Club Penguin Island Forever Logo

Club Penguin Island Forever

Having problems with Club Penguin Island Forever?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

500-1628 Dickson Avenue
Kelowna, British Columbia
Canada - VIY9X1

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Club Penguin Island Forever.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Club Penguin Island Foreverclub penguin online

My son has the following problem (transcribed by mom from his dictation):

When he logged in on November he was looking for a good igloo. He found the penthouse igloo which he liked, however it took him a long time to earn the coins to buy it. It went into December, and you kept the November catalog until the day when he finally got enough coins to buy the penthouse igloo. When he found out that the igloo catalog had changed, he immediately melted down and still has not recovered. He has experienced a large amount of trauma from this, and if there is something you could do to allow him to be able to have access to the igloo or a similar igloo he would be very grateful. His character name is I3PENGWEN5

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Club Penguin Islandlies

    I had spent my penguin money to buy furniture for my pets that cost thousand and I can't find anything in the inventory. I had bought an orange Puffles house, a double dish that cost 80, a water bottle and few on. It didn't show anything in the inventory.
    All I want is just to let my pet to be comfortable and stay active and cute. Please help me correct it as the money in clubpenguin isnt that easy to earn. Thank you for your help. My penguin name is muomuoisme and I have a blue pet name Blueana.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Club PenguinSneaky Recurring Billing Ripoff

      Yep. I got scammed too. But not "technically, " which is what they rely on. A year ago, when I clicked the "1 Month" button on Disney's Club Penguin site, they set billing to recur. They've since changed their membership graphic, so it's a little more clear now than it was a year ago when my child forked over $8 for online frivolity that I traditionally refuse to pay for. I caught the inconspicuous billing (in an online payment service I rarely use) when I was $80 into Club Penguin charges. I complained. Disney repeatedly told me they went "above and beyond" in refunding 3 months for me, which means Disney still ripped off $50 from my family. They have obviously had problems with this in the past and have had ample time to correct the situation by making their policy absolutely crystal clear. Though it's a tad better now, it's still somewhat misleading. Why haven't they fixed this? Obviously, they appreciate the extra income generated by the confusion. They got $50 out of us, but it will cost them a whole lot more. We will intentionally avoid Disney products in the future. SHAME ON YOU, DISNEY!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ms
          Ms Nicko Aug 10, 2014
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          The reoccurring billing with Club Penguin is wrong. We signed up for a month only to find out this reoccurs and we have to use our Apple account to cancel. I find this ethically very wrong.

          0 Votes

        Club Penguindeceptive practices

        CLUB PENGUIN: THIS IS A HUGE SCAM. PASS THIS MESSAGE ON TO AS MANY PEOPLE YOU KNOW.
        I too have been scammed for years. Lost the child's username (he stopped using it and forgot it) and years later, my child is now an young adult and I was still being chargedI Out of frustration I went to my bank and complained of fraudulent activity on my credit card and demanded refunds. Magically the account finally terminated.
        SHAME ON YOU DISNEY!!!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Clubpenguin.CP.com — This site is a Phishing scam

          This site is a Phishing scam it steals your password so that they can access your club penguin account.

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Club PenguinMembership overcharging

          Club Penguin has a deceptive business practice! Do not sign up for membership! When you sign up for a 1 month membership for your young child, you will be charged for months on end until you notice that you are still getting charged. Even though they CAN verify that your child stopped using his penguin after the 1 month period, they conveniently say they do not base membership on usage, so they are unwilling to credit any months that you were charged while presumably not aware that the membership continued. Customer Support/Billing dept did nothing but read from a script that it is not their responsibilty. Don't give them your business! Disney, you should be ashamed of yourself. This is no longer a CUTE or INNOCENT business! It is a sham that believe you me, will be discussed in my circle of friends as such!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Fh
              fhanna Mar 03, 2013
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              THIS IS A HUGE SCAM. PASS THIS MESSAGE ON TO AS MANY PEOPLE YOU KNOW.
              I too have been scammed for years. Lost the child's username (he stopped using it and forgot it) and my child is now an young adult and I was still being chargedI Out of frustration I went to my bank and complained of fraudulent activity on my credit card and demanded refunds. Magically the account finally terminated.
              SHAME ON YOU DISNEY!!!

              0 Votes

            Clubpenguin.comSite is NOT Secure

            Not only do I NOT recommend this site, but I recommend you stay away from it. There are safety issues that they know about and are not addressing. They disregard the parents and treat them as though they are the children and not the adults. They take your money and then get rude with you when you call about an account being hacked. This site is not safe.

