Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Automotive Fueling and Charging Chevron Chevron texaco dubai job contract
Chevron

Chevron review: Chevron texaco dubai job contract 31

J
Author of the review
2:42 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi there,

I was approached by Wesley Donald from Chevron Texaco Dubai, confirming my job application as Operations Team Lead in Dubai.There was a contract given to me asking me to join them in dubai by 25 April 2022.

I started suspecting this is a scam, as there was no skype interview, no phone interview. They simply asked by email if I am keen to join Chevron and if so I can send in my CV, which I did. But then after 2 weeks, I received the contract via email. In return I am to sign on the contract and email them back, the contract states that they will pay upfront 1 mth salary to me for relocation expenses, i am to live (if i want to relocate with my family this is also ok) at the chevron staff building, a car will be given for my use.

This offer seems too good to be true, i am abit dubious.

I went to check online for chevron texaco dubai telephone number, if these are scammers, they have really upped their style, as the website looks legit, when i called to speak with the HR, the HR then told me, they have stopped interviewing via skype. They much rather see me in person in Dubai then undergo 1 week training and then start the job. Again, I find this dubious.

Could you kindly urgently confirm to me if this job offer is real or fake? Contract attached.

Thanks / Jennifer RK

View 0 more photos
31 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Mohammed Alamri
, US
Jun 16, 2022 3:28 am EDT

I received the same email yesterday and it’s a scam so be careful

S
S
Safwangashgari
Jeddah, SA
Jun 14, 2022 8:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi there,

I was approached by Wesley Donald from Chevron Texaco Dubai, confirming my job application as Operations Team Lead in Dubai.There was a contract given to me asking me to join them in dubai by 25 April 2022.

I started suspecting this is a scam, as there was no skype interview, no phone interview. They simply asked by email if I am keen to join Chevron and if so I can send in my CV, which I did. But then after 2 weeks, I received the contract via email. In return I am to sign on the contract and email them back, the contract states that they will pay upfront 1 mth salary to me for relocation expenses, i am to live (if i want to relocate with my family this is also ok) at the chevron staff building, a car will be given for my use.

This offer seems too good to be true, i am abit dubious.

Hi there,

I was approached by Wesley Donald from Chevron Texaco Dubai, confirming my job application as Operations Team Lead in Dubai.There was a contract given to me asking me to join them in dubai by 25 April 2022.

I started suspecting this is a scam, as there was no skype interview, no phone interview. They simply asked by email if I am keen to join Chevron and if so I can send in my CV, which I did. But then after 2 weeks, I received the contract via email. In return I am to sign on the contract and email them back, the contract states that they will pay upfront 1 mth salary to me for relocation expenses, i am to live (if i want to relocate with my family this is also ok) at the chevron staff building, a car will be given for my use.

This offer seems too good to be true, i am abit dubious.

Could you kindly urgently confirm to me if this job offer is real or fake? Contract attached.

View 0 more photos
B
B
BM.AZIZUL Hakim
, US
Jun 20, 2022 5:07 pm EDT

Hello Sir!

I have received the same job offer by the same person who are the HRM coordinator of the Chevron Texaco Dubai.

Please ensure me if Anyone know about it. I'm very confused about this opportunity.

Please help me...

S
S
Safwangashgari
Jeddah, SA
Jun 14, 2022 8:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi there,

I was approached by Wesley Donald from Chevron Texaco Dubai, confirming my job application as Operations Team Lead in Dubai.There was a contract given to me asking me to join them in dubai by 13 June 2022.

I started suspecting this is a scam, as there was no skype interview, no phone interview. They simply asked by email if I am keen to join Chevron and if so I can send in my CV, which I did. But then after 2 weeks, I received the contract via email. In return I am to sign on the contract and email them back, the contract states that they will pay upfront 1 mth salary to me for relocation expenses, i am to live (if i want to relocate with my family this is also ok) at the chevron staff building, a car will be given for my use.

This offer seems too good to be true, i am abit dubious.

I went to check online for chevron texaco dubai telephone number, if these are scammers, they have really upped their style, as the website looks legit, when i called to speak with the HR, the HR then told me, they have stopped interviewing via skype. They much rather see me in person in Dubai then undergo 1 week training and then start the job. Again, I find this dubious.

Could you kindly urgently confirm to me if this job offer is real or fake? Contract attached.

Dear Sfwan …

It is with pleasure that I welcome you to the staff of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Congratulations! We are pleased to confirm you have been selected to work for CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. We are delighted to make you the following job offer as attached. You were selected for employment due to the attributes we saw in your Resume/CV/ that appear to match the qualities I look for in an employee.

I’m looking forward to seeing you grow and develop into an outstanding employee that exhibits a high level of care, concern, and compassion for others. I hope that you will find your work to be rewarding, challenging, and meaningful.

We will expect your best each day, Knowing that I am concerned about your development and that my door is always open. The keys to your success will be being dependable, reliable, showing openness, follow-through, attentiveness, supervision, documentation, and following the policies and procedures.

While doing these things you will be successful and so will CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. Your professional growth is of utmost concern for CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI personally, because if you are growing our company will grow as well.

The extent to which CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI is considered friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, reliable, trustworthy and environmentally conscious will be measured by how others see these qualities in you.

The attached Soft contract offer letter has been prepared to guide you in better understanding of Policies & Procedures and practices concerning employment with CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Please sign the enclosed copy of this letter and return it through email scan to indicate your acceptance of this offer.

Upon submitting this signed offer letter you are directed to contact most experienced United Arab Emirates Work Permit Visa expediting services SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC for the acquisition of your Work Permit Visa Application.

Here below is their full contact details:

SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC

Office 203 Al Zarooni Building,

Al Rigga Rd - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wp@skyhormoztravelsllc.com

CC Email:skyhormoztravelsllc@outlook.com

ATTN:KAMIL WALEED

CHIEF PROCESSING OFFICER

You must complete the new employee work permit Visa application processing prior to a week mandatory Orientation/Training Exercise which is 10 days to the Joining Date.

We are confident you will be able to make a significant contribution to the success of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. Please accept my wishes for success in your new position. I look forward to meeting you in the near future.

DR. Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

P.O Box. No: 2155,Jebel Ali,

Dubai , United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wesleydonald@chevrontexacoae.com

Website:www.chevrontexacoae.com

View 0 more photos
E
E
Edwin Feria
, US
Jun 08, 2022 9:41 am EDT

I have received the same mail, same person. Can anyone tell how to confirm if this is a scam?

P
P
peter vlahopoulos
, US
Jun 07, 2022 3:51 pm EDT

It’s a scam I received the same

S
S
scams hunter
dammam, SA
Jun 05, 2022 7:38 am EDT

It is a scam - I have been emailed two times today by the same DR.Wesley Donald with a recruitmentteam.chevrontexaco@gmail.com . I have now blocked the email. It is a scam do not fall for it.

We at Chevron Texaco Dubai have appropriate openings at this time.In order for us to move ahead in our selection process, could you please complete the enclosed questionnaire and return it to us.

1. Full Name:

2. Kindly send your CV

3. Three Positions you Target with us?

4. Expected Monthly Salary in USD?

5.current location?

Many thanks for your time in answering my questions and reverting with Cv.

Dr. Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

Chevron Texaco Dubai

View 0 more photos
A
A
Ayaz Sanam
Khanewal, PK
May 05, 2022 3:58 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello Friends

Hope all you doing well. I alsor received the same email on 2-5-2022. Any idea what to do now if they are scammers?

Dear Ayaz Ahmad,

It is with pleasure that I welcome you to the staff of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Congratulations! We are pleased to confirm you have been selected to work

for CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. We are delighted to make you the following job

offer as attached. You were selected for employment due to the attributes

we saw in your Resume/CV/ that appear to match the qualities I look for in

an employee.

