SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Docwellbee / unauthorized debit card charges with no information received to date in mail

United States Review updated:
Contact information:

On 10/29/15 I called [protected] to claim a reward notice sent to my residence. I had to agree to listening to their promotions and was told there would be a $5.95 processing fee which is how my visa debit card number was obtained. The claim # given was [protected]. The only company I recall agreeing to a trial membership for free was Daily Savings Network, which I cancelled within the trial period when I received their welcome letter. I was told by the notice of reward people that I would be getting the $100 gift card in the mail and checked several times with them when I received nothing these last few months in the mail. I only noticed debit card withdrawals from Docwellbee Company today checking my bank statements [protected]) for 6 different charges on 11-02, 11-16, and 12-14-15 totaling $108.60. I called this company to find out why I am being charged for nothing and was not aware I was even a member because I received nothing in the mail from them at all. All I could do was to cancel the membership to avoid further charges and was only credited for $24.90 per their representative and told I couldn't get any previously so-called sent mail regarding the membership. The # I called is [protected]. I sent them an email with my complaints I was given the company name Leedgen Co. in Akron, Ohio from a cust. service rep when I called again to get some answers as they were the ones who started this with their claim reward nonsense to begin with. That # is [protected]. I will provide that email and the bank statements after I submit this to you and see if it is worth pursuing. It is all very confusing and I smell a rat in this business.

  • Resolution statement

    Docwellbee customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the client have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where company image and it's services are concerned.

Re
Dec 15, 2015

More Docwellbee Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Rs
      Jul 31, 2016

    I just reviewed my bank statement after a couple of months and found that docwellbee was charging me a monthly fee of 24.95 for something I did not request too. I have full Medical, Dental and Vision through my employer why would I purchase a dental/vision plan? Fraud. They got me too with the whole giftcard of 100 dollars too. Don't trust this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Aug 09, 2017

    Same thing here! Just checked my account and there was the $24.95 deducted. Never did received the gift card either! What a scam! I should have known better!! Trying to call and they keep you on hold forever or you can leave a message during normal business hours! Ended up having to leave message as no one answered and it was an hour before they close on a Wednesday afternoon! I WILL get to the bottom of this!!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Aug 10, 2017

    @Cindyscamaross UPDATE: Supervisor called me today from my message yesterday. Come to find out what they offer is not what was told to me on the original marketing call! Same as RS Rendon above, I have Medicaid which pays for everything so why would I need it! I wouldn't! I would have NEVER EVER agreed to signing up for something like that whatsoever. Supervisor said you were verified by 3rd party as to your authorization of this charge! I told her I certainly did not agree to anything to do with medical whatever it is they do! Would only cancel my subscription, but would not refund my money because the 14 days was up! Ah excuse me! I never even agreed to your services so how can my 14 days even up?! She wouldn't not budge! Told her they were nothing but scammers and I was reporting them to the BB, fighting the charges with my bank against them, and anything else I can do to stop these THIEVES! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ny
      Aug 18, 2017

    if this happens, how can you get your money back and find what the money is being used for?

    -1 Votes
  • Di
      Aug 28, 2017

    This happened to me too when I tried to call back the phone on the phone number they call me on it was disconnected I called the back explained the situation they sent me out a new card and gave me my money back as well !

    +1 Votes

Post your comment