SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] CheapoAir.com / scam

United States Review updated:

On september 3, 2010 I have booked ticked from msy to ods (Booking number 3634808).

Today I have decided to check my fly details with the airlines and found that lot polish does not operate neither on sept.3, nor september 18.

I have requested cheapoair.com to confirm my itinerary and I got confirmation, which do not show any changes in my initial reservation.

I have called cheapoair.com to get explanation about my itinerary and airlines information and get really perturbed reply:

“ the only one think we can do to change segment from ord to waw on sept. 4 and back on sept. 16”, but

- what to do with the segment from msy to ord which is scheduled on sept. 3?

- where I need to spend night waiting for the nex day lot flight?

- what to do with the segment scheduled on sept. 18 and 19?

- what to do with the hotel reservation in new york, which is also booked on sept. 18?

Cheapoair.com representative was unable to advice. He also did not transfer me to the manager as I asked.

I have called cheapoair.com once again and spook with really polite lady, named kohenoor, whom I explain that chipoair just ruined my trip and getting me nervous.

Since it is not my fault in schedule change/cancelation and inability of chipoair to provide me with requested itinerary I asked her to proceed with full ticket refund. Keeping me on hold more than 1 hour she advised me to call lot or chipoar tomorrow and start from very begining. I am really busy person, have did my reservation in advance (In february), accidently found that my trip is not valid any more (Cheapoair.com did not inform me), spend 3 hour today contacting lot polish and cheapoair.com and need contact tomorrow again? This tickets cost me 2330.98 usd and trip was planned in advance now is looks ruined.

Please, note that this is my second such a bad experience with cheapoair.com (Two years ago I had almost the same accident wich was filed with bbb and I lost 550usd).

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • CheapOair Customer Care's Response, Apr 22, 2008

    Dear Alex, I have looked into your reservation 1064929 and I did not see the above mentioned charges of 1922.00. In fact it appears we could not confirm the original reservation due to the airlines chosen, did not have a ticketing agreement, therefore we had to seperate the tickets, and the fare had increased. On April 20, you had been advised of this after you called in, responding to the email we sent.

    On April 20, you actually cancelled this booking, therefore you should not have any charges, you have no confirmed booking therefore no reported sale was ever made to the airlines or credit card company.

    If you have existing charges, please email the receipt to my attention and I will fix this for you. [protected]@cheapoair.com

    Regards,
    Renee

  • CheapOair Customer Care's Response, Jul 31, 2009

    Anna, please contact me regarding your complaint. I will need the booking confirmation so I can investigate into what you are saying. There has to be more to this than what you are stating here.

    I don't think anyone would accept the fact 1200.00 is debited and no tickets were ever issued. I do apologize for her inconvenience, I would like to ask you this, did she get her email confirmation, if not that would be a signal that something is not accurate, if she got a charge but no tickets. So I need to know more about this case.

    Contact me at:
    [protected]@cheapoair.com
    Customer Support

  • CheapOair Customer Care's Response, Nov 03, 2011

    Dear Customer, it appeard your flights have undergone an airline operation change of schedules. Just so that you know that the airline changes their schedules, not CheapOair.com. The airlines also give you the option to either get a full refund if you do not accept the changes, or you accept them at no additional cost. I would need to review your file in order to determine where the information came from regarding no refund. You can email me at: [protected]@cheapoair.com, and provide your 7 digit booking number, and place BLOG in the subject line.

  • CheapOair Customer Care's Response, Nov 08, 2011

    Dear Sir. I am awaiting your reply regarding the 7 digit booking number.

    Regards,
    Randrews
    CheapOair.com

  • CheapOair Customer Care's Response, Nov 10, 2011

    Never hear back from the customer in order to help resolve this.

    CheapOair.com

  • CheapOair Customer Care's Response, Feb 21, 2017

    We are apologetic to the customer, his refund has been delayed by the airline. There was a cancellation done by the airline and no other option but to refund. We have requested the airline to refund the customer, however, we are at their mercy, and the delay is with them, and not CheapOair. We try our best to see that the airlines resolve a customer's inconvenience in a timely manner, but at times it is our of our control.

    Regards,
    CheapOair

Ku
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      Apr 20, 2008
    CheapoAir.com - Ticket fraud
    19178 Ridgeview Trail
    Chagrin Falls
    Ohio
    United States
    Phone: (440)543-7737

    On Apr. 20th, 2008 I was overcharged almost a double amount against the advertised price and the price in the booking receipt. The booking number 1064929, reservation ID 3CDT9D.
    The amount in the receipt was 1078.54 USD, my credit card was billed twice by the total amount of 1922 USD.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 24, 2009
    CheapoAir.com - TOOK THE [protected]@NO TICKETS
    United States

    MY Name It Anna. From California, I went on Cheapoair.com to get Tickets for my [protected]@granddaughter to come home early.my daughter calls me she said they did't have any tickets there for them 1, 200 twelve hunder dollars out of her account and they say there is nothing they can do.SO BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN DEALING WITH CHEAPOAIR.COM ANNA IN CALIFORNIA

    0 Votes
  • He
      Sep 25, 2009

    On September 25th, 2009 I had a similar experience. I attempted to create a reservation for a flight that showed a total of $542, with a complete listing of the costs. However once I put in my credit card info and hit 'Submit' the website came back and said I had been charged $1064.

    I immediately called Cheapoair and was told I was looking at a particular flight before I hit submit- and was actually booked on a different flight which cost more. Why I was booked on a different flight I do not understand. I told the rep I do not understand why I did not get the price and the flight I saw on the website. He said he could not pull up the flight information I was quoting from the Cheapoair website!

    I was told I would have a refund, although it might take up to 12 weeks to process it. This seems extremely dishonest - or extremely incompetent if this is a mistake.

    If I do not get my refund I will be posting my webshots of their screens showing my transaction here. Maybe we can do a class action lawsuit?

    0 Votes
  • As
      Feb 24, 2010

    These people are scams!!! I bought a ticket then in a couple hours i canceled it and told them i want a refund which they did, but then they took it back out of my account, they are taking me for my money saying its charges. I said to them, what charges. and they said oh just charges. they already charged me 50 dollars to even get my refund back and then they keep taking more.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Jun 25, 2010
    CheapoAir.com - This company is a rip off and noone should ever do business with them
    CheapOair.com
    United States
    cheapoair.com

    Bought a plane ticket and later needed to change date forward so i called cheapoair and was told basically screw u it would cost almost double to do that. this company is a rip off and noone should ever do business with them i know i wont.

    0 Votes
  • Vl
      Jul 05, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Do not use this service
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    Booked flight with cheapo.. first leg went with no hitch. could not check in online for return flight day after Christmas. called the airline and they said

    'your reservation has been canceled. you must contact the seller." Been on hold for 30 minutes. feel like i will be stranded for sure, !

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Aug 01, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Not cheap at all
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    I feel so sad that after I make reservation at cheapoair, and I check the price from the AA.COM, the price is much more cheaper than cheapoair, so why I didn't go directly at AA.COM? and also I was charged 17 dollars each person for the service fee. I won't go back to them ever never!

    0 Votes
  • No
      Aug 05, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Cost me $525
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    I booked a flight for my husband and myself on Cheapoair.com . When booking the flight the computer changed the dates to April instead of July. I did not notice the change until receiving my itinerary. The "customer service" rep barely spoke english and said there was nothing they could do. No refund, no changes. I'm not sure if it was an error on my end or theirs, but no attempt was made to correct the situation.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Aug 26, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Bad service
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    THIS IS A HORRIBLE COMPANY THEY CHARGE ME 50 DUCK TO CORRECT MY NAME CAUSE I MISSPELLED ONE ALPHABET

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LOW !

    0 Votes
  • It
      Oct 22, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Dishonest and misleading
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    I purchased two tickets for international travel at a good price. Several hours later I received an email that the price of the tickets increased by 35%. I had the right to cancel and I did. However, any time later when I return to the website and select the identical tickets I still receive an offer of the lower (original) price. This practice of luring customers is dishonest and should be illegal. Stay away from this company!

    0 Votes
  • St
      Nov 01, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Worst booking ever
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    This company CheapOair is not a good option for starting planning your trip at all. I booked our flight a way in advance, and they changed at least three or four times my flight initial shedule always saying that if I did not agree with the new schedule I could lose my flight with no reimbursement in absolute. I recommend all of you DO NOT add this company at your next trip plan.

    0 Votes
  • Rb
      Nov 07, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Horrible people
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    They told us we would get one vehicle then they sent an invoice for another. My wife spent 4 hours on the phone and got no results.They pulled a "bait and switch". The incompetents on the phone were rude. The supervisor Gerald Nixon never called back. These people are crooks-do not use them.

    0 Votes
  • As
      Nov 15, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Low grade company
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    Whenever I buy a ticket they charge shipping fee, and i always have to call them for its refund. Same time, they raise the fares or change the ticket without notifying the travelers. i have had worst experiences with them. In addition, they got WORST customer service, who are rude, and never listen to your request. They hung up on me couple of times as well.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Nov 27, 2011
    CheapoAir.com - Not reliable ! Don't buy from them
    CheapOair.com
    United States

    They give all expired deals and when you call the customer service, it takes for ever for someone to respond and if you get lucky and someone takes the calls after half hour, the customer reps. voice is so faded and he places you on hold forever. Bottom line don't buy from them!

    0 Votes
  • Yu
      Sep 11, 2014

    AUG 13 I BOOKED A FLIGHT TICKET. because I order a air china flight $1095.30, but this print details show me a air china only a expain operated by united airlines, so as a result I go to airport 3 hours beforre departing. but the united airlines stuff told me i this airchina flight i have to go to airchina. then i went to air china form terminal 7 runto terminal 2 spend 1half hour, but airchina say this United airlines. and I booked this flight is airchina why cheapoair gave me United airlines only explain operated by United airlines. not only one person confuse this probelem, so make me missing this flight, I need retrun this booking. and oct 23 retrun flight. I contact cheapoair stuff. he told me contact airchina to refund my money but. the airchina said this you cheapoair book thisticket. you have to contact airchina and get refund. this merchant. this merchant lie to me and they don't handle any problem my telephone number 6266776550 emaill [protected]@qq.com

    0 Votes
  • Ek
      Feb 02, 2017

    I find it really disgusting that the company is displaying such poor customer service that I am starting to doubt the integrity of the organization and I am beginning to conclude that this is an elaborate scam that many of its customers fall for. I have complained several times made calls, sent e-mails yet every time, someone assures me that this will be sorted out shortly, this is almost 5 months and I am still are getting all sorts of ridiculous excuses not to pay me back.
    .
    Last e-mail (see below) I received from on 21 January said it said someone would contact me in 72 hours. It is now 11 days and no one has had the courtesy to contact me.
    .
    This stinks. I just want my refund. I have invested so much time and money calling and still have not got my issue resolved. .
    .
    Below is the e-mail someone sent to me on January 21, 2017.
    .
    Dear Ekundayo,
    .
    Thank you for contacting CheapOair.com. We understand your concern regarding the refund. We really apologize for the delay in resolving your concern. On a priority basis we have once again highlighted your concern to our team and within next 72 hours you will receive an update from our waivers team regarding your concern. We appreciate your patience over the delay.
    .
    We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing CheapOair.
    .
    Thank you, Paulo CheapOair.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment