SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Casey’s General Stores / manager

Review updated:

I used to work foe Casey's got gierd a month ago because of 100 dollars short on my register I had one warning of 20 bucks short and after that it was a last one and me thinking I was doing ok till the day I got fired I ask my ma aver why wasn't I told i was short on the night's I worked and when she came to work the next day why wasn't I told and she said she didn't have time.i worked there for a yr and never had issu8but upset that she didn't mention my shortage the next day.there has been other people that worked that got an extra chance and she just fired me without a chance.if I would of know about these when i was short I would been more careful but had no idea it was still a issue.i thought the first warning was the only one I had.there were time i worked 3 weeks straight cuz people not co.ing to work and 10 hrs a day without complaining and I loved my job.there were also times I worked 1 till 7 pm and someone wouldn't show up and I vs the manager and either of my manager would come for that person that didn't make it to work and I would get stuck there till midnight. There also a time where i worked 10am till close all e cuz of 2 people not showing up and my managers would tell me to just stay and that I should be ok so I get stuck alone doing my cashier work plus the cleaning work alone because of 2 people not co.i g to work and managers that won't even come In to work .it thought it was a manager duty to co.e in if someone didn't show up.i not a manager and I would get stuck there cuz no one would come in to relieve me.and I am mad that I did my best and stayed did my hours plus do someone else hours and I didn't get another chance to safe my job that I like so much.i bent backwards to help the. A d they just fire me without letting me know my shortage my number is [protected] I would like to talk to some one about this even if I do t get my job back.but there alot of other issues that need to be fixed there and no one does anything.about it drug issues and it here thing that a manager should stop but she never there to deal with anything she leaves it to employee

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    And I was and after my first warning I never thought it was an issue anymore cuz I wasn't told that I was short again so had no clue it still an issue.she said the shortage was for 2 months why did she let it go for that long without saying anything to me.i thought a manager was supposed to tell me. not let it for for 2 months and decide to fire me one the day she fired me here I had no idea it was a issue for those 2 months cuz never was told anything till the day I got fired and I asked her way didn't she mention it to me when she came in the next day and dis her paper work and she knew I was short again why wasn't I told it was a issue again. I had one warning and I was careful as much as I could and thought I was doing a god job not knowing it was a issue still.when I asked her why hasn't she told me anything she said she had no time.i don't understand why she never had time cuz she was never there the employees were the ones in charge there not here cause she was never there to deal with anything.we had a incident to where cops were called and they wanted to speak with a manager so I called her and she said she was busy and was not gonna come to the store so cops left and said they try to get ahold if her when she there.whaf kind if manager it's that.the employees had to do a the deciding on issue we had not her.i don't think it right that I wasn't told on those day I was short.and top top it off it was 100 for 2 months not one day shortage.i mean if it was a one day shortage i would u understand but it was for 2 months and 2 months of me not having a idea that I was even short

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    I just sent something hope u got it.i would also complain abi8some co workers that be one the phone during there hours and sit around and customer would have yo wait on them to help them and buying was ever done. And employees smoking weed or leaving and the blocked to smoke weed on truck days yo help them work and she never dis anything about it .so I posse my job that I loved and worked my hardest when I was there and worked when peoe didn't co e or stay my shift and other shift that didn't make it to work and I the one who got fired

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    Till these day the people that smoke weed are still there.but that ok

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    Without ur help or with ur help I am gonna get a lawyer cuz I know I did t take no ey form Casey's and I don't think it right yo get fired for 2 months of shortage and not told about them sooner and not one the day she fired me.it was her job as MANAGER to tell this kind of stuff to employees when it was a problem.

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    I have talked yo other managers from other Casey's and they even said she of told me as soon as these shortage happened and to fight it so that's what I do ing even if I don't get my job back.there were other people that worked with me that never got fired they were just toilet off of register to a while.but I got fired and no chance. And those other people were short every time they worked shortages that were consistent everyday and mine was a total of 100 or 150 for 2 months.mot right

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018
    And I was and after my first warning I never thought it was an issue anymore cuz I wasn't told that I was short again so had no clue it still an issue.she said the shortage was for 2 months why did she let it go for that long without saying anything to me.i thought a manager was supposed to tell me. not let it for for 2 months and decide to fire me one the day she fired me here I had no idea it was a issue for those 2 months cuz never was told anything till the day I got fired and I asked her way didn't she mention it to me when she came in the next day and dis her paper work and she knew I was short again why wasn't I told it was a issue again. I had one warning and I was careful as much as I could and thought I was doing a god job not knowing it was a issue still.when I asked her why hasn't she told me anything she said she had no time.i don't understand why she never had time cuz she was never there the employees were the ones in charge there not here cause she was never there to deal with anything.we had a incident to where cops were called and they wanted to speak with a manager so I called her and she said she was busy and was not gonna come to the store so cops left and said they try to get ahold if her when she there.whaf kind if manager it's that.the employees had to do a the deciding on issue we had not her.i don't think it right that I wasn't told on those day I was short.and top top it off it was 100 for 2 months not one day shortage.i mean if it was a one day shortage i would u understand but it was for 2 months and 2 months of me not having a idea that I was even short
    Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018
    I just sent something hope u got it.i would also complain abi8some co workers that be one the phone during there hours and sit around and customer would have yo wait on them to help them and buying was ever done. And employees smoking weed or leaving and the blocked to smoke weed on truck days yo help them work and she never dis anything about it .so I posse my job that I loved and worked my hardest when I was there and worked when peoe didn't co e or stay my shift and other shift that didn't make it to work and I the one who got fired
    Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018
    Till these day the people that smoke weed are still there.but that ok
    Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018
    Without ur help or with ur help I am gonna get a lawyer cuz I know I did t take no ey form Casey's and I don't think it right yo get fired for 2 months of shortage and not told about them sooner and not one the day she fired me.it was her job as MANAGER to tell this kind of stuff to employees when it was a problem.
    Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018
    I have talked yo other managers from other Casey's and they even said she of told me as soon as these shortage happened and to fight it so that's what I do ing even if I don't get my job back.there were other people that worked with me that never got fired they were just toilet off of register to a while.but I got fired and no chance. And those other people were short every time they worked shortages that were consistent everyday and mine was a total of 100 or 150 for 2 months.mot right

  • Updated by Nicole aguilar, Sep 24, 2018

    So with or without ur help I will get a lawyer cuz I got fired cuz of a bad manager that doesnt do her job like a manager should

Ni
Sep 24, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • 9w
      Sep 24, 2018

    your just a pawn and tool for them

    0 Votes

Post your comment