The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Caribbean Cruise LineScam charges

J

Received a Free Cruise Voucher for Caribbean Cruise Line and listened to entire pitch about the cruise and stay in Ft. Lauderdale Florida, Nassau Bahamas and stay in Orlando Florida and Las Vegas NV for the future. After saying how great that would be I was told it would all be $899.00 plus $99.00 a piece for port taxes per person I asked what happened to the FREE cruise and was told that the cruise was but the hotels and such were not. Since my husband has a kidney disease that is eventually fatal I fell for the whole thing wanting to take him on a short trip away from home but realized after spending the money on our limited income that it was a ripoff and and the $1300 voucher amount was designated to be spent exactly where they wanted it to be spent. Supposedly there is no way to get out of it, but we really can't afford this on fixed income and I feel for the usual pushy sales push wanting to do something great for my sick husband. Shame on these people!!

Responses

  • Bu
    bunny20000 Sep 24, 2009

    thats your fault and its not a scam you get the free cruise but there not paying port taxes and that other ### which is something you musttttt!!! PAY when you go on a cruise so yeah there were just selling you the exteneded part of the cruise which you didnt have to buy you just had to pay prot taxes which is for the both of you $118 plus hotel charges also transportation. plus tthe lowest one you can pick is 597 which is managers discount prive you chose to get that package you fault deal with it i used to work for them. also you don't have to use that voucher its for any of the 3 exteneded trips and you chose the 2nd most expensive there is also a 798 one and 998 and its not 899 plus 100 thats if you choose to bring another person on the cruise 3 or 4 and also its 898 flat out not 899 and another thing there is payment plans you can hold it off until you get back on your feet, you just think its a scam cause its free cal toll free number [protected] i think

    -4 Votes
  • Xo
    Xopenex Oct 06, 2009

    It is a scam, that is so clear. I received the voucher yesterday and was amazed because I never filled any coupon or lottery, out of curiosity I called that toll free number and inquired if I was sent that voucher by mistake, they said "oh, no you were chosen randomly because of your credit record and ur profession" I was like Watttt!! It is my first month in this Country and I just got my credit card 2 weeks ago and I have no credit history neither I have taken frequent flights or cruises!!! that is a bull ###,

    secondly they will ask you to give them ur credit card number to reserve it for 18 months and it will charge me only 59 $ what the heck!!! which reputable company would do that c'mmon????

    and above all you dont have any time to think u have to do it just on first phone call otherwise they would give THIS ATTRACTIVE PACKAGE to next caller, HA HA HA HA HA very funny, and you know what if you ask them to hold they will wait for you for hours, what a free time these employees get in SUCH A BUSY COMPANY !!

    they sound very confident and will ask you to check on internet for confirmation,
    do check it, you will find 100s of people writing abt this particular scam!!

    Guys please Open ur eyes and ventilate ur brain before falling into these traps,
    If any one ask you for Credit card number just RUNNNN !!! as fast as you can!!

    -1 Votes
  • Oy
    oykarumba7 Oct 14, 2009

    I had a great time. i got exactly what I paid for. All accomodations for a week for two for only $498. I recommend this cruise and vacation highly.

    0 Votes
  • Oy
    oykarumba7 Oct 14, 2009

    I also had a wonderful time. The cruise is free except for the tax. Then they offered me a package for a week in South Florida..with a car, lodging and food. I prefer credit cards cause it protects me...isn't that what a credit card is for. I authorized it on audiotape and received everything as they promised.

    The guy above me who thinks it's a scam...well...you are one nutty buddy. HSN, airlines, hotels all ask for credit cards. You can run...I think I will enjoy the logo on my card to protect me.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    monip Oct 20, 2009

    I can't wait!!

    I settled everything this evening. I was contacted by telephone to do a survey, normally I would hangup but I am glad I didn't. I was told someone within a few days would call me so I could get registered for my free cruise. Twice they called me but it was a recording each time asking me to call them back for my "free Cruise" at [protected]. Finally tonight when I answered, there was a live person on the other end. Apparently that 18-00# cannot be accessed from Canada. The # for Canadians is [protected]. They are giving me an extended 1 night on board the cruise with $100 onboard credit for the casino and I am paying $274 per person to stay at the Ramada in Ft. Lauderdale for 2 nights with a rental vehicle as well as a rental for my 2 nights at the Ramada in Orlando, within walking distance from Disney World. I have 2 years to book the date I wish to go, and a 3 days review period to cancel with full refund. The paid $166 tonight and have 2 years to pay the rest. I know this is not a scam... I can visit www.myfl123.com to view my itinerary and cruise info.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blah Blah McFadden MD Oct 27, 2009

    I came to pose as someone who made out great on this claim. That it was a cool trip and everything went fine and this is not a scam. Now that I'm here around some honest people who were screwed, I can't do it. Especially the lady who lost her husband.

    I'm no [censored] for scam businesses. I'm not going to do something dishonest.

    It's a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    EDGE8 Oct 30, 2009

    I think that it should be stated up front all the fees. I just got in the mail stating a free trip from florida to the bahamas from this company.I have been reading post. . I am currently on a budget and I would like to know what are the fees and what I need to do to make this trip as inexpensive as possible. I currently live in ny but the trip is from florida to bahamas. Need help on this, please help thank you in advance :)

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    FlyRican24 Nov 11, 2009

    I personally work for Caribbean Cruise Lines and I would like to state that the majority of ppl about 98% do not read the invitation or the terms and conditions as stated of the back of the invitation/notification. If you take a look at the invitation it states 2/2 free cruise. *Port Taxes and governement taxes not included* It does not say state free vacation with everything included. People have a tendency to look at where it states free and assume everythings free. I laugh at the guy who said that he was selected based on his cc info. Ppl are selected by there age occupation and traveling habits. And yes its one call per notification. THAT MEANS YOU CAN ONLY CALL ONE TIME! And yes we know the customers who have received this invitation have cc or dc. Why send a $3, 000 vacation to someone who can't afford to stay in Motel 6? All terms and conditions are stated on the invitation. And we are marketing. Everyone has excuses and reasons why they can't do something. We make them see why they should and how they are able to. Plus all calls are monitored and recorded. State of Fl requires it. Oh and our state license and bond number is located on the 1, 300 voucher. And it also states on your corporate memo that this is a invitation to sell travel. as well as my fav part which everyone skips...Ex. John Q, as a free cruise recipient your also entitled to a 1, 300 travel savings which you may use to purchase your familys spectacular extended stay package. Take the time to read what you were sent. If you did, you would know that you are not being scammed, you are being given an oppurtunity to take advantage of a promotion. Read Terms First, Then Call Me.


    Sincerely, Your Reservationist Eddie

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael.Todd Nov 23, 2009

    I have sued these guys twice now for their deceptive practices. Email me at [email protected] as I am interested in speaking with you.

    -1 Votes
  • Fi
    FirstTimePoster Nov 25, 2009

    It's an extremely aggressive timeshare pitch. My girlfriend went with her friend and actually had quite a good time until they got back to Fort Lauderdale. At that point they were told that they could not stay at the hotel unless they collected some kind of voucher; this was conditional on a 4-hour pitch where the salespeople became progressively pushier/ ruder/ more aggressive/ extremely abusive to her.

    Reading the comments above, it's pretty clear to me that CCL is getting people/ its staff to post on blogs across the internet that "CCL is NOT a scam". Who the hell would post a blog like that unless paid to do it? It's so artificial it's almost embarrassing to read. Normal people do not post blogs saying that something is NOT a scam. Why would they? Just see comment above from Blah Blah Blah McFadden. He/she was hired by CCL to flood the web with bogus comments pretending it was a great deal.

    It's probably true that what CCL is doing is not a trick/scam in the illegal sense of the word. It's just dishonest and unethical practice, drawing people in with cheap language and the promise of something for nothing/very little. And FlyRican24, whilst you might think that you're just 'making people see why they should do something and how they can do it', the majority of normal, non-marketing people would probably just want to spit on your grave.

    1 Votes
  • La
    lastmansloppy Jan 25, 2010

    I spoke to supervisor Robert just a few minutes ago. He was so rude and so pushy, I couldnt even get a word in. What an ###.

    SCAM!!!

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    GRGR Jan 28, 2010

    Fun with the Scam Sales Rep. I also received the call for a few cruise. Out of curiosity I answered the questions and in return a few weeks later I received the call that I had won the free cruise. The attendant called me and I asked some questions, such as this is an unsolicited call so how was I selected, why give a credit card over the phone for an unsolicited product, etc... The manager came on the line and gave me 2 options: 1: register with a credit card or 2: give the cruise to some one else. I told them to give it to someone else. He hung up. A couple of weeks passed and i received a call today from another rep who wanted to know why I was the only one who did not take advantage of the free cruise. Their pitch was that they sailed 1 million people every year and that I shld give them a credit card number since this is how it is done in the 21st century. My answer was that if I am 1 in a million, I won't be missed. She got really offended and proceeded to lecture me on the waste of time of having participated to the survey in the first place. I totally agreed with her. She became even angrier and demanded why I had changed my mind. Customer service I replied. She claimed not understanding my point. So I simply hung up. So, yes, SCAM !!! GR

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    cheetu Jan 28, 2010

    I called them upon receiving the offer to know from where they got my address. On this simple question only, the rep got aggressive and angrier and as expected, he could not provide me a suitable answer and hung up.
    I think its more of a scam and these guys are [censored]HEADS. Stay away !!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theophilus Feb 27, 2010

    I got one of these in the mail today. I've received them in the past and always smelled a fat rat so I just tossed them in the trash. However, today I decided to look on the net and see what this obvious scam consisted of. Pretty much what I suspected all alone. Greedy parasites out to deceive the naive who haven't lived long enough to realize that in this world you don't get nothing for "free." As far as how they get your address: The same why all JUNK mail senders get your address. When you order thing through the mail or off the internet, they sell your address to these parasites who then put you on their mailing list of potential prey. I don't see how those people who work for Carribean Cruise Line in this particular "department" can sleep at night! They need to repent of their sinful, selfish behavior and turn to Jesus Christ before it's too late. Eternal hell is neverending torture and they'll have no "free cruises" there.

    0 Votes
  • Seph_90 Mar 02, 2010

    Hello my name is Stephanie Rodriguez and I work for Caribbean Cruise Line as the Director of Public Relations. Our offer is not a scam. It is simply a promotion we have for people who want to experience the chance to go on a cruise with us. We hope by doing this it will increase the chances of future business with the customers. There are no obligations to purchase any packages if you do not wish to.

    -1 Votes
  • Xt
    xtremej.xavier Mar 03, 2010

    You guys cant even spell. You are mistaking their for there! Gotta be a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Seph_90 Mar 03, 2010

    Excuse me? Who are you referring to?

    -1 Votes
  • Ks
    ksandra2268 Mar 10, 2010

    i received my voucher today. & it seems harmless. for all that you get...no its not free. but its definitely agreat offer. i was told i just have to pay $798 which is $399 for the first two adults. any third of furth persn is $199 for age 13 and over. for 2 nights n the bahamas & 5 nights in florida, i dont think thats too bad! we as americans know that nothng in life is 'free'. but its sure as hell a god deal! i havent seen cmplaints about junky accomodations or the vacation itself being horrible. just that its not "free". so im going!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carmen_electra Apr 03, 2010

    Suppose I was a satisfied customer who went on this cruise and wanted to "do future business" with you... there is no website that even exists to book this cruise on! Please, in 2010, name 1 legitimate cruise line that doesn't give you details or allow you to book online. All they have on their website is pictures of a porn star with half the brain cells of a squirrel. But just in case Carmen Electra almost convinces you, go to their amateur looking website: http://www.caribbeancl.com/ which will tell you to go to their new website: http://www.grandcaribbeancl.com/ and scroll down to the bottom where it says "terms of use". There's a lot of bs but all the way at the end it says in bold, "This advertising material is being used for the purpose of soliciting sales of a vacation ownership plan." Why don't you mention that at any point during your 3 hour waste of time sales pitch Stephanie Rodriguez?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james187 Apr 06, 2010

    scam scam scam.. maybe technically legal but the people that work for this company must be some real lowlifes

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COL1 Apr 07, 2010

    I think this is a scam - but I want to point out that the above has nothing to do with caribbean-on-line.com - we are just a website, and having nothing at all to do or no relationship of any kind with the people offering this "free" cruise.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    JR3 Apr 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would discourage anyone and everyone from using this cruise line. Their customer service reps have no clue what's going on and what people need to do. I was told that my vouchers would be mailed to me two weeks prior to the trip and ended up getting a letter in the mail with directions to a welcome center where I was to pick up the vouchers up. I called the cruise line and the CSR told me that they do not mail the vouchers and that I didn't have to go to the welcome center, I could simply call them and have them contact the ship and give them the info and we could go straight to the port. So, I called the welcome center today to have this taken care of in which I was given a tremendous amount of attitude and told that "Everyone has to come to the welcome center". I call the cruise line back to find out why I keep getting told one that and have to do something comepletely different. They were unhelpful and the CSR didn't want me to talk to a supervisor until after I said I would write on a forum to discourage people and would talk to others about how shady the company is, at that point I spoke to a supervisor. The free cruise is not free, you have to pay port taxes...no big deal. Then they inform you that the cabin you get has a bunk bed in it...what adult wants to sleep on bunk beds? So you upgrade this and that, and that's how the price keeps going up on that one. If you haven't already paid for a cruise with them, DON'T...it's not worth the hassle and aggravation.

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    mbw750 May 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received this so called free Caribbean cruise ticket in the mail. First of all, you never get something for nothing. I went online, checked out the reviews on this Caribbean cruise line. Nobody had anything good to say about this scam. I trashed my so-called free cruise ticket. What really bothers me is that our United States Government Officials, allow companies to scam the United States Taxpayers. This is proof that our government is not working for the United States Taxpayers. We need to have a time limit on how long people can work for city, state, and federal government. No life time jobs. These people end up with outrageous salaries and benefits. We need government officials that actually work for the United States Taxpayers, the people that pay their salaries.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chanel1125 Jun 11, 2010

    DIRTY FILTHY SCAM.

    these "representatives" are blatant [censor]S and have no manners what so ever!!

    I was scammed out of $566 USD (iim canadian) and that is ALOT of money.
    when i requested a cancellation I was bombarded with questions as to why and taunted with how can you give up such and offer?! and just made to feel like an idiot.

    one lady finally agreed to refund the money within 7-10 days.. but we'll see about that...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PatJM Aug 04, 2010

    It all comes down to this: The travel industry is literally begging people to purchase vacations. Why patronize a company that forces you to make expensive non-refundable decisions in one call where the sales people have control over the options, then deal with rude customer service people, be knickle-and-dimed, and then have to work for (attending annoying time share pres.) the bonus that pushes you toward the decision to buy extended travel? Let's face it...no one would spend the time or money to travel across the country for a 1 night cruise! It's not even free...fees plus your time being pitched to in a different town. Just buy travel deals on other websites! You can get planned vacations for less money and no hassle that this Caribbean Cruise offer. You can also get extmely heap last minute travel deals...all from companies who are actually pleasant on the phone and make you feel valued, unlike this Caribbbean Cruise company that tries to trap you!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped_off 1 Nov 09, 2010

    I have been tricked into this as well. I am new to the country and was not aware of such scams. I was promised a stay in a 4 start resort in Ft Lauderdale and in Orlando Florida - but it turns out the stay is in Ramada hotels - which one can get for 50 bucks or so a night. They ask me to upgrade my hotel stay and also upgrade the cabin cruise. The one on the package is 86 ft and without any view and has bunk beds for a couple! So if you book - do ask which hotel and what kind of cabin and u will know the scam.
    Its fake promises and the customer service people keep transferring your call around to others none of whom help in any way and you just get tired of repeating yourself to these people who dont care to listen. I would like to know if there is any way to get my money back - $698 I am way past the 30 day limit. Please advise.

    0 Votes
  • De
    December2010 Dec 06, 2010

    My mother received a call regarding this Ft. Lauderdale promotional deal. She told the guy that she was not interested but he continued to tell her what a great deal it was and pressured her until she agreed to giving him her debit number. He initially gave her a price of $698 and when she said it was too much he put her on hold and came back telling her that he had convinced his supervisor to allow him to offer her HIS cost of $498! What a great guy huh? He assured her that once she received the materials via mail she would be able to cancel the agreement for a 100% refund. When she tried to cancel she was told that she could not get a refund; that she could transfter it to someone else. This is a SCAM! We are in the process of trying to get her money back through her bank.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carmalita Dec 30, 2010

    SCAM..SCAM..SCAM.I was contacted to do a free survey and if I participated i would receive a FREE CRUISE from Ft Lauderdale to the Grand Bahama island for 2 nights.I knew it was too good to be true.From the very begining those so called reps didnt know [censor] about what the [censor] they were talking about.if your going to run a scam make sure all of lowlife pieces of [censor] reps tell your customers the same story.when you dont it sounds like a scam...[censored].icant wait to call these little [censor]ers tomorrow and sue the [censor] out of them for false advertising.as you can tell I'm very pissed off that someone would try to scam me.I'm very happy though that didn't give any of those pieces of dirt my hard earned money.I apologize to all of the honest people that were scammed.karma is a [censor] and it will bite you in the [censor].

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    modoc Jan 10, 2011

    I am also in a screws line deal 5 days, 2 nights on a screws to the Bahamas. My wife is pregnant and the baseline accommodations have such bad reviews that we decided to upgrade, for a price ($75). to an all land package, however, port fees and upgrade to state room will not be reimbursed. They (Caribbean Cruise lines) say we can't get our money back (taxes and state room upgrade on ship) because the upgrade is part of a package that we purchased. I didn't sign up for a package as they say, even though they offered me individual line items ( free 2 days on junk boat, upgrade to state room from bunk beds $99), (5 days in florida 199/person), meal plan (15/day), plus mandatory gratuities of ~15/day. Since I am not taking the cruise I should not be charged port taxes ($56) and state room upgrade (99). They however, insist there are no refunds only upgrades. This has to be illegal!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    modoc Jan 10, 2011

    Why is there not a class action law suite against CCL to sink their boat? There seems to be so many folks in the same boat!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colonel Feb 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SCAM! I received a call from "Robert Smith" [protected] today in reference to a great cruise offer 7 days and 6 nights for 2 people only $398. First we would stay in Ft. Lauderdale FL for 2 nights with a FREE rental car unlimted mileage, drive to the port and cruise the Bahamas for 2 nights and return to Orlando FL for 2 nights. He told me we were responsible for taxes and port costs. I mentioned that I thought it was a scam so he directed me to his over the top salesman boss which i didn't catch his name. He was a talker who avoided every question I asked and wouldn't let me get a word in, he rambled on about how great the vacation would be. When I asked him to e-mail me some paperwork regarding the trip he told me that was only available when the registration process is complete. I dont know how these people can sleep at night knowing they just took money from hard working people. By the way if caribbeaan cruise were a real cruise line their employees wouldn't be searching the internet and replying to our comments calling them scammers. WHAT A JOKE!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dan2000 Feb 05, 2011

    The Caribbean Cruise Line deal is a scam. The just tried it on my wife today. I said, just tell them you will get back to them...all they are interested in is your credit card and to put you on so much pressure that you will feel you definitely will miss out on the deal. Once bitten, twice shy.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dan2000 Feb 05, 2011

    The Caribbean Cruise Line deal is = SCAM. I had experience a similar situation 3 years ago. But was lucky I was not hit too hard.
    Yesterday they called my wife to say that she won this cruise for 2 and coincidental she had just picked up a mail with a CCL cruise redemption voucher for $1, 300.
    The caller said she was from CCL and as part of the survey my wife had won and should give credit card /valid visa card details on the spot or risk losing a deal in a life time. Despite all the scare tactics they employed extracted from all pages of the wisest con artiste, my wife was smart to tell them call back………
    Red Flags:
    1. You have won! How? Via a survey!
    2. You will lose if you do not act now ( 72hours) limit
    3. If you participate in 48 hours will receive: 3 days and 2 nights in exciting Las Vegas, Nevada and 4 days and 3 nights in a romantic Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. Too good to be true!!!
    4. Give credit card/ valid visa card details on the spot
    5. Scare tactics from all levels
    6. Sweet words
    7. The miss spelt my wife’s name
    8. They highlighted the word free and $1, 300 in the brochure ( all meals, all activities and entertainment includes)

