Abercrombie And FitchBeware

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

No Stars! Think twice about going into Abercrombie and Fitch ANYWHERE in the nation! They have blatant PORNOGRAPHY ALL over their walls. They have a girl with absolutely NOTHING on and her arms over her breasts covering what she could which was only her nipples. They have a BIG picture of a boy with nothing on except a slim piece of garment hanging over his groin. It is appalling! They make it seem like it’s the norm! However….it's not! They have girls and boys all over each other. My daughter came out of the dressing room and when she opened the door I about passed out! The girls basically had nothing on. They have boys on top of girls with half their clothes on. The owner of Abercrombie & Fitch must be into pornography. I BELIEVE THERE COULD DEFINITELY BE A LAWSUIT FOR POSTING PORNORGRAPHY ALL OVER TEH WALLS WITH FAMILIES AND KIDS WALKING IN THERE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD! They BLAST their music to where you have to ask the assistant to repeat the information several times. The clothes are inappropriate to wear. People need to speak out!

Responses

  • Km
    KMC1990 Jan 31, 2013

    NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brianfitz Nov 19, 2012

    This website is a fraudulent website, do no under an circumstance by anything from this site. Does anybody know who I can report this site so it my be closed down!!

    Regards

    Brian

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherkazi Sep 17, 2012

    GET BRIGHTER LIGHTSSSSSS AND LOWER THE MUSICCCCCCC DOWNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lala J. Dec 02, 2011

    I totally disagree with your complaint. I mean seriously what's your age? Do you know that our generation is getting even more open minded that they used to be before? I mean and what are you doing in that store anyways? You just decided to stop by and see what's up? I believe that almost all the young people that go to that store they know already what they are looking for. Anyways I just really think that A & F is full of racism... I wanted to work there and I went to apply and while I was applying in the computer that they have in the store I heard when the manager was calling a friend and she told him come tomorrow to the interview and I will pick you from the bunch. I mean that really pissed me off! I was so mad when I heard that but I feel like I have no power to do something about it. It's really unfair cause I really want to work there but I noticed that they always look for people that look just like the models in their catalogs ( I mean they look just like models!) and also all the people that work in that store they know each other before they actually got hired by the company! That really sucks! By the way I'm talking about the store in Plaza Las American in San Juan Puerto Rico.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shonuff Sep 21, 2011

    WARNING! I will use strong words ahead. The atmosphere in A&F reeks of greed and exploitation. The needs of the young and naive are blatantly disregarded so they can achieve their self seeking ends ($$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$). Lots of money is at stake. What would you do for money? It is my opinion that they are not only irresponsible but malevolent toward healthy families and societies. They will be held accountable for what they do.
    In reference to your comment that the soft porn that exists in their shop is nothing compared to what's on TV, etc, I pose this question: just because something exists somewhere else in society does that mean it's right? Hold to and trust those feelings in your gut; they are usually accurate. If you feel uncomfortable in anyplace at anytime - pay attention to those feelings!! It usually means something is wrong and needs to be examined more closely. If you're having trouble discerning well intentioned people or places from those who are not, then you may be "past feeling" and you'll find it helpful to examine your lifestyle to see if it is truly supporting you in helping you be the BEST YOU CAN BE!

    0 Votes
  • IrishChick Jun 02, 2011

    The last time I bought and could fit into something at A&F was when I was 18, then I went to college. A&E, the Gap, and Old Navy are my preferences. I am not a fan of A&F or Hollister for their prices and the quality of the small amount of clothing you buy.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I definitely agree with the terrible quality of clothes and A&F as well as other retailers like Holister. It's like somehow they sheared off the fabric to minimum thickness and then added another $20 to the price.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ". I BELIEVE THERE COULD DEFINITELY BE A LAWSUIT FOR POSTING PORNORGRAPHY"

    You may want to re-evaluate what you consider pornography. If this offends you then I'd hate to see you venture to your local magazine stand or watch cable television.

    @Abercrombie boi: While I understand that you think they should cater to larger sizes, you cannot really fault them if they choose a specific sized clientele as it well within their rights. Of course you should never be harassed and I hope that you have reported such behavior.

    0 Votes
  • Abercrombie Boi Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sorry you felt uncomfortable. However a majority of the customer base that shops there knows what they are getting... As for the photographic art. That is exactly what it is, ART. You can go to an art gallery and see full artistic nudes and people call it culture so why complain if you see artistic photography in a store at least your not paying admission.

    If you want reason to complain about Abercrombie and Fitch. How about the fact that they are so limited in there sizes that if you are not anorexic you better find another store as they don't know what plus sizes are. Also if you dare try to shop there and you are over weight you will be harassed by there staff, with comments like. We don't have nothing for you or We don't sell things in your size. It is almost as if they are afraid the very presence of a fat person will hurt there sales.

    "News Flash"
    Fat people wear clothes too.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    S Waft Jan 31, 2010

    Requested refund of money because of unsatisfactory product. No satisfaction.
    Transaction TR1258486039618
    Date 17 Nov 2009

    Sella Waft
    15 Briergate
    Haxby
    York
    YO32 3YP

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.