Charter communicationshard core porn shows on tv

1

I recently purchased a HDTV, and hooked up to my existing analog cable. I was surprised to find that my TV picked up several digital channels (109.1 through 109.10; 110.1-110.10,117.x). I was shocked to see naked sex scenes, and oral copulation on channel 110.4 which I blocked. But when I restarted the TV, the same content was displayed on 11.3; I blocked it. But whenever I restarted the TV, the hard corn porn was switched to a different unblocked channel. I called Charter and complained. they said they knew of the channel I was talking about and would completely block the channel so I would never have the problem. But today very similar content showed up on yet another digital channel (110.2). I have small children to protect. Charter has violated their agreement and simply keep switching the hard core content to different channels. Please intervene and correct the situation. I believe that thousands of children are in danger in areas served by Charter Communications.

Responses

  • Mi
    MIKE May 15, 2007

    I had the same problem and contacted Charter. The Charter rep informed me that Charter digital channels do not use decimal places and that the HD TVs have a built in tuner that "may" be picking up satellite channels. They suggested that I contact the company that builds the TV to find out how to disable the tuner.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cable Guy Jul 18, 2007

    What you are actually picking up are Video On Demand streams (VOD). Charter is not actively switching the channels so they can pipe porn into your house. The way that On Demand works necessitates that the channels change. Basically what is happening is that someone in your neighborhood has requested that programming. When they request it, Charter finds an available channel to send the content on. So the channel is quite possibly different each time. When the program is done, the channel goes blank, and your tuner does not pick it up.

    It is Charter's standard policy to encrypt these program streams so that they cannot be inadvertently picked up by those who do not want them, and I assume since this post is more than 6 months old, that they have done so by now. If they have not, please email me and I will look into the issue further for you.

    I will assure you that Charter is not trying to endanger thousands of children in the areas they serve, and actually actively promotes the use of parental controls as a tool. As of a few years back, all TVs are required to have the V-chip installed in them. The V-chip can read a program's rating and block it based on criteria you set. For instance, you can set you TV to block all programs with a TV-14 rating, or all movies rated higher than PG. This would require you to put in a code to view these programs in the first place.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Shields Aug 07, 2007

    Charter Communication is the only ISP I can use in my neighborhood and they act like it. I signed up with them in Jan '07 because they were running a "special". $100 rebate on modem to sign up for new service. It was a joke from the get go. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing there! It was a 3rd party company that was offering the rebate, not Charter. And there was no liason, no communication between the 2 EVER.

    I have been trying to get my $100 refund for 8 months. THERE IS NO NUMBER BUT AN 800 number and it is to people who do not understand, whom I cannot understand, who put me on hold up to 15 minutes, will not let me speak to a supervisor, just keep me on hold.

    There is a "live chat"... they cannot help me there with this particular problem.

    There is and email contact... they cannot help me there with this particular problem.

    They guard their contact information like it was Fort Knox. I don't think anyone really works at Charter... I think it's all done by auto generated response systems and people over seas.

    Thank you, Kathy Shields

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brynn Palmer Aug 07, 2007

    Ms. Shields,

    I work at Charter Communications in Saint Louis, Missouri at the Corporate Office. I would be happy to assist you in a resolution. Please email me a telephone number on which we may contact you and I will have someone contact you today. My email is [email protected]

    Regards,
    Brynn
    Brynn Palmer
    Charter Communications
    Corporate Customer Care
    Saint Louis, MO 63131

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShotGun Aug 22, 2007

    Charter Communications CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

    Having spent the 3rd day in a row sorting things out with Charter Communications Customer Service, which is really their Billing Department, I am livid.

    Day 1, I call to refer to them that I am not paying my bill, because the cable problem ticket that I submitted in May, has not been fixed. It is now August and they have yet to fix the problem. I was informed by the little ant, that it was MY responsibility to keep complaining about the existing problems and that it was not their responsibility. I speak to his supervisor, and the only thing they are worried about is the 20.06 outstanding on my bill, that I am not going to pay, until the problems are fixed. I stated such, and they can disconnect me if they want, but, until the problems are fixed, I am not paying for an service that is not up to standards. I am assured that the repairman will be out between 1 and 5 on Friday. Dont know if you guys can take halfdays off to wait for these idiots, but, it costs me money to sit and wait for them. Also, they give me a months credit for my troubles. Situation solved ? Not hardly.

    That evening, I receive the Billing Collections call and I am informed they know nothing about my call earlier in the day, but, they do see the credit posted on my account and the scheduled service call. But, since I am not up to date paying, they are stopping my services. IDIOTS !!

    Day 2, I am called for collection again, I give them the information from Day 1, they have no idea what I am talking about and simply want their 20 bucks. I explain it all AGAIN, and work thru the whole issue AGAIN, and specifically ask for the problems and circumstances to be noted in my account. Yep, you guessed it... nothing was posted on the account.

    Day 3, now my internet connection (which by the way is the easiest thing for them to shutoff remotely) is terminated and I have to call in. Yep, my account is suspended for nonpayment and they cannot help me until I pay the 20 bucks. These idiots, have now made me angry enough that a years free service is not enough. But, I still try, starting at 1pm... talking to first one, then another, then another, and another services rep from these idiots. Not a single note is put on my account, not a single reference to the troubles I am having with the service, not anything EXCEPT THIS FREAKIN 20 DOLLARS that they want!!!

    Charter Communications is the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have ever encountered and will never do business with them again.

    OH, and by the way, the little Loation or whatever girl that thought it would be funny to put me on hold and laugh about me and my issues with her co-workers, I understood what you and your buddies said, I if I had the ability, I would be slapping you and your company with a lawsuit for defamation of character right now.

    DEAR CHARTER EXECS, you and your company suck and will soon be terminated from my life forever along with everyone else I can tell my tale to.

    Direct TV... here I come... ATT internet... here I come... Charter... GOOD FREAKIN BYE !!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Mar 01, 2008

    Woke up this morning to discover that when I go to Google, Yahoo or any other search service that they are detecting that I reside in Japan, instead of the US. They serve up either their Japan homepage or us English but will not display any paid search ads since they think I am in Japan.

    I contacted Charter Communications about the problem but they refuse to assist me. They tell me it is a MSFT problem despite the fact that I am using both Windows PC and Apple computers in my home. I have rebooted my computers, my routers and my cable modems over 10x with no success.

    In doing research I discovered that other people have had this problem and it is traceable back to DNS routing issues that the cable company is having. Despite sharing this information with Charter they refuse to assist me and actually tried tell me to buzz off by starting over and calling their mainline number again, even though I was already on the phone with them.

    I am an Internet professional and I am aware where the issue lies on this one and the fact that Charter will not even attempt to assist me irritates me beyond belief. I have been paying their inflated rates for years (due to no other option) and they have the nerve to tell me to call again. Unbelievable.

    I hope that someone figures out a way to get Charter to step up and start listening to their customers and helping them instead of pushing them away.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Aug 01, 2008

    This company has the worst customer service I have ever seen. When I accepted the bundle package deal it took them 1 mont to come and set up my phone. They canceled 4 appointments and never called to cancel. I waited every day during thier scheduled 4 hour window and nobody showed up. When I called they would say, "oh, I'm sorry but we need to reschedule". They would come up with bizarre reasons and each time it was a different reason. I am sitting here waiting again as I received the automated call letting me know they would be here between 4:30 and 5:30, it is now 6:30 and they just called and said "oh don't listen to the automated call it's ALWAYS incorrect " and we're trying to fix it. We have no other wireless internet service provider otherwise I would have dropped this service weeks ago.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Henderson Aug 05, 2008

    This is wonderful! Please tell me what brand of HD tv you purchased so I can get one too!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Aug 31, 2008

    Charter Communications (Southern California) has the worst customer service across the board. I have had to reorder service 3 times in 9 months.

    I have giving them my credit card 2 times for Auto Pay and it never happened. They never have pulled the funds from my account and have disconnected my service 2 times.

    They now want to charge me reconnection fees for their screw up along with past due penalty fees. I have now been on the phone with them for the past 2 hours fighting this and they tell me the same thing..."this is what you owe, please pay, thank you!!"

    This company ***, they are such a disconnect, I would rather get my teeth pulled then deal with them ever gain.

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    Complainer Nov 30, 2008

    I wish I were one of their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanga Dec 11, 2008

    Charter kept raising our rates. This will be the third time this year, so I have decided to cancel the subscription. But they would not let me because the bill was in my wife's name, not mine. Any other time I needed to make changes, have our cable box (junk) rebooted (for the ?? time) they were perfectly fine with my name not being on the bill. So my wife had to cancel the service - talk about being inconsistent.

    As I said they kept raising our rates, while they where moving channnels (which we had before)to other tiers, claiming it was because of the analog to digital conversion. After searching the internet I found this to be nothing more than a LIE. It was just their way to get people to buy into other tiers, costing the customer more money for channels they previously had.

    The T.V.'s we have are all LCD 1080p, & are all attached to a quad-shielded 75 ohm coax, that was installed when we built the house. Most of Charter's technicians were actually impressed with how strong our signal strength was, when connecting their ohm meters to our cable line. That being said, the picture for regular digital (the majority of channels they offer) was nothing short of horrible. Hi-Def was o.k. at best, but could have been better.

    In short, I feel pretty dumb for messing around with such a horrible service, when changing took less time, than I wasted keeping Charter up and running. Anyone thinking of switching from Charter Communications, should not hesitate, because there are better alternatives.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexa Coleman Dec 28, 2008

    They raise fees and they improperly bill customers. You made the right choice by canceling service.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joseph allison Dec 29, 2008

    After month of trying get Charter to correct a mix up on accounts, phone calls and visits to local office. I tried again by phone. I talked with an Operator in the Philippines, transferred to a Customer Service manage in Mexico, and finally British Columbia. The also employ Operators in Argentina. All this to attempt to untangle an Asheville area error they had made months ago.
    Since Charter Communications is a franchise. They pay the areas they are in to do business there with your money, you are taxed on your bill . There are many people looking for employment in NC why support a company who does not hire people from the area that pays them.
    CONTACT YOUR REPRESENTATIVES.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyle Jan 21, 2009

    In October I asked Charter Communications to install a cable package with Internet. They used heavy sales tactics to entice me to also use their VOIP phone service but I was already happt with Vonage. Since installation, every time I try to use my phone while on-line my entire Internet system crashes. Charter has tried to fic the problem three times and their only solution seems to be that I cancel Vonage and switch to their service.

    This all seems very suspicious to me.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prettyupset Feb 03, 2009

    I totally agree. Charter is non-ethical in their billing agreements. Do not EVER do a phone agreement with them. !!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prettyupset Feb 03, 2009

    You are so correct...I called for the so called "Charter Bundle" and was promised that 107.97 was the ABSOLUTE lowest price availble for my services...then not even 2 weeks later I search the Yahoo Web and find out if I would not have been faithful customer for over 18 years, I would have been eligible for the deal of $ 69.97 per month for the next year for the same freakin services that I have now !! What a rip !!! I am certainly informing all of my business associates and family members to never deal with Charter again.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pokerface Mar 29, 2009

    WOW! That is like buying dirt and finding out it is actually gold with brown dust on it. Do you have any idea how lucky you are?! Porn on every other channel is an amazing deal. Let's trade TV's, heck, houses if that doesn't work.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charterhater Jul 18, 2009

    Family is moving to an area not covered by Charter communication, contacted Charter two weeks before our planned moving date and asked how long we would have access to our e-mail. Was told our account would be active for 60 days. The day after we canceled our service with charter, they canceled our e-mail account. I contacted technical service and was again told the account would be available for 60 days, the tech service advisor then did some checking and advised that the account would end immediately, but if I wanted to pay for internet access, I could pay for the access and then reinstate my account. I asked to speak with a supervisor - my phone chain then went - internet tech supervisor, customer service, (who transferred me over my objections to) visual technical service, who then hung up on me. Charter sucks and I am going to register this complaint on every site I can.

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    dlakers Jul 18, 2009

    Although it does suck, puting a complaint on every site you can will not help you in the least.

    0 Votes
  • Cd
    Cdorman Sep 11, 2009

    I have been a customer with Charter for many years. I decided to do the Bundle package with charter about 2 yrs ago well that was a huge mistake!! They raise my rates every 3 months NOW my rates are $200 + per month for internet, cable and phone service. I received 3 different bills in 1 month period. They cut my service off and now they sent me a bill after I turned in my boxes saying I owe almost $700 for 2 months and I never rent pay perviews or anything. They rip people off and they will send the cable guy to your door to collect money. I told the cable guy here are all my boxes because there is no way I am paying that much money for cable. I called the customer service trying to find out why I was billed almost $700 and they were confusing me and had no clue what they were talking about. This company needs to be sued and should not be aloud to do this to people. I am going to go through direct tv and I will never ever go through charter again. They are scamers

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHARTER BLUNDER Nov 15, 2009

    On 11-14-2009 around after lunch i called 2 order ppv boxing. Talked 2 an agent and she placed d order. On game time channel 801 is not showing anything. Called charter, automated machine saying they have tech difficulty due to extreme volume of orders. I was on hold for 1 hr and 45 min. For an agent. I had to hang up bec we had to move the party to another location. (They have time warner. ) if they r d 3'rd biggest cable company in the us, why such pre-historic system? They can't handle big volumes of order? So upset bec i had a party going on and we had to re-locate?

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gunz41 May 11, 2010

    The service is TERRIBLE!!! My family and I have had their highspeed service, for my gaming addiction, for several years. A year ago i noticed our 10 meg was barely creeping along. after several days of running antivirus scans, speed test after speed test, and ran a trace route to see if the problem was on my end, which was not the case. i called charter. they tried to convince me that it was either A) my laptop or B) my modem. My trace route and antivirus prove these to be false. So they sent a tech out who after 5 min on the phone with his supervisor
    he said the problem was with charter but they could not fix the issue because the server portal was not theirs!! Some people i have talked to have said that charter could get in touch with the portal.

    Also charter reduced my 10 meg to 6 with out authorization

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deep.blue Jul 09, 2010

    Charter Communications is a nightmare with billing. I was a charter customer for over an year from Aug 07 - Oct 08 in Madison, WI. I requested to cancel my connection (cable & internet) as of Oct 08, and got a verbal confirmation from the service rep, I also asked for a confirmation no/mail which was denied. I wasn't able to return the cable modem and the adaptor for an year more (moved out of WI and Charter doesnt have offices where I live). I noted in June that Charter had charged to my account around 500$ more until Mar 09 (uneven amounts ranging from 30 - 120). When I inquired about it, I was told that was a mistake and my money would be returned to me in 6-8 weeks, which did not happen. I had to call the service several times over this issue and always got a different answer until recently, I was finally told no refunds would be made until I return their equipment. I had to go back to Madison and return the equipment, now I received a 99$ refund for the equipment and when I call to inquire the rest of the bills post disconnection, I am being told - Charter doesnt keep records of the previous year and they cannot verify what I am talking about??!! WTF??!! I was told until some time ago to fax my bank records indicating the extra charges to their local office which I did; and the local offices don't have phone numbers, one always has to dial the 800 number! I am apalled by the behavior of these people! I was blatantly told they will *not* do anything about this issue. I am looking to sue them now.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akerman26 Jul 15, 2010

    I have had cable tv and internet service with Charter for over 6 or 7 years. They have continually gone up in price. This time I called about a price increase on my bill. It jumped $20.00. They said that I had a promotion that ran out. I never knew of a promotion. It didnt show on MY bill. So this month it went up another $10. I called again and they said that I had some more promos that had ran out. Like John S. says on 20/20 "give me a break". I would love for Bellsouth to come in my neighborhood so I can drop Charter all together. The problem is that no one is competing with these sharks. Charter I hope you read this. I am so not happy with your service or attitude.

    0 Votes
  • Kd
    kdrama Aug 15, 2010

    Since day one I have had nothing but problems with Charter Communications they are a total rip off. They tell you one price but every month my bill was going up and up. There was a different cost for the same service every month. I pay my bill every month or they will quickly turn it off. But for some reason I have had to pay over 700 dollars within the last six weeks. Every two week they turn off my cable and tell me I owe. Please watch your bill sometimes they charge twice in one month not even giving you a whole 30 days. All my friends complain about charter. They even cheated a 80 year old grandmother luckily she got credit back. DO NOT TRUST CHARTER COMMUNICATION!

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    IHATECHARTER Oct 15, 2010

    The prices of my Charter bill are fluctuating. It is never the same. One bill is for 50.00, then the next bill was 66.05 and I asked what the coming bill was they said 61.00. What makes it so hard to keep the price at one number? I mean seriously. I know when my parents had it they were charging 300.00 and it the bait for their internet is 45.00 for 12 months or some crap like that. Then they over charge you. I sure as hell cannot pay for this crappy internet and cable. My internet is so slow, yet I have the second to highest package. I am paying for something I am not receiving. I shouldn't complain too much because I have not received a bill yet over 100.00. I will never have Charter again, in fact, I am thinking about shutting of my internet. I didn't need it then and I don't need it now.

    0 Votes
  • Jazzy15 Jan 15, 2011

    I agree something is very wrong with charter com. They never stick to the price they tell you and it always a shocker when your bill comes.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clondaik Feb 14, 2011

    Wow, this is the second time this has happened. Charter "accidently" adds a modem on my bill (even though I own it) and after I catch it a year later, they say they have to talk to their corporate office to remove it. They make me call back one week later, then they only offer me $20 to settle. They say that is the maximum they can do. Where can we complain about this. They must be ripping off thousands and cheating people of their money. Don't go with Charter or you will be unhappy forever. They are thieves!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.Chamberlain Mar 29, 2011

    We have had Charter cable and internet for three years now, ask me why I don't know. Maybe because the two apartments that we have resided in have signed deals with charter to make them the sole provider of service. Well, every other day, and I mean every other day, either the cable or the internet doesn't work. After relentless yet pointless 5 minute conversations with Charter's automated service center you would be able to sit on hold for another 5 min to speak to an agent who couldn't care if you were on fire. After yet another round of explaining who you are and why your calling to the equivalent of another robot, the apathetic agent simply tells you to restart the modem, or my favorite, they tell you that they are working on it or "we have an agent in your area fixing the problem right now". While the owner lobs around on the world's second biggest yacht I sit here being driven to my breaking point...I will be waiting for you in hell Charter. CHARTER WITHOUT A DOUBT HAS THE WORST SERVICE AND WORST PRODUCT IN THE U.S. but they'll keep growing larger.

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    TKONC Mar 30, 2011

    I feel your pain and aggravation, I promise I do.. there are literally TENS OF THOUSANDS of complaints about Charter Communications- same exact issues all around the country. I've never in my life experienced worse service by any company, NOT EVEN CLOSE.. I am to the point after 9 months of pure HELL that I told them to just leave me the hell alone, let me pay my bill and if some company happens to offer service here, I'LL DUMP their butts sooo fast it will make their heads spin!!! I HATE CHARTER.. I HOPE THEY GO BANKRUPT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennS Apr 03, 2011

    Very poor service and raising the rates up every few months. When I had questions or concerns, I could NEVER reach a person over the phone; some how I would get lost in the automated system. Every other month my bill would come late, incorrect or no due date [resulting in past due statements].The last straw was when my bank was switching their auto system and my payment did not clear. Charter was kind to inform me of this and agreed to drop the [return payment] charge. Big joke on me. I did give Charter many chances to correct these issues before telling them good-by which they responded that they could delete the charges and give me a great reduction for services. The New company has so far treated me and my concerns in a timely and respectful manner. Will NEVER use Charter again.

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    TKONC Apr 04, 2011

    I am so glad you have an alternative. I live on a barrier island and Charter is the only service available.. They know they get away with treating people here like absolute DOGS. One of their techs came out and flipped me off.. this is just one incident I've experienced in my 9 months with them. I've NEVER had solid working internet until 4 weeks ago.. It took 8 months of pure HELL to get my internet up and running.. all the while they would call and threaten to cut off my service if I didn't pay them for it.. There were suppose to have been some miniscule credits on my account.. WHAT A FAT JOKE! Charter deserves to FAIL, go bankrupt.

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    TKONC Apr 04, 2011

    Charter is HORRIFYING- Worst cable service, customer service, HANDS DOWN~ No other company can compare to the low-life scummy billing tactics they employ, their horrid customer service who can't even speak english!! The list goes on and on. Tens of thousands of complaints. The FCC needs to shut Charter down.

    0 Votes
  • Eo
    eogirl May 08, 2012

    Not only are they a poor service provider they are a crummy employer. Fired a worker in Pendleton after 32 years of service, supposedly for taking an extra 20 minutes on a break. Isolated incident and no prior warnings. Just want to hire younger worker at less pay and avoid paying retirement. I for one will no longer be doing business with Charter; no more contracts for video productions, continuous feed advertising or at my private residence as well. Everyone in Pendleton should drop Charter.

    0 Votes
  • Eo
    eogirl May 08, 2012

    Everyone should post this on FB

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charge happy charter Aug 10, 2012

    Beware of charter coming out to check there equipment.
    Our charter internet goes off multiple times a day for the last 2 months.
    They sent someone out here just to tell there's nothing wrong inside, but that we have a bad signal in the
    outside line that he couldnt do anything i needed a lines man we get our bill a week later Charter charged me for that
    45.00 service call and we still cant stay connected they don't try to help you at all just want to bill ya with no results.
    Can't wait for U-verse.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    ispeakenglish Dec 14, 2012

    I had a 1/2 hour chat about a really simple question. "How do I search on any particular show to see when and if it airs". Charter's employees don't understand English. They cut and pasted info into the chat instead of addressing the question; I never got an answer. I had to ask numerous time how long the chat was. When I asked to be transferred up the chain of command, they put me back to the virtual chat, which is where I started. When I asked to be referred to an English speaking person, I got another who didn't understand the question, or much of what I had to say. It might be time to employ a few American. At the least, they could transfer to an English speaking employee when it is clear that they don't understand.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SamanthaE Apr 02, 2013

    I have Charter for cable, internet, and home phone. On September 20, 2012 a technician came to my house to fix my box. He took my old box out and went to his truck to get a new one. He came in and the box HAD NO PACKAGING on it and set it on my old box. I was minding my own business cleaning and I turn and look over at him and there are THOUSANDS of ROACHES pouring out of the box he just brought in. I started screaming get it out get it out, he just stood there and starred at me. After I removed the box from my house and chased all the roaches around killing them I looked at him and said What the hell. He says to me " Umm, those are your roaches"? I freaked out and started taking apart my living-room looking for roaches anywhere and everywhere. NOT ONE ROACH. I took all my furniture out of my living-room, all my children's toys that where right next to the box and threw them away. NOT ONE ROACH. I called Charter to inform them of the incident and they made a report. The tech left and I stayed up til 5 in the morning cleaning my entire house from the floor up ... NOT ONE ROACH. I had a exterminator come out and inspect my house for roaches or signs of roaches. He found nothing. I called Charter and they said they would have someone come out to investigate the incident. I received a call 3 days later from "headquarters" asking if I had heard from Charter. I said no I haven't. They said they should of already called and spoke to me and came out. I said well they haven't. He then says they have 24 hrs from that moment to get a hold of me. Well I still hadn't heard from them. So I called and they said that the incident report was cancelled. I said excuse me? CANCELLED? No the situation had not been fixed. So they filled out another form. 1 month later still no word from Charter I get a call saying my bill is 1 DAY LATE?!?!?!?!? Are you kidding?!?!?!? So I told them the situation and paid them for some reason and filled out another form. NOTHING. It is now April and no one has contacted me. I called them today and spoke with a supervisor and he said there is really no point sending another form over they will just cancel it. So he said the only thing he could do for me is waive my current bill?!?!?!?!?!? my bill is only $75. This is ridiculous and I just don't know what to do about the situation. Nor do I feel they should get away with sweeping it under the rug.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Aug 05, 2016

    This is one out of multiple incidents that made me a Direct TV customer. Charter only gives an 8 hour window for service which required my wife to *** work all day to meet the tech from charter. Our service window was 10AM to 4PM. At 6pm on the day of service we called charter and they said they weren't coming. We rescheduled later in the week my wife and I went out of town. We returned two days prior to our cable appointment and checked our answering machine and found a message from Charter saying they were at the house and why weren't we there to meet them. I called charter to reschedule and the lady told me my appointment was next week.

    I told her that date didn't work. She raised her voice to me and said loudly she was trying to fix the problem. In trying to come up with a time she hung up on me.

    I have given you only a taste of the raw incompetence at Charter. Following Charter and really gaining ground is ATT. We had our service suspended while we were gone for 6 months.

    ATT continued to charge us for local, long distance and internet service even though we weren't there. A total of 10+ hours on the phone over 6 months and they still refused to stop charging us.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    snowyowl1 Aug 05, 2016

    I have moved to another City and had Charter Communications set up my phone, internet and TV's. I have made several calls for service in which at least three times no one has showwed up.
    When some one fianally shows up they insall the Internet modem and it does not work properly. I call back and have to wait a week for another tech to come out.
    I had a service call in for August 25th and I get a call from Charter saying they (Charter) has a problem outside and will not be showing up.
    I drive 20 miles to there office in Newtown CT and try and talk to a manager and was told no one was here to talk to.
    Why is it that a company can get a way from poor to no service to their customers and we have to pay the same rate.
    Doesn't the goverment watch these people?
    When was it that you did not do your job or service and get paid for it?
    There must be some coilition that can step up to these people.

    Bad service and bad services do not or should not have a payment for this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment