The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Accenture, LLPBad Management

Accenture's public sector is full of incompetent management who harasses their employees and places blame on them just to save their own neck. B. from IRS HCTC project is a key example of this. He constantly can't deliver because this id**t doesn't know how to gather requirements and manage assets and then goes around talking bad about employees to other employees, even those who may have quit because of him. Stay away from this project if you work for Accenture, it's awful. Nobody is happy there and pepole quit so often if not leave the project in order to avoid being around his ###

Responses

  • Ri
    ringostar1 May 13, 2009

    I agree! Avoid any type of employment with Accecture!

    It's a burn and slash company right now! Accenture is horrible and the law to ensure ADA doesn't translate. I am fighting for my unemployment because the EXIT team is outsourced to India. I'm going to say that American culture does jive with Indian culture! So in a "nutshell" Accenture is a modern day cult! I hope every employee who has been wrong sues them and puts them out of business!

    If you want tell horror stories contact me! "Quid pro quo!" [protected]@live.com

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    sNayak Mar 16, 2010

    YOU r absolutely right, with the type of managers and TL's, this company can only go to dogs, i dont understand why this company has POLICIES AND CORE VALUES, ###, it just a group of b*$&*#D amd M*^%$# [censored]s. the current Managers & TL"s would only help this country to go back to slavery. they would do anythingfor money. I MEAN IT.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SecurityLead Oct 12, 2010

    The previous comments are right on track. I worked on the IRS HCTC project for 1-year and it was horrible. Senior and mid-level management would always blame supervisors and task leads for missed deadlines and poor product deliverables. When guidance, direction, and resources were requested to meet contractual requirements, upper management consistently avoided providing any response and failed to provide necessary support (e.g. guidance, direction, and resources) to accomplish the mission. Immediate supervisors and support staff would quit or be sacrificed in order to make it appear “they” were the problem, not incompetent management. Avoid this project at all costs; no matter what they offer or how much they say “we value our employees” it is only a line to fill voids left by mass exodus.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    curly9702 Sep 15, 2011

    Awful management group and terrible HR personnel. The company focuses on their Accenture Delivery Method (ADM) is nothing but a bunch of paperwork crapola methodology and a great excuse to over bill their clients.

    They attempt for define the word "Leadership" within many of their corporate communications, and yet managers do not have a clue of the difference between managers and leaders. By now you guessed it correct, I was I was a consultant with Accenture and for over two years.

    I was assigned to many short-term projects and every time I had a different manager. Many of those individuals had nothing in their vocabulary, but the word "[censored]." I would venture to share that one of the worst managers within Accenture is John Picciotto. This is the kind of individual that you would love to ensure he does not consume any precious oxygen from this planet. The company loved and condoned his daily expressions such as: [censored] this, mother [censored]er that, you stupid son of the ### and so on... I had the opportunity to inform HR of every single incident and I always received the same response: "you should work your differences with your manager." Either HR did not want to invest the resources in going after the facts or perhaps they really wanted me to take care of this guy in the alley late night after leaving the client's site.

    HR personnel, these are extremely unprofessional clerks and their maturity level is quite alarming. The company dumps much of the HR tasks on the employee. It is not even worth continuing talking about the HR group….

    The companies does not value the employe. Their "life and work balance" motto is a bunch of crap! How could you achieve a balance when you are a road warrior? You fly Sundays, all kinds of odd schedules, you work all kinds of hours, you are home about two days a week, you end up stuck on some of the airports due to last minute schedule changes, and etc...

    People, stay away from giving much of your life to Accenture. Knowing what I know now if I were to go back on the road as a consultant, i would not negotiate salary. The salary would be a flat fee of $325, 000 a year if you want me to submit myself to that kind of abuse and lifestyle. In the meantime, I am enjoying my six figures job and I get to sleep at home every night. How about that Accenture? As your best manager would have said: "[censored] you."

    1 Votes
  • I agree with this complaint! Interesting that we both know one of Accenture's ### managers...
    catherine.k.[protected]@accenture.com -- hr clerk/###
    john.[protected]@accenture.com -- horrible manager
    kyle.[protected]@accenture.com -- horrible manager

    1 Votes
  • Te
    terrificbambi May 09, 2013

    I definitely agree with this complaint as well. I had issues with two Ops Lead Tiffany Dippert and Crystal Stone. Went to HR and spoke with Lavette Webb and she advise me to speak with them one on one so that she could not investigate the situation. In addition, they fired me and claimed I voluntarily quit so that I could not get unemployment. This is the worst company to work for and the morals are piss poor.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Giotta Feb 10, 2014

    This company has now replace the company Obama hired to make the ACH site. Wow, Obama must know all the lame stupid people in the Unite States. Is it possible Accenture or its ownership are big donors to the worst leader of the U.S.?? Birds of a feather. Never take blame. The biggest difference between Accenture and "The Lying Socialist" is Accenture fires its workers, the Liar does not. Here we go again with the continued lame ACH site.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yash1989 Nov 15, 2014

    Hi Team

    Its been 3 months I got selected for Accenture and submit all the required documents, till now, no offer letter nor I got any call from the Accenture HR team, now recently my candidature went into archiving, please raise this as an issue and do the needful.

    Thanks
    [protected]
    Candidate ID - C4357147

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajuranga Jun 23, 2015

    Hi Team, Accenture Provided best infrastructure across the world but when it come to Bangalore - B3 IBC knowledge park recreation room it has failed to do. Gamesn help Firstly, they give people a chance to unwind and engage in an activity that doesn't stress them out. It helps relieve stress and promotes greater productivity when the employees go back to work. Second, if you offer a multiplayer game like foosball or billiards, it promotes bonding amongst your workers and leads to a stronger team mentality. But all the recreation room equipment's are broken and duty manager don't have a responsibility to change it on time.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    comedvictom Jun 22, 2016

    I had similar experience working with Accenture team. I was in worst situation since I was the third-party contractor working for the client where Accenture team were managing so called Hi Level program here in Exelon, ComEd Oak Brook, IL. I just cannot understand how Accenture are tolerating two people Associate Manager, Abhishek Sood, and Manager Dambaru Jena. They harass us on every occasion and bad mouth about our work to Exelon, ComEd. Abhishek makes comments quoted “Stupid developers” out loud at working environment. Sometime, I wonder if Accenture is promoting this kind of culture just to make money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions