The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

[Resolved] Classic Parade / scam - do not trust this company

4 United Kingdom Review updated:
Contact information:

Classic Parade fraudulently kept my security deposit and refused to provide any compensation for delivering the wrong car, in terrible condition and many hours late.

Do not use this company. They did not deliver on the agreement at the last minute and then threatened me to remove negative online reviews by keeping the security deposit.

The company is run by Andrew Brown, a known fraudster who has previously used other company names to run the same scam.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Classic Parade Customer Care's Response, Feb 02, 2018

    Good moring Seema,

    Many thanks for your feedback, as we dealt with your husband (Telha Arshad) below is the response which we have replied to on all of the various review websites you have osted on, this should answer your key points.

    We feel that we have acted in a very fair and best practice manner.

    And please kindly update your reveiw as you were fully refunded over 3 months ago.

    Good afternoon Telha,

    Hope you are well.

    Sorry to hear about your experience with Classic Parade, we always endeavour to go above and beyond in regards to client expectation.

    Vehicles being moving assets can typically be temperamental and subject breakdowns / road traffic condition etc when least needed, and sadly so on this occasion. This is why we have backup vehicles / partner companies to assist, and our terms and conditions state this, this is standard practice within our industry. These processes are in place to protect you as a customer, and us as a company.

    The vehicle hire fee was heavily discounted already from £1500.00 - £850.00 + free delivery / collection which would normally cost an additional £400.00, and the refundable security deposit was also dramatically reduced form £10, 000.00 - £2500.00 – so we have tried from the get go to be accommodating, flexible, dynamic and very competitively priced in everyway possible. Our partner company also did not want to release the vehicle without a £10, 000.00 security deposit, and excess of £10, 000.00 due your age being under 30, so Classic Parade acted as a liable guarantor for the balance as we did not want to cause any further inconvenience on such a special day.

    With the above said, we have paid the hire fee of £1800.00 to our partner company, and essentially paid £950.00 out of our pocket to ensure a vehicle turned up as we take these occassions very serious. I have however put together a strong case as our Director is having a discussion with their Director to see if they will be willing to reimburse the entire hire fee or £850.00 at very least due to the vehicles condition, this may take a few days to turn around. We have also set you up with a £500.00 credit note on our system.

    In the meantime, please kindly provide us with your bank details so we can process a refund of your refundable security deposit.

    Thanks,
    Tom

  • Classic Parade Customer Care's Response, Nov 04, 2018

    Classic Parade seem to be doing very well for themselves - they are a thorough and solid company. I am shocked by these bad reviews as I have been a loyal customer for many years and have never encountered these sort of issues that are being posted on here. Its a shame that Olga and her husband have nothing better to be doing with their time than writing reoccurring bad reviews on Classic Parade using different accounts and names...

  • Classic Parade Customer Care's Response, Nov 05, 2018

    Surely if the service received from Classic Parade was very bad, Olga also known as James03 and several other aliases should be clicking 5 stars as it is designed for complaints only, but she has clicked 1 star for all of her reviews. Does this mean that Classic Parade is very good on the bad scale? Complaints Board is a floored model as it does not create a fair environment for fair reviews based on their very name...

  • Classic Parade Customer Care's Response, Dec 12, 2018

    Hello Ashley, we do not have customer by the name of Ashley C, nor have you given a description of how Classic Parade handled your car hire. We can only assume that you are Olga's accomplice and your sole intention is to be destructive malicious.

    Honestly, shame on you for trying to damage brand which several young business people have spent years building.

    Thanks,
    Andrew

  • Classic Parade Customer Care's Response, Dec 13, 2018

    Dear Ashley,

    That is of the above name is real, we have no recollection of you or your and the circumstances you have described. Your comments do not even relate to an experience with Classic Parade, they are just negative and senseless words.

    We know that you work for Amigo Jet as we can see that you have written several 5 Star Reviews for them across several platforms.

    As you obviously know Olga who is your colleague has written over 30 malicious and defamatory reviews a cross several platforms.

    Your reviews are pure and utter senseless lies which have been cuncucted to be defamatory and malicious.

    Your coments have been reported to Complaints Board to be removed alongside the metropolitan Police which will lead to your persecution.

    Thanks,
    Andrew

Se
Feb 2, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lu
      25th of Oct, 2018
    -1 Votes

    Same thing here. Rented a car from Tom and I was expecting my deposit to be never returned to me after finding complaints here on complaints board. I received a tidy new Audi R8 at my doorstep and had it collected 2 days later. Deposit was returned within a few hours. fast and problem free service.

  • As
      6th of Dec, 2018
    0 Votes

    LOL, of course you got your car and deposit Luke!
    Andrew Brown works on his own from a mobile phone. No company exists, they are not registered at Companies House and the VAT number they give is another fake.
    Tom? Who? You'll see lots of other names used but basically it's all Andrew Brown and his attempts to defraud inocent people of their hard earned cash.

  • As
      8th of Jan, 2019
    0 Votes

    This is his 'so called' business address.. https://tinyurl.com/yc2q3yc9
    It's a virtual office that he has never even stepped foot in, I know because I went there!

    Classic Parade (Andrew Brown) is so busy trying to cover his tracks that he has put up a fake positive review when he was already logged in under 'Classic Parade Customer Care', what a complete numpty! :)
    Look at the posted response above: november 4th 2018

Post your comment