Complaints & Reviews

&achieve technology & is not & achieve technologies&

These complaints do not relate to Achieve Technology. "Achieve Technologies" is a different organization. The Achieve Technology copyrighted logo on this page, is incorrectly placed here. THESE COMPLAINTS ARE NOT RELATED TO ACHIEVE TECHNOLOGY.

Achieve Technologies is a thoroughly immoral company

I worked for Achieve Technologies for a while, but left because it quickly became painfully obvious that Achieve Technologies makes most of its money by taking advantage of desperate people through exaggeration, attempts at psychological coercion, and outright deception. At one point I got in trouble for not doing enough to maintain the deceptions created by the company's salespeople. I was so disgusted by the blatant immorality of the organization that, after hearing a particularly sad story from one of my clients, I simply could not work for them any more. I strongly recommend not trusting them with any of your money. Definitely don't trust any claims they make in response to complaints such as this.

  • FIAD Services Feb 16, 2012

    We have done a background report on Achieve Technologies and other known accomplices (see below link) PLEASE LET US KNOW IF WE NEED TO ADD OR UPDATE ANYTHING! Please note report consists of previous client feedback who have previously done business with achieve technologies.

    Achieve Technologies - http://fiadservices.com/company-list/reported-large-scale-scam-list/achieve-technologies-scams/

    FIAD Card Services (please visit our website, www.FIADservices.com ). We definitely can be of help if you have not yet received a full refund. We have no upfront fees and work on a contingency basis. We only need you to answer a few questions to confirm we can help. PLEASE NOTE- The original purchase date must be within the past 24 months.

    0 Votes

Will not honor refund

Received 2 very basic lessons over the phone from vision le. who i assume are employed by Achieve. Realizing it was not for me i canceled my training program. Have not heard a thing from Achieve regarding a refund of any type. This company tell you lies from the off and if you stay with them they will empty your bank account in time. The tax club will phone you and ask for more money to set up limited company etc before you have even started your training.

In all fairness to the tax club they refunded 85% of my money when i canceled. I hope that Achieve Technologies will do the same. I do not expect anything for nothing but to be completely ignored is damn right rude.

Misleading and misrepresentation of product

On June 1, 2010, I received a call from Jeff Allbright regarding making money on the internet. I told him that I was unemployed and he said that I would be able to use the banks money to invest. I also told him that I had dialup and he said that it was not a problem. I signed a contract and authorized $9, 000 to be taken off of my discover card. On June 2, I received the online course, that I couldn't log in. I called Jeff and when he called me back, he said that the instructor would have to help me. Meanwhile, I received an email from a company wanting money to set up web sites and a call from a company wanting money to set up something for taxes. I thought that this was all included in the $9, 000.I sent emails back and forth to the company because they wanted to set me up with an instructor. On June 10, I received a call from the instructor and at that time I found out that I could not use dialup and about all of the extra expenses involved. I immediately told her that I was mislead and was cancelling. I sent a cancellation letter the next day. It was denied because I was not in the 3 day window. Who cancels something without trying it out first?. I didn't even have the class because I couldn't. I got a letter back from my credit card company with some company I never even heard from. No address, no phone number or no email address. I can't even contact them. When ever I called Achieve Technologies, I would get an answering machine and no call back. I believe Jeff Albright took advantage of me and misrepresented the product.

Avoid using them

My complaint is with Achieve Technologies and The Tax Club.
I paid $US4, 600 to join the Achieve Technologies coaching program. Achieve Technologies promised to help me set up a website and train me properly until I made my money back.
It also said this in the contract (which has now mysteriously disappeared online) and they refused to give me a copy of the contract. Achieve Technologies failed dismally to keep their promise to give me adequate and quality training and never helped me make even 1 sale. They give a handful of short 30 minute sessions (13 in total) where barely anything of substance is covered and then they dump you and expect you to make sense of everything by reading their crappy webinars and articles, which by the way one can find online for free elsewhere. The website platform they use is amateur and I would be surprised if anyone could succeed with them as they look so unprofessional. They don’t care about the promises they make, so long as they can suck you in and get your money.
The Tax Club conned me into joining and I parted with over $US2, 500 plus paid exorbitant monthly fees for non service and non help. When I tried to get help they just ignored my emails and when I called them to help me set up an account in the US they refused and said they didn’t do that. This was despite tricking me into joining by saying they could set up everything for me and create a US based LLC for me. They did the paperwork and set it up, but refused to do anything after that. They seem to think that if they do a little bit of what they promised it entitles them to keep your money. I want them to be named and shamed and I want them to refund my money in full plus the monthly fees I paid as i got nothing from the membership.
The third company I have an issue with is Wealth Plaza- also based in Utah. I paid $US449 for their “coaching” and whenever I tried to set up a session they weren’t able to. They must have known that by being difficult I would get frustrated and give up on them. I am guessing that was their intention. Once they get the money they then know that nothing is going to force them to do anything, so they don’t have to budge. This makes me super angry and to add insult to injury they kept charging my credit card for hosting fees for cookie cutter websites that I was never trained to use, long after I advised them to stop doing so. After the 3rd or 4th time of sternly advising them to stop their thievery, they eventually stopped. I think they have a case to answer especially for the unauthorised credit card transactions.
All in all I want to bring these 3 dodgy companies to justice. They are clever at absolving themselves of guilt, but they need to be exposed for the liars and frauds that they really are. They are exploiting the desire of people to succeed online by tricking them into parting with their money in return for not fully delivering on what they promised in the pre sales talk.

  • Da
    dayanthan1 Oct 26, 2010

    Hi,

    I paid over $4, 500 for an inadequate internet business coaching program and was not taught the full basics. I only received 12 thirty minute sessions and that was supposed to be enough. I feel I have been ripped off and I want most of my money refunded. What are my options?

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Falen Nov 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I must agree with Dayanthan1 post. Why are these other posters promoting there products on this website and why are they not deleted or restricted from posting?

    0 Votes
  • FIAD Services Feb 16, 2012

    We have done a background report on Achieve Technologies and other known accomplices (see below link) PLEASE LET US KNOW IF WE NEED TO ADD OR UPDATE ANYTHING! Please note report consists of previous client feedback who have previously done business with achieve technologies.

    Achieve Technologies - http://fiadservices.com/company-list/reported-large-scale-scam-list/achieve-technologies-scams/

    FIAD Card Services (please visit our website, www.FIADservices.com ). We definitely can be of help if you have not yet received a full refund. We have no upfront fees and work on a contingency basis. We only need you to answer a few questions to confirm we can help. PLEASE NOTE- The original purchase date must be within the past 24 months.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Scammed by Slime Ball Salesmen

I have never been involved or heard of such slime ball viper salesman in my life. This is my story please...

Inadequate training

Achieve Technologies promises to work with you until you get your website operational. Then you find out that you have a limited number of coaching sessions. They say that they offer Live Support to assist you in building your website. Live Support is often unavailable due to a lack of sufficient staffing. When you do reach them, they refer you to the Training Manual. If you haven't received a formal education in IT, the training manual may as well be written in Greek. If you think that you are going to have a website through this company, if that is the case. This company could work if you have a background in website construction. But why would you need this company then? If you don't have any background in IT, this company is not going to be of much help to you, and you should avoid it. You will learn more by viewing the eBay tutorials. And those are free. If you want a website and are a newbie as I am, invest the money that you are considering spending, in a professional company that will buil;d you a website. That is not what Achieve Technologies does.

Rip Off

This company known by Vision/Achieve Technologies/Omnisitebuilder
calls me and says to me: "I hear you want to make money on the internet?"
I had just lost my job, so I said "Yes". They said they charged anywhere from $3, 000.00 to $12, 000.00 dollars "for your business start up costs". They said $3, 000-$4, 000 was the lowest they could offer.
I said if I did it, it would have to be $3, 000.00. They said no problem, just put it on a credit card that is offering 0% financing for the first 3 months. The call ended on a satisfactory note. The next day someone else from the same company called me to lock in the sale. I told them I was unemployed and disabled, they said that my start up cost was $4, 000 and that I should lock in today and to put it on my credit card if I was seriously committed to making money online. I said $4, 000 was a lot of money for just information...and of course they said "knowledge is power"...they make it sound like they offer you a lot, but trust me they don't! But I was trusting them and thought I needed to make money online so I let them take my money. After they took my money, I asked them how I was going to get a credit card with 0% financing to transfer the $4, 0000 to. They said to just use my upcoming online business as self-employment and to estimate my income. I replied to them by stating that I didn't even know what my business name would be. They replied by saying I should wait until I am further into the program, (then I would know what my business name would be).

They also charge $10.00 for a domain name and Advanced Website Builder charges $39.95 a month so you can build the website!!!

For $4, 000 I could of had two professional websites built for me!!
I certainly can't afford the $4, 000 charge or the $39.95 a month charge!!!
I am asking them to stop the $39.95 a month charge...from a look at other customer complaints I don't think they will!
These people don't care if they take your life savings, as long as they get what they want! They need to be shut down!!!

Extremely frustrated,

Robert Yates

  • Sh
    shergold Oct 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree with the situation as I had a similar call from me, but I am in New Zealand. I too am unemployed and trying to complete an electrical engineering course certificate. They rang up probably portraying as the so called internet entrepreneur FOUNDER OF MY HOME WEALTH SYSTEM. SCOTT DAVENPORT. They said the exact same thing to me 2, 000-12, 00 investment. I told them about my situation and said that I can sort out an arrangement of 2, 000 US dollar 4, 250 NZ dollar. They then passed me on to one of there other representatives telling them that I was on a scholarship scheme given that when I make money on my online website they will deduct the remaining 2, 000 out of my earnings so I thought it was a win win situation. I am still receiving weekly calls from an instructor they provided me for my website, and unlock some more assignments on my training guide. I have gained a lot of knowledge from all this information provided but whether it is successful is another!!!. Well not for 2, 000 US dollars so far. I will definitely get back regarding our issues. If the problem arises again I will come back to this forum because this was the forum I could find that I can risk my case and put these potential scam artist down before they burn another hole in someone else's wallet!!!


    Pikiahu Tupara
    copy and paste in URL www.WebEKnowHow.com

    0 Votes

Fraud

Someone named Jeff Albright called me and told me I could make a lot of money with investing. I explained to him that I had dialup and that I was unemployed. No Problem!!. Well, it was BIG problem. It required putting money each month that I didn't have. It turned out that it was an online training program and was not discolsed about the extra fees. I can't even use it because there is an instructor involved. No one calls back. I couldn't even log into the thing. Stay away from this company called Achieve Technologies. and JEFF ALBRIGHT. He is all bells and whistles and a backstabber.

  • Da
    dayanthan Aug 14, 2010

    I believe you Susie C. I did a course with them and parted with $4, 600 of money I saved up over a period of time. They convinced me and assured me they would give me all the support and help needed to succeed as an internet entrepreneur. The problem was they never delivered on their promises. I had about a dozen 30 minute sessions (one a week for roughly 3 months) and outside those sessions I couldn't get responses from my trainer. He was a nice guy and all, but either too busy or not able to reply to my queries. Eventually we spent too much time on designing my site and we ran out of time, so I didn't get hands on help with the most important part of the business- marketing/promotion. My trainer said that I shoud not hesitate to email him with questions and he would get back to me. I sent one email with quite a few types of questions and never heard back from him. I couldn't be bothered trying again, so I just started doing things on my own. They have a thing called an achieve guide which is a manual of all the things you need to operate the site builder and do the marketing etc. It incudes quizzes and articles. It is good, but I feel a bit demotivated to use it, as I much prefer contact with a real person who can give me pointers and steer me in the right direction. I might contact them again, but I'm not sure I should bother. I would like to get the word out about this company and warn people to really really consider my experience and how it fell far short of what I was promised before they sign up and get less value than they have been led to believe they will get.
    I feel a bit cheated and all.
    I could write more, but I think I will sign off here.
    regards,
    Tyler (not my real name)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandy Thad Sep 09, 2010

    Jeff Albright is a HERO to my family. Our financial situation was grim, to say the least. I praise the day I received the call from Jeff. I'm not going to lie, it took alot of hard work from my husband and I. But, thanks to Jeff and Achieve Technologies we have been enjoying the good life again. Money may not buy happiness but it sure makes me feel better!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reiker Oct 29, 2010

    Hi,
    My wife and I are down in New Zealand and we had been contacted by a guy by the name of Chris, real helpful even though we didn't really have the money.
    He offered to pay my wifes American Express so they could then use that to fund the project, I decided that it seemed a bit too much so we pulled the plug, just as well going by this or we may have been burnt.
    We were only going to put around $2500US in and he would scholarship us the rest to make $5k, nice offer, but then he told us the trainers they use cost $30k US so how can he do this and still remain in business unless its a scam.
    I would suggest anyone stays well away unless you can afford to take a loss..

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Falen Nov 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Achieve Technologies leaves a lot to be desired. Like the other posters I have parted with several thousand dollars and was unable to get mu website operational. If you do not have a background in e-commerce, IT, or web publishing, this company will not be of much help. If you do have a background in the aforementioned, you probably don't need this company's services. If you don't have a background in the aforementioned, this company will not be of much assistance. For the money they want you to invest, you would be better served hiring a professional web site designer. It will be cheaper, and at least you will end up with a website. Additionally, avoid The Tax Club at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mushma Jan 11, 2011

    My husband and I parted with 8, 000 dollars! They are so good at selling you on the ides they have and promise financial freedom at the end of the road. Well we stuck it out even though the "builder" is unbelievably hard to use, and the end product is a web site I am embarrassed to claim. it is uneven and over time it gets even more discombobulated. I don't know of any more amatour looking site on the whole net. They were not available for help except during the weekly 30 minutes and often cut that short. Emails went unanswerred. Calls are not returned. They hire young guys that have other things going and this is just a "job" to them. We went thru two trainers in the short time we trained. I am so discusted that I am going to ask for our money back.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem