The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Blue World Poolsnot a complaint!!!

I dont' have a complaint, they treated us very fairly. On may 10th 2013 we had the representative come to our home, and we did actually sign the contract for a pool. Later on that same evening we decided we may have jumped the gun and made an expensive hasty decision. So I immediately called the representative and let him know of our decison to cancel the contract. I then proceeded the next morning to send the written request (just as it was stated on the contract to do) to the company in nevada via certified mail. The $500 deposit was posted on my credit card on may 10th 2013, and the refund of my $500 depost was posted on my credit card on may 21, 2010. So if you follow the correct procedure in cancelling, which is: 3 buisness days, written request to cancel... To the comapny in nevada then the company does what is right. If you don't read contracts or what you sign then it's your fault if you're stuck with something.

Responses

  • Th
    thibodaux 5448 Apr 18, 2015

    same thing happen to us, they miss represented them self and don't tell you all until it to late. now they sending court paper for our property

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita Johnnson Feb 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Mother was sold a blue world pool to which was not the one we actually wanted seems funny now that the one we wanted was of less value, but when we tried to get that we were told we where unable financially to get it. However, we could get one a little more expensive. We were told that the pool we were getting was more of a self cleaning pool with little to no maintence in the up clean of it. WOW, wasn't that a joke. No matter what we done to make the nutrients of the water at it corrects level they all failed. Nor did the econline electric shocker perform its performance as we were told. We were also told that they would want to use are pool as a show pool and that 6months to yr they would be calling us to make an appt to show the pool off to other customers. That never happened either. Well we ran into a little financial trouble and was unable to make the full amount of the payments . The thing is in are pool agreement it stated that there would be no partial payments taken do to the fact it would default on the agreement. However, the moment i sent a partail payment in it was accepted. So now blue world pool want to take us to court to hold us on taking our property . My opinion is they broke the agreement just as much as we did when they took the money out of my bank acct for the partial payment. Not to mention all the lies we were told about the pool from the start.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AutM Oct 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Blue World Pools have been a pleasure and delight to work with. Their great customer satisfaction and customer service sets their company aside from others. I have been thoroughly pleased with all aspects of my purchase.

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    bkhobbs Oct 06, 2012

    Our experience with Blue World Pools has been fantastic. From the initial contact with the sales man through installation and follow up. The pool itself was better than expected and we could not have asked for better customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    BJWTN Oct 04, 2012

    THIS COMPANY WAS AMAZING. THE SALESMAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FOLLOWED THRU WITH EVERYTHING THAT WAS PROMISED. THE POOL WAS INSTALLED IN A TIMLEY MANNER AND THE INSTALLERS WERE GREAT WOULD STRONGLY RECCOMNED THEM TO ANYONE.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deana Holt Sep 30, 2012

    Company was great to work with...my pool was installed by a professional poolman. I love my pool and wish I had done it alot sooner.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    martha DeNise Sep 28, 2012

    Highly recommend from the sales rep to the installers, always courteous in person and on the phone.The pool it's self has been a great joy for the kids, My husband and I.Well for the whole Neighborhood kids.The maintenance is very simple and affordable.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Obryan Sep 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have had our swimming pool for 2 years and have really enjoyed it each summer. The people that work there are very nice when you call in and need help with the pool. I have called a few times to get advice and they have been very helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    aliciamclaughlin Sep 03, 2012

    I installed a Blue World Pool two years ago. I have experienced nothing but great service and quailty from the company. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my pool and I'm very happy that i decided to go with Blue World Pools.

    Alicia McLaughlin

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Badboy45_2000 Aug 01, 2012

    Positive- Blue world Pools is a great company. I have enjoyed the customer service and the pool Rocks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Montgomery3700 Jul 25, 2012

    The entire process, from meeting with a rep to having our pool installed, went smoothly. Our kids have really enjoyed having a pool and we are pleased with how little maintenance and chemicals it requires. We highly recommend Blue World Pools!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jesus D Soto Jul 22, 2012

    This is a very professional company. The installation crew did an outstanding job leveling the pool site and cleaning afterwards. I enjoy my pool every day

    0 Votes
  • 21
    2134 Jul 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Called for the 299 pool, ending up paying 3, 000 for the pool. husband lost job, so we got behind 2 payments. they will not work with you. put a lein agaist my home.My bank paid off the lein for us. Had the pool for 2 summer and the liner has already been replaced.Buy from someone else.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelmike Feb 28, 2010

    Called to get an at home estimate. I explained that, as a car salesman, I didn't want to play games. "If there's a $299 pool, fine. If not, don't waste my time or yours." This company is a joke. They prey on those that are gullible.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    darlene Jun 02, 2009

    I READ ALL THE BAD COMPLAINTS BUT I HAD TO SEE FOR MYSELF. SALESMAN WAS GREAT BUT THE ECONOLINE POOL @ 299.95 IS PLUS SHIPPING ANOTHER 395.00 PLUS OTHER STIPULATIONS. SO SAVE YOURSELF TIME UNLESS YOU ARE WANTING TO SPEND A LOT MORE MONEY. THIS IS A VERY HIGH PRESSURE SALES CALL

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.