SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Betway Group / fraud / scam

United States Review updated:

Just want to give anyone here a heads up on this site..

Put £200 in as deposit, playing the slots and won around £900

Tried to withdrawer and found I was not allowed and couldn't as had £170 bonus that I had to spend first before you take your winnings.

Here's the catch: you cant just spend the 170 as that does not work, for every couple of hundred pounds you spend it then takes £ 10 off the bonus

I think in all I had to spend thousands to use up the 170. And you just know what happened ... you have well over £1000 that you cant touch in winnings but as soon as your bonus gets anywhere near to being used up you simply stop winning.

I spoke to Eddie to get the "you should of read the terms and conditions" which yes I should but if you win on a gamble you should be able to drawer out. The site is shamefull - please beware

Th
Mar 21, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      Nov 28, 2014
    Best Best Advice

    Betway is operating illegally. Fact. I deposited and 3 bets were placed using my money without my consent using my money...I email them and they refuse to take responsibility for faulty software! I deposit again and put a couple I betsbon which return £500, so I withdraw. 5 days later I've not received my withdrawal so I contact betway again and again they completely refuse to take responsibility or help me. I've now had £650 stolen from me by betway...the. Then I notice money was disappearing from my bank account and being deposited in betway and placed on ridiculous bets...nobody know my details apart from betway and myself so betway have compromised my details and have been siphoning money from my account. Terrible terrible website to use and they act outside of the law

    +4 Votes
  • Sh
      May 19, 2018

    Rogues betway. The worst experience. Betway have closed my account without any information to me which had 1300 euros of my money to be paid by them. Betway stopped responding my emails ( around 20) and then suddenly one day without any prior information just closed account. I am neither able to login nor contact any betway personnel with no account of mine. The biggest fraud betting ever.

    +3 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 01, 2018

    I just bet for Defensa y Justicia win (0-1) for first half against Godoy Cruz. Though the result after first half was (0-1) against Godoy Cruz. Betway refuse to pay my returns indicating that the score was draw after first half... Please be careful BETWAY is fraud.

    +1 Votes
  • Go
      Oct 04, 2018

    betway have done the same to me closed my account and are still not returning my winnings every option i give them to pay me is a excuse not to pay me . very bad experience with betway put phone down on me so many times for asking qustions as to why you have kept my winning bets x 3 on football ? this can not be right !!!

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 19, 2018

    I am Donkeysan on Betway.
    Betway will ask more and more IDs to proceed withdrawal.

    Once they said,
    We cannot pay withdrawals to third parties for the safety of betway and our customers.
    Once they said,
    You need the proof for the ownership of Ecocard .

    Please do not use this website.
    You will lose your money not because of you luck, but of Betway.

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Nov 19, 2018

    Please don't deposit in betway if you are winning continuously they will block and restrict u to bet max 28$

    Don't play betway play bet365 and Betfair
    Best sites

    Betting is our wish to bet on 5 paise or 10 paise

    +1 Votes
  • Ad
      Jan 10, 2019

    they refused to pay me after i bet with them, i played Villarreal to win or draw and its shows in the ticket Villarreal win or draw yet the manipulated my slip and put lose after the match ended 2 - 2 before the end of 90 minutes. stay away from these [censored] . i have attached a screen shot of the ticket for all to see they are crooks

    +1 Votes
  • P3
      May 12, 2019

    I had won money on betway around 9 days ago and withdrew it 7 days ago, still havent receieved a penny of what im owed. This has left me skint and struggling to pay bills, i am owed over 400 quid which i was relying on to help me live this month. Whenever i contact these fraudsters all i get is, “it should be in, in a couple of months we have had processing problems” or “it will be put in within a couple of hours” to no success. It is really starting to stress me out and effect my health as i feel like i have been robbed. I doubt i will ever see the money i am owed i have given up hope now. Betway claims to be a legit company and has many good “fake” reviews. Do not use this company whatever you do. If and when i get my money i am going to close my account and never ever use these again. I thought gambling was bad if you keep losing but even when you win you dont get nothing! Something has to be done about this. I will write to the bbc and get them to document this fraud company and i urge others to do the same and make a stand against these idiots.

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 24, 2019

    DANGER of scam

    I want to publicly teach Betway's response after blocking my account when I asked to withdraw the money I had won.
    Be very careful everyone and help spread this message, this company is a thief and appropriate your money.
    They are VERY DANGEROUS and scammers, be careful everyone please.
    I'm looking for the best way to file a claim, if someone wants to work with me, contact me.

    I attach Betway's response:

    Hi Alfredo,

    Thank you for choosing Betway UK.

    After reading through your concerns, we did a very thorough review of your account to investigate this further for you.

    As per the review that was done regarding your account by our Operations Department, they have come to the final outcome that your account has been suspended and will stay that way. The funds that have accrued on your account have been forfeited, please note that this decision is final and will not be overturned.

    Please refer to terms 7.1 Acceptable use of Our Services and 7.2 Account Suspension and Termination in our terms & conditions. This will give you full clarity of the account closure.

    We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during this time.

    Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.

    Should you require any further assistance? Feel free to contact our friendly help desk. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience.

    Regards,

    0 Votes
  • Aa
      Jul 19, 2019

    Betway is a fraud website who just want to cheat users.
    first they put my withdrawal on hold then asked for documents and next day they said my account is verified and withdrawal will be paid soon.
    then since last 2 days they are saying withdrawal is under review and there is no time frame for review to be completed.
    they just want to cheat until users give up on their money because they dont have intention to pay money.
    their customer executive copy paste same thing every time you try to contact them.
    These guys are thieves and earn money by doing fraud

    0 Votes

Post your comment