Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation
Reviews and Complaints

Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 1 Complaint
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation Complaints 1

ComplaintsBoard
C
5:15 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation mail fraud

Identity theft? Need to provide SS#. Have no idea who this is or how they got my name other than paid off student loans in 2010 with ACS (ACS - Education Services) a Xerox company as part of my home refinance. I got a letter asking me to call if I want to opt out of them providing my SS#, account balance, and credit history and credit score to almost anyone; affiliates, non-affiliates for business or marketing purposes. They can be financial and non-financial inquiries. I did not provide my personal information when I called because I was suspect of the need for my SS#. I can fax copy. Carol Dahlke [protected]. 1074 E. Arabian Dr. Gilbert, AZ 85296.

Read full review of Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
A
A
anonymous 2012/13
Clarington, US
Apr 03, 2013 2:14 pm EDT

We got one of these letters in the mail today but its addressed to a woman who doesn't live here but that we've been bombared with her mail from where she did NOT pay off herstudent loans.We've done the return to sender thing & also googled the collection companies & told them that we don't know her & she does NOT live her, so why should it be left up to us to save her from this Brazos sharing her personal information.I refuse to open mail that is not addressed to us.She should have changed her address to prevent this type of thing & take responsibility for her debt.I will not opt her out.Word of advice chage your address when you move.

G
G
googleaddict55
, US
Apr 11, 2011 5:36 pm EDT

I received this letter a few days ago as well, and I called Brazos customer service, the number listed on their website http://www.brazos.us.com/ and I was told this letter did come from them, it was legitimate and they're required by law to send this out to their customers. They can process the opt out over the phone though, and you don't have to enter your social security number (you can bypass that and go straight to an operator).

K
K
Kate AP
Riverside, US
Apr 08, 2011 1:19 am EDT

I just received a similar letter in the mail as well. Immediately did a Google search and came across this page. Thanks for posting this! Hopefully this will get more attention so that it's at the top of search engines. I hate seeing people get scammed, etc.

Z
Z
zeb11
, US
Apr 01, 2011 6:32 pm EDT

I received a letter from Brazos in Waco. Found this organization in BBB.org and compared the info at BBB with the letter and envelope. The post office box on the envelope is not indicated at BBB.org. Also the '800' numbers on the letter are not indicated at BBB.org. The address and phone/fax numbers at BBB.org for Brazos Higher Education are not indicated on the letter or envelope. I'm not calling the numbers on the letter but I never did business with Brazos. I'm sure this letter is a fake and fraud! Someone is trying to 'imply' that they are the same Brazos as listed at BBB.org. I'm sure they are trying to fool and trick the unsuspecting public in calling them and giving over confidential information. Would be nice if the REAL Brazos could make some kind of public anouncement that they are not the same Brazos as these letters.

Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation Reviews 0

Looks like Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation complaint handling

Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 17, 2011. The latest review mail fraud was posted on Mar 17, 2011. The latest complaint mail fraud was resolved on Mar 17, 2011. Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 1 reviews. Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation Contacts

  2. Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation phone numbers
    (800) 618-2668
    (800) 618-2668
    Click up if you have successfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 618-2668 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 618-2668 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 618-2668 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 618-2668 phone number
    (800) 613-9137
    (800) 613-9137
    Click up if you have successfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 613-9137 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 613-9137 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 613-9137 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation by calling (800) 613-9137 phone number
  3. Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation address
    P.O. Box 1308, Waco, Texas, 76703, United States
  4. Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation social media
  5. Nick
    Checked and verified by Nick This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024
Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation Category
Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation is ranked 27 among 134 companies in the Education and Training category

Recent comments about Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation company

mail fraud
4
I received a letter from Brazos in Waco. Found this organization in...

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.