The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

1800Skyride / Yes, it is a scam!

1 United States Review updated:

Re: 1800SkyRide

I would like to start this letter by saying I am a former 1-800-Skyride employee. I am not at all proud of the fact. I left because of the two years I worked there the more questions I ask and the more people I talked to I found out this operation is illegal involved with in, tax evasion, telemarketing fraud, theft by deception due to lying and selling trips and sporting events that do not exist, no unemployment payments to the DOL on employees till 10/6/06 even if they were employed there prior to that time, investigated by the GOCA, three times on channel 5 news with Randy Travis of the I Team, numerous BBB Complaints most unresolved, vendors or not paid on time or at all, they have went through many merchant accounts and due to charge backs on credit cards and the company keeps changing names. At this time they are still advertising under 1800Skyride but any check cut to a vendor or employee is under another LLC of IGO Vincent.

With that said please someone help the customers and the employees that are being used and taken by the owner Cary Quattrocchi [phone number removed] who resides at [address removed], the Director of Operations Yvonne Cline [phone number removed] who resides at [address removed] and Sales and Refund Manager Richard Crowder, [address removed and phone number removed]. Ben Butler is still with the company but has backed down from the operations.

This company operates by many names all under the same owner and address all with the same sales staff answering the phones. These are some of the names they operate with without a business license in the Kennesaw Georgia City limits In Cobb County Georgia:

1800Skyride
Adventure Skydiving Center
Adventure Sports
Spagoda
Tandora
Granter Media
Thrill Planet
Soaring Sports
Luxergy
Hot Air Balloon Team
IGO Vincent

The address they are located at now is:
2593 Kennesaw Due West Rd Ste 300
Kennesaw, Ga 30144

Former address before October 2006
3240 South Cobb Dr Ste X
Smyrna, Ga. 30080

They owe thousands of dollars in refund request to customers. Richard and the owners because of greed and lack of funds to pay them have, not approved the refunds. The charge backs from the merchant account services are enormous. They have gone through at least six different accounts that I know of. Each time they give a different company name. When a customer wants a refund because most of the time they were sold something that did not exist or was given false information on locations. They give them a quote that they have two years to use a gift certificate that half the time they never get in the mail or for a location that is within hundreds of miles from them. Also they are told they can give this “certificate as a gift or sell it? Why should a customer have to sell something that was sold to them in fraud? They are also offered a different sport. So tell me if you want to go on a Romantic Birthday Hot Air Balloon Ride and all of a sudden it is not offered near area and they offer you a Paintball Game instead. How would you feel?

Cary loves to put things in other persons name to save his own. He has had associates in the past that are good people that he used to the fullest. I hope no harm comes to them from his selfishness and deceit. He has been banned from the United States Parachute Association and still runs the drop zone in Cedartown that just goes to show that an association that powerful and known would ban someone like him then let that be a sign!

Former employees are willing to cooperate with any agency or person that is willing to file charges or prosecute against him and his “companies”. His mother Darlene Zerwarski (I may have miss spelled the last name) she lives in Ben Salem Pa. and draws a check of $4000.00 a month from one of his accounts. She does not nor never has worked for any of his company names or at the drop zone in Pa.

As far as the BBB goes it is listed as Eve Crooks Director of Operations. There is no such person. It is Yvonne Cline. The lies just go on...

It needs to be changed to Yvonne Cline who is Vice President of Director of Operations. If they are going to put fake names on the BBB website as contact then you know how they treat customers. Please read this and investigate this company. I am sending this as an email and letter to every agency and drop zone I know of. Not for vengeance but to do right for those that have been done wrong. The owner, Cary Quattrocchi, has a brother named Christopher Quattrocchi. He is currently in Federal Prison in Pennsylvania where they are from. I am sending you articles I found on Google about his brother. It is rumored that all of this is tied in somehow.

Also in case people did not know they have not settled the lawsuit that Skydive Arizona has against them. I have found interesting articles on that as well. I am sending this same letter to Randy Travis of channel Fox 5, The Governor’s Office Of Consumer Affairs, FTC and the Office of thee Attorney General of Georgia and any Drop Zone they have used past and present.

This is the latest link to the Channel 5 I Team report:

http://www.myfoxatlanta.com/myfox/pages/Home/Detail;jsessionid=
5403A6CC5D45F9C16D9237A3916B00B2?contentId=3481635&version=
4&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=VSTY&pageId=1.1.1&sflg=1

Thank you for your patience, time and reading this information that I am trying to supply to you.

Former 1800Skyride Employee:

(To anyone who emails me back I will be happy to tell them my name and former position with the company).

Cary’s Brothers Document enclosed:
Motorcycle gang’s
drug ring busted

By William Kenny
Times Staff Writer

State and local authorities have busted an outlaw motorcycle gang-controlled drug distribution ring that they allege had sold more than $11 million worth of methamphetamines in Philadelphia, Bucks County and New Jersey since spring 2005.
On Friday, Pennsylvania Attorney General Tom Corbett announced the indictment of 15 people, including two Northeast Philadelphia men and numerous members of the Breed Motorcycle Club, in connection with the probe that grew directly from an earlier investigation of "meth" distribution by members of another gang, the Kensington-based Warlocks. The Warlock indictments occurred in June 2005 and involved about a dozen people, headed by East Torresdale resident Patrick "Rags" McMenamin, 62, then of the 9300 block of Vandike St. He was identified at the time as a Warlocks "associate."

McMenamin was later convicted of drug distribution charges and sentenced to 10 to 20 years in prison. According to the latest grand jury presentment, investigators determined that Breed member Thomas "Fuzzy" Heilman Jr., 53, of Bristol, also obtained "significant quantities" of the drug from McMenamin in 2005.

Authorities used confidential informants, testimony from former Breed members or associates, wiretaps, surveillance and alleged undercover drug buys to infiltrate the Bristol-based gang. The group distributed more than 120 pounds of meth between May 2005 and last month, Corbett said. That equates to a "street value" of $11.25 million.

According to the indictment, club president John "Junior" Napoli, 33, of Levittown, directed the group’s meth dealing. Meanwhile, board member William "Tattoo Billy" Johnson, 30, of the 4600 block of Bergen St. in Upper Holmesburg, obtained much of the drugs from an outside source. Johnson, a Bensalem-based tattoo artist who maintained a secondary residence on the 3600 block of Morrell Ave., allegedly secured pounds of meth from fellow Upper Holmesburg resident Robert "Molly" Traverse, 39, of the 8600 block of Jackson St. Traverse allegedly belongs to a separate motorcycle club, the 2nd Brigade, which authorities claim is loosely affiliated with the South Philadelphia-based Pagans motorcycle club.

The grand jury further concluded that Traverse obtained meth from Arthur J. Bono Jr., 38, of Eagleville, Montgomery County, including 20 pounds of the drug in one delivery on June 5. Corbett, the attorney general, said that authorities are still investigating the origin of the drugs, which are manufactured chemically. Some may be from Tennessee, Corbett said. Authorities also believe that the group had attempted to manufacture drugs on its own.

During raids on June 6 at 13 locations in Philadelphia and Bucks counties, authorities allegedly seized 22 pounds of meth, nearly $500,000 in cash and bank deposits, 44 firearms including a sub-machine gun, 10 homemade explosive devices, various vehicles and 24 motorcycles.

Many of the motorcycles and weapons had been stolen, Corbett said. Also among the 15 defendants named in the indictment were John "Shameless" Kovacs, 41, of Jackson, N.J., the alleged New Jersey "mother" chapter president; and Pennsylvania chapter sergeant-at-arms Christopher "Slam" Quattrocchi, 35, of Bristol.

Quattrocchi is a former Philadelphia public school teacher. According to a school district spokesman, he began as a student teacher in 1997 and obtained a full-time primary-level teaching post in 1999. He was discharged in July 2005 after failing to meet certification requirements, the district spokesman said.

Quattrocchi most recently taught at John F. Hartranft School near Seventh and Cumberland streets in North Philadelphia. According to the district spokesman, the teacher passed criminal and child abuse background checks in 1997 and 1999. Pennsylvania board members Kenneth "Chains" Steinmuller, 45, of Croydon, and Thomas P. "Tommy Trash" Connor, 55, of Bristol, were also named, as were chapter members Frederick F. "Pan Head" Freehoff, 49, of Bristol, and Charles L. "Ruthless" Kulow, 43, of Bensalem. Steinmuller, the Pennsylvania chapter secretary, allegedly had what investigators described as a "shrine" to Adolf Hitler in his home. On Friday, authorities displayed a framed portrait of the Nazi dictator allegedly confiscated from Steinmuller’s house, as well as a turbo-charged and nitrous-powered Buick Grand National owned by Quattrocchi. The black muscle car had been detailed with club symbols and fitted with the vanity license plate "BREED."

New Jersey chapter member James "Coffin" Fostinis, 49, is another defendant. He was incarcerated in New Jersey State Prison at the time of the indictment. Other accused meth traffickers and Breed associates include Bridget "Scary Movie" Dale, 36, of Levittown (who also worked as a school bus driver for the Council Rock School District), along with David Frenier, 32, a former roommate of Napoli’s; and James "Nazi Jimmy" Coyle Jr., 33, of the 2800 block of Castor Ave. in Port Richmond.

All but Connor have been charged with meth distribution and conspiracy. Other charges against most of the defendants include participation in a corrupt organization and criminal use of a phone. Some defendants are also accused of money laundering, weapons violations and possessing drug paraphernalia.

Twelve of the 15 defendants are in custody, including Kovacs and Fostinis in New Jersey and Frenier in Florida. Kulow, Steinmuller and Freehoff remain at large. A district justice ordered Napoli held on $20 million bail, Coyle held on $12 million bail, Johnson and Quattrocchi each held on $10 million bail and Heilman and Traverse each held on $7 million bail. Preliminary hearing dates were not announced. •• Reporter William Kenny can be reached at [protected] or bkenny@phillynews.com.

July 21, 2006
Police Nab Fuzzy, Chains, Scary Movie, Tommy Trash, Etc.

Attorney general Tom Corbett and Bucks County DA Diane Gibbons announced earlier today that law enforcement had arrested "as many as 15" (?) suspected members of a crystal meth ring operating in Bucks Co. and Philly. The operation was called "Breed on a Wire." (Slamming head against desk.) Huzzah for breaking up the meth ring, but the best part of the press release is the nicknames of some of the suspected Breed members, who operated it. For example:

· John "Shameless" Kovacs
· John "Junior" Napoli
· Christopher "Slam" Quattrocchi
· James "Coffin" Fostinis
· Thomas "Tommy Trash"/"Crypt Keeper" Conner
· Kenneth "Chains" Steinmuller
· Thomas "Fuzzy" Heilman
· Frederick "Panhead Fred" Freehoff
· Charles "Ruthless" Kulow
· Bridget "Scary Movie" Dale
· James "Nazi Jimmy" Coyle Jr.
· Robert "Molly" Traverse
· David Freinier

Frinier was most likely ostracized from the fellow accused for not having a ridiculous nickname like "Fuzzy" or "Chains" or "D-Mac." But that's not all! There's also some very over-the-top details in the press release. For example, police intercepted a phone call from Napoli regarding the cops investigating him where he said "maybe someone will rape their mothers with a hot curling iron." (Yuk, yuk.) Oh, and Steinmuller had a shrine to Hitler in his residence.

