ADVERTISIMENT

Ambit EnergyA complete scam

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Ambit Energy is a complete scan from top to bottom. First their consultant, an ex-friend (now!!!), told me I was going to get a lower rate than my previous provider.

I got a lower rate the first month. The 2nd month it doubled. The 3rd month it tripled. I called my ex-friend, and she said she was sorry, but she did not know what was going on. She said it probably was because everything was going up. I kept calling customer service, many times every month and everybody would tell me thay could not help me. Until finally, one day, a service rep finally told me the truth. He told me where to read the small letters in their terms of service on the internet, that shows that the low rate is only the first month. But the sales reps never tell you that.

I am a disabled, poor senior citizen, not even affording day to day food and expenses, whose only income is my monthly social security check, which I receive only on the third of the month. Their due date for me is the 1st of the month. They told me I have a two day grace period. so I can pay it on the 3rd and not be penalized. But every month on the 2nd, they add around $2oo.00 of late charges and reconnection fees. I have to call every month and try to work it out with several supervisors. Sometimes I wait several weeks before I hear from them. Sometimes they don't return my calls. Sometimes they give me partial credit, sometimes they do not.

This company is a pyramid that sooner or latter will have its source of customers dry up as more and more of their multi-level-marketing scheme reps leave them, unhappy because only the top people are getting rich, not the sales reps. Only Brian McClure, their MLM director is becoming a multi-millonaire with this scam. Their peons and their customers will leave them little by little and the Pyramid will crumble, just like the Babel Pyramid of wicked ancient Babylon crumbled. The modern Babylon the Great will also soon be shattered to pieces because of its wickedness.

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Wa
    warick Sep 01, 2019

    I've been an Ambit customer for over 8 years, and had free electricity for about 5 years. I've also been a consultant for 5+ years. I haven't made much money at all. Is that the fault of Ambit? Wait, how much work have I done? Very little. I own a small business as well. When I work, I make money, and when I don't work, I don't make money. That is universal folks.
    You might be asking, "Why don't you quit, if you aren't making much money?"
    I've asked myself the same question. Why is someone without a college degree, a criminal background, and a former addict making millions with Ambit, and me, a college grad not making much? Why is a single mom making 6 digits with Ambit, and I'm not. Why are several people in my county, who are in their 40's able to live off their Ambit residual income when I'm not making much at all?
    Ambit works... when the consultants work. If I quit, it's not because Ambit failed me, It's because I failed myself. They did their part, and I didn't do mine. It would be an admission of my lack of motivation, drive, and self-discipline. Yeah, I suck at that stuff. But, at least I'll admit it, and am working on those flaws. No excuses from me, just a dedication to more hard work, and getting mentorship from the successful ones.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Wa
    warick Sep 01, 2019

    I've been an Ambit customer for over years, and had free electricity for about 5 years. I've also been a consultant for 5+ years. I haven't made much money at all. Is that the fault of Ambit? Wait, how much work have I done? Very little. I own a small business as well. When I work, I make money, and when I don't work, I don't make money. That is universal folks.
    You might be asking, "Why don't you quit, if you aren't making much money?"
    I've asked myself the same question. Why is someone without a college degree, a criminal background, and a former addict making millions with Ambit, and me, a college grad not making much? Why is a single mom making 6 digits with Ambit, and I'm not. Why are several people in my county, who are in their 40's able to live off their Ambit residual income when I'm not making much at all?
    Ambit works... when the consultants work. If I quit, it's not because Ambit failed me, It's because I failed myself. They did their part, and I didn't do mine. It would be an admission of my lack of motivation, drive, and self-discipline. Yeah, I suck at that stuff. But, at least I'll admit it, and am working on those flaws. No excuses from me, just a dedication to more hard work, and getting mentorship from the successful ones.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sc
    ScottAF Aug 30, 2016

    Ambit Energy is not a scam. I noticed in some of the comments there are words misspelled. Go back to school and learn how to spell before you show anyone else how ignorant you are people.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ki
    King Kapeccapeque Jun 27, 2016

    Well, all I can say is you are all wasting your time. I have a sure fire way to make some money. Recently, I was informed that I am the sole & last surviving member of the Royale House & Kingdom of Kapeccapecque, and island inside the Sea of Mendacity. Now, this island has a large supply of gold just waiting to be mined. However, in order to get this gold I the Maharaja of Kapeccapeque need investors. So, in return for a pledge of $1.000.00 I promise to give you a stake in this mine of mine, , , soon to be yours.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bm
    Bmarten Nov 08, 2015

    As an Ambit consultant, it sounds like the people complaining about rates were on a variable rate system with the company. We also offer a fixed rate system that you must renew at the end of your contract. So many people complain without first doing some research and finding out the facts. Until November 20th the $429 enrollment fee has been waived. And for those who haven't kept up with the company, Ambit just opened their 15th state! Before complaining, find an Ambit reopen and ask questions!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    ambit believer Oct 07, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I currently became a consultant for $0.00 and instantly made a 100 dollars an hour later. My light bill is way way cheaper n i put about 2 hours of effort into it on a daily basis n constantly sign a average of 2 to 3 ppl per day. The promotions are sinple to acgieve and the pay goes up. I recieve a check every week for good amounts i cash them n reap the rewards od no effort. Ambit hasbt lied or failed me yet or friends of mine who have months w ambit ans make thousands per week. Ordinary ppl like me. ITS REAL AND IR WORKS

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Jp
    jpdron Apr 20, 2015

    I made more money in six months as an Ambit consultant than I did in another MLM opportunity years ago. In addition, I have received $90, $92 and $108 in energy rebates over the past three months. If you got "double and triple" rates over a three month period (which is highly doubtful), it wasn't because of Ambit. Sounds like someone forgot to watch their rates and the consultant dropped the ball. Ambit is changing lives.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    disgruntled Esco user Apr 02, 2015

    Ambit has been averaging about 42cents higher than our incumbent and ripping us off. It is ridiculous that they can overcharge and get away with it. They pacify you that a the end of the year they will give you back money if they think you have overpaid which ends up being a paltry couple of dollars. PLEASE DO NOT GO WITH ANY OF THE ESCO'S. THEY ARE overcharging everyone and you are not getting the savings. CITY GAS and POWER is the same thing. Everyone is looking for savings and all they doing is ripping everyone off.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • An
    Angry NEW YORK Feb 25, 2015

    Ambit has defied all of it's NY Customers and Consultants. Customers are reporting that since they did not renew their savings plan they are paying 2x as much as the incumbent supplier is charging. Consultants are loosing their businesses and even their friends. Even if customers call to renew their 2% savings contract it takes a couple billing cycles to kick into effect. Jerry and Chris, shame on you and your vow to be the most respected energy company possible. This change has preyed on the old and those who were not paying attention to their auto-pay and junk mail. In the past 3 months I have lost 25% of my customers and most others will soon realize that they have paid $1000+ more than they should have over the past 5 months.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mi
    mikelaz1978 Jan 28, 2015

    Ambit energy is an absolute scam. They charge double energy costs in marketplace. Do not work with them.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Matt H, Jan 12, 2015

    Stay FAR AWAY from Ambit Energy!!

    They claim they never received our letter to continue on the Savings Plan back in 2012, and without alerting us, they switched us to the variable plan.

    This past month our bill has nearly doubled from previous months...now up past $300 for a single month. Ambit's Price Per Therms is TRIPLE what National Grid is currently charging.

    They said there is nothing they can do for us, and in fact it will take another two billing cycles before we can be switched back to National Grid's plan.

    Reporting to BBB and warning everyone.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    AmbitScrambit Jul 15, 2014

    "What a loser... you have no clue what your talking about. I guess flipping burgers & serving shakes are more up your alley." Flipping burgers is a more honorable (and most likely better paying) profession than an Ambit rep. Some of us have actual jobs, which produce things or provide a service that doesn't involve roping our friends and family into our "business."

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    AmbitScrambit Jul 15, 2014

    "Stupid! Do your homework before you start running off your mouth." Another erudite Ambit rep, showing his/her sophisticated customer service skills. Did you read what this person even wrote before responding? He's on a fixed income! Really, don't sell your conscious and soul to a crappy energy company. You won't get rich on this plan - but I'm sure you'll win the lottery. ;P

    As a friend said about Ambit, "There are more honorable ways to make money: arms smuggling, narcotics trafficking, and guiding illegal aliens safely past the US Border Patrol to name a few."

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ba
    Barry Jenkins Jun 21, 2014

    This company doesn't send invoices - bills. Also doesn't send late notices. (You have to log into their website to get these) But turns your power off with out notice, tthen forces you to pay large fees to have the power turned back on. their customer service is very poor. they do not have any after hours customer service. So if your power is turned off you must wait until they open to call for Information or to get your power turned back on. I will be finding another provider.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ch
    chouseva Dec 02, 2013

    I think that there are two major points to the argument that need to be separated: that deregulation can save consumers money, and that Ambit is a scheme. It seems disingenuous to assume that anyone posting about a poor Ambit experience is a competitor, since that assumes that only positive things can be said about any company. Deregulation does decrease prices in many scenarios. What people should be more concerned about is the sales tactics being used by reps. One approached my parents and told them that they would make an enormous amount of money by getting others to sign up, though my parents are in neither sales nor the energy industry. Ambit seems to focus on "clients" who don't understand the nuts and bolts of how the company makes money, which is that Ambit buys a block of energy at a certain rate and then sells that block to consumers. They make money through arbitrage, which in and of itself is not a problem. The problem is that their marketing is through the contacts of customers, and that that method is generally frowned upon.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    ambitsux Oct 26, 2013

    Poor ambit. The non employee of ambit doesn't even give a sensible remedy to this woman's problem. This person will do great at lying ambit

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Gr
    GreyWind Jul 16, 2013

    At present, I am only a customer of Ambit but I am considering becoming a consultant. I told the person that was attempting to recruit me that I would want to become a customer first to determine whether it was worth it/safe. As a result, I was very interested in gathering a lot of information so I knew what to expect as an Ambit customer and would know the answers if I became a consultant. Here are some things that in NY a customer can count on…
    - Delivery will remain with the local company (NG). This means your bill, and your online account access will still be through NG and you call them with any issues. It is only your supply which will come from Ambit. When the industry was deregulated NG was given the option to be the supplier or the deliverer; they chose to deliver. The reason that a lot of customer complaints arose, is that in Texas, Ambit was both the supplier and deliverer, and they had to build their billing and service departments from scratch. This led to a lot of mistakes on their part, but they have improved. Regardless, if you are in NY or another state where Ambit only handles the supply, this is not a concern.
    - You will need to reestablish your Budget Plan if you currently have one with NG. This is as simple as clicking on it again on the NG website.
    - 1% cheaper OR MORE on your supply costs. This is an Ambit guarantee. The attached photo shows the rates charged for supply by National Grid versus Ambit since I have been a customer. You can verify these rates on the NG website. The totals over 5 months came to...

    NG Ambit
    TOTALS $400.57 $387.08

    As you can see by switching, I didn't save all that much. Still, I have saved some money, and at the same time I did a friend a favor and helped break up a monopoly.

    -2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ar
    Archer E Apr 05, 2013

    I have a lot of friends dong this, some are law enforcers as others are just average people like me. I helped one of my friends out to start in Ambit and he hasnt been doing anything with drugs anymore. he used to live off of that money. Now he is happy working and helping people. I have proof, all done on my own.

    Feel free to contact me. I dont care if you yell at me, get angry, and complain. Just listen to what I have to say. @
    [email protected]

    Also about the utility bill issue. You do understand that it takes at least 2 months for Ambit to show and be used in your services after signing up fully. And you really have got to be kidding me. I also checked the rates during that time and you actually did save. Its all public. Thats why I am not skeptic anymore. I even met a few marines, navy seals, and jos' doing this as a part time to help support their family because of how they are having issues with of course, money.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mi
    MinookaLee Nov 10, 2012

    I was approached by an Ambit consultant trying to recruit me. I was shown a DVD about the company. This DVD stressed that you can make the most money by recruiting other consultants to get a share of what ever money they make. $28, 000 if you get 7 new consultants and 20 customers, and all 7 get 7 and 20 and so on for 6 levels, for this to work, 117, 649 people must become consultantsna 64, 000, 000 new customers. Where will you find this many consultants consultants. The above scenario smells suspisously like a pyramid scheme. Only those at the top 2 levels will ever make any BIG money from this company.

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bj
    BJW71 Oct 29, 2012

    Funny how most of you have positive things to say about Ambit. I was coerced into becoming a consultant, went to the training meetings and sought out help. To date; I have not one cent earned. Everyone I know, work with and am related to does not want to be involved in the MLM scheme. Without those contacts, how does one gain consultants or even customers? Even the person that talked me into it has not been able to gain support from those above him. If any of you have any suggestions, I'd love to hear them, otherwise, it's a complete waste of time and money.

