Coles Supermarketscoles olive oil spread

have been buying this product for a long time I brought this olive oil spread on Tuesday 22nd march 2017 noticed a smell when I buttered my toasted sandwiches thought nothing of it apart from the smell then as I started to eat took I bite and it tasted like some sort of poison or insectercide I also put it on my granddaughters lunch for school and she took 1 bite and brought it home I smelt it and it smelt the same like poison it has already made my partner sick it was brought from coles the entrance with a 22nd feb 2018 use by date

Responses

  • Ca
    Carol N Mikaela Burns Jun 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have been buying this olive oil spread for ages. Then this time it was just truly revolting. Definitely tasted rancid. I dont know why they are continuing to sell this product

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie maile Apr 23, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have they been recalled ... I have noticed the shelf says do not fill... I thought it was just me as well ... it has a terrible taste . It seems to be the latest batch . Coles why did you not ask people to bring them back ... we freeze our margarine and I have a few in the freezer . :( .

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LindaRB Apr 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Debbie maile I couldn't find anything on their website about it being recalled but they obviously know there is a problem with it. I took mine back and got a full refund, no questions asked.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LindaRB Apr 13, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have purchased this dairy product and tasted the foul taste. I usually buy the light olive oil one but tried the normal one only to find that too had the disgusting taste. I purchased mine at Coles in Queanbeyan NSW. I thought it was just me but after going shopping today and buying butter instead I noticed the shelves where the Coles brand Olive Oil spread was empty with orange stickers saying not to refil or order I got curious. Upon reading this I will be taking mine back after Easter and demanding a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charmaine Fay Apr 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought mine from Coles Miranda and we have three tubs that are off and smell funny. What is going on Coles? It tastes like chemicals are in it.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie apted Mar 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought coles olive oil spread from cples race-course crescent in Launceston Tasmania, it has a very rancid smell and a disgusting taste. I will be returning it on the 30/03/17. I feel coles needs to recall this product as there are other complaints from this product. from Julie apted

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    aj cook Mar 25, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brought this product as well smelled really bad thought it may have been something else there was foul smell like it was really off.Im surprised im not sick.Seriously take it off the shelf get a callback not good coles...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie apted Mar 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @aj cook I live in Tasmania and also bought this olive oil spread. I bought from coles at race-course crescent Launceston. I will be returning it tomorrow as it has a very rancid smell, and tastes absolutely disgusting. I feel coles do need to do a recall on this asap. from Julie apted tasmania

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.