We can only imagine what "Nazi Jimmy" had in his apartment. Full release after the jump. Attorney General Corbett, DA Gibbons announce breakup of Breed motorcycle gang $11 million methamphetamine ring; 15 suspects charged BENSALEM – Attorney General Tom Corbett and Bucks County District Attorney Diane Gibbons, along with local law enforcement officials, today announced that agents of the Attorney General’s Bureau of Narcotics Investigation (BNI), along with detectives of the Bucks County District Attorney’s Office and the Philadelphia Police Department, were in the process of arresting as many as 15 suspected members of a large scale crystal methamphetamine ring operating in Bucks and Philadelphia counties as well as New Jersey. The ring was run by the Breed, an outlaw motorcycle gang.

Corbett said the ongoing investigation, known as “Operation Breed on a Wire,” targeted a large scale distribution ring of crystal methamphetamine (meth) in Bucks and Philadelphia counties and New Jersey. Corbett said, “Today’s arrests are the result of a continuing investigation into the distribution of meth in southeastern Pennsylvania centering around outlaw motorcycle gangs. In today’s arrests we have not only taken down the main meth dealers in the region, but we have also arrested the leaders and key members of the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang.”

Corbett said the investigation began as an outgrowth of a meth investigation last year of the Warlock outlaw motorcycle gang that operated in Bucks and Philadelphia counties. Corbett said the investigation into the Breed began with an undercover purchase of meth in 2005. As the investigation progressed, court authorized telephone interceptions were used and the case was placed before a Statewide Investigating Grand Jury, which recommended that the attorney general file criminal charges. The Breed and Napoli Corbett said the grand jury identified the leaders of the meth distribution ring as John “Shameless” Kovacs of Jackson, New Jersey, the New Jersey Mother Club chapter president of the Breed and John “Junior” Napoli of Levittown, Bucks County, the president of the Pennsylvania chapter of the Breed.

Corbett said the grand jury found that Napoli was responsible for the crystal meth distribution network in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. BNI agents estimate that Napoli, and the Pennsylvania chapter of the Breed, were responsible for distributing more than 120 pounds of crystal methamphetamine from May 2005 through June 2006, which has an estimated street value of more than $11.25 million.

Corbett said on June 6, 2006 BNI agents, along with Bucks County Drug Task Force officers and the Philadelphia police, executed 13 search warrants at various locations in Bucks and Philadelphia counties on members of the Breed. During the searches, agents seized more than 22 pounds of crystal meth, nearly $500,000 in cash and bank deposits, 44 firearms, including one sub-machine gun, 10 improvised explosive devices, various vehicles and 24 motorcycles. He said many of the motorcycles and weapons were stolen. Corbett said the grand jury found that the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang had terrorized lower Bucks County for several decades by committing crimes involving illegal drug dealing, thefts, extortion, witness intimidation and assaults.

Corbett said the grand jury found that the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang, which orchestrated the crystal meth distribution, was highly organized and a tight knit group with each member given clearly defined roles within the organization. The Breed has an executive board and has officers such as a treasurer and secretary. Corbett said the grand jury found that Napoli operated a construction company as a front to cover profits he made from distributing crystal meth and stolen property he received, such as motorcycle parts, tools and other construction equipment.

Corbett said during a search of Napoli’s Appletree Drive residence in Levittown agents seized two loaded handguns, two high capacity assault rifle magazines and ammunition and a money counter. They also seized $120,000 in cash, a Volvo turbo sedan, a Chevy Trailblazer, a Corvette, three motorcycles, a dump truck and a pickup truck.

In storage lockers controlled by Napoli in Middletown, Bucks County, agents seized three Harley Davidson motorcycles that were reported stolen, a handgun, a shotgun and a sub-machine gun. In a Napoli storage locker in Levittown, agents seized approximately one pound of crystal meth, seven handguns, six rifles and four assault weapons.

While the agents were executing search warrants on Napoli’s residence and other locations, he was hiding in New Jersey but his phone conversations were being intercepted by BNI agents. Regarding the BNI agents and police officers investigating him, Napoli stated, “Maybe one day they will get shot in the head while on the job,” and “maybe someone will rape their mothers with a hot curling iron.”

In another Napoli telephone call that was intercepted, Napoli had ordered one of his lieutenants to pick up meth in Philadelphia but he was delayed because of a traffic jam due to the funeral of Philadelphia police officer Gary Skerski. Napoli complaining about the delay, stated, that the funeral must be for that “f---ing pig.” The Breed Crystal Meth Distribution System. The grand jury found that Breed executive board member William “Tattoo Billy” Johnson of Philadelphia, distributed much of the meth through other Breed members and at his tattoo shop in Bensalem, called House of a 1000 Tattoos. As multiple-pound shipments of meth would come in, Johnson would distribute the drug to other Breed members who stashed or held the meth until Napoli directed its distribution.

The grand jury found that Breed executive board member and Sergeant at Arms Christopher “Slam” Quattrocchi of Bristol distributed multi-pound quantities of meth. Quattrocchi supplied fellow New Jersey executive board member James “Coffin” Fostinis with pound quantities of meth. The grand jury found that Breed executive board member Thomas “Tommy Trash,” also known as the “Crypt Keeper” Conner, lived above the Breed Clubhouse at 3707 Spruce St., Bristol, and protected the club with a cache of weapons, including an AR-15 assault rifle.

The grand jury found that Breed Secretary Kenneth “Chains” Steinmuller of Bensalem stashed or held multi-pound quantities of meth for Napoli and that he also obtained meth from Breed member Thomas “Fuzzy” Heilman Jr. of Bristol. During a search of Steinmuller’s residence, Corbett said, agents discovered a shrine to Adolph Hitler and the Third Reich with a large photo of Hitler as the centerpiece. The grand jury found that Breed members Frederick “Panhead Fred” Freehoff of Bristol and Charles “Ruthless” Kulow of Bensalem distributed meth to others in the organization. The grand jury identified associate Breed members and meth traffickers as Bridget “Scary Movie” Dale of Levittown, James “Nazi Jimmy” Coyle Jr. of Philadelphia and David Freinier of Levittown.

The grand jury found that Napoli fronted Dale pound quantities of meth and that she would pay him $30,000 to $40,000 per week in drug proceeds from the sale of meth. Corbett said the grand jury found that Robert “Molly” Traverse of Philadelphia and a member of the 2nd Brigade outlaw motorcycle gang, which is loosely associated with the Pagans, supplied Johnson with large quantities of crystal meth. During a search of his residence, agents seized 15 pounds of meth.

The grand jury found that Traverse obtained his meth from Arthur Bono Jr. of Eagleville, Montgomery County. Bono allegedly delivered 20 pounds of meth to Traverse on June 5, 2006. As part of the investigation, Corbett said, the Plymouth Township Police in Montgomery County seized $100,000 from Bono.
“The grand jury presentment demonstrates that the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang was a highly organized and violent organization that made millions of dollars for its leader,” Corbett said. Corbett continued, “Today’s arrests are the first wave of more arrests as this investigation continues.”

The defendants are scheduled to be arraigned before Bensalem Magisterial District Judge Leonard J. Brown and will be prosecuted in Bucks County by Senior Deputy Attorney General Kishan Nair.

Corbett thanked District Attorney Diane Gibbons, the Bucks County Detectives and the Bensalem and Philadelphia Police Departments for their assistance and cooperation in the ongoing investigation.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      24th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    Well, I contacted the BBB in Atlanta, Georgia who contacted the 800Skyrides. 800Skyrides said they did contact me 11/5 and left a message (they did not) that they would not refund my money, but send me a gift certificate for my troubles. I emailed the BBB stating that I was never contacted and did not want another gift certificate if the first one could not be used in Ohio. The BBB decided that 800SkyRide did attempt to appease me and that even though I was not satisfied they consider the case closed. I am attempting to get the case reopened though.

    I also contacted my credit card company to charge back the bill, but I'm not sure how successful I will be since I bought the certificate almost a year ago. More will follow as I keep working to get my money refunded.

  • Fr
      9th of Feb, 2008
    +1 Votes

    Does anyone know if there was ever a problem with negligence regarding equipment, supplies, training, etc?

    My son was killed in a skydiving accident on July 28, 2007. I've since learned that there have been a number of fatalities during the last few years with this group.

    When my son first signed up to dive, he thought it was skydive Birmingham and later found out that it was located in Pell City, AL. He thought it a little strange, but didn't give it a lot of thought. Then they moved the operation to Prattville, Al and he was killed on their first day of business.

    Please see my tribute to him on my website, www.kidsntraining.com, on the bottom of my home page. How I miss him!

  • Tr
      19th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    it is funny how you people are talking about quatrottie like he is cool or something??? didnt anyone read that big bad slam was a ratt???? how he turned against the people he said that he loved!!!!
    goes to show that there arent that many people you can trust in this world.... some outlaw

  • El
      19th of Mar, 2008
    +1 Votes

    I have an interview with this company Igo Vincent...Thanks for filling me in on the fraud and scams. I don't have time for any extra BS, I'm trying to find real full-time employment.
    Good Looking out and I'm glad Im smart enough to investigate a company, before I interview with them. Thanks a Million.

  • Sa
      3rd of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    And I caught the clap from Cary Q. Thanks alot A**H*ole.

    Sam

  • Th
      17th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    They are not bad people. They are loving fathers, uncles n Sons. They love children. I wish people could mind their own damn business. They did alot of good aswell as the other. Take the good with the bad. I am going to miss them very much! I don't give a rats behind what anybody thinks of them. To all the family left behind, by this unfair BS, i want to say i am sorry, i wish people could stop making them feel better by butting in where they do not BELONG and then commenting about it. KEEP YOU OPINIONS TO YOURSELF!! Thank you.

  • Ca
      17th of May, 2009
    +1 Votes

    HERE IS THE NOTE THAT I SENT TO THEM

    I gave my husband a wedding gift and it was a balloon flight through
    your service. Little did I know that you are FRAUDS, THIEFS, and LIARS and I will be spreading the word across all media outlets. Good thing I am in TV and have a lot of connections. It is pretty sad that you are a broker and continue to screw the companies that pay your salaries. As the manager at the Fox River Grove balloon company said, “ We hate to deal with them, all they do is screw people out of money and then we are left dealing with the wrath that they have caused.” Well, you have screwed the wrong person out of $350. You ruined my husband’s wedding gift and have made dealing with you impossible. Your employees lied to me, hung up on me, transferred me to NO ONE and I am FURIOUS. You stole my money, didn’t provide ANY sort of service, apology or regard to your PAYING customers. I have previously brought businesses down and this one shouldn’t be an issue at all. You are unfair, inconsiderate and thiefs and you will pay for all the wrongdoings that you have gotten away with in the past.

  • Sc
      28th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    I too have suffered from this company's unethical practices. I purchased a hot air balloon ride for my girlfriend and they never contacted me on where to meet at. They would not refund my money even though they never contacted me and claimed it was simply a no show. They did however promise me a gift certificate which to this day (9 months later) I have not received. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company, the BBB, and the governor's office of consumer affairs to no avail. The OCA did fax Lilliam (from Thrill Planet) a letter stating I was entitled to a refund but she has not honored it. In fact she avoid all of my phone calls, emails, and even her little secretary covers for her saying she is always in a meeting. (Who the hell is in a meeting 5 days a week all day?) It is a shame that they are able to steal people's money and get away with it, yet if I were to go to Cary's house and steal something of equal value ($450), I would go to jail. Who in the governement is covering for them? They should have been shut down years ago, yet they continue to screw people on a daily basis. They need to pay for their actions...in this life or the next.

  • Bi
      23rd of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Ben Butler is now the owner/operator of some gyms under the name iq fitness in georgia. everything this former employee said went on in the skyride scam is now happening in those gyms.

  • Po
      24th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    O.K.-NOW let's do some searching to see if any of these ### are involved in or with Crossview church.They seem to use schools in every town that they can to set up church and pull the wealthy from other local churches.

  • Mi
      23rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes
    1800SkyRide - great service
    1800skyride
    Georgia
    United States

    Last weekend i ate meat loaf it was great i used McCormick meat loaf seasoning . I took 2 pounds of lean ground beef mixed it in a bowl with two eggs and stirred in the packet of seasoning. i then took bread crumbs and mixed them into it as well. I took the load of meat and placed in in a pan with aluminum foil. I had the oven pre heated to 350 degrees. I took a large container of ketchup and squirted it on top covering the whole thing in a nice vag red color. I let it cook for about 1, and a half hours before cutting it in half and letting the center cook all the way through. I then ate it with some potato's and salad it was very good. The next day i made German chocolate cake with pecan and coconut ice cream the picture on the icing doesn't look that good but it was great. the chocolate was very light and not as sweet at most so it left room for you to taste the icing which was amazazing. I then watched the office with my girlfriend that show is always good. I also like dexter that show it great. back to the cake, it took three eggs 2 1/2 cups of milk and a 1/2 cup of oil, mix very well and then place it two 10 inch pans and bake for 24 mins unless its in a glass pan then time may vary. When done let cake cook for a min then slowly and gently place icing over the top layer of cake and put the top on it and ice the rest. I ate that cake with chocolate milk and it was so good. I also enjoy devil eggs i mean i can eat like 40 of them in one sitting, man im getting so hungry talking to you guys about food.

  • Hu
      23rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I usually use 3 eggs, BUT, I use 2 2/3 cups of milk. Did you brown your meat prior to the cooking? I use icing on my meatloaf, too. Highly recommended for 4th of july parties. You can see a picture of said meat below(notice the cutsie little redwhitebluecolors for the holidays. Enjoy!

    PS, ATTACHED RECIPE! Keke!

    Ingredients
    12 ounces cream cheese, softened 1 (8 ounce) package shredded Cheddar cheese 1 tablespoon bacon bits 12 ounces jalapeno peppers, seeded and halved 1 cup milk 1 cup all-purpose flour 1 cup dry bread crumbs 2 quarts oil for frying

    Directions
    In a medium bowl, mix the cream cheese, Cheddar cheese and bacon bits. Spoon this mixture into the jalapeno pepper halves.
    Put the milk and flour into two separate small bowls. Dip the stuffed jalapenos first into the milk then into the flour, making sure they are well coated with each. Allow the coated jalapenos to dry for about 10 minutes.
    Dip the jalapenos in milk again and roll them through the breadcrumbs. Allow them to dry, then repeat to ensure the entire surface of the jalapeno is coated.
    In a medium skillet, heat the oil to 365 degrees F ( 180 degrees C). Deep fry the coated jalapenos 2 to 3 minutes each, until golden brown. Remove and let drain on a paper towel.

  • Ae
      7th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Here's good news everyone!
    Cary Quattrocchi and his company IGO Vincent (of course he operates under other names as well) lost a $6.6 million lawsuit in Arizona for copyright infringement. He also lost a domestic abuse case on November 30, 2009 in Fulton County Georgia. There are court transcripts.
    Last night on Fox Five News with Randy Travis, the $6.6 million lawsuit was publicized!
    And the good guys score!!!

  • Ae
      7th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Oh... and if you'd like the link to the news report, here it is:

    http://www.myfoxatlanta.com/dpp/news/i-team:-skyride-loses-010610

  • 18
      11th of May, 2010
    +1 Votes

    These guys sold me an Accelerated Free Fall course for 1530 USD. I went to the dropzone they told me to go. I was supposed to take a 6 hour ground class. But the dropzone was completely unaware of any reservation and asked me to come another time. Can you believe this? Paying 1530 USD all at once and they treated me like a walk in guy. I called the customer care. They did nothing about it. I tried everything througout that whole weekend to get my AFF ground class but I was simply denied because the dropzone was unaware of the payment and I was an overbooked customer. I asked for a refund. 1800 skyride refused and ordered me to take the course some other time. And never turned to my phones. I went to the consumer affairs office, attorney generals office but they did not care them either. Guess what. After two months later I disputed my debit card transaction and couple months later my bank granted my request and I got all my money back. It took my six months to get rid off these blood sucking worms. Please never do business with this company. 1800skyride is one of the biggest scams on the internet.

  • Sh
      4th of Jun, 2012
    0 Votes

    Last Christmas (2010) I purchased two skydiving vouchers through LivingSocial. Wanting to add to the fun, I called the skydiving company and stated I wanted to purchase two videos as well. They referred me to 1800SkyRide. Fast forward a year and a half and 4 skydive cancellations later (due to weather, legit horrible weather, but very few dates to reschedule due to over booking) we finally were able to dive this past weekend. We arrived with our skydive and video vouchers only to be informed that Skydive Philadelphia no longer is affiliated with 1800SkyRide and our video vouchers were worthless. Since that point, I have tried numerous occasions (at least 10) to contact 1800SkyRide to try to figure out what I can possibly do with these useless $200 video vouchers. Every time I call, I am on hold for 20 minutes (extreme patience on my part) and then an answering machine picks up and I leave a message. Not even an angry message demanding money back, for all they know I could simply just want to redeem a voucher! The only time I have managed to get someone on the phone is when I press "1" for new customer. Seems like they only have enough staff to cover new customers, those that have not had their money swindled away. The customers who have paid don't seem to be worth their time. I feel extremely slightly and ripped off by this company. They sold me a service that does not exist and they have made it impossible for me to contact them. I've attempted to contact my credit card company but a charge reversal doesn't seem likely as the charge was made 18 months ago (voucher still valid!) and usually disputes must be placed within 60 days. If only I had bothered to research this company at all... I would have seen the plethora of complaints against them and would have stayed away!

  • Li
      13th of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    Sharon AA the same thing happened to me. Are you doing anything legally?
    It has always been my dream to ride on a hot air balloon, now I am scared to purchase anything because of the head ache it has been with 1800 SkyRides.

    Anyone have any suggestions on getting a refund?

  • Ju
      6th of Sep, 2012
    0 Votes

    I have started a Facebook Group that hopefully will grow to begin either a class action lawsuit, or will cause enough PUBLIC negative attention that they will begin to issue refunds!! Join me!! https://www.facebook.com/groups/262884993814855/

  • Ja
      18th of Sep, 2012
    +1 Votes

    Hi - I know it has been a while since you wrote this post but the scam is still continuing. My husband purchased $700 worth of gift certificates from 1800skyride and we can't even reach anyone to redeem the certificates. Numbers disconnected, no response to e-mails, name changes on website and it goes on and on. We are furious that we got taken this way and then the one link to a working phone number is a racist rant from a canned so called Indian outsource rep. Totally disgusting. Now they are going by the web name weaty.com. Godaddy's admin number worked but the woman said she never heard of weaty or 1800skyride. I am sure you heard by now that the lawsuit judgment against them was for over $2.5 million but no injunction to prevent them from scamming others outside the state of Arizona. They are dispicable. "F" rating with the BBB and I am ready to file with the FBI for Internet fraud. Good you are out of there. They are ### and scam.

  • Ma
      14th of Feb, 2013
    0 Votes

    I purchased certificates from the same company by phone on March 24, 2012 calling themselves Adventure Sports. The tickets totaled $448 and were for my daughter's 21st Birthday for her and a friend. They emailed me the certificates and when she went to redeem them at the number provided it was no longer in service. I am so angry and wish there was some way to get a refund but see all the people who have been scammed and feel totally helpless. I am turning it over to a lawyer friend of mine for advice.

Post your comment