The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Airtel Broadbandstd facility locked without our intimation

U
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Please note our Ph. No. 044-[protected] (Chennai). We found in this line the STD facility is locked for more than a month's time without our permission.

We request you to kindly look in to this and do the needfull immediately by releasing the STD LOCK.

Hope this kind of unexpected service will not happen in future.

Our Address :

Maco Corporation India Pvt Ltd
2nd Floor, Amar Sindur Building
43, Pantheon Road,
Egmore, Chennai - 600 008

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Airtel's response · Nov 28, 2009

    Dear Customer,


    This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


    Regard's

    Kamal Singh
    Airtel Customer Service Team

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Apr 22, 2013

    Namaste Aniruddhagr,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed on 21 April 2017 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

    For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Apr 23, 2013

    Namaste Aniruddhagr,

    Further to our discussion dated 21 April 2017, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Deepak Mohod
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Apr 26, 2013

    Namaste Aniruddhagr,

    Thanks for the update; we value your association with airtel. Do let us know if we could be of any further assistance.

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Jan 10, 2015

    Dear Mani,

    This is with reference to your post dated 08 January 2017. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

    You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Jan 18, 2015

    Dear Mani,

    This is with reference to your post dated 08 Jan. 2017. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

    Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Sandeep Kumar
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd.
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Responses

  • Ma
    manicandanvignessh Jan 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have take a broad band connection on [protected]. Rs 649. 00 plan. I want to change the plan to rs. 999. 00. For that plan they are giving cordless phone instrument free. So kindly change my plan and also arrange for free instrument. From 23 dec to jan 5th the bill amount is rs 435. I feel it is too hike.
    Kindly do the needfull.

    Regards
    R manikandan

    0 Votes
  • An
    Aniruddhagr Apr 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am happy to state that this issue has been resolved yesterday.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Aniruddhagr Apr 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a call from you guys yesterday and was really surprised at the professionalism shown. Good to know that at least one of Airtel's divisions understand the value of customers. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Aniruddhagr Apr 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a call from Airtel ([protected]) today parroting the same thing that we cannot do anything about modems. Please try to understand, if I pay 19-20 thousand a year on my internet connection, I will have no problems buying a new modem worth 2-3 thousand. The question is not of money, it is of principles. If you do not take responsibility, then please add a warning message in your technical support line (198) that any issues arising due to the ineptitude or negligence of the technical support person will not be the responsibility of Airtel. Your person tried doing something to the access management of my modem and it conked off. My modem and internet connection was working fine till 12:10pm on the 21st and the modem conked off during the call with the technical support person 10 minuted into the call. He accepted that there was a problem which was was caused at his end, not my hardware or the software related to it.

    I want an answer.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Aniruddhagr Apr 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am extremely fed up with Airtel. 1st you guys told me a shift of connection from Delhi to Gurgaon does not mean a new connection. Asked me to pay my last bill and shifted the connection. If you check my background, I only pay via internet. Hence, if there was an unbilled amount left in the account, I had no way of knowing. I wanted to pay online as I am hardly in town but you guys refused and by the time I came back to India, 1-2 weeks, went to your centre and paid the unbilled amount, I found out my connection had been disconnected. Oh, and the idiot in the call center was as curt as possible in informing me regarding the disconnection.

    After my re-connection, problems with the internet started happening. My interned used to work on my phone and my wife's computer but not on mine. I called on the 20th of April (complaint # [protected]) about this and got a call back within sometime (from [protected]) that it has been resolved at the backend. I again received a call in the morning (from [protected]) to let me know that the fault was at the server end. I let her know that the internet was working fine till yesterday night. When I checked the internet again after that, the same problem was occurring, it was working on my wife's laptop but not in mine. I called customer service, got transferred to the supervisor. He sotred the problem out and it started working. He asked me to log into 192.168.1.1/ and said that he needed to upgrade the formware/firmware or something. He made me go to access management and deactivate something. After that he told me it will take 5-7 minutes. He kept me on hold and after about 5 minuted wanted me to check if the lights on the modem were stabilizing or not. Only the power light was on. He tried a lot of things, made me unplug the wires from the modem, had me restart it a few times and then gave up. He filed a complaint (# [protected]) and told me that there is a problem at the server level and a technician will come within 5pm and sort it out. The technician came and declared that my modem has died and that I needed to purchase a new modem. He told me that he gives a damn if the techincal support guy was at fault or not, it was my modem and my problem. He was wearing an Alkatel ICARD hanger and the name is Bharat Lal.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj Kundury Dec 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    I have approached airtel for new broadband connection(040-[protected]) on
    22-11-2017.A person named Raju([protected]) came to my home and checked the
    feasibility of the connection and said that it is possible to give the
    connection and collected a sum of Rs.800/- with the required documents and
    promised that i would get the connection with in 48 hours.