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    minisue Mar 18, 2011

    CARRIBEAN CRUISE LINE DEFINATELY A SCAM. WATCH YOUR MONEY! My mother last July booked a cruise with Carribean Cruise Lines to be used within the next 18 months. That's all we know except that she never received her package. She died on Dec 31/2010. We called on Jan 27, 2011 to get money back and was told would send package to see what it is but We told them we wanted credit. Told that was fine. today I called again because still had not received credit and told not possible. Had ten days from time package sent out which she did not receive. Told they can't control what our country does for mail!!??!!??!!?? How low can you go as to not give credit when she has died. I cannot believe what has gone on here. I will make sure everyone I can knows that this is a scam and don't buy anything from them.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed in Canada May 05, 2011

    Made the mistake of responding to this over three years ago. Paid port taxes for two...couldn't travel so thought everything expired after 18 months. Got threatening phone calls two years after initially signing up for Bahamas cruise - hung up at that time. Now another year later, still getting threatening and abusive phone calls...two weeks ago from "Alan Parker" indicating that he was going to charge my credit card for the amount owing as per our "verbal agreement" which he indicated he could play back to me. Credit cards now have a hold on them and I get at least three calls a day now. Beware!!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whyme525 Jun 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    question?? So I paid the port&taxes for the two day cruise from Florida to Bahamas. So what other charges are required if you don't get any upgrades, extendedstays, no rentals cars or hotel, just the 2 day cruise is all I want. Responses please...

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brickcity Jun 24, 2011

    When i got mine today it went straight to the garbage. I'm not falling for that crap cause they probably from another country portraying you won something and ask your credit card info so they can clean you dry. i watch alot of America's Most Wanted and they had this guy in Nigeria that rounded people up and in a internet cafe they called people and scam them. they would learn to speak correct and act all business like and they probably would act like you after they have your card info and close your account and take all your money. They probably get mad easy cause more and more people are learning about the scam and they get mad cause they can't hit you. in a way i'm happy i don't have a credit card or charge card . If you wanna go on a cruise just go to Expedia.com or Price-line.com and book one. it's not free but at least you have peace of mind that the trip is legit.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex.isnotonvacation Jun 28, 2011

    I had the toughest time trying to get a refund with these people. They hounded me to death for a reason why I wanted a refund. I was transferred 4 times and each of the Customer Service personnel was rude. In the end, they knew (as well as I did), that because they are in the state of Florida, they are bound by law to refund this sort of package for whatever reason if no benefits have been received and it is before 30 days. Be persistent. If you demand a refund long enough, they get the point that you are serious. I got one - but it took me about an hour!

    0 Votes
  • Il
    iluvhair1986 Aug 25, 2011

    I have sent out this email to the company and this site has the most feed on the subject I am concerned with. Please send any responces you may have.

    To Whom it May Concern,
    Today I received a voucher in the mail for a free cruise to the Bahamas. I called out of curiosity, and was asked to give my credit card information over the phone to pay the port fees and taxes. This came to 217 dollars. Now for a cruise this is not at all a bad deal, but I am concerned to give out a large sum of money over the phone without having received little more than a small pamphlet of promo information. I gave a unusable credit card just to see if you were holding it as a reservation spot or going to charge me. Obviously the immediate charge expresses some concern since I am suppose to have 18 months to even use the vacation, and make my reservation sixty days before I can go. I even expressed how much more sense it would make to pay only once you are ready to book your vacation and sure you are able to go. The marketer was not rude, but his only reason was so they could hold my spot. If I have 18 months why is there a need to hold a spot? If I call and the boat is at capacity couldn't I just call back at a later time as long as it's 60 days before the 18 months expires? If the company believes that is taking advantage of the deal, then why is the 18 month option available? If you could send me and type of privacy policy, notice agreement, or anything stating more detailed information about your offer or company, I would greatly appreciate it. I have researched the telephone number and website. The amount of negative feedback is immense and disconcerting. I would appreciate any reassurances your company could give.

    Thank You For Your Time

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    savetime Sep 07, 2011

    This is a complete and utter waste of time unless you are willing to spend a lot of money. The company will talk circles, but in the end you must pay a significant amount of money to get ANYTHING for free. Bottomline.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.