Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Bayview Loan Servicing

Posted:    

criminal behavior

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 30 votes
100% 30
5
Contact information:
Bayview Loan Servicing
United States
I have had 3 loans pushed to Bayview because my original lender was taken over by the FDIC. Prior to Bayview my loans were all up to date and on auto debit from by deposit accounts. I have experienced virtually all the previous mentioned complaints which cannot be all pure incompetance because nobody could possibly be that bad! Bayview sent me payment notices with wrong numbers, deliquency notices and pass due notices on loans that were fully paid and/or loans that I had their payment due notices that were still weeks away. They cashed my payments, earmarked them as "unapplied payment" then subsequently sent me deliquency and penalty notices even though they held my payment. They sent monthly rate change notices on loans that had no change. They billed me wrong amounts then attempted to collect the difference multiple times. They attempted to force flood insurance down my throat for double the price I already had inforce. They contacted my business bookkepper for information on my personal loans. They contacted a past business partner for all his financial info despite the fact that he had been removed from the loan 7 years ago. They sent an outside firm to inspect my property without my knowledge who then pasted a big neon sticker on my front door stating the property was abandoned then left nothing more than an obscure phone number to a firm that wanted my information but was unwilling to tell me who they were or who they represented. They misspelled my name in letters when communicating with me.

...and I never missed a payment, ever! This is criminal!

Who is watching these people? Are'nt there supposed to be regulators out there who are responsible for protecting the consumer from these types of predatory monsters? Who do I write to expose these people for what they really are?
Complaint comments Comments (16) Complaint country United States Complaint category Loans

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
A  14th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
Go to Pissed Consumer.com and type in Bayview Class-Action Lawsuit there is places that are mentioned in the story that you and anyone else that has had trouble with Bayview can write to and to complain, as well as a contact e-mail address to someone that is heading up a class action law suit against Bayview. These goverment places need to here from people like you, me and others that have experienced horrid dealings with Bayview. Contact anyone and everyone that will listen in your state as well, also contact and write ABC News about your story cause were taken this story of Bayview and their underhanded business practices to the air waves. Get on board with the rest of us that have horrid storys to tell and lets banned together and shut them down..!!
N  16th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
I am interested in any class action suits against Bayview that would be considered under the RICO law?
Any info?
N  15th of Oct, 2010 by    0 Votes
I have been getting phone calls from two different men who claim to represent Bayview Loan. I am asked, "Is Nimox is there?", who of course isn't. Then I am told my phone number has been qualified to receive $1500 dollars and want my email address, so an email form can be sent for me to fill out, sent back, have my information verified, and then an email will be sent to me telling me how to receive the money. (This is probably the part where the money is really a loan?)

The phone calls are relentless. No amount of saying "NO!" works. Hanging up does not prevent them from calling back.

A woman calls and offers me new insurance rate information and starts asking me questions right off wanting information as if I had agreed to something. She knows my husband's name, but only because I made the mistake of telling one of the men that the number they kept calling did not belong to Nimox, but to us. That is how I figured out she was with the men.

It is like bending iron to get any of them to tell me who they work for, phone numbers, etc. The information on my phone always says "unavailable".

I finally got some info from one of the men who told me he represented Bayview Loan, and that it was in California. But no phone number, and no address. I figure at this point I am the target of a scam that is going around that follows the same script. After accusing them of such, I received 7-9 calls right back in a row with one or the other guy calling me filthy names.

I only looked up the name of the company out of curiosity, and ah-ha! I had no idea it really existed, and not only that, everything I have read here convinces me these are the same people calling me. Imagine that. The scammers are a "legit" company! Every complaint has the same identifying markers; I am glad not to have had the pleasure of doing business with them.

Of course, that depends on how well those people speak English. These guys and woman sounded very, very foreign.

I will have to change my number, too. Based on the type of calls for the last two days they are determined to reek vengeance on me.
A  30th of Dec, 2012 by    0 Votes
BAYVIEW ! HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU BE HEARTLES?. IT'S HARD ENOUGH TODAY TO MAKE ENDS MEET. AND ALL YOU WANT TO DO IS SCREW PEOPLE OVER. WE WORK VERY HARD TO KEEP OUR HOMES . WE WORK WITH YOU, SEND YOU EVERYTHING. PHONE CALLS OVER AND OVER LEAVING MESSAGES AND MAYBE YOU'LL CALL BACK. WE WIRE MONEY WHEN TOLD TO. AND, OH! THE MONEY DISAPERS AND SO DOES THE GUY WE WERE WORKING WITH. ( JUST A MOUNTH AGO) NOW OUR PAYMENT IS DO FOR JANUARY, WE CALL IT IN AND YOU WILL NOT EXCEPT IT, REASON, BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT FINE OUR MONEY WE SENT, FROM OUR CREDIT UNION . OH AND YOU KEEP SENDING PEOPLE OUT TO TAKE PICTURES OF OUR HOME, WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON. HAS OF JANUARY 1ST . OUR HOUSE WILL GO BACK ON THE MARKET. BECAUSE OF YOU. I DON'T THINK SO!!!
A  26th of Mar, 2014 by    +1 Votes
Bayview has been doing similar things to me. I feel thye want us to give up so they can sell our homes again for more money. Looking for anyone who wants to have a class action against them. I will join.
A  29th of Jul, 2014 by    0 Votes
Can't agree enough. After my husband lost his job we paid them what we could. When he gained employment, they put us on a repayment plan which we paid off early. I have a fixed rate loan and now they have raised the amount of escrow. Saying we owe back escrow. No way we are completely paid up in full and on time as per our "repayment" agreement. When I asked to see the figures and paperwork I got a letter saying they were "looking into it". That was in May its now almost August. Sent a second request today for exact figures and copied my lawyer. Also, cannot view any of my statements online for 2014. I am so disgusted with them. Just give me the numbers and allow me to see my statements. May be time to lawyer up.
A  4th of Jan, 2015 by    0 Votes
Loan servicing fees are not profitable enough, they need the gray area of "sub-serving fees". This is where they continue to profit just by tacking on fabricated charges to your accounts.
A  8th of Jan, 2015 by    +1 Votes
Check this out!!!. I have never been late, EVER in the 14 years I have my home. Originally, the load was paid to AMcore, then sold to Bayview about 4/5 years ago. Once again, I've NEVER EVER been late paying them. So one day, I scrolled down my september 2014 monthly statement and noticed a $325.00 Rec Corp Advance fee. I called to see what is was about, the customer service person said an appraisal was done on my house. YEAH Right. I told her I didn't request one and no one has come to my home ESPECIALLY inside to do an appraisal. Its January 2015. I'm still arguing with them to clear this up but I sent in 1/7/2015 a dispute letter as I was told by a Mr. Balog ? on 1/7/2015 to do. Talk about SNEAKY AND DECEPTIVE FEES AND PRACTICES. CLASS ACTION LAWYERS PLEASE CONTACT ME @ domesticdiva70@yahoo.com
A  10th of Jan, 2015 by    +2 Votes
We need a class action suit against Bayview Loan
N  14th of Jan, 2015 by    +2 Votes

Bayview Loan Servicing - Took out money unauthorized and won't refund
Bayview Servicing
United States
www.bayviewloanservicing.com

If offered opportunity to finance anything with this company it would be better to not buy> Run as fast as you can.!!! They are scam artists!! They would rather foreclose than to get your payments
A  29th of Jan, 2015 by    +1 Votes
After corresponding with Bayview, for ther last few weeks, they told me that they had no records of even speaking with me EVER. I was trying to do a modification, send them all the paperwork they asked for but now, they don't know who I am, they have no notes of speaking to me, but I have all the times they called me saved in my phone. They are a sham, I want to pursue a class action against yhem.
N  30th of Mar, 2016 by    +1 Votes
I always make my payments on time. I pay for my own hazzard and insurance. Bayview will suddenly charge me for insurance even after I provide proof of insurance. They also will misapply my payments directly to my principal instead of as a regular loan payment. Then they will send me threatening foreclosure letters saying I am deliquent. Is there any recourse for me? I am so tired of the harrassment and misconduct.
A  7th of Jan, 2017 by    0 Votes
Lakeview/Bayview are Fraudulent and criminal organization.

Stonegate Mortgage Company was servicing my loan for the last 4 years, then stongate sold the loan to Lakeview/Bayview loan servicing LLC on December 1, 2015.
Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC works closely with the Bay-view family of companies that are owned or managed by Bayview Asset Management, LLC, so both Lakeview and Bayview are the same company.

My transition to Lakeview/Bayview was complete disorder and confusion, first they could not setup my loan account ready for me to make payments for my mortgage, and it took them almost to the end of three month to setup my new account. I called them so many times to ask if I can make payment but I was told my account was not ready yet, the reasons was because they have just bought thousands of loans from multiple companies so they needed time to process and setup new accounts. I ended up paying them two month and third month at same time.

While I was making my first mortgage payment their system was showing that I have to pay late fees, customer service person could not tell whether I was a new customer or old customer, so she was so confused and wanted to charge me with late fees, then I explained that I was not late paying but I was one of new transferred loans so I was not be able to make payments cause my account was not setup yet, it was not my fault it is their fault, cause I have never ever miss any payments or been late in my mortgage payments since I got this mortgage 4 years ago.

At the time of my transition to Lakeview/Bayview I was already given confirmation letter from Homestead Tax credit to lower my real property Tax, and my home owners insurance was already been adjusted to lower premiums because I've installed new security monitoring system with fire alarm connected to fire department, plus I've installed 24/7 surveillance cameras . Since January 2016 I called this company so may time to make adjustment and update my new low property Taxes and new low home owner's premiums, I was told that my escrow account is not populated in their system so there is no knowing how to make any adjustments.

This month of January 4th 2017, I have just found out without my consent, Lakeview/Bayview withdrawn more money from my account, so my account was over drafted, lucky I have overdraft protection. When I called costumer service, this lady was trying to explain to me that they analyzed my escrow loan account, it shows negative 4, 856.00 dollars, so they decided to divide negative 4, 856.00 by 12 month and sent me a letter in advising me that I should start paying the negative balance on January 1, 2017.

But I have never seen or received that letter from them, when I asked why and what is the cause of my escrow account to be negative 4, 856.00 dollars??? Because since I got this Loan last five years I have never miss any payments or past due in my mortgage payments.

She said the reason why my escrow is negative is because they have paid my escrow in advanced on my behalf, Repayment of Mortgage Insurance Disbursement and Homeowner's Insurance Disbursement and City Tax disbursement.

I was so shocked to hear that kind of horror story, I could not believe what I’m hearing.
After we have talked back and forth over the phone for almost over 30 minutes, I explained to her that I know how escrow account works and what she was telling me was not true, she got upset and pretended like she helped more than enough and provided all information I needed, so we should hung the phone, she was absolutely incompetent and lack of knowledge.
I asked for a manager, she told me no manager no supervisor available but she has just requested someone to call me later, so I should expect to receive a phone call within 48 hours. After another long discussion she put me on hold, then she put someone else on phone, I asked if he was a manager or supervisor? He did not want to answer that question, he kept repeating his same sentence by saying he was just a member of management team.

I asked him a couple of questions, even him didn't sound like he knew what he was talking about, I could sense that he was trying to cover up some things. He sounded like he knew something was wrong with my account but he was making up stories to make me get off the phone, I could hear him from tone of his voice that he was so arrogant, rude, but he had lots of confidence lying to me all that time of our conversation, I had a sense that he was believing in him self that there is nothing I can do about my escrow account! So the only thing I can do is just to go with their scheme.

After I have asked some very hard questions, he put me on hold for minutes then he came back on the phone to tell me a story about my property had a (LIEN) on it, a City Tax Lien. This Dude had the audacity to explain to me that my property had a City Tax lien which was five years old, and I was supposed pay it off at the closing table on October 2013, at the time of closing of my Mortgage deal. i asked him if he meant when I was buying my house, he replayed YES when I was buying my house

This was a very troubling surprise news to hear, I was so terrified to hear someone who supposed to be a professional, yet had great confidence in believing in telling fairy tale stories about customer’s escrow account and how mortgage should have been closed in kind of way of free style type fairy tale story telling!

OK, here are some of hard questions which none of customer’s service person could give Clear answer

1) Why this City Tax Lien payment from 2013 is due now at this time year 2017?

2) Why Lakeview/Bayview loan servicing g is only company to spot this City Tax lien on my Property but last two loans servicing company for 4 years Before Lakeview/Bayview could not discover the existence of City Tax lien on the Property

3) If that LIEN was since 2013 existing, why did the CITY Tax office not inform me or informed the other last Loan servicing company before 4 years before Lakeview/Bayview.

4) I’m receiving my City Tax Property report every year, why this lien was never reported to me. up to now I have received my Property report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 nothing have shown that my property has City Tax lien

5) Why wait for the length of five years
6) Would the City or state let me got away without pay the City property Tax Lien for that long? A Five years long?
I know the City would have come after me in trying to collect their money or sell this property to someone who could pay that tax lien!!

7) There is no evidence of any past due payment or missing payment since the existence of my loan, there is no evidence of taxes increased nor Ins/premium increased or loan payment increased, where all these negative escrow are coming from?

8) Why this negative escrow is happening while Lakeview/Bayview are in charge of my Escrow account?

9) Why I have to pay money out of my pocket to refund the disbursement while I’m still paying in to my escrow account?

10) Is this not what a loan servicing company supposed to be doing, collecting payment from save in my escrow account so they can pay all the property taxes, insurance and the loan to the bank on my behalf?
I know my Title Company would have not processed the Title if the Property had lien on it, I paid the title company a fee for them to search if there was lien against the property and it was all clear, I have all docs and all evidence to prove that.
I have contacted my title company and they on it now, plus I have contacted Stonegate mortgage and another mortgage company before stonegate, all of them are on it now, they working on to providing me every docs and my escrow account history for the last

4 years, so I can present my case, the only thing I need now is a very good lawyer

Lakeview/Bayview loan servicing company still buying so many loans from other loan servicing companies while they not even ready prepared to handle such work load of so many thousands of loans and customers.
Lakeview /Bayview customer services team are the rudest, unprofessional, incompetent, and unqualified for the job, their Customer service persons sound like they were hired straight from the ghetto for cheap labor.

These companies were established for the purpose of practice organized crime, Lakeview/Bayview are criminals who are not here to servicing loans, their intent is to engage in illegal activity, scheming people, just to make big money and profit without to care who they hurt in the process. These company hired the most crooked management teams to facilitate planning’s and executing so many kind of schemes to still money from honest hardworking Americans.

I wonder why If a company closed out, went out of business or for whatever reasons when company decides to sell or transfer loan servicing to other loan servicing company, why they never give us an opportunity so we customers can have an options to choose whether to remain in the same loan servicing company or to choose a new loan servicing company of our choice.
When my loan was managed by Stonegate Mortgage Company, I was very happy and satisfied with their loan servicing practice,
for 4 years I have never experience any problems or had any issues with them.

Stonegate customer service persons and management team are there to help you, I’m guessing they are getting paid well or they just love their job, because they are very helpful whenever you ask them a question they will go an extra mile to find the right answer for you, they will work with you to resolve any problems.
Stonegate is very organized, everyone seems to know what they are doing, they are so experienced, disciplined, professionals, very easy to talk to and so pleasant.

I’m missing this Stonegate Company, I wish I would transfer back to them, I love their servicing.
Please if someone out there want to buy a house, please don’t use Lakeview/Bayview loan servicing because they are Fraudulent and criminal organization.
A  7th of Jan, 2017 by    0 Votes
Lakeview/Bayview are Fraudulent and criminal organization
N  3rd of May, 2017 by    0 Votes
Our loan was also sold by Citifinancial and now we are in closing to sell our house. In the 8 months Bayview has had our mortgage loan we have received 1 statement. They have threatened to accelerate a foreclosure on us. They will not return our calls - even after 1 hour of being on hold for an "Asset" manager. The one statement I did receive showed a balance owing of $145, 500 now for the closing they claim we owe almost $148, 000 but will not send a statement showing where the extra $3, 000 came from. My husband is retired and had a stroke. I'm trying to work and take care of this and I'm sick and tired of these people. In reading the complaints I am wondering why they are still allowed to be in business. JHap60
A  21st of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
We have had ALL of these problems and occurrences since our mortgage was sold to Bayview in November of 2017. Extra charges, "unapplied" funds, today someone showed up to "check for occupancy" and took photos of our home. I'm contacting the Attorney General of our state tomorrow morning. The money we work for has been paid, not applied, and stolen. I will not sit idly by while my home is also in danger of being stolen from us.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Bayview Loan Servicing Logo Bayview Loan Servicing
Customer Care Service
4425 Ponce de Leon Boulevard, 5th Floor
Coral Gables
Florida
United States - 33146
+1 800 457 XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send