Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence
reviews and complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 1 Complaint
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence complaints 1

ComplaintsBoard
T
12:35 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence Rip Off!!

American Board for Certification of Teachers Excellence does not abide by the equal employment law at the workplace. Staff members and or contractors are abused, mistreated and discriminated. Teachers are also scammed for their money, there is poor customer service as no one responds to our requests. ABCTE is a joke and a scam. Stay away from it.

Read full review of American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence and 7 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
7 comments
Add a comment
A
A
albe1212
, US
Sep 09, 2018 10:40 am EDT

teacher

J
J
Jim Bauer
, US
Apr 22, 2018 3:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Indeed it seems Christopher has lowered himself. I attended the accreditation course and got mostly what I bargained for. Some of the training is good, and I feel I am a better teacher as a result of it. There was some confusion on steps, and the materials got revised in the middle of my course, making it even more difficult to keep on task of what was required. Passed both exams on the first try though, even though the essays were just a pass.

S
S
Sarah Jones03
, US
Apr 21, 2018 10:45 pm EDT

I agree with you guys! I graduated college with honors, got a tutor, followed the horrible (not lined up with the tests) materials, and took online classes thru Khan Academy and yet I am $2700 in the whole, having paid for 2 Ptk retakes and 2 multisubject tests. I received an email saying that my ptk test was under review and had to submit a 5 paragraph essay and they passed me. However, after all of the classes and tutoring, I failed yet again and being a preschool teacher with 3 kids of my own, I cannot afford the renewal fee or another retake . I have prayed & cried and I don't know what to do. I contacted the Arkansas State department of Education and they are supposed to be checking this for me. I'm praying that this company will be honest because I Truly believe it's a mistake, I would not say otherwise.

J
J
Jim Bauer
, US
Jun 28, 2017 4:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Seems Christopher lowered himself to the level of the complainant. It is a rough way to go for teachers who must pay a for-profit business which provides adequate, but not very good materials.

C
C
Christopher Patrick Lewis
, US
Nov 06, 2015 10:10 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

ABCTE Installment Plan

C
C
Christopher Patrick Lewis
, US
Nov 06, 2015 10:01 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear William,

When you had signed our installment contract it is listed in our terms and conditions, of which you had agreed to by signing, dating and mailing back, that you cannot un-enroll with installment plan option. I have attached our installment plan (not yours as that would have personal information on it, but the one that you had signed) that states this. I take this as an attack on my character, and find this comment truly slanderous. I did not say that, nor would I ever say that to a student. Your dishonesty is truly offensive, and a misrepresentation of how I do business, as well as how American Board does business . I ask that you remove this before I request Complaintsboard.org to do so, as this is slanderous in tone, and simply a lie.

All the best,
Christopher Lewis
ABCTE Enrollment Counselor
[protected]
Clewis@abcte.org

W
W
Wiliam Banks
Lakewood, US
Jan 12, 2015 7:19 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Christopher Lewis, the sales rep for ABCTE is a LIAR ! He told me that I could try the course for 3 months then get out if needed. After 90 days he refused to let me out of the coursework. he continued to bill my VISA card $267 per month . When I called him at his toll free number he said: "I have to pay my debt and so do you" He lied to me! I am just sick to death over this. I had to close my credit card and get a new one I want him FIRED !
-William Banks
ex-ABCTE student

American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence reviews 0

Looks like American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence complaint handling

American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 14, 2012. The latest review Rip Off!! was posted on Apr 14, 2012. The latest complaint Rip Off!! was resolved on Apr 14, 2012. American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 1 reviews. American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence contacts

  2. American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence phone numbers
    +1 (877) 669-2228
    +1 (877) 669-2228
    Click up if you have successfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number
    +1 (877) 669-2228
    +1 (877) 669-2228
    Click up if you have successfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence by calling +1 (877) 669-2228 phone number
  3. American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence address
    1776 I Street NW, Suite 900, Washington, N/A, United States
  4. American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence social media
American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence Category
American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence is ranked 28 among 123 companies in the Education and Training category

Recent comments about American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence company

Rip Off!!
7
Christopher Lewis, the sales rep for ABCTE is a LIAR ! He told me...

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.