The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
BatteryTrader.comNeed to be stopped

My husband Richard Davies ordered a drill battery from this company on 29th December 2008. We are still awaiting delivery or refund, we have queried this on several occassions and keep being fobbed off. Now they don't answer our queries at all! There are many complaints about this company on the internet, but they are still being allowed to advertise! They need to be stopped!!

More BatteryTrader.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Si
    Silverburn Oct 28, 2009

    The domain was purchased in May 2009 by Silverburn limited, your complaint is unfounded and nothing to do with the current owners

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    peter dunkley Mar 25, 2010

    I too have ordered a battery two weeks ago which I have been told is sent for shipping whatever that means. I've tried phoning the company but their phone line is disconnected. I had a response to my first email but none to subsequent emails.

    Shoddy enterprise.

    Peter Dunkley

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anthony Swann Apr 30, 2012

    I am currently having the same problem orderd a battery for my drill 03/04/2012 I have sent numerous emails with no reply they have my money I have no battery no money this sort of practice needs to be stamped out as I am also a pensioner I can not aford to be ripped of in this way
    Disreputable Company beware!!!

    Anthony Swann

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Farrell Jul 18, 2012

    I ordered and paid for new Bosch drill batteries last nov and they have fobbed me off for 8 months now I cancelled the order in April after months of them saying out of stock I asked for the return of my money and I am still waiting for my money back !!! do not buy off this company beware!!!

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    paul645 Jul 20, 2012

    Website is badly designed and will take your money regardless of if item is in stock or not.

    I tried a number of times but was unable to get a reply to the phone number listed on the website.

    Havering Trading standards helped me get a refund after 17 days.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.