The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
American Document Preparation LLCNot licensed for document preparation

They are basically a telemarketing company who prepares paperwork that you can do ALL BY YOURSELF. They say the paperwork is "bank ready" and is the same paperwork the bank uses. This is not true! The paperwork came back with multiple errors and the bank made me REDO everything! Anytime you speak to someone it seems like they dont really know what they are doing. I found out they are not even licensed to prepare peoples documents! Where is the training? Is there any training AND BY WHO? They also promise and guarantee you qualify for a government program called hamp. The banks dont even have to participate in the program! But they act like the bank has no choice. If you call the hope hotline that the government gives you then you can REALLY find out it you qualify. They also help you with your paperwork FOR FREE. American document preparation is just like a scam, and really with all the lies they give you I guess they are.

Responses

  • Me
    Melissa Jaye Feb 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The owner's name is Doremus Diggs and he's on FaceBook. He used to do Telemarketing for MCI back in Virginia and was a pro at deceiving people and getting sales. He's originally from Newport News, Virginia. Believe me, he's a hustler and VERY good at it. He lives in Scottsdale. Hope this helps everyone.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria St Sep 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Complaint against American Document Preparation -Mrs. Sharm Hill, Mrs. Michelle Moore, Mr. Santana Carrillo
    My name is Mariya Stoev, and here is my case, and my bad experience with American Document Preparation.Mrs. Hill tried to reach me many times, calling me, leaving me voice mail sand e-mails, telling me how easy we will be approved for HAMP and 2%interest rate- "You are already approved for HAMP, there is no chance to fall off, it is not possible" she said. She promised to work hardly for us, and "pushing the banks in the corner", and to help us to get a modification.I was very skeptic about this, and didn't believe HARP will happen, because a few months ago our request for HAMP were rejected from the banks.Why did Mrs. Hill assured us to do modification? Why, when she has known very well we are not qualified - our mortgage originated after January 1 2009, because we make a refinance 2013, and this automatically does not qualify us under the program guidelines! (I was informed about this latter, when the banks refused us)I know I put my signature in the agreement, but Mrs. Hill didn't provide the service she promised - this is not my fault!1. She assured us HAMP will happen – this never happen2. She promised to help us against the banks - she did not.3. She guaranteed positive result – the results are all negative.4. She knew from the beginning - we did refinance in 2013, and we were not qualified for HAMP5. Lack of answers - she did not respond my e-mails, voice mails and calls6. We hoped help, we receive hell!Where is our agent "dealing for us against the banks?" Did Mrs Hill do a mistake? Or she was no loyal trying to get 1200$? Where is the result of hers"hard work”? What happened? Or hers hard work ends when she receives the money?The work on our case was absolutely and only preparing of documents from Mrs Michelle Moore, the same documents, I was preparing for the banks a few months ago with the same result! They know very good, the preparation of this documents costs no more than 100$! If 1200$ are nothing for them, they mean a lot for us! It is one house payment! How they are not in shame to take 1200$ for document preparation, when they didn't make any thing different from the every single person, who can do it??Here are all the contacts with ADP after they took our money, when the banks: Ocwen - June 10 and Chase - July 2 did not qualify us:1. I received an e-mail from Mrs. Moore after 3 days delay of her answer tome - "here is the link - fill up complaint against the banks!" she wrote.2. For all the process, I received just 3 phone calls from ADP (because I said“I will fill a complain against you”):- From Mrs. Hill - she said "Your case with us is different, I am so sorry!", and then she tried to assure me to send my doc's to their "escalating department", I said "no way".- From Mrs. Hill to give me a fax number to fax the final designation from the banks- From Mr. Santana (the Manager), who was trying to move my attention against the banks, not to ADP, and he was trying to assure me for "the escalating department" -I refused this offer, and I asked for my money back.He promised to call me, but he did not! He stopped answering my calls and disappeared completely.Why did they call me 3 times from hiding unknown numbers? Why were they untouchable? They are hiding always when I am looking for my rights!American Document Preparation is no loyal company, I was suspicious from the beginning and, unfortunately, I was right!American Document Preparation company did not provide the service promised to. I have a really bad experience, and it wasn’t my mistake. They know very well that! I spent a lot of time and negativism not with the banks, but with this company. I am not disappointed from the banks - but from their service and ADP employees! This was a lot of stress for me and my family, we make a huge mistake, trusting ADP company and their employees, because they have lied from the beginning. My contact with this company was all negative, only troubles, worries, nervous, negative emotions and hard time, only bad reflects and reactions, very destructive, disappointing. They wasted my time and money, delaying all the process, trying to extend the time not answering the phone calls. They put my health under risk. How they will pay to me for all?If ADP is a scam, I want to say them:You hide behind powerful words like a "Government program", "American Document Preparation".How dare you to play with the people's hope and trust?How you can fell a sleep at night? What you are telling your family and friends when they ask "What did you work?" How you describe what you are doing? Your company must not exist! I am shocked from your insolence!You are inhumane, have no limit, no ethic, no moral and no loyalty.Shame of you to have obligation from exhausted people! Shame to use this name for America and Americans! You have no dignity! If you are very happy, when defraud people, and think it is unpunished you are fully lied.You will suffer twice.Is your company legal?If you can't defend from my indictment, that mean you are a crooks, and can expect from me longer action against you.All the contacts with ADP I have documented, with days and hours, and also I am not saying now, what injury this company inflicted to me and my family, but I keep documented my doctors visits too.I will fight to the end for our money, this is very important to us, we are 6household family with no other income except the honest and hard work of my husband!We expect to have our money back, and I will like to know the time frame of our refund.Some thing else - if somebody stoles our identity, hack our credit card, or other troubles, we will blame you and your company, because only you know our information!!!I will contact all customer support and defense institution.I will hire a lawyer and will see you on the court!My lawyer will be in touch with you!
    Mariya Stoev

    0 Votes
  • De
    dEETAYLORR Feb 28, 2014

    I TRIED TO GIVE THESE SCAM ARTIST A SECOND CHANCE, MY WIFE TOLD ME NOT TOO! AND LO AND BEHOLD THEY BURNED US OUT OF 1200 AND DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING BUT LIE, NOW THEY WONT RETURN CALLS BUT THEY HAVENT HEARD THE LAST OF ME, I AM FILEING A COMPLAINT ON THEM AS WE SPEAK. ON MIKE, SANTANA AND MICHELLE ALL CROOKS WORKING OUT OF THE SAME CLOSET. SINCERELY, THE TAYLORS

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danh30 Nov 27, 2013

    not only are they a bunch of scam artists a representative of the company got so mad at me he called and told me "I have your address all your bank information, I am coming to r*** your wife, kill you and your children you b**** as f***" HONEST I have a police report to prove it, BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danh30 Nov 27, 2013

    I questioned thier business practices was then threatend in a email followed by a personal call from the rep telling me he had my address and he was coming to kill me my children and rape my wife! These people are a scam a fraud look out be aware

    0 Votes
  • De
    dEETAYLORR Oct 14, 2013

    These people at ADP are nothing but SCAM ARTIST!!! mIKE DIGGS AND MICHELLE MOORE! THEY GOT 800.00 DOLLARS FROM US THE TAYLORS NOW THEY ARENT ANSWERING OUR CALLS IM TURNING THEM IN TO THE FTC! IM SICK OF THESE SCAMMING ### PEOPLE ILL BE DAMNED IF YOU GET AWAY WITH MY 800 DOLLARS!!! CROOKS

    2 Votes
  • Co
    Code3 May 30, 2013

    Let me guess her name was Michelle Moore? And Parker yep I to was scammed have been calling and I just get a voicemail and I have left several messages and no return call yet.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Smogoleski May 30, 2013

    If they decide to help me like they said, then I would retract EVERYTHING NEGATIVE I said about them. However, Michelle was SO GOOD at calling me back and all of a sudden no one answers my calls. I feel left out to dry!!! AND IM JUST TIRED OF IT!!

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Smogoleski May 30, 2013

    Well, my bank won't return my calls. They have blocked my emails. And now I'm getting SCREWED BY THE FINE FOLKS!!! MY DAD GAVE THEM THAT $600.00 IN GOOD FAITH!! Now they don't have the balls to call me back!!!
    GUESS THEY WILL BE INCLUDED IN MY LAWSUIT...
    ANYONE ELSE DEALING WITH A FLAGSTAR LOAN, AND WANT A CLASS ACTION SUIT, LET ME KNOW, BECAUSE I AM DONE GETTING SCREWED BY AALL THE HIGHER UPS!!! Email me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    proudsoccermom Mar 09, 2013

    Pissedoffatit should be ashamed of themselves for writing those lies about a great company, this company helped me when my OWN bank would not. They informed and educated me on a government program that I didn't even now existed. I am for ever grateful to ADP because they helped me and my family save our home and how do you repay someone for that. Their is not any amount of money in this world that can replace something that you've worked so hard for and to Pissedoffatit I think your a scam because who lives in BEVERLY HILLS CA. and need a government hardship program?????

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cali mom x 2 Mar 02, 2013

    I had a great experience with this company. My modification went through very easily, and referred my cousin who is in underwriting now. Michelle handled my case and was very knowledgable and fun to deal with.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.