SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bad Boy Furnitureeverything

Review updated:

My husband and I purchased a L-shaped sectional on Sept. 23 from these people, we were told that it was not in stock but rather on backorder and the expected date of delivery was October 22. We agreed to that since we really liked the couch. When Oct. 22nd rolled around, no one had called us so after calling numerous times, we finally got a hold of the salesperson only to be told that its not expected for another week. This went on for another 2 weeks. FINALLY after going to the store 4 times, calling every other day and complaining, I was told that a delivery is scheduled for Tuesday between 9 - 1:30pm, so after taking a day off work, and waiting for this delivery nothing happened between those times. I had to call the store AGAIN and ask whats going on, only to be told by the manager that he will call me back in 5 minutes... 20 min later he finally called to tell me that the couch is on a different truck and will be there soon. So after wasting the whole morning for nothing, they finally decided to show up at 2:30pm... The delivery men were extremely rude to me, they came into my house in their dirty boots, at this point I had already paid them for the couch (BIG MISTAKE) and when they were unwrapping it, I noticed that it was the wrong couch alltogether! So not only did we wait forever, but we got the completely wrong thing!!! They would not take it away due to their "Company Rules"... so I was told I have to call the store and deal with it that way... SOO AWESOME!!! Because we really didnt have enough of their BS... On top of the lovely delivery men and the wrong couch, they left us a very nice surprise in the driveway. ALL of the wrapping and plastic that this couch was wrapped in, was left in a very cool pile in the middle of my driveway!!! What the hell am I supposed to do with that??? Roll around in it?!?!?
So after ANOTHER phone call to the store, the manager (John) would not get on the phone with me, I was told that he was "scared" to talk to me... No [censored]... I would be too at this point...
Finally after a while I got him on the phone, and told him the situation at hand and then he told me that the salesperson should have told me that they leave all of their plastic and garbage there...
WELL.. how nice... So TODAY its Nov. 20/09 which the couch was promised today... no one has called NOTHING... So I went to the store to get my money back... the manager was avoiding me, he was a big # when he did speak to me, and they gave me a credit note back... telling me that in order to get my money back from them, they have to pick up the WRONG couch that was delivered, and that I have to go BACK to the store to get my money back.. as If I want to go there again...

This has been THE worst experience with anyone... DO NOT buy from these people!
They are a bunch of scammers!!! The name says it all!!!

Mi
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cj
      Nov 26, 2009

    Thank you so much for posting your complaints. We were thinking of buying a couch and chair but after reading about your experience we will go elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • 51
      Jan 06, 2010

    Totally agree! Had the exact same thing just happen to me...

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jan 02, 2014

    Thank-you for your message. We apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. Lastman's Bad Boy is dedicated to customer service and care, therefore we sincerely apologize for your experience. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact us.

    Regards,

    Lastman's Bad Boy
    Customer Care Team

    0 Votes
  • Hm
      Jan 12, 2014

    I was about to go next week and purchase a couch from Bad Boy but after the MANY bad reviews I am now highly doubting this is a good idea!! The best part here, is that Bad Boy commented back to your review apologizing...finishing with "feel free to contact us" !!! After the whole ordeal of you TRYING to contact them! That just goes to show their quality of customer service. THEY should be trying to contact YOU to rectify the situation. THAT would be CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! These reviews scare me of what could happen to me if I purchase from them. I would not have the time or patience to deal with that kind of BS. I appreciate the warning!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Feb 19, 2014

    Hello,
    Thank you for your comment. We can assure you that our team is dedicated to providing good quality products as well as providing efficient customer service. Unfortunately, sometimes miscommunications or the discontinuation of some products may occur, situations that are unfortunately out of our control and we are sincerely apologetic for. However, we are dedicated to ensuring you that your experience with Lastman’s Bad Boy is a good and overall satisfying experience. You may contact or visit any of our store locations as well as contact our service department for any further inquires. Thank you.

    Regards,
    Lastman’s Bad Boy

    0 Votes

Post your comment