Menu
Air Wick Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Air Wick
reviews & complaints

Air Wick
reviews & complaints

Air Wick Complaints Summary

6 Resolved
165 Unresolved
Our verdict: If considering services from Air Wick with a critical resolution rate, extra caution is advised. Examine detailed customer feedback to understand the severity and nature of unresolved issues. Be prepared for the possibility of unsatisfactory responses and have contingency plans, including seeking assistance from consumer advocacy groups if necessary.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Air Wick has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Air Wick. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

Air Wick complaints 171

Sort by:

Newest Air Wick reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
T
4:33 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Air Wick Airwick mist kit

Yes my email code about the subject is RB0003208096 they emailed me bk asking if could send email bk with pictures front and back and batch number. Which I tried but email wouldn't go thru coz was saying email is full., so that's why had to do this way. Mentioned how I purchased the kit in Woolworths for $35 dollars and how it worked for couple days, one day I notice it hadn't gone off again, so opened it checked the batteries etc, that was all fine it would then turn on the once and spray then nothing again. And it remained that way, and as I mentioned was really disappointed in that as it wasn't cheap

Claimed loss: Cost $35 dollars and only lasted for two days

Desired outcome: Yeah I would like another one to replace it, or a possible refund. Would be really appreciated as I can't normally afford stuff like that

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Air Wick representatives only. If you are affiliated with Air Wick, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Update by Tigermontana
Dec 23, 2023 4:43 pm EST

Purchased airwick mist kit from Woolworths which cost $35 and worked for a couple of days which was great but on third day I realised it hadn't gone off for a while so checked it and checked batteries but all seem to be fine it would turn on and work that once, but not again after that which was really pissed off and disappointed about, as my friend has one and was really happy with it, just a pity that I must had got a dud.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:57 pm EST

Air Wick air wick plug in

purchased a plug in spiced air freshener x 2 and they small disgusting like smelly shoe, i have always purchased the same season ones and felt physically sick of the smell i took back to tesco but they would not refund due to lost receipt.

i am very disappointed as i always hold air wick in higher regard then glade.

They are not cheap and times are hard for everyone, but thought you may want to know just incase a bad bunch.

Desired outcome: replacements

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
3:22 pm EST

Air Wick Plug-ins

I have been using Airwick for a long time. Recently along with the very high price, the caps are hard to unscrew. I think I'm going to change. I will use a company that is less expensive and easy to work with. They are out there. I have overheard customers talking g about your product and all the complaints are the same. I even work in a grocery store where these are sold and people complain to me. I tell them my solution, stop buying Airwick.!

Desired outcome: Lower the price and make them easy to work with.

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review

Is Air Wick legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Air Wick as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 3% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Air Wick stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Air Wick should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Air Wick earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Air Wick achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Air Wick. The company provides a physical address, 27 phone numbers, and email, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

The age of Air Wick's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Airwick.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Air Wick website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Airwick.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Air Wick as a website that uses an external review system. While this can provide valuable feedback and insights, it's important to carefully evaluate the source of the reviews and take them with a grain of salt.

We looked up Air Wick and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While Air Wick has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 3% of 171 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • Air Wick protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Air Wick. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
C
3:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Air Wick Airwick essential mist starter kit (lavender & almond blossom

I purchased one of these units today and turned it on. It worked for about 30 seconds and that's it. I switched it on and off several times and it still only worked for about 10-15 seconds. I moved the batteries around and bit and it tried to work, but only a second or two.

The store where I bought the produce was Winco store #378 in Henderson NV.

I bought it today (Nov. 1, 2023).

There's a number at the bottom (bottom right) corner of the packaging: 3240079

Claimed loss: Please refund my $12.50 + $1.04 NV sales tax.

Desired outcome: Let the quality assurance department know that they have defective product.

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:32 am EDT

Air Wick Empty can of airwick freshmatic refill duo pack. Also filling customer complaint form and unable to send

I buy a lot of sirwick products especially airwick refills. Buying duo packs is often that little bit cheaper so when I see them on offer, I buy a lot in one shop.

I bought numerous duo packs from asda peterlee. They are stored in a dark cupboard with all my candles n cleaning things.

I've never had an issue jntil my partner took a duo pack from the garage cupboard and one was completely rmpty, the other one on the pack still full.

Prices have gone up do much and aireick aren't the cheapest. I buy because of the fragrances and the length of time they last.

Desired outcome: Replacement of fresh linen with essential oils air wick refill.

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Air Wick RB hygiene home France sas

Hi I bought 2 airwick fragrance pump sprays and within a week they do not work. I have changed the batteries and still nothing I feel I have wasted my money again. Especially after I was told by shop your product is really good. To be honest I'm disappointed by how bad it is and lasts. I have wasted money on the sprays and machines. You really need to fix these problems. We cannot replace them at shop as I tryed them at home for a few days thinking I did not fit them right but when taken to shop again they told me they could not replace without a receipt as I really didn't think I would need to keep for future reference as was told told the product was amazing. Please help with this situation. Kind regards carl

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:14 pm EDT

Air Wick Air Wick Essential Diffusers

The product above, Air Wick Essential Diffusers present day advertisement in April 2023 is clearly misrepresenting the above product! The current advert ought to make very clear this Diffuser which is OIL based, repeat OIL based is HIGHLY poisonous to Cats! Ask any vetinarian! The oil diffuses in the still air of a heated room and lands on the cat's fur, which they then lick whilst cleaning themselves and can die because of the above product! I ought to know MY cat died last year fr an oil based diffuser!

Desired outcome: PLACE A CLEAR WARNING NOT TO BE USED WHEN ANIMALS ARE PRESENT! PEOPLE WHO OWN VATS SHOULD NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
10:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Air Wick has left an official reply on this complaint.

Air Wick Airwick pure 24/7 Odour Neutralisation Automatic spray pack

Only had the Airwick machine for 6 weeks & there’s no spray left. I’ve got it on the low setting, But it should last a lot longer than that. 24/7 for 70 Days of fragrance the box stipulates . Also a single can of Airwick 185g frangipani & mango has some left in can but won’t spray anymore. I rang the 1800 phone number but the lady said she sent me a email, but it never came through & email Address she gave me isn’t going through either. I spoke with Hasinah, she wanted me to send through photos. Please give me correct email Address. I’m not happy with products or the complaints handling. Thankyou. My GMAIL ADDRESS. [protected]@gmail.com my phone number is +[protected]

Read full review of Air Wick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
1:33 pm EST

Air Wick Air Wick Essential Plug in fragrances

The Fragrance bottle that you insert into the dispenser, Collapses rendering it as unusable. This has happened before and I have had useless containers of it for the trash pile. This particular essential oil is the lavender and Chamomile purple in color. The other 4 bottles were inserted in the dispensers with no problem from the 5 pack I had purchased? You may contact me at the information below. Please advise, Nora Nuse

Nora Nuse

125 SW 18th st

Troutdale, Oregon [protected]

[protected]

Desired outcome: Replace unusable bottle please

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:45 am EST

Air Wick Essential mist aroma

I purchased two Air Wick Essential Mist Aroma and cannot open the refill caps and there is no instructions on how to open cap. I contacted the company who haven't provided any help. Said they would give me $9. Which wouldn't cover one refill let alone the two full sets I purchased and I don't want to spend money on a refill when I can't open the two I have. Seems like a product defect. They include instructions on everything else but not how to open the oil refill bottle cap.

Desired outcome: Adequate compensation or adequate instructions on how to open refill.

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
3:44 pm EST

Air Wick Airwick pure spray

I always purchase the airwick pure spray, for its performance easily spraying and scent also it doesn't leave a wet patch when you spray.

But the last three times I have purchased them, they have been faulty. You now have to shake the can and it's really awkward to spray. It hurts my hands because of having to shake it at the same time quite hard to get it come out then it doesn't stop when you release from the trigger.

At £2.50 a can I got to say I really am unimpressed.

Desired outcome: I wouldn't mind a replacement please

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:13 pm EST

Air Wick The essential mist" Diffuser

My problem is with the diffuser The base of it never stays on when you try to close it it falls back off that's my main complaint about this product I love the witch oil smell but I am very very disappointed in the base because I can't keep it on if I lift it up it'll come right off and it's very unacceptable I love your company but I may have to change for something else how can you help me thank you for your time and patience

Desired outcome: I hope you can rectify this problem I may not be the only one to have in the problem but it should Lock in place

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:16 am EST

Air Wick Air Wick oil warmer

I bought a pack of air wick refills for the oil warmer and I got 4 of the same scent and one is a completely different scent and a different color so I smelled it and it smelled different and it’s a different color I also had family smell it and they all said it smells different and this is very disappointing but I will Insert a imagine of what I bought vs the what I got the number on the back of the correct one is t22138 A6 the one on the wrong one is t22132 A1

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
1:53 pm EST

Air Wick air wick freshmatic do not work

To whom it may concern,

I am writing with regret about your fresh matic devices.

I bought 4 in the Morrisons supermarket in Spalding Lincolnshire and they weren't working properly with the batteries provided with the devices, after purchasing a new pack of duracel batteries they still don't work, they merely make a strange attempt to spray but nothing comes out.

I find this very disappointing as i have been delighted with the air mist product purchased on previous occasions.

Desired outcome: I would be very grateful if you could replace above mentioned with airmist devices as I haven't had any previous complaints with them

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
10:40 am EST

Air Wick Freshmatic

Tried to open a freshmatic refill.

Really concerned that I was unable to remove the plastic top easily, and using inordinate force to open, the result was a broken diffuser.

I do not consider this to be my fault - surely the refills should be easily accessed. I am a fit, intelligent, user who thinks that access to a product like this should be designed to be fit for purpose - not very difficult / impossible.

Really I believe that the plastic top requires some re-design.

Desired outcome: Improved design - refund.

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
6:34 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Air Wick Air wick essential mist

Hi there I bought three of the essential mists, never before have I had any problems with the products. The first one was fine the second one I smashed trying to get into it and the third is like the second one, after nearly cutting myself with the second one I refuse to go any further with the last one.

Please help x

Fiona Olivier

[protected]@aol.com

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
4:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Air Wick has left an official reply on this complaint.

Air Wick Airwickfreshmatic

At 7.45pm Friday 28th October 2022 we were sat in the living room eating our evening meal along with our 2 animals when an extremely large explosive sound from came from our adjoining kitchen we immediately investigated the incident to find the above product had exploded and caught Fire.

We managed put the fire out with a struggle and throw both the unit and product out through the back door.

It causes me great concern that if we were in bed or out of the property the results could of been catastrophic.

Please can you please address this incident urgently,because of the seriousness of this complaint i will except a reply within 72 hours,if I do not receive a reply within this time scale it will leave me no alternative other than to seek advice from my legal team and go to the press,we are both physically shocked and shaken

Yours sincerely

Ms Brenda Beedell [protected].

Read full review of Air Wick
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
5:06 am EDT

Air Wick Airwick Freshmatic Machine

I have been using your products for some years. Recently I have found that the actual machine is faulty, in the respect that when you put a replacement fragrance container into the machine, the sides of the machine do not fit back into place properly, this has happened with my last 3 machines, and it's very frustrating. I have ended up having to buy a whole new replacement.

Desired outcome: I would like a response, because I love the fragrances and would not like to have to change. My email address is [protected]@sky.com. My name is Dot Hughes

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
12:16 am EDT

Air Wick Air freshener

Attn: Air Wick Customer Care October 14, 2022

I am the single parent of a 14-year son, Paul. Over the years, we have come to trust Air Wick, and you have never let us down. Your products are the best on the market your air fresheners help my family live more comfortably. My friends have even switched to your brand. Now we are all huge fans.! We just wanted you to know that you are appreciated. Have a great day!

Thank you very much,

Eileen Smith and Paul Counts

[protected]@gmail.com

2230 E. Ball Road, #222

Anaheim, CA 92806

Read full review of Air Wick
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
11:20 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Air Wick Air wick mulled wine freshmatic refill

I always buy air wick refills, I have the mulled wine with clementine and spice, the can is half full but its stopped spraying! Its like it does not have the gas to let the smell out, I have came across this problem before and just put it down to a bad bath and never said anything, but this time I thought I better let you know because i'm very disappointed its happened again.

Desired outcome: Replacement of the products

Read full review of Air Wick
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Air Wick contacts

Phone numbers

1800 022 046 8800 100 8220 More phone numbers

Website

www.airwick.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.