            My children started off with free accounts a couple years ago then decided they wanted to upgrade to paid accounts a year-and-a-half ago. Things went well until almost a year ago when my then nine-year-old daughter tried to sign on only to discover that she had a 72-hour ban. I called Club Penguin and found out that the ban started the previous day due to a post late Sunday morning for foul language. I informed them that there was no way my daughter could have done that because we left for church at 8:45 a.m. and were out all day. My daughter hadn’t even had access to a computer from Saturday evening until Monday afternoon. After speaking to several people I was informed that yes, someone might have gotten into her account, but why would they want to do that and even if that did happen they didn’t care, her account was banned period.

            I tried to contact Disney, because they purchased Club Penguin. I wrote several emails and made several phone calls and never received a response.

            I ended up eventually letting that go. I wish I hadn’t and had canceled the accounts then.

            Now, about a year later, my son received a ban for a post. I spoke to them this afternoon and found out that the post was an advertisement for a different web site for kids. Honestly, other than a competition issue, I don’t see how that warranted a 72-hour ban. More importantly though is the fact that at the time of the post, the entire family was at a birthday party. How could he have done this? She then informed me that in the posting about the other site, the poster wrote “sight” instead of “site” in an attempt to avoid being caught. I told her that it was quite obviously not an 11-year-old who did that. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure out that that post came from someone promoting their own web site.

            Still, the 72-hour ban was not lifted.

            She then informed me that my son had a previous ban back in October of 2010 for a swear word. I asked my son, who stayed with me during the entire phone call, about that. He never even knew he HAD a ban in October. We were on vacation during that time. No computer access. I asked her why neither he nor I had received an email about it, after all, they email me about everything else. She actually told me that they “thought about doing that” but decided against it because a lot of children “have accounts their parents don’t know about” so emailing wouldn’t help because some of the reports would go to a child’s email account anyway. HUH?! So because of some accounts belonging to a few children who lie, they choose to not contact ANYONE? I thought that Club Penguin was concerned about the safety of the children who use it. Their reasoning behind not emailing parents doesn’t sound like they’re concerned much at all.

            To make their lack of email notification even more interesting, I get auto billed $5.95 per month for each account (two accounts). In order to do that you have to use a credit card. When you use your credit card you have to enter an email address. The accounts with credit cards OBVIOUSLY have REAL email addresses to an adult somewhere! At the very least they should contact the parents whose emails they KNOW are CORRECT and are PAYING for their service.

            During our discussion, I told her repeatedly that I am concerned with the security of their site. If someone can get into my children’s, and other children’s, accounts and pose as them and post as them, and put up advertisements for other web sites, can you only imagine who else might be getting in there, such as child predators? They promote a safe site for children, but there is a clear security issue here. She didn’t care.

            The person I spoke to recognized that yes, our accounts were hacked. Yes, the advertisement for the other website obviously didn’t come from my child. Yes, they’ve had problems with this with other accounts.

            Yet, my child was still banned for 72-hours. Oh wait, she told me my “child” wasn’t banned, but my child’s “account” was banned. Yeah, big difference. HUGE.

            I have cancelled the auto billing for our accounts. I called the credit card company and have received credit the most recent billing of less than a week ago. My children have been told no more Club Penguin. They are unhappy, but understand why. I wish it hadn’t turned out this way. Club Penguin was a lot of fun for my children, but it has now turned into a nightmare. They owe me and my children apologies, although I doubt I’ll ever get them. My only recourse is to warn as many other parents as possible about the problem with Club Penguin and advise them to not allow their children to use it.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • rowan8463 Dec 28, 2012

                I understand where you are coming from, but your vacations have come at very convenient times with these bans.
                I'm sure they didn't do anything but still...

                0 Votes

              Clubpenguin.comScam

              Club penguin is a game for children to play you shouldn't have to pay real money just to be a member and say if your a member then your not they take everything of you when you have been paying them money for all that time for god sake its a game at the end of the day its not fair if your not a member then you cant buy anything you cant play on some games and you cant do this that and this its not fair and im not happy whats the point in earning all them coins from games and things if you cant spent them because your not paying club penguin money !

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Club PenguinSite Not Secure - Accounts Hacked - Customer Service Rude

                Not only do I NOT recommend this site, but I recommend you stay away from it. There are safety issues that they know about and are not addressing. They disregard the parents and treat them as though they are the children and not the adults. They take your money and then get rude with you when you call about an account being hacked. This site is not safe.

                My children started off with free accounts a couple years ago then decided they wanted to upgrade to paid accounts a year-and-a-half ago. Things went well until almost a year ago when my then nine-year-old daughter tried to sign on only to discover that she had a 72-hour ban. I called Club Penguin and found out that the ban started the previous day due to a post late Sunday morning for foul language. I informed them that there was no way my daughter could have done that because we left for church at 8:45 a.m. and were out all day. My daughter hadn’t even had access to a computer from Saturday evening until Monday afternoon. After speaking to several people I was informed that yes, someone might have gotten into her account, but why would they want to do that and even if that did happen they didn’t care, her account was banned period.

