The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Auto Parts Giantripoff

I ordered a part "overnight" on Staurday morning at about 10 am. I promptly received an email saying that order was processed at 10:57 am, with (just like others before) no shipping info. I actually paid more for the overnight shipping than the part. I understand that on Saturday it wouldnt be shipped, however when I had not received it by Wednesday night I called. I was told first: well overnight shipping often takes up to 4 days... (WTF?) to which I answered dude, I ship overnight quite frequently for my business, and thats why it was 80+ dollars for shipping, it is typically guaranteed next day service. Next he looks on the computer and says, gee I hope it was shipped.. He then gave me more total bull about how long it takes to pull a part (that showed in stock on the "processed" email. Eventually he put me on hold for about 15 minutes, came bakc and said the order was cancelled and that I would receive an email in the next few days saying so. This place is the worst place I have ever done business with. I still havent received that email 3 to 4 weeks later and I have not been credited my charges. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH AUTO PARTS GIANT!

Responses

  • Mi
    mirat Aug 31, 2009

    Sure would be great if google would block autopartsgiant from ripping us off

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mirat Aug 31, 2009

    Same thing happened to me no part and now I am out 55.90

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abbas Apr 14, 2009

    It took many hours of follow up and about a month to find out that they never shipped the part even when they sent an email saying they did.

    I was put on hold for 20-30 minutes each time; they do not answer emails; they took messages to get back to me, but did not.

    This is the absolute worse experience buying auto parts!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walt Apr 07, 2009

    I ordered my part on Saturday 3-28-09 UPS tracking has it scheduled to arrive on Friday 4-10-09. TWO WEEKS WAINTING ON A PART. Right now I'll feel lucky if I get the right part. STAY AYAY if you need it any time soon.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Todd Jan 23, 2009

    Yes I have ordered from Auto parts giant. Although I did receive what I ordered and a great price will never do business with again. It took 3 weeks to receive the parts that were in stock. I think that is ridiculous. I called them to request an order status after one week and the person I spoke to was a cocky person with terrible customer service skills. I must say RockAuto whom I have ordered from numerous times and have nothing but great experience with will get all of my future business.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keith Jan 02, 2009

    orderd part, called to cancel they said ok but they still shiped it
    and now i get no responce from them at all 73.00 down the drain..live and learn

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bubba Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    bbb

    No. of Cmpl Type of Response
    225 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
    6 Making a partial refund
    384 Agreeing to perform according to their contract
    20 Refusing to make an adjustment
    29 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
    11 Unanswered
    0 Unassigned

    675 Total

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danny Sep 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with.
    After ordering my computer mod. and being told that it had already shipped, I was then finally told my order was canceled.

    It took them two weeks to figure out they couldn't get the part, even after I was told it had already shipped.

    I'll never use them again and strongly suggest no one else does. They offer great prices for parts that do not exist.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike peterson Aug 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Auto parts GIANT is the WORST company ever, I coud not find anything wrong the the site till I ordered it 3 weeks to get my order.
    I'm a SUCKER.. don't buy from there.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Herbert Curley Aug 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They take over aweek to ship orders, won't answer emails, they put on hold when I called about my order for over 30 minutes, I never got to speak with a company rep. WHY WON'T THEY TALK TO CUSTOMERS? It is scary to do business with this company!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    repport Jul 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    About 10 days to ship parts. Then shipped a substitute product of inferior quality without notification. When I inquired about returning the items and reimbursement, the company emailed a return authorization number and included a note that a 20 % restocking fee applied and shipping cost would not be refunded. No more of my business to this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.