BodyLogicMDMade Me Worse Almost killed me

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I will make this very short. Please believe all those people that have written and filed complaints against Body-logic MD. I did not listen and they almost killed me. They gave me testosterone shots that thicken my blood and never once in a year took my blood pressure. My BP when I went to another doctor was 228/198.. I come close to a stroke. So listen to those that are trying to tell you the truth. This company is on the leading edge of killing a lot of people. Dont you be one of them.

Responses

  • El
    Elyse K Feb 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wasn't complaining. I also have had success with my BodyLogicMD physician. I was pointing out ways to save on medical costs over the high fees you encounter when using the physician's business associate, BodyLogicMD. My own success in meeting my anti-aging goals with my doc is a great story to tell. I went in with a set of goals for a 3 year plan. He and I achieved those goals. My opinion is that BodyLogicMD as a business model is a response to the market demand for better health that the field of endocrinology failed to envision and implement. (And not just for baby-boomers.) Now the debate rages whether or not hormones & nutrition should genuinely be at the core of a medical practice. Whether you choose a BodyLogicMD physician or one of their competitors, you can ALWAYS benefit by knowing how to save on lab tests and prescriptions.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thompsontam Feb 08, 2015

    concerning bodylogic complaints, here is a positive story about what they do!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thompsontam Feb 08, 2015

    i just happened on this site and have read most of these complaints. I am a patient of BodyLogic. I have seen 2 doctors in 2 different states. Both doctors (Kaye and Petruzzelli) KNOW their field! to put my situation in a nut shell...I had migraine headaches my entire life (since puberty). they became 'chronic' and unbearable after entering menopause. these headaches were different than my 'classic' migraine headaches. I had also gained 50lbs in less than 2 years...not from eating! there is much more to what was going on with my health but the bottom line is...after going to 'good' doctors including an endocrinologist and neurologist who did not test me for anything but a brain tumor and a liver function test so that he could put me on a medication. I went to bodylogic. the bio identical hormone replacement therapy was a miracle for me. I have never been given anything, including a supplement without having tests to support the 'need'. ALL of the "main stream" doctors I have been to have simply thrown a dart at my symptoms and given me bottles of medicine. I still use other doctors and try to get them to be 'collaborative' with my bodylogic doctor. they tend to 'ignore' what I say about my experience (EGO gets in the way) but it's hard to argue with the test results!! After a year and a half of hormone therapy, I am off of ALL medicine except a self injected migraine medicine when I do have a headache. I have very few migraines now. my husband, who is very skeptic of the hormones and does not like taking any medicine said after only 2 weeks of having the BHRT, 'this is a miracle'. there is much more to my story but bodylogic has been great for me and the doctor I am currently seeing, is very detailed, but pratical in her approach. And, she does not prescribe ANYTHING without a test to support what my body needs. she explains everything and answers my questions in as much detail as I need. I do my own research constantly and would not hesitate to challenge anything and ask questions. I am very thankful to bodylogic that I am finally getting my life back! block by block! after suffering for 2+ years! I went to doctor after doctor as I began to have symptoms...before the weight gain was at 50Lbs and before the headaches were so severe I could barely function. I have no doubt that these stories have validity but it is NOT a representation of what BodyLogic does. there are MANY more stories like mine.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    PopaBear007 Jul 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Body Logic would not listen when you are in their office only after you officially complain do they want to all of a sudden want to quite you down. The other posts are right all this has to do with is money. I went elsewhere to a place that listen to me and am now doing good. Your right they are legit they are professionals. And the difference between a professional photographer and a non professional or amateur photographer is the money. If you do 30 days worth of research on the internet about you symptoms you will know more about your aliment than the doctors treating you, you will find a cure. The doctors will only treat your symptoms with medication that have many side effects that keep you coming back. It is good business. Believe me my health care provider and his colleges have notified the government agency of there actions to me. You will see them in the news as they already have in New Hampshire.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave M.m Jul 16, 2012

    Seems to me that there are Legitimate people posting on this board that work at BodyLogicMD and are offering to try and help you with the Complaints you have. I would think it's worth connecting with them. Just Saying.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    PopaBear007 Jun 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just remember this is a complainant board website owned by bodylogic so you are wasting you time here just like at their clinic.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah at BodyLogicMD Dec 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello George,
    I would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail and also get additional information from you so we can help to create a better experience for you. Please feel free to contact myself or the president of BodyLogicMD (his information is listed above). We would be happy to discuss this subject in more detail.
    Thank you,
    Sarah Caro
    [email protected]
    877.857.1053

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George Williamss Dec 21, 2011

    This is a case of good old American Greed. The bodylogic doctors say they are burnt out and tired of the way medicine is practiced and they want to hormonally make you feel better and live longer. But they will not accept any insurance and want huge cash outlays for office visits and lab testing. They are actually just burnt out from dealing with insurance companies and waiting on checks. They could treat patients same way they are now, but accept their insurance for office visits and prescribe drugs that would be covered instead of unproven bovine adrenal supplements and laxatives and Armour Thyroid. Any good endocrinolgist does not even use Armour Thyroid since it contains T3 . They use levothyroxine T4 which can be regulated by blood testing. The Armour Thyroid gives the patients a rush from the T3 which gives them more energy, making them feel better temporarily. Then they put you on autofill for the supplements so you get monthly shipments you have to pay for . Then they want to have a party in your home to invite your friends so they can have more cash cows to add to their bank balances. This is snake oil medicine and american greed disguised as good intent and living longer.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Savage Dec 05, 2011

    Heelo Ann (girlfriday46)

    I would really like hear more about your experience. As President of BodyLogicMD -- it's our primary desire to ensure your health - and your experience. Yours experience is not what we want -- nor that we accept. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] as well. With over 15, 000 active patients -- and over 100, 000 visits -- it's our job to do it right every time.

    Sincerely,

    Patrick Savage, President BodyLogicMD

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah at BodyLogicMD Oct 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Ann (girlfriday46),
    My name is Sarah and I'm with BodyLogicMD. I'd like to hear more about your situation. When you have a moment and when it's convenient for you, could you please contact me either by email or phone. We always try to provide the best customer service and patient care possible, and I would like to get a better understanding of your experience to see if there's anything I can do to rectify this issue. My contact information is below.
    Thank you very much,
    Sarah Caro
    BodyLogicMD
    [email protected]
    877.857.0153

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girlfriday46 Oct 24, 2011

    Hi, I went to someone at BodylogicMd in California.. worst customer service.. they made my hashimotos worse.. When questioning their suggested treatment.. they severed contact. Basically, telling me to do what I want.. A big waste of my money! Stay away from these people.

    Ann

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah at BodyLogicMD Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear PopaBear007,
    My name is Sarah and I’m with BodyLogicMD. I wanted to reach out to you regarding the complaint you had against BodyLogicMD. If you wouldn’t mind emailing me giving me a little more detail regarding your experience with our physician, I would greatly appreciate it. We always strive to provide the highest level of patient care as well as customer service. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can better understand your experience and what we can do to immediately resolve the issue.
    Thank you,
    Sarah
    BodyLogicMD
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.