                I tried to contact Disney, because they purchased Club Penguin. I wrote several emails and made several phone calls and never received a response.

                I ended up eventually letting that go. I wish I hadn’t and had canceled the accounts then.

                Now, about a year later, my son received a ban for a post. I spoke to them this afternoon and found out that the post was an advertisement for a different web site for kids. Honestly, other than a competition issue, I don’t see how that warranted a 72-hour ban. More importantly though is the fact that at the time of the post, the entire family was at a birthday party. How could he have done this? She then informed me that in the posting about the other site, the poster wrote “sight” instead of “site” in an attempt to avoid being caught. I told her that it was quite obviously not an 11-year-old who did that. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure out that that post came from someone promoting their own web site.

                Still, the 72-hour ban was not lifted.

                She then informed me that my son had a previous ban back in October of 2010 for a swear word. I asked my son, who stayed with me during the entire phone call, about that. He never even knew he HAD a ban in October. We were on vacation during that time. No computer access. I asked her why neither he nor I had received an email about it, after all, they email me about everything else. She actually told me that they “thought about doing that” but decided against it because a lot of children “have accounts their parents don’t know about” so emailing wouldn’t help because some of the reports would go to a child’s email account anyway. HUH?! So because of some accounts belonging to a few children who lie, they choose to not contact ANYONE? I thought that Club Penguin was concerned about the safety of the children who use it. Their reasoning behind not emailing parents doesn’t sound like they’re concerned much at all.

                To make their lack of email notification even more interesting, I get auto billed $5.95 per month for each account (two accounts). In order to do that you have to use a credit card. When you use your credit card you have to enter an email address. The accounts with credit cards OBVIOUSLY have REAL email addresses to an adult somewhere! At the very least they should contact the parents whose emails they KNOW are CORRECT and are PAYING for their service.

                During our discussion, I told her repeatedly that I am concerned with the security of their site. If someone can get into my children’s, and other children’s, accounts and pose as them and post as them, and put up advertisements for other web sites, can you only imagine who else might be getting in there, such as child predators? They promote a safe site for children, but there is a clear security issue here. She didn’t care.

                The person I spoke to recognized that yes, our accounts were hacked. Yes, the advertisement for the other website obviously didn’t come from my child. Yes, they’ve had problems with this with other accounts.

                Yet, my child was still banned for 72-hours. Oh wait, she told me my “child” wasn’t banned, but my child’s “account” was banned. Yeah, big difference. HUGE.

                I have cancelled the auto billing for our accounts. I called the credit card company and have received credit the most recent billing of less than a week ago. My children have been told no more Club Penguin. They are unhappy, but understand why. I wish it hadn’t turned out this way. Club Penguin was a lot of fun for my children, but it has now turned into a nightmare. They owe me and my children apologies, although I doubt I’ll ever get them. My only recourse is to warn as many other parents as possible about the problem with Club Penguin and advise them to not allow their children to use it.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Yumixx2 Sep 10, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I honestly think hacking has gone too far on websites. On DeviantArt a group of hackers are going around stealing personal information. It's just really sad to see how our world is turning out.

                    0 Votes
                  • Fi
                    fiona magica , rimon rockz , dewella de Apr 11, 2012
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    we 3 children have complaint that it is un fair that the dojo court yard . to be a belt even though we won at least 20 times we are not getting our belts . u will have to change that. the sensei is a very bad penguin he takes so much time to take a card he cheats all the time.. :(

                    0 Votes

                  Club PenguinTook £100 for no membership & offer £11.85 refund after 2 yrs trying to cancel

                  I am writing to you as I have exhausted my complaint with your Brighton office.

                  They should have all the information on their records to confirm.

                  I am a single mum running my own business as well as two other teaching jobs, so free time to sort out problems is at a premium... I took out a month membership in July 2009 for my daughter. I thought I was careful to check that it was one month only, but it was in fact a continuous payment – it took a while to spot, as this bank account was not used often.

                  I realised in Feb 2010, that this £3.95 was still coming out every month ( two were taken in the July ‘09 instead of one also). So I telephoned your customer services and was asked several questions to find my account to cancel it – they had problems finding it (as my credit card had been renewed and the number was different????) – I made them aware that I was not wanting to continue the membership and required it to be cancelled. I was assured that it would be investigated and sorted. It was also confirmed that the membership had not had any activity since July 2009 – which shows I had been under the impression it was a singular month not continuous membership.

                  I checked my statements and still the £3.95 was coming out every month – I have had to spend hours being put on hold and told that they were sorting it out – but still the payments were coming out of the account. I sent several emails with great detail on bank details, email account etc. But still the payments came out every month.

                  All the while, i am being assured that the payments will be refunded once it is sorted as it went from my 1st date of contact (Feb 2010).

                  Brighton finally find and cancel my account in June 2010 and offered me £11.85 (3 months payments March April May 2011) as a refund. I have had over £100 taken since 2009 and have been chasing you regularly since Feb 2010 to cancel my membership – I feel that because I have never made a scene and always allowed you to try to sort it out – I have been taken for a ride and am now financially worse off. I was not expecting to receive a refund for the July ’09 – Feb ‘10 – as I had not noticed the payments until then – but I do feel that from when I called you Feb 2010 – and made you aware that I did not want to continue and requested cancellation – that I should receive a refund from then.

                  I was really angry today when I was told of the £11.85 refund and that ‘suddenly’ there is no record of my phone contacts in Feb 2010 when it was discussed with them many times before and never questioned.

                  I never complain – but I really feel that the team at Brighton are covering backs and are not interested in customer care in the slightest. I felt that they were very condescending to me and basically told me I was lucky to get the £11.85 as they never usually give any refunds.

                  Please could you look at my case, as I really feel I have been led a merry dance and would like to have the correct refund given from when I first made you aware I did not want to continue – Feb 2010.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Clubpenguin.comCompletely Unfair

                    There is a new event on Club Penguin called exploration and my daughter was so excited for the event. Being a single parent, i cannot afford to pay the member price every month, so my daughter was not a member. So she tries this explorer thing and right when she gets to the end, she finds out it is only for members! I think this is so wrong because some people in the world cant afford this costly bill every month an then the owner of the account cant even do everything that a member can do! WRONG! She was heartbroken!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Club Penguinblatent rip off of children and families

                      Be very wary of this pay per month situation the charges are reoccurring and there is no choice to select only one month. Your credit card will be charged monthly until you notice and cancel. Id f you have done this erroneously and did not mean to commit to more than one month there is no recourse, they will not refund or satisfy you and their legal team has made sure that your credit card company has no recourse either. They have covered all their bases and are making lots of money from unsuspecting parents. Walk away from Disney!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ua
                          Uasklisa May 23, 2011

                          My kids received a year long memebrship as a gift from us for Christmas. A year later it did renew unbeknownst to me. When I noted the charge the next month I contacted Club Penguin and they did end the membership and reverse the charge. This was last year. Perhaps their policy has changed, but they did take care of me. But I agree, you have to be really careful with their site and their practices. Now my kids only use the membership cards you buy at the store and NOT my credit card. They do sell one month membership cards.

                          1 Votes
                        • Fh
                          fhanna Mar 03, 2013
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          THIS IS A HUGE SCAM. PASS THIS MESSAGE ON TO AS MANY PEOPLE YOU KNOW.
                          I too have been scammed for years. Lost the child's username (he stopped using it and forgot it) and my child is now an young adult and I was still being chargedI Out of frustration I went to my bank and complained of fraudulent activity on my credit card and demanded refunds. Magically the account finally terminated.
                          SHAME ON YOU DISNEY!!!

                          0 Votes
                        • Ma
                          Manchester627 Nov 02, 2013

                          I remember when my children asked me to become members. I became alarmed when reading through the terms and conditions and reading the fine print on membership signup "All memberships automatically renew unless canceled."
                          This isn't standard business practice and point blank refused to accept these terms. My suggestion is go and buy a gift card and stay away from doing any online purchases with Club Penguin

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Club Penguin Island — Insufficient customer service

                        We bought a membership of club penguin for our 6 years old son last year. Since august 2008, he lost hi...

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Clubpenguin.comCredit Card

                        My friend was bragging about her clubpenguin and to me to get 1 so I did. I signed up I was so happy!! :]... then It was so boring :[ cuz I had nothing to buy because I wasnt a member : so later on I asked my mom but I could only get monthy. So i got it. Then my brothers made a account and they got monthy too. However I got mine first and it expired. I only had a month and it the days went by fast. My brother got his account last I have 3 brothers but 2 of them only signed up to be a member. After I got mine expired nexted goesmmy brother like that. However My last brother Zergio only signed up for one month n he still has his member ship!!! :O And now every month they take out money from my moms account!!! <.< I never like to buy from the intrent mostly from a credit card! XD you should try something more like gaiaonline.com however people can hack u :P

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Ei
                            eirfsI May 18, 2019

                            I cannot say the letter f because people ruined it for me! wanna know why? because i use it in an innocent way yet you assume i will use it in another way but i dont and you dont even get rid of people with lewd names! fix this NOW!

                            0 Votes

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.