Aramarkfluctuating invoices due to driver error

E
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Invoices from this company are always fluctuating from original pricing set forth. Specially being a national account the invoice should be straight forward and clear. After speaking with a manager he agreed and said it would be corrected first week goes by and its ok. Second week comes around and back on the same boat. Phone calls are very time consuming and are a waste of time really because its so complicated to actually get a manger on the phone.
Needless to say drivers get paid on comission so you have to watch your invoices or they'll try and sneek some extra things in there. Managers need to step up to the plate and manage these drivers.
We all have to get paid but how about going about it a more honest way rather than cheating a loyal customer? Doesnt seem to much to ask to me...
Months have gone by with the same problem gets corrected for a short time and back on the thieving game with this company.

Responses

  • Lu
    Luscious c Jul 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked there for 15 years and if you read the agreement it states that you are not charged to upgrade your uniform through normal wear and tear. We CHARGE set up charges on everything. We do 4 price increases a year and if any of the price increase don't go through one one of the customers they that the amount of that price increase and place it on another one. Now that we are public all they are worried about it the stock closing price. We have to hit our daily goals of 28% ruin or you get audited when you complete the 12-14 hour day in the heat. This means before you unload your truck a manager gets on there and make you go through the dirt clothes and identify damage and charge it on next weeks bill. We have a piece budget that tells us how many replacement garments you can order a week. They use this to help with Aramark's cost. So that means if I get 45 new garments a week I can order and a guy on my Monday needs new sizes and he has 13 shirts and pants this is 26 garment dedicated from my budget of 45. So if your my customer on wed-fri I can't order for you. If I do the managers will delete them and won't tell us. So for weeks I think the garment is ordered and it's not. If they delete a 1 or 2 short order and I have the return garments (the old ones) and I turn those in that day. If he deletes the order now you are short garments. Then guess what we do. That's right...I charge you for lost garments. This is why I quit. I made over 100k the past 3 years and it because I abused the [censor] out of my customers. There are even manager who have gotten fired because I used our "friendship" to get them to sign a renewal with verbiage saying I can price [censor] the [censor] out of them. It is a crooked company and I drank the koolaid.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer44025 Mar 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This hotline is a total joke, you people donot address any issues, all you do is screen complaints and protect management!
    Management here in newport news Virginia newport news shipbuilding is so disrespectful and out of hand, eemployees are talked down to and belittled, on a daily bases and something needs to be done yesterday! !!!

    1 Votes
  • On
    on way out Jan 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a former employee of ARAMARK UNIFORM SERVICES, they as a company should be investigated for theft practices. Management makes sure they keep their hands clean while pressuring the route sales reps (RSR's) to do the "dirty" work for them. If you don't cut the mustard, you basically go aweay. Worked in the bay area for six years and never a complaint since I made them lots and lots of money. Moved to the central CA region for personal reasons and transferred locations. Not a smooth transition at all!! Then I saw managers changing signed contracts, ordered to give customer only 35% of their invoice and saw managers as well as RSR's signing invoices. That's not to mention L&R practices of the company by charging a customer for loss or damaged items for items that were NOT damaged or LOST. Once upon a time, if you had a 10% L&R rating, you were questioned why it was so high. NOW... An RSR is expected to have and maintain a 17% L&R rating or he is subject to review and ctitism. THIS IS NO JOKE! ARAMARK, per contract is entitled to one price increase a year... But they issue out at least six a year and most are too busy to send in a certified letter refusing the price increase. This is legalized THEFT... GRAND THEFT in the larger picture by millions.. I copied this but it's same way I'm Washington we have to make a quota in a week how much L&R on we have to get

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donwithit Sep 19, 2015

    I have easycare insurance and still have to pay to have my uniforms fixed. I have no name tags and they send replacement clothes, USED, with tag holes in the shirts. I am supposed to wear that. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    go aramark Jun 23, 2015

    It all comes down to the Driver (RSR) and his or her district manager ...get some good ones and they will make it work for you no matter what...get some lazy or greedy ones and these statment become sadly true ...I ve worked with Aramark for seven years now and I love my customers and my company, but I will admit its a balancing act with me in the middle. On the one hand is PROFIT and one the other is VALUE for the customer . You must have both ...I allways say if a customer is smiling and writing you a check its good bussiness ...and there is a way to make that happen but it takes the right person or persons...so vet your RSR and DM carefully before you sign the contract you are buying them as much as the product...

    1 Votes
  • Ac
    acade12 May 12, 2015

    They are horrible! I cannot believe a company of multi billion assets spends time and resources to fleece the small business owner. It has been an absolute nightmare to get out of one of their service agreements -- for floor mats of all things! Totally un-American. Makes me sick. Dealing with a $3, 000 breach of contract invoice -- please -- buyer beware -- do not sign a service agreement with them -- it has a 5 year auto renewal -- written into the fine print--as if a legal team is there signing one of their contracts. Awful.

    1 Votes
  • Zi
    zim594 Jan 09, 2014

    Aramark now expects route drivers to get a minimum of 23% of thier route rental volume in loss & ruin charges. That means if the rental volume of the route is $10, 000 a week then the driver is expected to charge $2300 worth of damaged and lost items on that route EVERY SINGLE WEEK, WEEK IN AND WEEK OUT. it has absolutely gotten out of control. Now if the drivers don't hit that number then we are punished by not being able to come in until late in the afternoon which then makes our work days around 14 hours a day which Aramark doesn't care since we aren't paid hourly. They will tell the drivers to not fabricate the charges but that we must hit a certain number. That contradicts itself. If its not there, then its not there. I have seen some of the most unethical things happening to customers in my 12 years working here. This is just a drop in the bucket. I could go on for hours...but i have to go to sleep after working a 14 hour day.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    setting the record straight 1 Nov 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why would anyone pay you to do something they can very easily do themselves?

    0 Votes
  • Se
    setting the record straight 1 Sep 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The problem with the price changes is not your route driver. You have no idea how much grief your driver catches for arguing to keep you prices where they are. It is Aramark that is constantly raising prices then dragging their feet when a customer refuses the increase. You should be thankful for your route driver. He is the one that puts up with your c*** when your employees lose or ruin a pant or shirt and lies to blame the uniform company. Some prices are not high enough as far as I am concerned. If you want your uniforms delivered to the 2nd or 3rd floor you should pay a higher price for the route driver having to make the trips up and down the stairs. That stuff isn't exactly light. Have you ever looked past your arrogance and thought " hey we should make it a little easier for him"?

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    Small buisiness Sep 28, 2013

    The problem is times are getting harder. It is no longer feasible to pay high prices for a laundering service when it can be done cheaper to do yourself. I am trying to cut down on expenses. Its not worth it to me to pay a over a hundred dollars a week to clean a couple rugs and launder some towels. Five year contracts are too long. I want out of my contract to safe some cost to me and my customers. ARAMARK won't let me out of the contract without paying $4500. I can buy better rugs and all the towels I need for $500 (same as one month or Aramark service). So I don't understand what "investment" they are protecting for so much on my few items. It is a rule of free trade that if a company can't deliver value for a reasonable price then they should go out of business and disappear. Aramark needs to deliver better and keep their customers through satisfaction, not trapping then in long contracts where they have no choices or power. Aramark is a fake, because they only persist through litigation, not value. If they can't meet the needs of the times, then they should disappear.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    setting the record straight 1 Jan 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Whoever came up with the phrase " the customer i s always right" obviously never dealt with customers that abuse rented unifrms, towels, etc and did not deal with pepole that thought they should get everything for free. Just like any other business a uniform service has to protect its investment. Do you have any idea how many times a customer will destroy a pant or shirt and says oh well, thats why I rent uniforms. Not true. you rent uniforms so you can have decent and clean uniforms delivered and picked up each week. Why do people not have that same attitude when they rent a car. Is it ok to take the car out and destroy it then not expect to pay for it. When you go on vacation or shut down for a week you still have to pay for the product you have. Do you not pay your house rent for the time you go on vacation? I am sure every company makes a mistake now and then including each and every one of you and most of the time the missing uniforms you blame on your uniform company is really the fault of your employee but it is easier for them to tell you its the uniform companies fault. I have been in this business in many capacities for many many years and I can not tell you how many times I have been able to prove to the owner or manager of a company that their employee was not being honest with them about missing uniforms.

    2 Votes
  • Dt
    dtaylor50 Dec 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This seems to be a company wide operating procedure. Our company has been in a contract for 4.5 years and we have to watch every invoice. Pricing can range from $95 per week to over $300 per week for the same items. We have uniforms that are returned the following week that are as dirty upon return as when they left here. Forget about fixing missing buttons are torn uniforms be replaced. It is finally so bad our company elected to not complete our contract and go elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry and over it Nov 20, 2012

    We have been complaining for 2 years and have became fed up. Constant increases, Being changed for employees that don't have uniforms, dirty ripped uniforms that don't get replaced even though we pay insurance to keep the uniforms looking nice. Just fed up and looking at new options. Tired of torn garments being returned unfixed and filthy. Good way to keep customers right?

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Riley Jessica Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a20 plus year employee of Aramark the company used to good but in the last 5 years they SUCK I left because of the dishonest practices I was losing sleep because I had made good friends with my customers and the ### managers kept wanting me and expecting me to rip them off and just could not do it any longer. If you are a current customer of Aramark do what ever you can to get out of your contract and STOP THE BLEEDING ASAP.

    2 Votes
  • Fo
    former Aramark RSR Sep 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked for this company for six years and this is common practice with ARAMARK. They were always telling us, "let's see what we can make stick". You be the judge.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    watchfulhawk Nov 12, 2010

    Our company has had a terrible experience with Aramark Uniform services. They have imposed arbitrary minimums for our branch locations not listed in the contract; have applied higher minimums that specified in the contract; instituted price increases in specific contradiction of the contract; and ignored all attempts at resolution. Do not do business with these jokers.

    1 Votes
  • Es
    eSe O de PaSadena Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this company needs to get it together brother.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.