    After 3 days when i contacted him, he said i will get the connection that
    day.and this keep on continued till 29-11-2017 and nothing happened.

    I raised a complaint with airtel customer care regarding the delay happened
    with the reference number 8000048.Nothing happened even after that.

    I spoke to Mr Sandeep(Team Leader, [protected]) and Ms. Kala (040-[protected]) who
    keep on delaying the process and giving false promises.

    when i approached Airtel office (040 - [protected]) Mr.Krishna(Coordinator)
    connected my call to Mr Niven Raj(Manager-Sales) and they have confirmed that
    it is not possible to give the connection as there is no feasibility with my
    building.

    Why cant you guys check the same before i applied for the new connection?At the
    time of applying you people are betraying/misleading the customer that
    connection is possible for my building and after taking the money you are
    saying that giving connection is not possible.You people are cheating the
    customers.when i asked for the refund Krishna was saying it will take 30
    working days to get back my refund.

    First thing, You people are cheating the customer by giving false promises.
    Secondly, Keep on delaying and dragging the issue with out giving the proper
    status even for the service request raised.
    Thirdly, When customer is asking for the refund you are asking him to wait for
    long time.

    With out checking the feasibility, you made a false promise to customer that
    giving connection is possible and collected 800/-.Now you people are saying
    that there is no feasibility for giving the connection with the building.

    I have already invested 300/- for calling you guys every day.
    If i am not going to get my refund back, i am going to approach the consumer
    court for cheating the customers and disturbing their peace of mind by giving
    false promises.

    Regards,
    Raja Sekhar K

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    panjaa Nov 07, 2011

    Asked for Shifting - ended in Cancellation
    *#[email protected] (not SHIFT) HAPPENS WITH AIRTEL ( see mail below)

    Dear Mr. Panjaa,

    Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services.
    With reference to your e-mail dated 03/11/2017, you have expressed your concern for your airtel account number [protected].
    This is to inform you that request for cancellation has already been registered with the reference 5947532 and it is under process.
    We regret to lose a valuable customer like you and we hope to get an opportunity to serve you in future.
    We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
    Please do write in for any further assistance.

    Chinnasamy. N
    Appellate Office
    airtel Telemedia Services

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    panjaa Nov 05, 2011

    RESPONSE FROM AIRTEL
    Dear Mr. Panjaa,
    Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services.
    We regret for the delay in responding to your e-mail.
    With reference to your e-mail dated 23/10/2017, you have expressed your concern regarding Service related for your airtel account number [protected].
    This is to inform you that your compliant has been registered with the reference number 6364266 and it would be addressed by 01/11/2017, 02:51.
    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will not come in the way of this association. We would like to reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non-occurrence of the same in future.

    It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

    Chinnasamy. N
    Appellate Office
    airtel Telemedia Services

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    panjaa Oct 31, 2011

    BEWARE: Airtel Broadband shifting not available in major cities like chennai

    Airtel is currently facing few technical issues in broadband transfer
    Airtel Nodal office has officially sent an email (Please find email below) regarding our request for shifting airtel broadband inside chennai wont happen due to technical reasons.

    Dear Mr. Panjaa,

    Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services.
    With reference to your e-mail dated on 18/10/2017, you have expressed your concern regarding shifting for your airtel account number [protected].
    We regret to inform you that we would not be able to process your request towards shifting owing to technical reasons.
    We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Disclaimer:
    For any future interaction please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 for any queries and 198 for any complaint or request. You may also email us at [email protected]

    You may get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your request or complaint number already registered with call centre, if the issue is still unresolved. You may send an email at [email protected] or you may call at 044-[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

    If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at [email protected] or you may call at 044-[protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

    Assuring you our best of services.
    Yours sincerely,

    Rakesh
    Nodal Office.
    airtel Telemedia Services

    We got this response after 25 days from our request for shifting

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hiral Dhimar Aug 22, 2011

    I was using the broadband from last 5 months. I had a fixed unlimited usage plan of broadband 699 per month. It was going fine earlier. Then i tried to change my bill plan from 699 to 250 as I was going to my native and nobody there for using the internet. So I went to airtel office and asked to change. They first agreed to do the same but when i had given the application they refused the request by saying that you are not eligible for migrating the bill plan as you did not complete the six month of your first plan. So i said ok and went to my native for 1.5 month. before going to native as a customer i also deposited advance 1800 Rs for the monthly plan bill as i was not there for paying the regular bills. (as per my plan i have paid almost 3 months amount in advance). Then I came back and started using my internet and thought in mind that the plan is still same 699 unlimited. Here the issue was raised, they changed my plan to 250 limited. So they started charging for the same. I have used the internet for 2 months still didn't receive any bill from the Airtel. So i tried to check and came to know that my bill went to around 8000 Rs. So I asked to send me the details of bill and the detail when they changed my plan. They failed to do the same for almost 20 days. by that time i went to Airtel local office, talked to customer care so many times but they just replied that their server is down they don't have any information. So i was seek and tired from the airtel for their service, I applied for the cancellation of connection. Still faced the issue of final amount. then after 4-5 days today i got the bill and the final amount of 4755 Rs for closing the account, Don't know what to do?...need suggestion. please send it to my mail [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chandrasekhar Maram Aug 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The complaint number 2071996 is still in open status with you. The application number is '325722'. Please resolve it asap. The wiring is done, but the modem and phone are not yet given to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Airtelscam Aug 18, 2011

    Dude you are absolutely right...The msg above by Airtel executive is just copy paste and they dont do anything to resolve anything... A company of thugs, and over smart people who try to act like ###s to cheat you out of your money... Best thing to do is to stay away from them..

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harassed11 Aug 17, 2011

    Hi,

    Airtel people are such scamsters... First they told me to pay rs.500 as installation charges which will be adjusted in the bill, but what they did was that they didn't deduct the amount and now when I asked them to disconnect the connection, they are not doing it but playing stupid games...
    Dont ever buy any products from these thieves..
    I am pasting the correspondence via mails and you can see for yourself what these people do..

    This is dated tueday august 9, 2017

    Dear mr. Deepak mohod,

    I got airtel broadband connection in the month of june 2017 and I was asked to deposit a security of rs. 500 which I was promised would be discounted in my first bill. But to my surprise, I was billed rs. 366 with no discount whatsoever. I have attached my airtel landline number and bill number. Kindly look into the matter and get this thing wavered if you can, otherwise I would prefer to get connection from your competitors. It's only fair that a company should keep its promise.

    Accordingly, I should not be paying any bill this month and rs. 144 should be reduced from my next bill.
    Kindly assist.

    Airtel number : [protected]
    Bill period : 11/06/2017 to 10/07/2017
    Bill number : [protected]

    I got this reply on 10th

    Dear customer,

    This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

    Regards,

    Rakesh kumar

    Airtel presence (Airtel customer service team)

    Bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected] Airtel.com

    =====================================================================================================

    How many times do I have to tell you ###ed people that you have already taken rs. 500 from me by saying you will deduct the same amount from first bill??? & when you said it will be adjusted in the bill, then bloody adjust it you group of ###s...
    Just disconnect the damn connection coz I dont want it anymore... I have paid what was due already. Stop bothering me with your emails. I am saying it repeatedly that I have already sent you the bill and photo i. D for disconnection of broadband... If you still dont disconnect it, its your fault and responsibility... Not mine...

    & stop fooling around with me... The subject of my email was: please disconnect broadband on airtel number [protected] and not regarding airtel bill, for airtel number [protected] [|bal|qrc21708111308495239687|]

    I am going to publish it all on complaint sites... Just wait n watch...
    ________________________________________
    From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: wednesday, august 17, 2017 5:32 pm
    Subject: re: [suspected spam] r
    Dear customer,

    Ref: email dated 17-08-2017, regarding the onetime charges refund for your airtel number [protected].

    Thank you for writing to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

    We wish to inform you that the one - time charge in your airtel bill is towards installation charges.

    We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably. Please do write in for any further assistance.

    Warm regards
    Nirmala. S
    Customer care executive
    Bharti airtel limited.

    Your response will help us to enhance your experience with airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
    Click here to provide feedback
    Https://ispeed. Airtel.In/ivoicefeedback/search/efviewerde. Aspx?Info=45474ab72162a5e9177891fa 7 6779af4 0 2 3 86be5799afa 4 6 6 7 9 b 8 a7a9ee62d69aedf266f97&refno=qrc21708111308495239687

    —original message—
    From: [email protected]
    To: [email protected]
    Cc:
    Sent: 17/08/2017 01:52:53 pm
    Subject: [suspected spam] re: regarding airtel bill, for airtel number [protected] [|bal|qrc21608112208145231320|]

    Miss ramani,

    Why don't you guys stop fooling around???

    Your people take the money first and then give the connection... On what basis
    Did you give me the connection if you didn't take the installation charges???
    Since when did you guys start doing charity???

    If you do not have the receipt ask the guy in-charge of providing connections
    In 11 phase, mohali, as he might have pocketed the money. I am not responsible
    For providing you the document you asked for, you should have the record
    Yourself. I have already sent you the bill and photo i. D for disconnection. I
    Have paid your employee rs. 500, you need to talk to your staff instead of
    Asking me for it.

    So stop acting smart or stupid or whatever you are doing. Disconnect the bloody
    Connection and leave me alone or we can sort it out in the consumer court.

    From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: wednesday, august 17, 2017 12:36 pm
    Subject: re: regarding airtel bill, for airtel number [protected]
    [|bal|qrc21608112208145231320|]

    Dear customer,

    Ref: email dated 16-08-2017, expressing concern regarding adjustment for
    Installation charges for your airtel number [protected].

    Thank you for writing to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

    We would like to inform that we are not in receipt of your installation charges
    Of rs.500/-.In case the amount has been debited from your account, we would
    Request you to please forward us the bank statement / bank certificate /

    Receipt (In case of cash payment) the mentioning clearing bank's name and
    Stating that the payment has been made towards airtel.

    You may also send a scanned copy of the same through an e-mail.

    We would like to tell you about the option of making payments through any of
    The following convenient and secure modes

    • you may make the payment by using mchek on your airtel mobile. Please
    Call 543219 (Toll free) to activate mchek on your airtel mobile (Only
    Applicable in case for airtel mobile number)

    • subscribe to ecs/si facility for uninterrupted services.

    • logon to www.Airtel.In / my account and click on "make payment" option.

    Please do write in for any further assistance.

    Warm regards,

    Ramani. S
    Customer care executive
    Bharti airtel limited

    Connect with us 24x7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chandrasekhar Maram Aug 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Chandrasekhar have applied for airtel broadband connection on 30 July, 2017 and a guy named Mallikarjun (he called himself as Kukatpally service engineer) collected the documents and collected 800 INR saying that the connection will be installed in three working days(I guess this is the general duration that u promise to fool customers).

    I am writing to you with deep disappointment and frustration that, today it is 10 August, 2017 and till now I did not receive even a single call or update regarding this connection. When I tried to call Mallikarjun (guy who collected documents), he is not answering the call at all. To his stupidity, he is answering and disconnecting the call immediately when I call from different numbers. He is using filmy tricks as if he is not hearing by saying ‘Hello’, ‘Hello’..

    I have raised complaint last week 5 August, 2017 and call center executive promised that it would be resolved by that day End of the day. To my surprise, I did not receive any call on that day and till today. I have raised another complaint# 2071996 today (10 August, 2017) and again the call center executive promised that I will receive call and installation will be done, but I doubt if this will happen.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    graphicadvertising Jun 23, 2011

    Airtel land line disturbance

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suhaiyl Mohd Jun 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For me it has been 5 days since i complained about my broadband connection.. I call them after every hour... n they pissing me off now... Worst service regarding customer care... Its like begging them ... ([protected])...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shalini Das May 18, 2011

    I had raised a complaint about my broadband connection not working and I was provided a turn-aound time of 5hrs [complaint#[protected]]. Aftr 4 and half hour of no response, no acknowledge either about the complaint I called to follow up about the status only to find the next representative not only rud but to be misleading with the technical jazz. I called back again exactly after 5hrs requesting to speak to a supervisor. The agent was rude to the core of it but to have the line being disconnected on my face.
    This is what the bangalore airtel service standards has come down to.

    0 Votes
  • Cv
    c vishnu manohari Mar 27, 2011

    Dear sir/madem... This is c. Vishnu manohari iam launching a complaint about my broadband connection
    Set up in my home with a wifi modem. Iam in 1099 plan.. And paid 1400 for my modem... I dont have a proper
    Net connection because of wrong setup, iam not able to use my laptops... I have told your coustmer care excutive
    And the agency also but there is no proper response, its been only 10 days I bought the connection and iam not able to access the internet properly... My request is kindlysend a person to change the wiring and set it properly as soon as possiable.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Ved S Jan 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pathetic Service. I was planning to go for BSNL broadband but Airtel agent convinced to go for Airtel saying, once expereince teh service you will realize. He said BSL service is pathetic and Airtel is best in trems of service.
    As BSNL takes soem time installation and these guys promised me connection within a day or two. I decide dto go for Aitel. I guess tahtw as my biggest mistake.

    1. A complete mess in provding the connection which took a lot longer than what was promised. They wasted my two working days including finanacial loss to me.

    2. The plan contained few free services (goodies) which I never received. I only got call saying someone will contact me.


    3. Airtel helpline number doesn't contain proper procedure to connect to executive. (Landline number is must there). Evn if you manage to talk to them its of no use as they make false commitments.


    4. Bill was sent after two months and I never received any soft. That to with soem different Name (tehy chnaged my name inspite of providing ID proof as Passport and PAN card where my name is mentioned clearly). I kept on calling them and sent multiple times. Every tiem i sent email, i got email saying.. it will resolved in X number of days and i got same email multiple times, they could change the record for more than a month even after continous followup.

    5. They never sent bill on time, i kept on chasing them asking them to send the bill, so that i can make payment. But everytime i called they told me they sent it to my email id which i never recived. because of all this delays i could not claim any bill from my company.
    They barred my connection and when i called they told me it will activated in 12 hours, it happened multiple times but they never activated the connection.

    In short its always better to go for other service provider like BSNL which has better plans. Because service is same everywhere.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saurabhtyagi Dec 24, 2010

    Sir/ ma'am
    I have written earlier to [email protected] but I have not received any reply
    Regarding my complaint about airtel employee named anish ahmed working at airtel
    Outlet at jagat farm, gamma sector, greater noida, 201308. He tried to sell his
    Own modem at low price and asked me not to buy the one provided by the company
    While providing broadband connection. He also promised that I would receive a
    Landline phone instrument from company which I did not till yet and later he
    Just refused and said it was slip of tongue. He promised that I will receive
    Gifts from airtel i. E. A reebok shoe pair and sunglasses but I received only
    Sunglasses when I asked later he said it was slip of tongue. When your engineer
    Came to install the broadband he made me the same offer to buy a second hand
    Modem from him and asked me not to buy from airtel and convinced me. Your
    Employees are just running scams and making false promises to lure customers. I
    Feel like cheated by your company please have some courtesy to reply to this
    Mail and take some action in this regard rather than just making a confirmation
    Call.
    I question the morality and customer orientation of the company and would go to
    Consumer forum in 3 days if I am not satisfied by your response if any.
    I have called anish ahmed several times and even met him personally the person
    Who gave me the connection but it resulted in nothing.

    Saurabh tyagi
    Broadband connection [protected]
    Email : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Goyal Nov 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All talks but no actions. Airtel called up to confirm but nithing happened

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Goyal Nov 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    absolutely no point, again someone by the name of Sunil called up. he also called yesterday. Talking the same things but not listening or responding to customer queries. Only one abswer he had: That he has got a message that problem has been solved from National escalation team. So they say express yourself but they only express themselves

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Goyal Nov 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Someone by the name of Vasu Dev Rana called up and informed that there is no problem fro Airtel side so I must check my domain. But the same domain opens at other internet service provideers reliance & Tata Indicom but NOT on Airtel. They say that they understand but then they also say I should check at my end. From Airtel point of view they have closed the complaint. I do not understand here Airtel's approcah. Jai Ho Airtel

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Goyal Nov 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Daer Mr Banga

    I don't think a proper note of this complaint has been taken. I got more than 4 phone calls by different people knowing nothing about the complaint, someone talking aboyt broadband not working then talking about the speed but this explanation of the problem was a surprise for them as they do not understand it. It has been happening on & off for more than one year. So could you please go deep into it and resolve. Kindly also inform me what this problem is called so that next time I complaint, I mention the right words.

    Thank you, Sandeep Goyal

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Goyal Nov 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its funny that instead of solving the problem Airtel refuses to accept their numbers as their numbers and send the following message to run away from the problem and decided not to address the problem

    Sandeep Goyal +[protected] (Airtel number)

    From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Friday, November 05, 2017 12:46 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: ACKNOWLEDGEMENT MAIL. [|BAL|Qrc2109138|]


    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for writing to Airtel Telemedia Services.

    We regret the delay in responding to your mail.

    With reference to your e-mail dated 01/11/2017 regarding your concern. We would like to inform that we are unable to process your request, as the detail furnished by you does not match with our records.

    We request you to provide us your correct Airtel telephone number / Account number along with the alternate contact details to enable us to provide a resolution.

    It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

    Please do write in for any further assistance.


    Warm Regards,
    Harshini
    Customer Care Executive
    Bharti Airtel Limited


    ---------Original Message----------
    From: [email protected]
    To: [email protected]
    Cc:
    Sent: 01/11/2017 11:14:24 AM
    Subject: RE: Acknowledgement Mail.

    problem still not resolved, it continues, what is your plan?


    From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, October 21, 2017 3:58 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Acknowledgement Mail.

    Dear Airtel Customer,

    Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email from you
    earlier and the reference number of your previous mail is Qrc2024605.

    We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in 24
    Hours.

    Warm Regards
    Airtel Customer Service

    This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

    ---------------------Original Message--------------------------
    Subject: sites not opening on airtel broadband & leased lines
    Date: 21/10/2017 03:49:09 pm
    From: [email protected]
    To: [email protected];[email protected]
    Message body:
    Dear Sir

    We have our website www.PackagingConnections.com We got a complaint from many
    parts of India that our site is not opening on airtel internet network. Today,
    we got the complaint from Naiad area. This problem has been happening before
    also. Could you please check and update your internet records properly.

    Thank you, Sandeep Goyal +[protected]

    This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
    intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information.
    If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply
    e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized
    review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this
    email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited
    and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or
    its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel
    Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity
    of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and
    further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of
    the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied
    or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti
    Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses
    and defects.
    This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonmoy baruah Sep 15, 2010

    The collector of my billing amount s mobile no is [protected]. He took the money by conviencing me that he will provide me the reciept tomorrow from the day he took the money I mean on 7th sept 10... But neither he deposited the money nor he recieved my call when I tried to ask about the amount update.. I put complain in airtel office through call and later I came to know that they cant do any thing without reciept.. So I complained at police... Now my need is the address of the person, whose mobile no is [protected]... As he is having airtel no only so might u can provide me his updated address... Kindly help me

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vidita Aug 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am a customer from mumbai. I want to get this connection de activated as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Kp
    k.padmapriya May 28, 2010

    i want to disconnect my airtel broadband & landline connections and my number is 044-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    balaj65 Nov 12, 2009

    You are right - airtel collection team must have been sourced from all the credit card companies

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PRAVEEN_JANGIR Sep 26, 2009

    Hi nodal,
    I applied for new airtel boradband on 2 sep but till there is no progress regarding my installation. Verification has been made but your installation dept is not working peoperlly. Please provide me valuable information regarding my landline installation. I wait till tuesday if you not take any step then I will go to consumer coat.
    Thanks and regards
    Praveen kumar
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rohitsb Aug 15, 2009

    I have applied for an airtel broadband connection Freedom2499 (2mbps 150gb download) application number : SL 184488
    on 26th July 2017. Mr Kanhaiya Mishra cell no: [protected] from sakinaka airtel office has collected Rs.1000 from me for installation and activation.
    I was promised that the connection will be iinstalled and activated on 1st of august 2017. On 1st aug i called the customer care and Mr Mishra
    I was told that there was some issue from airtel side and it will be done on 4th August2009. On 4 aug i called Mr Mishra as he said that it cannot be done
    on 4th as there was some material problem with the agency (alcatel) who manages the installations. He said that it be installed on 10 aug but on 10th august
    too the reply was same that due to some issue unknown to them it cannot be installed. On 13th august i visited airtel gallery located at Lower parel-west, mumbai.
    They spoke to me mishra and he promised to them that the connection will be done on 15th aug 2017. Now today on 15th aug he says there is a holiday for the
    installation guys and it will be done on 16th aug. I called the excallation department too and spoke to Mr.Amar sing p. regarding the installation. He has provided
    a compliant number : [protected] and has promised to resolve the problem before 17th august 2017 by 5.30 PM. If any of the airtel seniors are reading
    this forum please help me get the installation done in a timely manner or refund the charges which have been collected from me.

    Regards
    Rohit Baisakhiya

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roshan Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    With reference to the below mail, we would like to inform you that on 5.11.08, we have requested
    For deactivation of voice call facility for the telephone no. [protected], and we have clearly
    Requested to continue the internet facility.

    On 6th November we got confirmation from your department also saying
    "As discussed, we have registered a request to Bar Outgoing call facility
    for the telephone number 080-[protected] has been with the reference number
    [protected] and will be processed by 6-NOV-2017 18.14." The e-mail copy received from your
    Department is enclosed herewith.

    From 15.11.08 onwards, the internet facility is also disconnected for the telephone no. [protected].
    When we have enquired, it is told that the same will be activated immediately. After that there
    Are so many calls from our side to activate the same. But we are getting reply that it will take
    One week, 3days, tomorrow and go on.

    As explained earlier, our business is purely based on e-mail and internet transaction. We have
    Already lost our business for 3 days, and still we are not able to get confirmation from your
    Side that it will be activated immediately.

    Because of your fault, we are suffering and our huge business losses will be continuing.

    Request you to please take the action immediately and please activate the internet facility
    Immediately or will go for the change with other internet service provider

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sakthivel Sep 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have registered by paying Rs. 500 on 16th August to Mr.Thanraj, Sales Officer. He informed me that i will get the connection within 5 working days. But even till today after 13 working days I didn’t get the connection. Whenever I calling him, he is telling I will get the connection today. Even cable work has not been started till now. Can you please let me know the work going on behind this?

    If I will get the connection within 5th Sep, please return back my money. I will go for some other ISP who should know the value of customer.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MEENU Jun 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Airtel - the worst company ever! I had an airtel broadband landline no. 1stly from teh day of getting connection till disconnecting it, i didn't get any bill. When i got the bill after requesting several times, it was for Rs. 3579. I was shocked because i never used the phone for calling and the bill was for internet usage. I never used it that much. After that after 2 months og regular calling and complaints, one executive from airtel, Aditya Malhotra called and asked for Rs. 2017 as full and final settlement, after waiver of Rs. 1589. To avoid the problems, i gave him the money and he never turned up. he gave me no NOC which i was supposed to receive the next day. And now, again the airtel people are calling me for the rest of the amount. I suggest everybody, never to take any airtel connection. You will screw up ur life.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yash May 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    we have brodband connection my phone no. is [protected] please check my internet speed because we
    are getting very slow speed. as per customer care
    my plan is 725/- per month unlimited and speed 256
    kbps but we unable to get 256 kbps. Please give us the reason for this poor services.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Rajendra Chadha May 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have made request for broad band. but nobody contacted. after acomplaint from the office of Dr Chadha, Mr Jha contacted him and give the broad band connection. the same person i have called for new broad band connection at Rohini sector 2 area, but nobody turned about till date. every co knowls that nowa days your marketing is going on . so school are forcing the student to use internet. but we people are not gettinjg the connection, what is the problem. ? i donot know.

    Unnecessary time everybody is calling and asking about broadband connection. but when we call nobody turns up.

    I hope the concerned will look after this and get the broadband connection in my house
    Lalitha narayanan

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayanthi May 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a customer with airtel from oct 2017 to jan 2017. Initially I had 699 unlimited plan with airtel in the month of november 2017 I wanted to shift to a limited connection... I called airtel mutiple times to know about the speed 250 plan... Initially they stated that the offer is closed later they stated that they can provide that as an exception to me... The information given to me were:
    1. 25 hrs free browsing.
    2. 50 calls free from the landline.

    Later I get a bill in jan stating that my bill amount is 10356/- when I called airtel on the same they stated that this was due to the modem being turned on... How ever when I called multiple times no one informed me that the modem should be switched off hence informed them that I am not ready to pay a huge amount without my mistake... And now in the month of may I get a notice from them stating that I need to pay the amount...

    This made me irritated... Airtel sucks.

    Any suggestions that people can give.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    priju varghese Apr 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i palced a order for airtel broadband connection on 25th march, sales people said that i will be getting connection within 3 days thru underground with junction box fitted in my house, after 7 days i got broadband connection ie on 7th april. when i got the connection i was able to make and receive calls, and the connection was laid overhead not underground no junction box fixed in my house, when i asked engineer he said to contact sales, when i contacted sales they told me to launch complaint on call center i did it saying the connection was not uunderground, then l there started a noise on phone on 8th april and also broadband was also not working. i raised a complaint thru call center, call center people always disconnects the phone they are not trained on anything just like receiptionist they sit and ask every thing to different dept putting customer on hold and call gets disconnected, after many attempts i raised a complaints for these, then one day the noise on phone was sorted and i was able to go online, but still they have not given me underground wiring, no junction box they said it will done within 4 days, still no body has courtesy to call and tell the status or no one provided underground wiring or junction box, every hour and then again there is a noise on phone, again i raised a complaint, no response, at the time of placing order they promised that i will be getting cordless phone no information about that also till date, and again i face problem in seeing online movies, it disconnects after buffering every second, i'm having 256 kbps unlimited plan, call center has billing information as that i got connection on 28th march, i have a bill stating the installation date as 7th april.so there is documentation error, there is improper service, for past 1 week i'm calling the customer service which is very poor, all the purpose to make calls and using internet is useless within these days, i informed them to cancel the connection, they promised they will call back, and i'm getting missed call from engineers and they are not calling at all, so it is customer who need to go behind them for everything with improper service of airtel, within 1 week i faced these much problems with poor service, i requested for cancellation, they said they will call no response yet.By priju varghese-[protected] landline 044-[protected] chennai

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumit Sapra Jan 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    This is not an email to complain about anything or to lament the customer service or rather the lack of it. We are already way past that stage.
    Rather this is a warning to Airtle to remove their equipment form my premises within 24 hours or I shall dispose of it along with the daily trash that gets thrown out of my house, because that is exactly the sort of treatment that it deserves.
    Let me start from the beginning though, just to put things in perspective.
    I am a subscriber of Airtel's broadband and landline service with A/C no. [protected] and phone no. [protected].
    For starters I never received the bill for the monthly period ending November 16, 2017. Sometime in the last week of November I get a call from Airtle on my landline inquiring if I have made the payment! I inform them that I have not received any bill and proceed to give the executive my email address as well so that they can email me the bill as well to enable me to pay it on time. After that I keep waiting for the bill to arrive either through email or through courier but neither happens.
    The next in the series of incidents is that my connection stops working sometime on the 19th of December, 2017. I am out of town from the 20th of December to 2nd January, 2017 and have no clue what's happening till the time I return. Apparently Airtel very conveniently levies a late charge and delivers the bill for the period ending December 16, 2017 at my residence on the 21st of December!
    I called Airtel customer care on 2nd January, 2017 to inform them of the chain of events and the problem and the call center executive sounds as if he couldn't care less, I ask to be connected to a manager. The manager assures me that he has restored my broadband line and my phone connection should be restored within 4 hours - the request number given to me is 3000512. To my extreme surprise and displeasure, nothing has been restored and I keep waiting for a miracle to happen, thank God I didn't drop the payment cheque that I had already written out!
    I called Airtel again today - January 7, 2017 - not once but twice to apprise them of the situation, both times requesting them to connect me to their manager as the call center executives simply have no clue how to handle customers, especially customers who are extremely irritated and unhappy.
    Both times I was asked to give numerous details about my subscription and then after that I was asked to hold the line so that they could connect me to the manager. Despite holding for more than 10 minutes on each call, nothing happened and I was disconnected after the extremely long hold period.
    After this sort of treatment I have already gone in for another service provider and I am writing this email to warn you. As I said earlier if you don't remove your equipment within 24 hours, don't expect it to be in my house after that and it is needless to say that do not expect me to pay a single penny to you as well. Be thankful that I don't have the liberty of time and effort to drag you to consumer court - otherwise I would have loved to do that.
    My advice to anyone thinking of Airtel Broadband - stay away, I think the local 'bhaaji' waala on the street can offer you better service.


    --
    Cheers,
    Sumit
    Ph. +91-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Alpana Khandelwal Jan 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am on 512kbps broadband speed for domestic use. I use the internet to search contents related to my profession, have voice chat over yahoo and download a few MP3 music. I am very surprised to note that my monthly bill has been increasing progressively every month from 1300.00 to 6400.00 this month. Also, there is a billing of Rs 2120.00 on one particular day at a time when the internet was off. It is high time, the company should be taken to court and also some regulatory body to be appointed to go into the billing details of this company. i would like any top executive of airtel to read this and attend to my problem.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.