell expire food too. On expiration data they put sticker and sell item. This company has many websites for prepaid calling cards (phonecardsmile.com etc). You wont belive it but they have about 15-20 websites. They keep creating new website to attract people and make them fool... Thid company should shut down.

    +1 Votes
  • 05
      Apr 14, 2010

    Liers liers liers...Very bad service. Pleaced order a month ago but still haven't received it. Last week I was promissed that will shipp out in 3 days. Today when I called the home office was told that only one item out of eight is in and Patricia GM will be calling me. Their customer service is very bad and dishonest. They've never answered any of my emails as a matter of fact when they run out of lies they hung up on you. Don't buy things on this site and contact www.oagok.gov consumer complait on line if you experience the same, lets shut this frauds down!

    +1 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 17, 2010

    this companty is horrible lol... I placed an order last night without checking it through google and I called my CC company and said they did in fact take the cash but no order was placed. And they also tried charging me twice!my CC company told me to contact merchant but thats difficult if not impossible I've tried every way except fax lol. this company is very bad how they remain in business after all these negative reviews is beyond me.. and they had a B+ on BBB thats nuts. Avoid this company lol I wont order from anyone but asianfoodgrocer.com and verasia.com

    0 Votes
  • Mt
      Jun 19, 2010

    This website sucks!... I got scammed. 3 items that added up to $5, I got charged $17.06 Even though I ordered 22 items adding up to $34, I never got the other 19 items. NEVER EVER buy from them. It's a scam and lousy!

    0 Votes
  • Pn
      Jun 19, 2010

    Efooddepot.com has stolen my food picture for their website commercialization. I have sent 3 emails and no reply back to me at all.

    If you wonder what picture they have stolen from me, please visit http://indonesia-eats.blogspot.com/2010/06/efooddepot-is-thief.html

    0 Votes
  • Wn
      Jun 20, 2010

    Same thing happen here to me, they do not answer email, when asked a question, no answer, nothing. The items are shipped 2 weeks later after I made my order. I got expired item from them and also did not receive all the items I ordered. Emailed them for dozen times, NO REPLY!!! I opened disputes with PayPal, and I did not receive any reply from them. DO NOT BUY FROM EFOODDEPOT

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 25, 2010

    Problems here as well. Product was never shipped. I eventually got a refund from PayPal.

    0 Votes
  • Wn
      Jun 25, 2010

    Worse happen here when I filed a dispute with PayPal because of did not receive the full order. PayPal rejected to refund me because they claimed "refund only for unshipped item", but my case is that I did not receive the full item, basically should be the same.
    I sent many message to PayPal stating that I did not receive all the items i ordered from the seller. I explained from A to Z of what happen during the purchase. However, PayPal always reply with same email!!! They are [censor]ED or DO NOT LOOK AT OUR MESSAGE AT ALL!

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jul 01, 2010

    I place order on 24 May about $ 80.00, and now first July I still don't receive my stuffs. I email them but no reply. I would not want to order from efood depot If I know about all bad review ahead. Will see if I ever get my order.

    0 Votes
  • Vm
      Sep 24, 2010

    OMG. The same thing just happen to me this month. They didn't send my entire order, but charged me for the entire order. Then the products they sent were expired. They had a sticker with their company name covering the expiration date. I pulled the sticker off and it revealed that the product expired a year ago. It was so distguisting. I only lost $30.00, but I wish I would have seen this site/review, first. I tried numerous calls, emails, etc. Nothing worked! I'm so disappointed.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
      Oct 10, 2010

    please visit to our website for order foods in Netherlands, Holland by just one click from any where
    http://www.etenplaats.nl

    0 Votes
  • Ls
      Jan 31, 2011

    AVOID EFOODDEPOT while you can, they pack your order between 3 - 5 days + the shipping time. By the time you got it its almost 2 weeks just to get your order not to mention some food was bad or some other damage during the shipping due to lack of unprofessional packaging. You ougth to know efooddepot tried to lure you in with many products (the fact is most of them out of stock). When you tried to reach their customer service, nothing available to you (always get into the voicemail like somekind of cell phone). This is my bad experience with EFOODDEPOT shall you not repeat my mistake by ordering from them.

    +1 Votes
  • T8
      Mar 02, 2011

    dont ever order from this company and send me all junk and expired food...so disappointed and disgusting

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Mar 09, 2011

    I should read the review before i order from efooddepot. They did not even ship all my order. Stay away from this CROOCKS!

    0 Votes
  • Ef
      Jul 26, 2016
    Efooddepot.com - Biggest Scammer Ever!
    Efooddepot
    Arizona
    United States

    place an order on April 14, 2011, my credit card charged the next day on April 15, 2011 but i never received it till today April 25, 2011. Call customer service on April 19, they said will be ship but never received my tracking. 11 Days gone by i still not getting my package or update from efooddepot whereabout my package. I have dispute this with my credit card company.

    I will never ever buy from efooddepot.com (biggest scam) - this company have DISGUST ME, take customer money never ship and most probably they do not have it in stock.

    0 Votes
  • Rv
      Jul 26, 2016
    eFoodDepot - Not recommended
    eFoodDepot
    United States

    I had ordered a variety of products from EfoodDepot.com. When my order arrived, there was a completely different item (which was also damaged) in the package than what I had ordered. After I received no response on two emails I sent, I called their main number that was answered after only 10 rings. Talked to some woman who said she could only give me a refund and I had to order my product again. She would call me back later. Not sure when "later" is in OK but I gave up holding my breath.
    I will never order from them again, and neither should you.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Jul 26, 2016
    eFoodDepot - I GOT CHARGE DOUBLE CHARGE - NO RESPOND FROM EFOODDEPOT
    efooddepot
    Texas
    United States

    I bought grocery from efooddepot for the amount of $75 and when i check my credit card statement, they have double charge on my order. I called them no respond and goes to voicemail, then i decided to email them yet i dont get any respond from them. I was impressed the item i purchased was so cheap and i dont know behind me they double charge my credit card. I will not ship with them in the future!

    I do encourage you to check your credit card when you purchased with efooddepot.com, do not become a next victim of credit card fraud

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Jul 26, 2016
    eFoodDepot - Bad service
    Efooddepot
    United States

    I placed an order to purchase Quince seeds from Efooddepot.com, details can be seen as attached. By mistake, I gave my wrong P.O. Box # in Qatar i.e. 300286 whereas my actual P.O. Box # is 200386. Anyhow, I realized my mistake very next day & then I gave dozens of e-mails to the website about that in order to correct my shipping address while shipping but they never responded. I also tried to call their help line which, as per them, is available for 24 hrs but they never responded.
    Also, they have not mentioned any tracking number for my shipment (see attached receipt) which is normally provided & because of it I am unable to track my shipment in Qatar also (if it has arrived) as people at GPO are asking for this tracking number
    I admit that I made a mistake but I realized it very soon & tried to correct it from the first day but they never responded.
    Please give your opinion about that & tell what should I do now. Is this website authentic or may be once they realized that I have given wrong shipping address they decided to snub me completely !

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Jul 26, 2016
    Efooddepot (website) - They are not responding at all
    EfoodDepot
    United States
    efooddepot.com

    Hi,
    I placed an order to purchase Quince seeds from Efooddepot.com, details can be seen as attached. By mistake, I gave my wrong P.O. Box # in Qatar i.e. 300286 whereas my actual P.O. Box # is 200386. Anyhow, I realized my mistake very next day & then I gave dozens of e-mails to the website about that in order to correct my shipping address while shipping but they never responded. I also tried to call their help line which, as per them, is available for 24 hrs but they never responded.
    Also, they have not mentioned any tracking number for my shipment (see attached receipt) which is normally provided & because of it I am unable to track my shipment in Qatar also (if it has arrived) as people at GPO are asking for this tracking number
    I admit that I made a mistake but I realized it very soon & tried to correct it from the first day but they never responded.
    Please give your opinion about that & tell what should I do now. Is this website authentic or may be once they realized that I have given wrong shipping address they decided to snub me completely

    0 Votes

Post your comment