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    manix Aug 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They cut off my light even though I made a payment for $175. My kids r in the heat and it gets super hot in Houston and they didn't care they said make the payment or your lights stay off.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sk
    Skier girl Aug 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ambit has great rates and there is an obscene amount of money to be made with deregulation. Anyone who has had a problem just doesn't understand the entire concept of deregulation. Your transportation provider is still the SAME. Nothing changes. It is simply a paperwork shuffle. So, if you had a bad experience, it is because you didn't pay your bill or there was an outage in your area. Ambit only supplies the energy; they don't transport it or bill it. Save money and go with the best!

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Be
    Belangers Apr 27, 2012

    Whoever wrote this ### scam post is an idiot, and must be a competitor.. Yes, you hurt the ability of us gaining customers, and consultants. But, we, the Ambit Independent Consultants will succeed, while all of you ### talkers from Ignite, Spark, Levco and all of the other competitors should shut your mouth, because you can't even say free electricity, could you? And because this system is patented, you are really jealous. Maybe Ambit's top earners, (consultants) aren't making as much as Ignite's CEO, but I'll bet you this, They will eventually earn more... I guarantee it... One day, with Ambit's great reputation, aside of the ### postings of all of the idiots, here online, It will show by: The number of customers, the number of consultants selling the service, and the happy people dealing with the happy and helpful customer service agents that Ambit so dearly employs... No, I do not work for Ambit. I paid into this program as an independent consultant, and, I am also a customer of Ambit Energy.. Guess what, I am very happy. I didn't even get 15 customers or free electricity yet. My electric bill is lower, and they are very helpful. Don't listen to all of the ### online, and don't let it seem too good to be true, because it isn'ty. It is very real, and so are the checks. Very, Very real ! Oh, and as to the vacations, they are very real too. Yes, minor charges apply, but, don't be fooled by Ambit's competitors posting here. They are completely losing their shirts by Ambit.. Just 2 weeks before Ambit launched in CT, every company sent us letters to try and get us to change suppliers, as well as multiple phone calls. I was so disgusted, I added myself to the nationwide do not call registry, and they still kept calling. They are trying to secure customers before Ambit Consultants go to work, and start offering customers the ability to earn free electricity. Guess what guy, Ambit didnt call me, I joined them. And it works, I've been paid, and all of my upline has been paid as well. It works, and the check did not bounce!!!

    Good luck everybody, give ambit a chance... It works!
    http://ambitenergysale.com

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mi
    Michael Dan Nov 02, 2011

    I agree with Educate, Connie Ed, and MooseShady.

    Ambit Energy is a great company! I save $80 a month on my electric bill! It's obvious that all the people on here bashing Ambit are competitors of the company. No pressure, but please do you research, and don't believe all these ridiculous comments! Ambit Energy is the Fastest Growing company in America, has an "A" rating with the BBB, and has saved thousands of people money on their energy bills! Checkout www.AmbitEnergy.com before you say "NO."

    To your future,
    Michael

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    Ambit=Ponzi Sep 21, 2011

    I too fell for the scheme. I recently had a relative draw me into this companies PONZI scheme. They promised in the beginning that they would help me with my first 4 clients. Never happened. Then they promised me a free travel voucher. Never got it! After I began to read articles envolving ponzi schemes and pyramid schemes. I came to the conclusion that this company is not a pyramid scheme but a PONZI. Per Definition: What is a Ponzi scheme?

    A Ponzi scheme is an investment fraud that involves the payment of purported returns to existing investors from funds contributed by new investors. Ponzi scheme organizers often solicit new investors by promising to invest funds in opportunities claimed to generate high returns with little or no risk. In many Ponzi schemes, the fraudsters focus on attracting new money to make promised payments to earlier-stage investors and to use for personal expenses, instead of engaging in any legitimate investment activity.

    So in conclusion if you have someone trying to sell you this run, run, and run!!! The only people making money are the one's that started the business in the first two years. Everyone else is out of luck.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bu
    bubba smith Aug 08, 2011

    Very interesting to see that the dream builders are still out there working those people into a dream washed state of believing that they are doing the right thing and everyone else is doing it wrong. Funny, the product might chage, but the program doesn't. Good luck you Ambit "Consultants". Oh, the rest of you that have experienced the real "ambit experience", don't try to convience them any difference, they won't listen, and really don't care. I will not join, no matter how great they make it sound. Been there, done that. No wonder I found it weird that someone I barely know, called me and said that he weas going to make me "rich". Remember the old Amway song, "I wanna be rich..."

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Je
    Jesus Is Lord , Praise God Aug 05, 2011

    I am currently looking at joining Ambit, and have been involved with MLM before. I was introduced to it by my sister. I had reached a high level of success in that previous business by way of the number of people that had joined beneath me. (yes, that forms a pyramid). Although succesful in customer base I made NO money. I was ashamed of it and I would be ashamed of myself if joining Ambit caused anyone pain. If the money makers are on top, (and in Ambit they are. As this is proven through all of the supporters of Ambit post here) people will have invested their time, money and talent for nothing. People should not be lied to, and all of the "facts" should be disclosed. For all of you Ambit consultants and supporters I have yet to see a post where one of you have disclosed what the amount of your last check was and what exactly you were paid for. We do not want to here about the succes of others (owners and partners of the corporation whom are on top or how much the "company" makes) I am not suggesting that you quit. However please back up what you are saying with your own experience and not what the people on top have done and how much money the company has made. We all know in every MLM company the owners and people on top are the ones who really make any money. Please tell us how long you have been in Ambit and how many people are under you, and exactly what is your monthly check for??????? Can you really afford to quit your day job? Are any of your customers that switched to Ambit complaining? The bottom line is if you did not make your initial investment back within the first month and people are not happy YOU ARE DOING SOMETHING WRONG!!! AND THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH AMBIT!!! I would like to hear your feed back and how much in revenues you are actually making.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sn
    snoopy1221 Jun 12, 2011

    SO...is it a scam???? do I join????

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ka
    kate jordon May 27, 2011

    Ambit is getting sued by a woman that claims she was discriminated because she is Jewish and a woman. A one billion dollar lawsuit against the energy giant was filed on the 24 of May.


    http://www.electricrates.com/36866/ambit-energy-scam-lawsuit/

    4 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ur
    Uri May 26, 2011

    Ambit Accused Of Fraud, Bias In $1B Suit
    By Richard Vanderford
    Law360, New York (May 24, 2011) -- A consultant for Ambit Energy LP filed a $1.1 billion lawsuit against the energy company Monday in New York federal court, alleging it broke her contract and illegally discriminated against her.

    Dallas-based Ambit, an alternative energy provider that bills itself as the fastest-growing private company in the U.S., markets itself using a large network of consultants who are paid to sign up new customers and recruit other marketers like them. A Queens, N.Y., woman named Nicole Gubin claims the company deliberately shortchanged her and other consultants...


    http://www.law360.com/newyork/articles/247142/ambit-accused-of-fraud-bias-in-1b-suit

    4 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • He
    Henry O'Neal May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In life you don't get what you deserve, you get what you focus on. It is sad to hear from people, that have never tried anything for themselve in life, that Ambit Energy is a scam. 99% of these people are complete loosers. They understand that the only way to make money is being hired by a company or someone whose goals are to get richer through job that is been paid by hours.
    In coporate american companies, they don't care about you. They just care about their shareholders who invested in these companies and need to get paid. You are used to pay them and at the end you are fired because they got someone who works faster or bring more revenues than you.
    If this is the type of way you want to make money, good for you. But I wasn't born to work for nobody. I set my income through goals and learned to work as team. That's why I adopted and recomend network marketing to anyone.

    -2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Je
    [email protected] Apr 27, 2011

    When I started writing this I never intended for it to be this long. So bear with me and please read to the end. I hope it helps some potential customers and consultants make the choice to take control of their future.

    The internet is an interesting place. It is such a wonderful resource for information. But as the old adage says, don't believe everything you read. Do your research.

    You've come to this site because someone complained about Ambit Energy. Can you think of a single company that hasn't had a complaint lodged against it?

    I used to run a wholesale sandwich and baked goods business. My top priority was customer satisfaction. I wasn't making thousands off a sale. I might make a dollar from each sale if I was lucky. I needed return customers. In the five years I owned it I sold over a half million sandwiches and baked goods. In that time I had about a dozen people call and complain about their experience or return a sandwich at a store. Every single time I offered a full refund with no questions asked. In that time I had a much greater number of people call or see me in a store and tell me how much they liked a particular product.

    If these complaints and compliments happened on the internet the only thing people would take away with them would be the negative, the complaints. It’s human nature for people to want to tell the world about a bad experience and warn everyone. Positive experiences are appreciated but we usually only tell a couple of people if anyone. We assume everyone is getting the same experience.

    I've been an Ambit Energy consultant for the past 5 months. My experience has been very positive. I have every reason to believe that has a lot to do with what I was not promised by my sponsor. It’s not get rich quick by any means. It’s get rich only if you're willing to work your ### off and do it for a number of years.

    Ambit Energy is a personal business. People who run Ambit businesses are no different than the people who run every other business. How many times have you had a bad experience with any business because you thought the owner or manager was a [censored]?

    Each Ambit consultant is his or her own business owner and unfortunately they can run it almost any way they like. I say almost because Ambit consultants have been fired for policy violations. It is not the policy of Ambit Energy for consultants to badger people to become consultants or customers and make them feel bad if they do not. Nor are these tactics recommended by Ambit Energy corporate offices or the top leaders and trainers.

    The bottom line is with hundreds of thousands of customers and consultants, someone is going to have a bad experience. It will end up on the internet and we will all now comment with our two cents. It’s today’s culture.

    Do your own research. Don’t take only one person’s opinion as gospel on politics, religion or how to raise your kids. And don’t take it on Ambit Energy either. Don’t miss out on an extraordinary opportunity because of our nature to focus on the negative.

    Break away from the masses and find out for yourself. If you’ve had a bad experience with a consultant, talk to another consultant. The deregulation of the energy industry is too big to let pass because of some [censored] who doesn’t know how to treat people.

    Do your research, talk to lots of people before you make a decision. When I first started I got discouraged at the negative posts about Ambit Energy on the internet. So I started gathering some of the more positive items about Ambit and mlm in general. To make it accessible to everyone I decided to put all the items I found or articles I wrote into a blog. Please take some time to do some more research. Feel free to post comments or contact me directly.

    Jeremy
    http://ambitsource.blogspot.com

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Va
    vac840 Apr 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I made love to Ambit Energy under a starlit sky just this past weekend. Now I'm being told by Ambit Energy that I'm going to be a father. Can you believe that crap.
    I knew I should of pulled out!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • In
    instyle281 Apr 21, 2011

    Ambit energy is a scam, I made a payment of $85 saturday on the automatic system and I have been charged $8500. The system asked me to enter in dollars and cents. I entered 85.00 the system did not ask me to confirm the amount entered and did not repeat the amount I entered. As soon as I entered the amount the system said thank you your payment of $8500 have been approve. I call them immediately they said it was a mistake and the money will be back in my bank account monday. Today is wednesday the money is not there and the bank charged me overdraft fees. I called them they said it will take 5 more business day to have the money back in my account. And they also ask me to make another payment or my electricity will be disconnected. How I'm gonna make a payment if all the money in my account is gone? I don't event have money to eat. They also said they won't pay for the over draft fees and said that I entered the amount in the system. I have been a customer for 4 years and alway paid with the automated system, and I know when something is wrong with the system. What can I do

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • En
    ENERGY GUY Apr 21, 2011

    Hello again,

    Here is yet another individual who doesn't understand nor knows the facts... YOU SAID: "As far as Ambit Energy goes, they are basically scamming people out of money for making them pay a sign up fee and a monthly membership fee and using those funds to cover the cost of paying their affiliates their commissions. ... It would be like my power company hooking up my service and charging me a monthly fee on top of my monthly bill to cover their advertising."
    WHOSOEVER WROTE THE ABOVE STATEMENT IS ILL-INFORMED AND YOUR OPINION ON THE COMPENSATION PACKAGE IS FAR FROM TRUTH.

    FACTS: It costs nothing for a customer to try our service. In fact they earn travel points everytime they pay the bill. Customers get 2 free websites to see how much they are saving plus they get a 3day /2night get-away stay at a Deluxe hotel!

    Lastly, before you accuse ANYONE OR someone of a SCAM get the facts. Visit www.3ideas.info so you can get the facts. I'd be happy to help you see things with more clarity and go over the compensation package with you.

    Much success to all.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • En
    ENERGY GUY Apr 21, 2011

    No wonder our world is so messed up. I find that there are people here who are SEVERELY UNDERINFORMED, OTHERS IGNORANT ALL TOGETHER... particularly those who say things without knowing the facts. I especially want to point out this foolish OXYMORONIC remark: "I did a research project on Ambit and it appears to be nothing more than an old-fashioned pyramid scheme." HAD YOU DONE RESEARCH PROPERLLY or HAD YOU HAD ALL THE FACTS OR YOU HAD CLEARL THOUGHT THINGS OUR, YOU WOULD NEVER HAD MADE SUCH A STATEMENT.

    I understand and so should the readers of this website, that there are many people from all over the country who just don't have the qualifications to know how to look at the facts. Their minds are unclear and painted with fears, unable to clearly discern fact from illusion- minds that all too often jump to conclusions- particularly judgemental know-it-alls.

    As a Business Analyst previously working for a major Int'l Firm and Systems Consultant for major Retail operations, I TRULY TOOK the time to analyze, research and asked many questions to the people at the Corporate Office for EIGHT MONTHS! After I did my due diligence, I would have been stupid not to join.

    Naturally I chose wisely because I had been also studying another 9-10 ESCOs. Not one came close. I taught myself how to read bill statements and details in the billing that many don't know. I haven't come across any bill YET in the past 13 months that shows that ambit is a scam or overbilling at all, after all- the regulatory goverment people from the state TEXAS, NY, IL, PA, AND MD must have been idiots for granting a "scam" an license to operate legally in those markets. I don't think so...

    Lastly, it's unfortunate that this website ALLOWS for the words FEDERAL as if it were a government page, when IT IS NOT. I should start a seperate post on how WEBSITES LIKE THIS ONE MISLEADS the public this way. What do you think about that? Luckily when I made my choice to join Ambit I realized that most of the stuff here was just end-user garbage regurgitated and highly subjective, so it didn't qualify a source of facts for me. Instead I read all these postings and went direct to customers. I saw actual bills, spoke to people in Ambit who were making money and others who weren't. I got the facts and saw there was nothig...absolutely nothing wrong with the company, infrastructure, corporate team, the service offer, nor the compensation package. Best of all- it works! If you have honest questions and are looking for an opportunity to grow, reach out to me if you'd like to know about the facts. www.3ideas.info However if you just want to waste time debating over a cerebral-battle, go play chess instead & please don't bother me. I prefer to work with people who want to be helped.

    -2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Jo
    Jon M. Apr 19, 2011

    I am an Ambit consultant. I am new to the company and own my own business as well. These complaints above are baseless. This is a message board. These complaints could have been posted by competitors of Ambit (since energy de-regulation, there are hundreds of Energy Services Companies that have formed). If you want to find out real information about the company before you consider joining as either a customer or consultant, I welcome you to call your State Attorney General's office like I did. Finally, as for my $429 investment, I made my money back in 19 days. Now, i am making profit. If you do your research and are interested in joining as a consultant, please visit my website www.millerj.energy526.com. AMBIT ENERGY IS NOT AVAILABLE IN ALL STATES! MAKE SURE YOU LIVE IN NEW YORK, TEXAS, PENNSYLVANIA, MARYLAND, OR ILLINOIS IF YOU ARE GOING TO SIGN UP.

    -3 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • El
    ElsaM Apr 18, 2011

    I have been Ambit energy customers for 2 years and rates are lower every time I renew my contract. I did receive every thing they promise. I have 1 year paying $8.00 in my bill when I used to pay $500.00 dlls with other companies. Yes 12 consecutive months with free energy. Now I am an Ambit Energy consultant and I know that what I am offering to my customers is true. I have not received any customer complaint. My business is growing because all customers are satisfied. I love this company!

    -2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ka
    katttttttt Apr 15, 2011

    there is this new company call family energy an it have goog rate my bill was $800 an it drop to $300 their no contract free or anything

    -2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Wow! Obviously the poor person that started this complaint was not very well informed about what she was getting into and probably not very good at paying her bills on time. It's sad to hear but, there are lots of people that are not responsible enough to pay their bills every month. As far as Ambit Energy goes, they are basically scamming people out of money for making them pay a sign up fee and a monthly membership fee and using those funds to cover the cost of paying their affiliates their commissions. (Basically their product has nothing to do with the money their affiliates make) It would be great business idea and an amazing product if they were paying their affiliates out of their profits for using them to advertise and recruit new customers. Instead of making their customers pay their affiliates. It would be like my power company hooking up my service and charging me a monthly fee on top of my monthly bill to cover their advertising. The concept of network marketing is some will be customers and never signing up anyone, some will be customers and sign up a few, the others will make it a full time business. So why would you want to charge a loyal customer a signup fee and an extra monthly fee?

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT