Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Logo

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

No 4 & 6 Bharat Bhavan, Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate
Mumbai
India - 400001

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL].

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Nov 05, 2019

Bharat Petroleum Corporation [BPCL] — staff at petrol pump

retail pump of named sunshine fuels, Bharat petroleum retail outlet, P/NC/PB/14/2404(P146301) The staff at...

May 23, 2019

Bharat Petroleum Corporation [BPCL] — less petrol and high rate

During this may 2019 month, I have filled two times petrol at jamwanthali bpcl petrol pump-361130, both time...

Sep 01, 2018

Bharat Petroleum Corporation [BPCL] — staff is negligible and they are used only single nozzle for petrol

Sir iam NareshGoud From Village And Mandal, Marikal Dist: Mahabubnagar, Telangana 509351 Sir in our Village...

Bharat Petroleum Corporation [BPCL]gas and subsidy

Thank you for using State Bank Internet Banking. Reference No. for Bharat Petroleum Corporat transaction of Rs. 791.9 from A/c ending 6086 on 09-Aug-18 at 19:58 is IGAEDANIE0.

The above message was received when make onlinepayment of gas.
But the BRS gas agency Palode told me that they had not received payment made on 9-8-2018 and thereby not supplied my gas. Also My subsidies from 4 chances also not credited to my account till date and recieved following messages

Dear consumer your LPG Subsidy of Rs.196.85 failed, Kindly provide your bank and Aadhaar details to your distributor also link your Aadhaar to your bank account
Dear consumer your LPG Subsidy of Rs.196.85 failed, Kindly provide your bank and Aadhaar details to your distributor also link your Aadhaar to your bank account
Dear consumer your LPG Subsidy of Rs.251.54 failed, Kindly provide your bank and Aadhaar details to your distributor also link your Aadhaar to your bank account
Dear Bharatgas Consumer your Aadhaar Number is found to be inactive in NPCI database, please contact your bank to activate the same to start Subsidy transfer.
Mean while i have contacted my bank and they told me that the aadhar number was already registered.So i requst you to take nessessary steps to provide my gas refill and pending subsidies at the earliest

Radhakrishnan k
Con.No.[protected]
Regd.moblile number [protected]

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Bharat Petroleum Corporation [BPCL]I am prabhu complaining about service man

    I m living at Chennai Rathinamangalam

    I want to fuel petrol in my bike after fuel that's staff service is not good.

    Worst behaviour I feel so sad to tell this complaint so please get action.
    They are talking bad words also Bharat Petroleum company will not damage throughout this kind of bad service man not only this man some few Bharat Petroleum service man around me and shouted me like accust that staff is education & un education locals don't matter but they are fighting me on the duty with wearing Bharat Petroleum uniform so I kindly Request you to take action.

    Thank you
    Prabhu

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limitedaccessory services in petrol pump

      Please beware of the services offered by BP petrol pump, Nerul, Sector 6, off palm beach road.

      I had gone to check air in the tyres of my Honda city. The person said that there was a puncture in both the front tyres and offered to remove the puncture. He put the jack at the wrong place while elevating the car to change the tyre and this resulted in damage of the oil shaft. The entire oil leaked out and I could barely drive. The engine was jammed and had to spend a huge amount in getting it repaired

      I want BP petrol pump to change this guy immediately as he does not know his job. I also intend to warn all other users of this petrol pump to stay away from these services.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Bh
          Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd Mar 15, 2016

          Dear m_kdkr, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact details with us so that a member from the concerned team can get in touch with you to resolve the concerns mentioned. For immediate assistance you may call the Smartline [protected].

          0 Votes
        • Mk
          m_kdkr Mar 17, 2016
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          You may call me on [protected]

          0 Votes
        • Bh
          Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd Mar 22, 2016

          Dear m_kdkr, Be rest assured, a member from our team will get in touch with you shortly, For quick help call our SmartLine [protected].

          0 Votes
        • Mk
          m_kdkr May 10, 2016
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          The complaint posted by me on 15th March 2016 about accessory services at the petrol pump has been satisfactorily resolved. Thanks for your timely intervention and followup.

          0 Votes

        Bharat Petroleum/LPG Gaslpg gas connection transfer from berhampore to nabadwip

        I have Lpg gas connection bearing consumer no JB55106354.I have recently transfered at Nabadwip under Nadia District.My connection has been blocked.I have submitted necessary document on 21/12/2014.But till now lock has not been open.I have gone to berhampore again and again.But I cannot transfer it.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Amin Transport Nagpur (BPCL) — imroper amount of petrol provide

          I have filled 100 Rs. petrol in my bike. But the man who was filling the petrol removed the pipe as soon a...

          Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd & Crti petition-shanti gas service, pilibhit

          Kind Atten : -
          (1) Secretary Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas,
          (2) Chairman, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Mumbai

          The The RTI relates Bharat Petroleum’s dealer M/s Shanti Gas Service, Distributor Bharat Gas, Pilibhit Khatima Road, Neoria Hussainpur, Pilibhit. The incident is as follows:
          On 28.9.2010 6 employees of the agency were burnt due to a gas blast and they died within 3-4 days. The intensity of the blast was such that a two story building was raised to the ground. The agency has been terminated on 31.12.2010 by the Territory Manager, Bharat Petroleum on the ground that the blast was caused due to illegal refilling of cylinders and was not due to leakage of the cylinder as alleged by the dealer.
          The dealer Ms Kavita Tiwari is the wife of Sudhir Tiwari, District President of Pilibhit Congress Committee who used his influence and is wanting the agency re-instated. Not one paisa has been paid by the dealer or the Bharat Petroleum to the kin of those who died in the blast. The same Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who terminated the agency vide order dated 31.12.2010 appeared before the Allahabad High Court through his counsel even though the Court was yet to issue Notice on the Writ Petition and he made a suggestion for invoking Clause 38 of the agreement which provides for an arbitration clause. Accordingly the Court vide its order dated 7.2.2011 in CWP 4686/2011 gave permission to the agency to invoke the arbitration clause. It appears that Bharat Petroleum does not have its standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court so no counsel could appear before the Notices were served on it. The following question for RTI are made out.
          1. Can the Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who has terminated the Gas Agency on account of illegal refilling of cylinders which culminated into a blast and resulted in death of 6 persons make the suggestion to the High Court for the Arbitration on the same issue?

          2. Can Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum concede for Arbitration in a writ petition even before Notice has been issued by the Court more so when the writ challenges the cancellation of the gas agency that was terminated on the ground refilling which resulted in blast and 6 deaths?

          3. Can a Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum make a concession in the Court for Arbitration in the matter where the dealership has already been cancelled due to damaging publicity on account of 6 deaths while illegally refilling the cylinders?

          4. Whether criminal proceedings are initiated against the ex dealer by the Bharat Petroleum as the illegal refilling of gas cylinders has caused death of 6 persons and has brought a bad name to the company?

          5. What is the liability of Bharat Petroleum towards the kin of those who have died (employees of the agency) in the blast that took place on account of refilling of gas cylinders? And what compensation is paid to the families of such victims by the IBP?

          6. Whether Bharat Petroleum is responsible for payment of compensation to the employees of the agency who died in the blast since they were working for its agent?

          7. What is the responsibility of Bharat Petroleum incase the deaths of 6 employees of the gas agency have occurred due to leakage of gas from a gas cylinder and not due to refilling?

          8. Does the Bharat Petroleum have standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court and what are there names?

          9. Does Bharat Petroleum have the policy to make concession for arbitration in court which is even beyond the contract?

          10. Is it a trend in Bharat Petroleum to concede for arbitration in case of cancellation/termination of dealership, if yes please specify the list of such cases?

          11. Is the Territory Manager has the power to concede in the Court in the matter where the court has not even issued notices more so when the petitioner himself has not sought arbitration in the matter? If Yes please give a list of the same.

          12. What action is Bharat Petroleum is going to take against the collusive order dated 7.2.2011 passed in Writ petition No. 6486/2011 “M/s Shanti Gas Service vs Union of India & Others” by Allahabad High Court which was passed in collusion with the Territory Manager and the Ex-dealer?


          The RTI relates Bharat Petroleum’s dealer M/s Shanti Gas Service, Distributor Bharat Gas, Pilibhit Khatima Road, Neoria Hussainpur, Pilibhit. The incident is as follows:
          On 28.9.2010 6 employees of the agency were burnt due to a gas blast and they died within 3-4 days. The intensity of the blast was such that a two story building was raised to the ground. The agency has been terminated on 31.12.2010 by the Territory Manager, Bharat Petroleum on the ground that the blast was caused due to illegal refilling of cylinders and was not due to leakage of the cylinder as alleged by the dealer.
          The dealer Ms Kavita Tiwari is the wife of Sudhir Tiwari, District President of Pilibhit Congress Committee who used his influence and is wanting the agency re-instated. Not one paisa has been paid by the dealer or the Bharat Petroleum to the kin of those who died in the blast. The same Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who terminated the agency vide order dated 31.12.2010 appeared before the Allahabad High Court through his counsel even though the Court was yet to issue Notice on the Writ Petition and he made a suggestion for invoking Clause 38 of the agreement which provides for an arbitration clause. Accordingly the Court vide its order dated 7.2.2011 in CWP 4686/2011 gave permission to the agency to invoke the arbitration clause. It appears that Bharat Petroleum does not have its standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court so no counsel could appear before the Notices were served on it. The following question for RTI are made out.
          1. Can the Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who has terminated the Gas Agency on account of illegal refilling of cylinders which culminated into a blast and resulted in death of 6 persons make the suggestion to the High Court for the Arbitration on the same issue?

          2. Can Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum concede for Arbitration in a writ petition even before Notice has been issued by the Court more so when the writ challenges the cancellation of the gas agency that was terminated on the ground refilling which resulted in blast and 6 deaths?

          3. Can a Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum make a concession in the Court for Arbitration in the matter where the dealership has already been cancelled due to damaging publicity on account of 6 deaths while illegally refilling the cylinders?

          4. Whether criminal proceedings are initiated against the ex dealer by the Bharat Petroleum as the illegal refilling of gas cylinders has caused death of 6 persons and has brought a bad name to the company?

          5. What is the liability of Bharat Petroleum towards the kin of those who have died (employees of the agency) in the blast that took place on account of refilling of gas cylinders? And what compensation is paid to the families of such victims by the IBP?

          6. Whether Bharat Petroleum is responsible for payment of compensation to the employees of the agency who died in the blast since they were working for its agent?

          7. What is the responsibility of Bharat Petroleum incase the deaths of 6 employees of the gas agency have occurred due to leakage of gas from a gas cylinder and not due to refilling?

          8. Does the Bharat Petroleum have standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court and what are there names?

          9. Does Bharat Petroleum have the policy to make concession for arbitration in court which is even beyond the contract?

          10. Is it a trend in Bharat Petroleum to concede for arbitration in case of cancellation/termination of dealership, if yes please specify the list of such cases?

          11. Is the Territory Manager has the power to concede in the Court in the matter where the court has not even issued notices more so when the petitioner himself has not sought arbitration in the matter? If Yes please give a list of the same.

          12. What action is Bharat Petroleum is going to take against the collusive order dated 7.2.2011 passed in Writ petition No. 6486/2011 “M/s Shanti Gas Service vs Union of India & Others” by Allahabad High Court which was passed in collusion with the Territory Manager and the Ex-dealer?


          V M Singh,
          convenor, Rashriya Majdoor Sanghtan,
          W-127, Greater Kailash -2,
          New Delhi-110048
          Cell no. +[protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Sa
              Sandeep Ambi Sep 03, 2009

              A bharat petrolium co ltd

              0 Votes
            • En
              engga81 Sep 29, 2011

              I would like to draw kind attention of concerned in particular and esteemed citizens in general that Mr V.M. Singh who contested parliamentary election from PILIBHIT constituency and lost in 2009.It is great irony of this democracy that politics has become occupation of rich and mighty with having any firm rooted ideology, belief or convictions...they just try to hog the lime light...at what so ever cost it may come...The politcal credentials of Shri Singh can be verified that very recently he has instigated communal roits and tried to whip communal passions at MAHOLA just to fetch dividents in upcoming assembly elections.Coming back to the original issue of M/S SHANTI GAS SERVICE I would like to ask What welfare actions Mr Singh has taken for the benefit of kins of deceased?In utter shameless manner he is pursuing his personal animosity with Mr. Sudhir Tiwari on behest of public graviences redressal.So i sincerely suggest Mr Singh to put forth some solid and constructive agenda electoral ploy...
              AMIT KUMAR UPADHYAY
              A CITIZEN OF INDIA
              A CITIZEN OF INDIA

              0 Votes
            • Ra
              Rajender parsad Oct 06, 2012

              my complaent deepak gas agency west patel nager my congumar no . 13130 my cmplent answer noting gas agency & filld officer sujeet sandu my gas not deliver gas agency booking 25 09 2012

              0 Votes
            • Av
              avanesh kumar singh Dec 25, 2012

              Dear Sir
              My complain is against Baghel Gas Agency, Charoda(Chhatishgarh, Mob:-[protected]).I have applied for a new connection in 19 may 2012 but till date neither any blue book nor any consumer no I have get.while asking for same?? he answered me my connection is in waiting list, while asking the wating list no, he avoiding me.because off I am not able to take any kind of subsidy, while I have to pay 935 rs for 1 cylinder.In a FY I have taken only 2 Cylinder in 410 Rs.

              Kindly do the needful As Soon As Urgent

              Regards
              Avanesh Kumar Singh
              Charoda(Chhatishgarh)
              [protected]
              [protected]
              [email protected]

              0 Votes
            • Sa
              SANTANU PRASAD Aug 26, 2016
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Delay in delivery & not delivered at home
              Complaint rating:
              Company information:
              Kamla gas service
              India

              I s. Prasd consumer no - 31417, agency name - kamla gas service, agency code no 113494, nehru nagar green verge ghaziabad. Tele no - [protected], [protected]&
              [protected].
              I had booked dated 19/11/2012 by on line booking. After checking the booking status on date 20/11/2012 the booking is cancelled so i also booked by telephone on date 20/11/2012. But after booking 10 days i had yet not received the cylinder. And also they did not pick the call for above land line number. If many times i i call they attend the phone for delivery position of above booking they reply very rudely the cylinder is not coming from bottling plant so delivery is not possible.. But delivery is shown on above booking as Internet booking as below: -
              View order status

              Ref no. Order dt. Qty. Status delivery dt.
              [protected] 19 - nov - 2012 1 c 20 - nov - 2012
              [protected] 01 - oct - 2012 1 c 01 - oct - 2012
              0 01 - oct - 2012 1d 05 - oct - 2012


              Therefore solve the above problems as soon as possible.
              And give message in the following email id; -
              [email protected]

              0 Votes
            • Ku
              Kuldeep Singh Jaglan Aug 26, 2016

              I Kuldeep Singh, resident of sector 15-a Hissar is your consumer with No. 12997, National gas service at Hissar. I booked a LPG cYLINDER FOR DOMESTIC USE ON DATED, February 22, 2010 but till today i could not get the filled cylinder.

              0 Votes
            • Ma
              mathewcp Aug 26, 2016

              please update

              --- On Tue, 11/17/09, Mathew C P <[email protected]> wrote:

              > From: Mathew C P <[email protected]>
              > Subject: Consumer Number 23760
              > To: [email protected]
              > Date: Tuesday, November 17, 2009, 8:28 PM
              >
              >
              > Dear Mishra
              >
              > I don't know how far You can help me. I have take on
              > connection with your company from Your Bharatgas
              > Distributor
              > PADMAVATHY BHARATGAS AGENCY
              > Consumer Number 23760.and have booked the gas on 22nd Oct
              > 2009 any they told with in 10 days i will get the same
              > please check to-days date(18th Nov 2009).
              > i called several time the answer is it is on the way
              >, will
              > get it in two hour, the delivery boy have takeit two
              > days
              > back and they cut the line.
              >
              > more over i called you regional office in annanager the
              > res
              > ponce is the same. i called your office on 13th Nov 2009
              > they transfer to the customer care she told with 2hour se
              > will call me and any how i will get it on the same or the
              > next day. the next call i made it was on 16th Nov 2009,
              > her
              > res ponce you have not yet received it i have taken the
              > complaint we are getting lots of complaint from the same
              > Dustbuster plese sent a mail to this id .
              > while taking the connection i was forced to buy good
              > worth
              > of Rs7000 with out which they will not give me the
              > connection.what to do i was handover one stove and a mixy
              > of
              > butterfly all the jars of the same is damaged because of
              > the
              > good quality .
              >
              > if you are nt able to serve ple return back my rs 7000
              > and
              > take back all your things i have suffered a lot . have
              > food
              > from out side.
              >
              >
              >
              > Regards
              > Mathew
              >

              0 Votes
            • Da
              daleep singh kapoor Aug 26, 2016
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              booked online gas on 05/11/09 regd no 380370 but not received the delivery even reminding the delear M/S karan bharat gas meerut u p several time every time dealer give assurance that they will receive in 1-2 days but now he is saying your gas is not booked and unable to give sup0ply

              daleep singh kapoor consumer no 7966 karan bharat gas meerut u p
              [email protected]

              0 Votes
            • Pr
              praveenjain407 Aug 26, 2016

              My cosumer no.458 with name of Mr.Birbal Parsad Jan R/O 71, Gandhi Nagar, Sardhana, dist-Meerut (U.P.) Pin Code - 250342I booked for refill ( Cylinder ) booking on 04.11.2009 that was entered on my card No.30260, as Sr. No.1200, no receipt of refill booking was issued . I lodged complaint 3 times for non supply of refill but after 10 days, neither refill ( Cylinder ) was supplied nor complaint receipt. It is a practice of M/S BALAJI GAS SERVICE, SARDHNA DISTRIBUTER CODE - CC521841, For Non - issuance of slip of Refill booking & complaint.
              they replies after 10 days that, refill your cylinder yourself from stock place(Godam).they deliversd 70% deleviey from Godam, at home deviey rate(Rs.310.99) and charges Rs.5 as extra for home delivery.They rifill approx 15 days after date of booking and next booking after 30 days of delivery.They sell refill cylinders in BLACK to shopkeeper.
              please replies me at [email protected], mobile no-[protected]

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Bharat Petroleum Gastransfer ob gas connection: re-issue in lieue thereof.

            I surrendered my gas connection (DBC) on 26-03-2010 to AWWA Gas agency, C/O Station Wksp EME, New cantt, Allahabad for its transfer to Lucknow. The Gas agency issued me the TV no. 058 in this regard.
            I approached Brigade Gas Agency in Lucknow on 30-03-2010 and submitted the ibid TV for re-issue of gas connection in Lucknow. But, even after lapse of about 10 days, gas connection has not been issued to me till date stating that gas connection is not being issued by the BPCL. Phone NO. [protected], 2365776 of Mr. sandip Govil, Dy manager at the station is not being attended.

            Anil Kumar Gupta

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Bharat Petroleummixing in petrol pump

              Dear Sir,

              with respect to a mixing in petrol which I have observed at bharat petroleum Petrol Pump outlet in Meerut (Choudhary Service Center).This is specifically related to a Petrol Pump situated at Prtapur by pass Road, also known as Choudhary service center.

              At this petrol pump they are mixing something in petrol. After felling petrol, we observe that engine got sound.

              After many complaints the company is not taking any action. I think some of company officials are also involved in this scam.

              Regards,
              Rajbeer Singh

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Bharat Petroleumdealer has submitted false fixed deposits during sanctioning of pump

                Respected Sir,
                The Dealer/Merchant of the petrol pump located at Velgaon Village, taluka Nandgaon, District - Malegaon. has cheated your company During the sanctioning of the pump. Your company had demanded two Fixed deposits of Rupees five lakhs each the owner has produced fake (false) Fixed deposits of five hundred by manupalating them to change to an amount of five lakhs instead of five hunderd. So please check the documents submitted by the dealer name Vijaya Vilas Bhabad.

                Your Well Wisher

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • As
                    ASHOK RAO.G Dec 15, 2009

                    Respected Sir,

                    I Use to Fill petrol at your Dealer In Double Road Bangalore Quick Service Station morning by 8 am whenever i demand bill the boys are telling that bill book is over and new book kept in locker. And service is very poor the boys are behaving carelessly. Please instruct and do the needful


                    ASHOK RAO

                    0 Votes
                  • Ro
                    Rohan Ghuge Apr 17, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Sir,
                    I agree with your complaints, I also have faced the same problem many times, also what the boys at the pump do is that they try to distract our attention by asking something and the other boy starts filling the petrol without making the previous reading to zero so in this way they are able to steal oetrol of quantity equal to previous reading
                    Rohan.

                    1 Votes
                  • Ra
                    Ram Nag Mar 12, 2012

                    Dear Sir,
                    Today I was at quick service station in KH road and the pump operators cheat you off you money. I was asked about my card no. and later the guys tried to start the pump with Rs.300 from the previous vehicle when i confronted him he said he had already put the Rs.300 worth of petrol and started putting the remaining fuel worth Rs. 1500. I will formally lodge a complaint against the pump at the nearest police station. I hope this will help other being ripped off.
                    Regards,
                    Ram

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Bharath Petroleum-Petrolcheating of petrol pump

                  Sir, here tamilnadu, madurai region, dinidigul distict, chinnalapatti, dealer for bharath petoleum, petrol pump m/s. Nahu agencies. Do cheating and malpractise in the distibution of petol and diesel. Also adultrate the petrol. Public verymuch affected please take nessary action as early as possible

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Bharat Petroleummisbehaving / less fuel filling then the feed in the machine

                    Dear Company,

                    I am very sorry to write these words but in one of you filling station in Sec 2 Panchkula, Haryana, India. Persrons who are filling petrol/Diesel are doing cheating with Customers. They fill less feul then the required but charged in Full. I have complainted to owner twice / thrice but no action have taken from either him or staff. Behaviour of employees are very negative & they have told us if you will complaint then they will not fill fuel in our vehicles. Everytime by giving jerks they are not filling the required Fuel. We know that BP have good repoutation but doing such thing they are loosing faith from Customer's.

                    Request you to take up the matter very seriouscly with Concerned person's & compensiate me for the short fuel .

                    waiting for your reply :-----

                    Brijesh / Yogesh Sharma
                    House no 40 Tribune Mita Vihar,
                    Near Madanpur, Panchkula Haryana India
                    Mobile no. [protected], [protected]

                    mail id : [protected]@yahoo.com

                    Compensiate us the losses incured else I will take up the matter to local authorities

                    Receipt # 009611 dated 23/07/09 amount Rs.1, 160/-

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Rc
                        R C SWAIN Feb 25, 2012
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Good afternoon sir, i am RC SWAIN. my consumer no . AF8316, I had working at Thane & i had a cylinder which was submitted your office when i had transfer from Thane to Berhampur ( odisha ), but still now ihave no conformation letter to me or local gas agency ( code-441875 ) .The thane gas agency told that we had already send conformation through mail to odisha .But the agency told that we have no receive copy. so that please send it as soon as possible, or my e mail ID '[email protected]'

                        0 Votes

                      Bharat Petroleum Pvt. Ltd.do not deleavery gas cyllender

                      my cos.no.1343 cos name is bhori devi my last booking is 26th oct 2008 . my problem is it very raur behaviar with my mother to delivery man.
                      and do not delivered to cyllender


                      meri gas cyllender aaj tak delivered nahi hua hain.
                      jab ki 26th oct se 46 call kar di gai hai. or har bhar meri baat office stafe member mr. ASHOK se hui hai. his mb. no-[protected] hain.
                      puchhne per kahha gaya ki its delivered to tommorr. i am very disapoinded to this company please help me.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        BharatPetroleum.comnon exhibition of stock board & non-sale of ordinary petrol

                        This complaint is directed against one Petrol Filling station situated at Ramanthapur of Greater Hyderabad selling petrol supplied by Bharat Petroleum Corporation, Mumbai. This is the third time I have been telephoning 040 [protected], 414 or 415 and intimating the officers of your Hyderabad about the mis behavior of staff and non selling of ordinary petrol. This bunk is known for selling adulterated petrol, selling petrol with incorrect measurement.