I’m looking forward to seeing you grow and develop into an outstanding

employee that exhibits a high level of care, concern, and compassion for

others. I hope that you will find your work to be rewarding, challenging,

and meaningful.

We will expect your best each day, Knowing that I am concerned about your

development and that my door is always open. The keys to your success will

be being dependable, reliable, showing openness, follow-through,

attentiveness, supervision, documentation, and following the policies and

procedures.

While doing these things you will be successful and so will CHEVRON TEXACO

DUBAI. Your professional growth is of utmost concern for CHEVRON TEXACO

DUBAI personally, because if you are growing our company will grow as well.

The extent to which CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI is considered friendly,

knowledgeable, efficient, reliable, trustworthy and environmentally

conscious will be measured by how others see these qualities in you.

The attached Soft contract offer letter has been prepared to guide you in

better understanding of Policies & Procedures and practices concerning

employment with CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Please sign the enclosed copy of this letter and return it through email

scan to indicate your acceptance of this offer.

Upon submitting this signed offer letter you are directed to contact most

experienced United Arab Emirates Work Permit Visa expediting services SKY

HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC for the acquisition of your Work Permit Visa

Application.

Here below is their full contact details:

SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC

Office 203 Al Zarooni Building,

Al Rigga Rd - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Dubai,United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wp@skyhormoztravelsllc.com

CC Email:skyhormoztravelsllc@outlook.com

ATTN:KAMIL WALEED

CHIEF PROCESSING OFFICER

You must complete the new employee work permit Visa application processing

prior to a week mandatory Orientation/Training Exercise which is 10 days to

the Joining Date.

We are confident you will be able to make a significant contribution to the

success of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. Please accept my wishes for success in

your new position. I look forward to meeting you in the near future.

DR.Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

P.O Box.No: 2155,Jebel Ali,

Dubai , United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wesleydonald@chevrontexacoae.com

Website:www.chevrontexacoae.com

I
I
.I.
, US
Apr 29, 2022 6:37 am EDT

Received the same email for an Equipment Technician position. Having read similar comments on here, I think it's a scam. I also noticed the Job reference number is the same for other job positions.

View 0 more photos
I
I
Iza Sacatani
, US
Apr 25, 2022 3:47 am EDT

Dear Eloisa Jovilado Sacatani,

It is with pleasure that I welcome you to the staff of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Congratulations! We are pleased to confirm you have been selected to work for CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. We are delighted to make you the following job offer as attached. You were selected for employment due to the attributes we saw in your Resume/CV/ that appear to match the qualities I look for in an employee.

I’m looking forward to seeing you grow and develop into an outstanding employee that exhibits a high level of care, concern, and compassion for others. I hope that you will find your work to be rewarding, challenging, and meaningful.

We will expect your best each day, Knowing that I am concerned about your development and that my door is always open. The keys to your success will be being dependable, reliable, showing openness, follow-through, attentiveness, supervision, documentation, and following the policies and procedures.

While doing these things you will be successful and so will CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. Your professional growth is of utmost concern for CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI personally, because if you are growing our company will grow as well.

The extent to which CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI is considered friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, reliable, trustworthy and environment conscious will be measured by how others see these qualities in you.

The attached Soft contract offer letter has been prepared to guide you in better understanding or Policies & Procedures and practices concerning employment with CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Please sign the enclosed copy of this letter and return it through email scan to indicate your acceptance of this offer.

Upon submitting this signed offer letter you are directed to contact most experienced United Arab Emirates Work Permit Visa expediting services SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC for the acquisition of your Work Permit Visa Application.

Here below is their full contact details:

SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC

Office 203 Al Zarooni Building,

Al Rigga Rd - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Dubai,United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wp@skyhormoztravelsllc.com

CC Email:skyhormoztravelsllc@outlook.com

ATTN:KAMIL WALEED

CHIEF PROCESSING OFFICER

You must complete the new employee work permit Visa application processing prior to a week mandatory Orientation/Training Exercise which is 10 days to the Joining Date.

We are confident you will be able to make a significant contribution to the success of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. Please accept my wishes for success in your new position. I look forward to meeting you in the near future.

DR.Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

P.O Box.No: 2155,Jebel Ali,

Dubai , United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wesleydonald@chevrontexacoae.com

Website:www.chevrontexacoae.com

View 0 more photos
F
F
Fadilah Rosandi
, US
Apr 22, 2022 7:50 am EDT

I received the same email today for me as a Purchasing Manager...☹️

V
V
Vasilis Tsek
AVLONAS, GR
Apr 19, 2022 3:47 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

hi there!

I received same email from Chevron and below 2 months a similar one from Total energies!

Its a scam! don't trust them! same procedure! asking to make contact to this travel agent to guide you re visa etc.

I have contacted EAU Embassy in Greece, they told me that visa can only issued in the local Embassy --a travel agent its a joke!

at least I have asked for more details, tasks, job descriptions etc, and company detail incld VAT registration nr in UAE..never received a reply!

please don't trust them! SCAM! DONT SEND MONEY! ALL FAKE!

N
N
nkechi okoro
, US
Apr 18, 2022 4:46 am EDT

I got the same question this morning and I was also scared because it came to easily no interview, automatic hired

J
J
Justin Tay
, US
Apr 16, 2022 12:26 am EDT

It’s a job scam and similar emails to many recipients.

Be careful to safeguard yourself.

The Police would like to alert members of the public to a new variant of job scam where victims would be invited to participate in jobs that would allow them to earn commission by reviewing travel attractions and packages. Since January 2022, at least 13 victims have fallen prey to this scam, with losses amounting to at least $38,000.

Modus operandi

In these cases, the victims would receive unsolicited messages from scammers claiming to be job recruiters via messaging applications such as WhatsApp and Telegram. The scammers would claim to be recruiting for jobs that offer high commission for reviewing of travel attractions and packages. To reinforce the ruse, scammers would impersonate a legitimate travel company, Anywhr. Victims who expressed interest in the jobs would be instructed to sign up for accounts on the spoofed websites provided by the scammers. Victims would be required to top-up their accounts with money in order to review the attractions and earn commissions. The scammers would provide victims with bank accounts belonging to unknown individuals for payment to be made. Victims would initially be convinced that their work was legitimate as they were able to withdraw the commissions and would thus continue to top up their accounts as directed by the scammers. Victims would only realise that they had been scammed when they were unable to withdraw money from their accounts.

The Police would like to advise members of the public to adopt the following precautionary measures:

Do not accept dubious job offers that offer lucrative returns for minimal effort. If it is too good to be true, it probably is;

Always verify the authenticity of the job offer with the company offering the job; and

Never send money to anyone whom you do not know or have not met in person.

A
A
Aras Sundram
, US
Apr 14, 2022 12:28 am EDT

Chevron Texaco Dubai is looking to recruits Workers for different job profile for the best role in our Organization

YOUR résumé (CV) has been assess via Middle East job site by our (HRM)

YOU are requested to answer the questions below and email your Updated CV/Resume to us directly.

* Full Name (As In your Passport)

* Kindly send your up to date CV/Resume

* Which Job Positions Are You Applying For

* What is Your Expected Monthly Salary (US $)?

Chevron Texaco Dubai – UAE

United Arab Emirates - Dubai

I received the above email, in my email box and suspected it as a scam. This is why I searched and found this portal and Thank you very much for alreting us. Thank you. - Aras Sundram

E
E
erdinc bal
, US
Apr 13, 2022 1:37 pm EDT

Hi,

It is a scam. In the past I have got couple times almost the same type of offers but it is ending with asking you to pay some amount of money to the travel agency. If you do it, you will never hear from them again. It seems a professional process but the ends are always the same. Don't send any money / fee for visa, etc... Professional / corporate companies will never ask you to pay your own visa / travel fees.

Regards,

Erdinc

B
B
Bekkai
London, GB
Apr 11, 2022 11:10 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It is a scam - I have been emailed two times today by the same DR.Wesley Donald with a recruitmentteam.chevrontexaco@gmail.com . I have now blocked the email. It is a scam do not fall for it.

This morning : Your profile matches our Employment Recruitment Kindly answer the Questions below

1. Full Name:

2. Kindly send your CV

3. Three Positions you Target with us?

4. Expected Monthly Salary in USD?

5.current location?

Your Immediate response Will be highly appreciated.

DR.Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

This afternoon :Greetings from the United Arab Emirates Dubai

Note the Chevron Texaco Uae is open for recruitment, Kindly forward your updated CV to us and answers to questions below.

1. Full Name:...

2. Three Positions You Target With us ...

3. Expected Monthly Salary In USD Equivalent ...

DR.Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

They will not leave me alone - I have BLOCKED him or her.

It is a SCAM

N
N
Nahla Mohammad
Cairo, EG
Apr 11, 2022 10:55 am EDT

I received the same email today for me as a translator!

T
T
Tel M
Johannesburg, ZA
Apr 07, 2022 8:54 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have received the same offer from the same guy.

This is the second scam I have received after applying for a position advertised on the Oil and Gas website.

A
A
attilio23
, US
Apr 04, 2022 6:51 am EDT

i receive this mornig the same e-mail,after a short check on chevron site,i didn't find anything about Dubai office,the nearest is in Saudi Arabia ...

A
A
Antonio Mastrangelo
Massafra, IT
Apr 03, 2022 10:00 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Anch'io ho ricevuto stessa offerta con le stesse modalità.Antonio

N
N
Nes M
, US
Apr 03, 2022 7:44 am EDT

Same here, I was hired as a QC-Welding Inspector. Same deal, same process.

S
S
Sassan Salour
, US
Mar 31, 2022 12:50 pm EDT

I got the same letter and offer from Dr. Wesley Donald on March 29, 2022. The same wording. What would they gain by this? I am confused,

Regards,

Sassan

X
X
x2DA
, US
Mar 30, 2022 5:43 am EDT

It is a scam...

The same number of contract, only the position is different.

Dear Andrei Dumitru-Adrian,

It is with pleasure that I welcome you to the staff of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Congratulations! We are pleased to confirm you have been selected to

work for CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. We are delighted to make you the

following job offer as attached. You were selected for employment due

to the attributes we saw in your Resume/CV/ that appear to match the

qualities I look for in an employee.

I’m looking forward to seeing you grow and develop into an outstanding

employee that exhibits a high level of care, concern, and compassion

for others. I hope that you will find your work to be rewarding,

challenging, and meaningful.

We will expect your best each day, Knowing that I am concerned about

your development and that my door is always open. The keys to your

success will be being dependable, reliable, showing openness,

follow-through, attentiveness, supervision, documentation, and

following the policies and procedures.

While doing these things you will be successful and so will CHEVRON

TEXACO DUBAI. Your professional growth is of utmost concern for

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI personally, because if you are growing our

company will grow as well.

The extent to which CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI is considered friendly,

knowledgeable, efficient, reliable, trustworthy and environment

conscious will be measured by how others see these qualities in you.

The attached Soft contract offer letter has been prepared to guide you

in better understanding or Policies & Procedures and practices

concerning employment with CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI.

Please sign the enclosed copy of this letter and return it through

email scan to indicate your acceptance of this offer.

Upon submitting this signed offer letter you are directed to contact

most experienced United Arab Emirates Work Permit Visa expediting

services SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC for the acquisition of your Work

Permit Visa Application.

Here below is their full contact details:

SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC

Office 203 Al Zarooni Building,

Al Rigga Rd - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Dubai,United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wp@skyhormoztravelsllc.com

CC Email:skyhormoztravelsllc@outlook.com

ATTN:KAMIL WALEED

CHIEF PROCESSING OFFICER

You must complete the new employee work permit Visa application

processing prior to a week mandatory Orientation/Training Exercise

which is 10 days to the Joining Date.

We are confident you will be able to make a significant contribution

to the success of CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI. Please accept my wishes for

success in your new position. I look forward to meeting you in the

near future.

DR.Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

P.O Box.No: 2155,Jebel Ali,

Dubai , United Arab Emirates

Telephone: [protected]

Email:wesleydonald@chevrontexacoae.com

Website:www.chevrontexacoae.com

View 0 more photos
M
M
M H C 591
, US
Mar 28, 2022 11:12 pm EDT

Good morning,

I received the same kind of contract this morning. I checked your attachments and the wording is exactly the same as mine; the only thing that was different was the salary.

I immediately suspected that this was a scam and went onto the Chevron Careers website. They warned against this type of scam and asked the following questions; which I answered and which proved to me that this is a scam:

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Did you apply for a job at Chevron through our careers.chevron.com website? Chevron does not make unsolicited job offers.

I did not. I received an email from Dr. Wesley Donald saying my profile matches 'our Employment Recruitment @ Chevron Texaco Dubai'. I was asked to answer a few questions and then submit my CV.

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Does the email come from a @chevron.com email address? Recruiting emails and online offers will come from YourCareer@ChevronCareers.com.

No, the email is from 'hr.chevrontexacodubai.ae@gmail.com' and the use of English in the email is poorly written.

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Are you being asked to pay processing fees, travel fees, visa fees or make a payment of any other kind - even if they claim that you will be reimbursed?

Yes. The contract states:

Employer however agrees to reimburse fully all Visa costs and Expenses made by Employee. The agreement hereby binds Employer and Employee in that re-imbursements will be made fully to Employees upon presentation of Expense Reports and Receipts of Expenses.

Expenses made/incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties or Expenses made during Travel Plans, Processing of Travel Particulars ETC will be substantiated with receipts and Employer will re-imburse the Employee not later than Five (5) working days after submission of Employee’s expense Report and Receipts as proofs of such Expenses.

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Are they offering to arrange a visa? Chevron does not sponsor employment visas.

Yes. The offer email states:

'Upon submitting this signed offer letter you are directed to contact most experienced United Arab Emirates Work Permit Visa expediting services SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC for the acquisition of your Work Permit Visa Application.'

I hope this helps others out there. Please be careful and be safe.

M
M
M H C 591
, US
Mar 28, 2022 11:12 pm EDT

Good morning,

I received the same kind of contract this morning. I checked your attachments and the wording is exactly the same as mine; the only thing that was different was the salary.

I immediately suspected that this was a scam and went onto the Chevron Careers website. They warned against this type of scam and asked the following questions; which I answered and which proved to me that this is a scam:

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Did you apply for a job at Chevron through our careers.chevron.com website? Chevron does not make unsolicited job offers.

I did not. I received an email from Dr. Wesley Donald saying my profile matches 'our Employment Recruitment @ Chevron Texaco Dubai'. I was asked to answer a few questions and then submit my CV.

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Does the email come from a @chevron.com email address? Recruiting emails and online offers will come from YourCareer@ChevronCareers.com.

No, the email is from 'hr.chevrontexacodubai.ae@gmail.com' and the use of English in the email is poorly written.

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Are you being asked to pay processing fees, travel fees, visa fees or make a payment of any other kind - even if they claim that you will be reimbursed?

Yes. The contract states:

Employer however agrees to reimburse fully all Visa costs and Expenses made by Employee. The agreement hereby binds Employer and Employee in that re-imbursements will be made fully to Employees upon presentation of Expense Reports and Receipts of Expenses.

Expenses made/incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties or Expenses made during Travel Plans, Processing of Travel Particulars ETC will be substantiated with receipts and Employer will re-imburse the Employee not later than Five (5) working days after submission of Employee’s expense Report and Receipts as proofs of such Expenses.

CHEVRON CAREERS WEBSITE ADVICE:

Are they offering to arrange a visa? Chevron does not sponsor employment visas.

Yes. The offer email states:

'Upon submitting this signed offer letter you are directed to contact most experienced United Arab Emirates Work Permit Visa expediting services SKY HORMOZ TRAVELS LLC for the acquisition of your Work Permit Visa Application.'

I hope this helps others out there. Please be careful and be safe.

A
A
attaullah mumtaz hussain
, US
Mar 28, 2022 12:27 pm EDT

Hi. Have you received any information? I've received the same email. Thank you

B
B
Bearby
Calgary, CA
Mar 27, 2022 1:09 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My husband got a similar email from "Dr. Wesley Donald" (see below). As we can see, it is from a gmail address, not Chevron's. Furthermore, the english is poorly written and there is no Chevron logo in the email.

I would like to hear any updates from you all.

From: Chevron Texaco Dubai. U.A.E

Date: Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 9:42 AM

Subject: We are open for recruitment

To:

Dear Applicant,

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI have checked on your profile which is shortlisted to us in an enrollment data set, and henceforth we demand you to give replies to underneath questions, close by with your refreshed CV/Resume for additional consideration;

1. Complete Name :

2. Three Positions You Target With us :

3. Anticipated Monthly Salary In USD Equivalent:

4. Phone Number :

Your application will be assessed based on your entire submitted information.This is immediate work and no physical or visual meeting will be required. Assuming that your CV matches our normal

target we will deal with your business.

Note: This cycle takes more time to 5 working days, don't present your CV and Answers two times.

Best of luck! as you make strides in the correct way to construct your profession with us.

DR. Wesley Donald

Human Resource Management

CHEVRON TEXACO DUBAI

M
M
mohammed alsahli
, US
Mar 25, 2022 7:59 pm EDT

same thing happened to me and I am scared as well

Z
Z
zee abubo cordero
, US
Mar 26, 2022 9:40 am EDT

i got the same offer from the same guy

no interviews automatic hire

i think it is a scam

they collect fees then run

B
B
BM.AZIZUL Hakim
, US
Jun 20, 2022 5:14 pm EDT

Yes I got the same offer. I'm also confused about it.

  1. Chevron Contacts

  2. Chevron phone numbers
    800 704 2230
    800 704 2230
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling 800 704 2230 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling 800 704 2230 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling 800 704 2230 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling 800 704 2230 phone number
    50%
    Confidence score
    Brazil
    +1 (925) 842-1000
    +1 (925) 842-1000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (925) 842-1000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (925) 842-1000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (925) 842-1000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (925) 842-1000 phone number
    United States
    +61 892 164 000
    +61 892 164 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +61 892 164 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +61 892 164 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +61 892 164 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +61 892 164 000 phone number
    Australia
    +994 124 978 800
    +994 124 978 800
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +994 124 978 800 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +994 124 978 800 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +994 124 978 800 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +994 124 978 800 phone number
    Azerbaijan
    +880 29 892 244
    +880 29 892 244
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +880 29 892 244 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +880 29 892 244 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +880 29 892 244 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +880 29 892 244 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Bangladesh
    +55 212 510 5925
    +55 212 510 5925
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +55 212 510 5925 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +55 212 510 5925 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +55 212 510 5925 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +55 212 510 5925 phone number
    Brazil
    +1 (403) 234-5000
    +1 (403) 234-5000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (403) 234-5000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (403) 234-5000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (403) 234-5000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (403) 234-5000 phone number
    Head Office, Canada
    +1 (709) 757-6100
    +1 (709) 757-6100
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (709) 757-6100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (709) 757-6100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (709) 757-6100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (709) 757-6100 phone number
    Atlantic Canada Office
    +1 (604) 668-5300
    +1 (604) 668-5300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (604) 668-5300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (604) 668-5300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (604) 668-5300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +1 (604) 668-5300 phone number
    Canada, Vancouver
    +86 108 590 5500
    +86 108 590 5500
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +86 108 590 5500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +86 108 590 5500 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +86 108 590 5500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +86 108 590 5500 phone number
    China
    +57 16 394 444
    +57 16 394 444
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +57 16 394 444 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +57 16 394 444 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +57 16 394 444 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +57 16 394 444 phone number
    Colombia
    +852 28 028 338
    +852 28 028 338
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +852 28 028 338 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +852 28 028 338 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +852 28 028 338 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +852 28 028 338 phone number
    Hong Kong
    +964 662 106 600
    +964 662 106 600
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +964 662 106 600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +964 662 106 600 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +964 662 106 600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +964 662 106 600 phone number
    Iraq
    +7 727 298 0662
    +7 727 298 0662
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +7 727 298 0662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +7 727 298 0662 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +7 727 298 0662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +7 727 298 0662 phone number
    Kazakhstan
    +965 24 954 250
    +965 24 954 250
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +965 24 954 250 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +965 24 954 250 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +965 24 954 250 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +965 24 954 250 phone number
    Kuwait
    +231 880 660 992
    +231 880 660 992
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +231 880 660 992 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +231 880 660 992 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +231 880 660 992 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +231 880 660 992 phone number
    Liberia
    +60 322 896 688
    +60 322 896 688
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +60 322 896 688 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +60 322 896 688 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +60 322 896 688 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +60 322 896 688 phone number
    Malaysia
    +95 978 131 2824
    +95 978 131 2824
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +95 978 131 2824 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +95 978 131 2824 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +95 978 131 2824 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +95 978 131 2824 phone number
    Myanmar
    +31 102 951 400
    +31 102 951 400
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +31 102 951 400 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +31 102 951 400 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +31 102 951 400 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +31 102 951 400 phone number
    Netherlands
    +63 28 411 000
    +63 28 411 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +63 28 411 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +63 28 411 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +63 28 411 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +63 28 411 000 phone number
    Philippines
    +242 66 636 300
    +242 66 636 300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +242 66 636 300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +242 66 636 300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +242 66 636 300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +242 66 636 300 phone number
    Republic of Congo
    +7 495 258 2700
    +7 495 258 2700
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +7 495 258 2700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +7 495 258 2700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +7 495 258 2700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +7 495 258 2700 phone number
    Russia
    +65 63 181 000
    +65 63 181 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +65 63 181 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +65 63 181 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +65 63 181 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +65 63 181 000 phone number
    Singapore
    +27 214 037 911
    +27 214 037 911
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +27 214 037 911 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +27 214 037 911 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +27 214 037 911 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +27 214 037 911 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    South Africa
    +66 25 455 555
    +66 25 455 555
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +66 25 455 555 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +66 25 455 555 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +66 25 455 555 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +66 25 455 555 phone number
    Thailand
    +44 122 433 4000
    +44 122 433 4000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +44 122 433 4000 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +44 122 433 4000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +44 122 433 4000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +44 122 433 4000 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    United Kingdom
    +58 212 526 5400
    +58 212 526 5400
    Click up if you have successfully reached Chevron by calling +58 212 526 5400 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Chevron by calling +58 212 526 5400 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +58 212 526 5400 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Chevron by calling +58 212 526 5400 phone number
    Venezuela
    More phone numbers
  3. Chevron emails
  4. Chevron address
    6001 Bollinger Canyon Rd, San Ramon, California, 94583, United States
  5. Chevron social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Trending companies