The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

CardService International / i' ve been rip-off of 77,000.00 usd

1 818 n. broadway 111-bLos Angeles, CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 213-617-0989

we process the credit cards by swiping and imprint the cards as always. we got authorization numbers and we didn't get pay.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Jo
  22nd of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree +1 Votes

On 12/31/2009 they charged my account $ 75 annual compliance fee without any notice. When i called them i was told that they can charge any fee they want to keep my account active.
From July 09 to Dec 09 charged $5 statement fee but never mailed the statements. I called Cardservice International and asked for statements ( i paid for ) and they told me i can go online and print them. I paid for them $5/ mth, i'm not going to print them i want them mailed. of course they refused.

I closed the account and they came with more fees...

No contract sign with them, they sign the contract using a Chicago Ip Address, we only had a verbal agreement with Chris Gumino ( we agreed visa and mastercard fees verbally and $ 10/mth customer service fee- NO other Fee)

The money isn't a big sum, but I'm tired of these illegal practices, and i decided to take them in court.
Today 02/22/2010 i filed a small claim with the Superior Court Of California, County Of Orange, and i Will file a complaint With California General Attorney.

We must stop these crooks !!!

Vi
  21st of Jul, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Below is one of many letters I wrote to Cardservice International - First Data over 6 months ago. Now (7/08/2010) they say I owe $123.00 (FOR WHAT)? I closed my account with them after 5 years. I sent all letters certified mail. I called them over 10 times, each time getting horrible customer service and no explanation of the mystery $8.00 monthlycharge. Now they are harrassing me with letters and phones calls. What can I do? I do not owe they any money They took $100.00 out of my account for closing it--I will never see that money again.

Cardservice International
5251 Westheimer Road
Sixth Floor
Houston, TX 77056-5404


Re: CLOSED Account - 03/09/2009

Dear Sir/Madam

Enclosed is a copy of a collection letter from your establishment – a copy of a fax closing my account (Dated 3/09/2009) and copies of older bank statements showing your infamous $8.00 deduction.

You have been taking $8.00 out of my account for over 10 months now. I have enclosed 4 months of my business bank account records showing the $8.00 mysterious charge coming out; I can produce one for each month up until December 2009.

In January 2010, I closed that bank account for the sole purpose of stopping you from taking out this bogus charge. No one at your establishment knows what it is for. I have called your accounting department every month for the last 10 months.

I receive reimbursement checks for the $8.00 charge but your staff tells me that they do not know what the $8.00 charge is for nor do they know how to stop it from being deducted from my account.

I see now you are complaining about a payment not made, one that is not owed, and charging me a $25.00 fee for a closed account and still charging me $8.00 for a service that I am not getting.

Do you know what you are doing? Do you know what this charge is for? I do not have an account with you. Will I have to sue you to get this matter closed?

Post your comment

     

Reply to

close
Send