                        I have no hesitation toi oput on record that your Hyderabad Marketing staff are hand in glove with the proprietor and encouraging his illegal activities only for the sole reason that the said dealer is the President of Petrol dealers association.

                        If this bunk is no brought under your supervision immediately, I may have to invoke Article 226 of the constitution of India and seek remedy through the Constitution Court of my state.

                        Regards,
                        Kalandhi

                        Advocate, Hyderabad
                        [protected]
                        16/08/2008

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Sa
                            sanjay Oct 31, 2008
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            improper measurment petrol, non supply of normal petrol, misbehave of pumps man and non avialablity of petrol3

                            0 Votes
                          • Sa
                            sabari Nov 03, 2008
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            BharatPetroleum.com Complaints - Non exhibition of stock board & non-sale of ordinary petrol
                            Review all BharatPetroleum.com complaints
                            BharatPetroleum.com
                            Posted: 2008-08-15 by KALANIDHI [send email]
                            Non exhibition of stock board & non-sale of ordinary petrol

                            Complaint Rating:
                            Company information:
                            BharatPetroleum.com
                            India
                            www.bharatpetroleum.com

                            This complaint is directed against one Petrol Filling station situated at Ramanthapur of Greater Hyderabad selling petrol supplied by Bharat Petroleum Corporation, Mumbai. This is the third time I have been telephoning 040 [protected], 414 or 415 and intimating the officers of your Hyderabad about the mis behavior of staff and non selling of ordinary petrol. This bunk is known for selling adulterated petrol, selling petrol with incorrect measurement.

                            I have no hesitation toi oput on record that your Hyderabad Marketing staff are hand in glove with the proprietor and encouraging his illegal activities only for the sole reason that the said dealer is the President of Petrol dealers association.

                            If this bunk is no brought under your supervision immediately

                            0 Votes
                          • Ar
                            arun Nov 27, 2008
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            27/11/2008

                            From,

                            Rajamma
                            Selvaraj Bhavan
                            Kulathoor p.o
                            Trivandrum


                            To
                            Bharath petroleum corp. –LTD
                            4 & 6Currimbhoy road
                            PB NO – 688
                            Bellard estate
                            Mumbai – 400001

                            Sir,
                            Sub: Allotment of 2nd cylinder of cooking gas.

                            Ref:-

                            I am a consumer of Bharath petroleum domestic cooking gas since 2003 .through lekshmy gas agency – Udayagiry Chempazanthy p.o Trivandrum. My cons: no: is 7653

                            But now the above Agency is not giving my allowed additional gas with out the other things which they sell with this, such as cooker frying pan etc. Actually I am not in need of these and already I have brought those.

                            I do not know whether the head of the authority really suggest like this, if not kindly instruct them to allow additional gas alone.

                            My contact number is +[protected]







                            Yours faithfully
                            Rajamma

                            0 Votes

                          Sachin Gas Agency Of Bharat Petroleumgas cylinders refilling problem

                          I am very fed up with this Agency for supply of gas cylinder. They take minimum 20-30 days for supplying of gas cylinder. i checked from other agencies of Indian Oil & Hindustan Petroleum, they deliver the complaint of gas booking within 2-5 days from the date of booking. Four months back about 50 consumers gathered at Sachin Gas Agency- Lajpat Nagar-IV, New Delhi and all had decided and complained against the said agency. This agency is regular in their habit.

                          Someone advice what to do.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Da
                              Davinder kb Feb 12, 2019
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              This the second time time i got less petrol from the same petrol pump same location pump. But when i fill from the same petrol pump but from other location, the quantity is proper. Please refer my old Complaint No.3849017 dated 15/01/2019 is still pending.

                              0 Votes

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.