Comcast Tv Cableremoval of hallmark channel

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am registering a complaint regarding the removal of the Hallmark Channel for basic cable in Concord California. This is a channel my 87 year old mother and I canwatch together and find quality programming. I am requesting they put it back on.

Responses

  • Mu
    mujera Jun 22, 2010

    i really love the hallmark channel and believe every community deserves access. with all the other garbage out there hallmark is a breath of fresh air. i do have an issue with programming as well, my granddaughter and i watch golden girls daily while shes out of school for the summer, we laugh aloud and have our comments. it our special time. the problem is where the heck did i love lucy, come from its so out dated and does not emit any real humor... my grand daughter and i are so disappointed we have to change the channel when lucy comes on... can u please put the golden girls back on in place of lucy... who even watches that stuff??????? i think everyone enjoys golden girls...

    thanks

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Dominic Feb 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cannot believe that Hallmark channel of all channels has been taken off! This is a BASIC channel that most anybody can enjoy. Not only did Hallmark get taken away, but at the same time the TV Guide channel was 'Stolen!' from us. This is not what paid for! Not very moral to allow someone to pay for 72 channels just to take away as many as you feel necessary.

    1 Votes
  • St
    Starry Jan 10, 2009

    I would like to know why you took off the Catholic, Nashville, and Hallmark channels, it seems to me that anything decent is being removed.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melissa Nov 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. Bring back the Hallmark Channel. What good are all those channels if you're not providing the variety that we want.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grant hayes Sep 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife of 87 watches Hallmark 65. It is presently off. She does not want to wait until when it returns, can she get a converter box for the remaining time?

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Renee Sep 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unfortunately, when channels become popular, Comcast switches them to their Digital Service. This leaves trash for those who don't find the value or cannot afford Digital. Next stop, DIRECT TV!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DON b Apr 28, 2008

    i had insight for yrs in kokomo, in and alwaya paid my bill each month $14.42 and now you took over our service and with out notice charge us $17.01 or raised me $ 3.59 each month. you refused to noticy us in the mail., newspaper or by phone. You guys are the theoly ones in tow to service us with t.v. cable and by 2009 you will raise us to $30.00 or a dollar a day more and now our bill will be $47.01 for the basic.
    when you raise me $3.59, i have to cut back for my monthy tea and when you raise me again in 2009 i will have to do without medicines. you know i am right and we are senior and handicapped and cannot get out or afford only basic.
    where is the justice and loyalty to insight customers and why was not the stae informed of you charging us 30 after you took over./

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Nov 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree! I'm just devastated at the removal of the Hallmark Channel for basic cable. The cable lineup very well may include some 75 channels, but MOST of the time, there is still absolutely NOTHING worth watching! It is such a waste and a huge loss to get rid of quality programming!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.