The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Advance America Line Of Creditloan scam

C

was scamed into takeing out a line of credit loan on 1/3/09 for $750.00 so far i payed over $1300.00 on this loan and now they tell me my balance is over $850.00 not sure but i think this should be called loan sharking seem's like they are going after seinor citezen's and takeing there social securty check
don;t kaow if anyone can stop them must be some good kickback being paid in va.

Responses

  • Br
    Brandon Ceaser Nov 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A caucasian lady district manager called me lying and talking to me violent.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandon Ceaser Nov 04, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The black male worker he gone put in a request he explained against me that his district Manager made because I would not pay a loan in full in one month. He can stay a slave worker for her I am not good with her.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Bobb May 02, 2013

    If your stupid enough to take a loan out from AA, whom I might add is a money grubbing parasitic company, that's your fault and no one else's...I happen to know a little about this company, my wife works at AA and she hates her job with a passion, she has a big kind honest heart and the company treats her like crap. The worst part for her is when she try's to do her job and get money out of ### of the earth like you, you stupid people only care about yourself and when AA calls you for payment that is past due, you have to the nerve to wonder why? Or you are rude and dishonest and hang up on them, Get a life, its all your fault !!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    debet scared Jan 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well they should work it out with me first thing and not a loser. We all make mistakes. And they never sent me any kind of notice at all they have a adress to where I live so they just come out of the blue and start threated people . That's wrong.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Stephens Jan 17, 2011

    Well, loser, I have only one thing to say to you(two things actually). First, learn how to spell-Jesus Christ-"seinor citezens"?What the hell are you trying to say? Secondly, YOU signed a legal document when YOU took cash from this company. YOU agreed to the terms and conditions of the agreement. Now YOU are unhappy with your decision and YOU are trying to place the blame on this company for YOUR decision. Nobodoy placed a gun to YOUR head when you applied for this loan. YOU are responsible for your actions in life and no one else. Please learn how to read and accept responsibility for the sake of future generations.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debet scared Jan 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And they want $777.37 by tomarrow as well

    0 Votes
  • De
    debet scared Jan 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I need he'll as well they have told me ill go to jail for fruad and there going to sue me for $6000 dollar if I don't pay them by tomarrow and I better get a lawer as well this is bad over 250 dollars what to do???

    1 Votes
  • Th
    THEY ARE BULLIES Mar 02, 2010

    stop payment on the check or close that account. send advance america a certified with return signature. tell do not call you or references at home or at work. do not come to your home or workplace. they may only communicate through mail. if they continue after you receive the return signature. you made sue them in court, you may find this information in US FAIR COLLECTION LAWS, DO NOT LET THEM BULLY YOU. THEY WILL TELL THEY ARE GOING TO TAKE YOU TO COURT THIS IS A SCARE TACTIC THEY WILL NOT BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT HATE THEM AND TWO THEY WILL NOT SPENT THE MONEY IT IS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THEM TO DO THAT THEY ARE BUFFING.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    advance america sucks Nov 25, 2009

    This place is a rip off, same thing happened to me I took out $600.00 in Sep, paid $220., still owe $637.00 and every 25 days $120.00 in fees is added to that!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenwms Jul 30, 2009

    same thing here, i got to the point that i stopped paying, i cant afford it, they have actually come to my house looking for me! is this legal?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilred_mamakk Jul 21, 2009

    Did you go to court for this yet? Did you win?
    I was hoodwinked into this same situation

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.