Menu
Wine Insiders Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Wine Insiders
reviews & complaints

www.wineinsiders.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.6 33 Reviews

Wine Insiders Complaints Summary

13 Resolved
20 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with Wine Insiders, which has a below-average resolution rate, demands caution. Thoroughly assess their service reviews and explore how they handle unresolved complaints. If you encounter issues, document your experiences meticulously and be persistent in seeking resolutions.
Claimed
Wine Insiders has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Wine Insiders. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Write a review
File a complaint

Wine Insiders reviews & complaints 33

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Wine Insiders reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
M
3:49 pm EDT

Wine Insiders Member 3 month shipments

We are Canadian Snowbirds- in Florida from Nov 01 to May01. Before leaving, I called to put my subscription on hold until we returned in Nov. That was agreed to. A shipment was recently delivered to our Florida address (who signed for it?) -the house is empty-the box was left at the door (security camera)

NO MORE SHIPMENTS UNTIL I TELL YOU

MAURICE GAGNON

8047 EAGLE DR

BROOKSVILLE, FL 34613

Desired outcome: HOLD FUTURE SHIPMENTS - CONTACT ME IN NOV

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:44 pm EST

Wine Insiders I have ordered wine and got confirmation of the oreder but have heard nothing about when ill get it

My order number is 9833845 and i have heard nothing about when ill receive it I can not even contact anyone to see when it might be shipped

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:50 pm EDT

Wine Insiders Too many faults with website and too confusing

Looks great but does not work well. My American Express Platinium Card recommended and offered a great deal on Wineinsiders.com. What a time sink! Password troubles, could not enter payment info and just general confusion about how to navigate their pretty, but non functional, website. I called tech help. Spoke to nice, people. I did get my password problem solved but nothing worked for the other problems.

I'll stay with my local wine merchant.

Desired outcome: When there sales sizzle is exceeded by their website's functionality and service delivery, I may try them again.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review

Is Wine Insiders legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Wine Insiders as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 39% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Wine Insiders stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Wine Insiders should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Wine Insiders earns 96% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Wine Insiders achives 96% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Wine Insiders. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Wineinsiders.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Wine Insiders website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Several positive reviews for Wine Insiders have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

We looked up Wine Insiders and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Despite a high level of trust, our investigation found issues with Wine Insiders's service, including poor customer service, lack of accountability, and responsibility to resolve complaints. Customers may face long wait times for responses, receive generic or unhelpful answers or no response at all. Only 39% of 0 complaints were resolved.
ComplaintsBoard
D
8:57 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wine Insiders Wine stains appeared to have dried in the bottom tray from the broken base of the bottle. It was totally empty.

Delivery of 6 bottles of wine on Saturday, June 26. One bottle was broken: "Wolfson Cellars Red Blend California 2018" Item # NO1110.

Oder Number
9407481

Shipping Date
06/25/2021

Shipment ID
9407481_1

Read full review of Wine Insiders
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:55 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wine Insiders Wine shipment double billed

Recent purchase, was double billed. Ord 2cases by mistake cancelled 1rec'd 1& wasvilled for both.
Order was rec'd friday 7 /17. Had a lot of trouble getting this order canc. (only 1 rep was able to help). Took several calls.
Fedex tracking # [protected]
Please take care of if you want my business. Have been a customer for over 2 years now!

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
9:19 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders This wine club sells very low grade wine

I received my case of wine from wine insiders a week ago. After opening 4 bottles I am very upset. Each wine tastes worse than the previous bottle. They all taste the same and lack any notes. I am trying to think of a way to use them, but even cooking would hinder the taste of the food. I did try to communicate with the company online, but they were not helpful, and are not willing to stand by their commitment . I did cancel my subscription, as I will have to throw out the bottles I have, and do not want to spend any more money on this substandard wine. I am very disappointed in this club.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
6:28 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders Non delivery of order and rude handling by csr heather

I was rudely disconnected twice by Heather when I requested to speak to her supervisor regarding my order. The email dated April 17th said that the order was shipped, but when I tracked it of Fedex website, it said that the label had been printed but the goods had not been rendered to Fedex for delivery.
When I asked Heather to let me speak to her supervisor, she disconnected me the second time by clearly stating that she was going to disconnect without offering me an opportunity to speak to the supervisor.
I did finally get a call from Annie, who identified herself as Heather's supervisor and promised to review this with Heather.
Personally, as a customer, I do not expect such a rude treatment, and I am registering my complaint for non delivery of my order and of rude treatment meted out to me when I called.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
11:45 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Wine Insiders My groupon coupon

I would like to know how come my credit card was billed when i had gone through groupon to order. I send in my redemption code when I ordered. Shouldn't my cost for the wine be what the groupon coupon is. I have tried calling wine insiders, but am having no luck reaching a human being. If I am mistaken on how to use the groupon coupon, please let me know. I don't want to make the same mistake again.

Read full review of Wine Insiders and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
W
W
Wine Insiders Customer Service
, US
Aug 14, 2019 1:46 pm EDT

Hello,

I apologize for the problems with your recent order! Someone from our customer care team will be reaching out to you shortly to assist you with your concerns.

Sincerely,

Wine Insiders Customer Care Team

ComplaintsBoard
R
12:54 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders did not send shipping info within promised timeframe

I ordered a case of wine on 12/15 and it still hasn't even shipped as of 12/19. They promise to send a shipping confirmation 24-48 hours after you place the order. I reached out to them via e-mail on 12/18 to find out what's up and I get a stupid canned response: "Hello! For orders placed 12/16 or before, please allow 24-48 hours to receive your shipping information..." I will never order from them again. Now I have to go out and purchase wine for my upcoming Christmas party because there's no way they will be able to ship it to me in time.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
U
2:46 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders horrible customer service and bad wine and packaging and

I ordered a case of wine through travel zoo Kaucher for wine insiders. I was excited to receive my box to labels were peeling off the entire package was covered in dust the box was full of dust I had to clean all of my bottles off. The first bottle we opened had definitely turned. It was so bad I could not drink it. I called customer service and they said they would put a credit on their website to replace the value of the bottle which was $10 shipping was also $10 and they refused to cover it. I called and spoke with someone that refused to cover the shipping even though it's not my fault that they sent me crap wine They refused to cover the cost of shipping. I told them if they didn't make it right I would just dispute the entire purchase with my bank. They said they would not pay for shipping one bottle of wine to me but they would pay for me to ship the entire case back to them. They are a terrible company to do business with. If you decide to buy from wine insiders understand that you will have to live with what you get whether it is spoiled or damaged. They will do nothing for you

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders white wine

I just received my 30 bottles of premium white wine and in this order you shipped me 6 bottles of rose wine

Since I ordered all white and do not drink rose I am very disappointed for the first time as I have ordered

many cases before and had been sent what I ordered and was pleased with the wine you sent.

Since you guaranteed satisfaction. I wonder how we solve this Thank you Ron werle

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
11:54 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders shipping box

My Last two shipments of 15 bottles have had ½ the bottom of the shipping box come loose, some one or machine in shipping is doing a very bad job sealing the shipping boxes. I not sure I want to order any more wine if this issue cannot be address. I do not want to go through the hassle of getting replacement wine due to wine insiders poor shipping quality control.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Update by Eugene White
May 08, 2018 11:55 am EDT

My Last two shipments of 15 bottles have had ½ the bottom of the shipping box come loose, some one or machine in shipping is doing a very bad job sealing the shipping boxes. I not sure I want to order any more wine if this issue cannot be address. I do not want to go through the hassle of getting replacement wine due to wine insiders poor shipping quality control.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:13 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Wine Insiders has left an official reply on this complaint.

Wine Insiders la fea red wine

Order Details
Description Expiration date Quantity Unit price
Order Details Wine Insiders
Purchased: Saturday, February 24, 2018 84% Off 15 Bottles of Wine from Wine Insiders Friday, May 25, 2018 1 $55.00
Subtotal: $55.00
Discount: -$11.00
Total: $44.00
Payment Summary
MasterCard ending in 3413: $44.00

The la fea red wine was not good at all. We dumped it out.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Update by Shirley Greuling Pelletier
Apr 07, 2018 10:10 pm EDT

Generally speaking, we have no complaints about the selections in a Wine Insiders Groupon offer. However, the case we received from a Groupon purchased on 2/24/18 included a red wine blend from la fea that was really not good - we dumped it out after trying a glass. Can it be replaced with something palatable?
Order Details
Description Expiration date Quantity Unit price
Order Details Wine Insiders
Purchased: Saturday, February 24, 2018 84% Off 15 Bottles of Wine from Wine Insiders Friday, May 25, 2018 1 $55.00
Subtotal: $55.00
Discount: -$11.00
Total: $44.00
Payment Summary
MasterCard ending in 3413: $44.00

Update by Shirley Greuling Pelletier
Apr 07, 2018 10:14 pm EDT

So, now what?

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
3:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wine Insiders bad wine

My last order #7149975 contained a bottle of Kepe Tempranillo 2016. I opened this bottle yesterday evening. It has a very unpleasant smell and tastes of mold. This is the only time I have been disapointed in a wine from Wine Insiders. I have had this wine before and it was fine, but not this time. It is terrible. I would like to receive a credit on my next order for this god awful bottle of wine.
This was an order of Mystery Reds. The mystery is how did this get in the box.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
4:21 pm EDT

Wine Insiders $60 groupon for wine

We purchased a $60 Groupon for $19. Followed the instructions multiple times and was unable to find the "original purchased pack of wine" described in the Groupon. All we could do is have a $60 credit to purchase wine on the website, all of which was expensive. We even searched for the individual listed bottles of wine in the Groupon and could not find them listed on the website.
Sure seems like a classic case of bait and switch!

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
3:43 pm EST

Wine Insiders customer service, voucher use and new year's preview sale wine information

Date: 12/26 & 12/28:

Since I have not received a response to the email I sent to Zac, CEO and "Chief Wine Lover" I am attaching my original email sent earlier this week to Zac regarding my concerns with vouchers and special offers.

I am hoping concerns are responded to by your company. You have already lost my purchases for Clients and Family 2018 New Year's Gifts.

P.S. I also received a Holiday half case gift last week which was followed up by a confusing letter and Voucher to redeem from Travel Zoo, which I had to call and straighten out yesterday. I found out from your customer service that the Voucher was already used by the sender and referred back to a gift I already received. Unfortunately that was not explained in the voucher, the voucher only gave instructions on how to redeem for the Holiday Reds half case.

Very Disappointed Customer.

Below is my original email to Zac, CEO sent by reply to his $50.00 Gift Voucher email Christmas Gift.
Zac—

I am new to Wine Insiders and am unhappy and uncertain about your program. I spoke with Amy in your Customer Service department trying to get answers to questions regarding this $50.00 Voucher and the email New Years Preview Sale notice I received today. Although she was pleasant and courteous, she was unable to provide the information I requested, other than that there were restrictions on the $50.00 Voucher in email below and I could not use it toward my New Years Preview Sale Purchases.

1. The $50.00 voucher from you yesterday, no where in the email message does it state there are restrictions to its use other than I must spend at least $65.00. My inquiry was whether I could apply the $50.00 Voucher to the New Year's Preview Sale and I was told no. I certainly understand restrictions, but they need to be clearly state in the email and/or offer. In addition in the New Year's Preview Sale email no where does it say offer can not combine with any other offer or discount.

2. As to the New Year's Preview Sale (15-packs +Free Shipping), this inquiry was how I could find out the Wines included in the Upgrade to the 15 pack of Super Premium Wines ($15.00 upcharge). In the regular choice ($74.99) when I select this order option I can see each wine bottle, description and awards won. I can not see the same for the Upgrade to Super Premium 15-pack choice. I was told that the wine assortment list for the Super Premium is not available, only the names of 3 listed in the Upgrade selection box. Again I am a bit disheartened as to the availability of product information, wine brand, origin and description.

We were hoping to send this assortment as a New Year's Gifts to our clients & friends. The New Year's preview sale is time sensitive and is only a one day sale for today only (December 26). Unfortunately I will not be able to take advantage of this offer.

I am a retailer operating both Brick & Mortar Stores and Online Retail Outlets, it is important to remember information is vital and if restrictions apply they need to be clearly stated.

Email from Zac, CEO Wine Insiders:
Hey Anne,

Just a quick note to say Merry Christmas and thank you for being part of the Wine Insiders family. Enclosed is your $50 gift voucher, good through the end of the year. To redeem, simply follow these three easy steps:

1. Click here to be taken to our site.
2. Enter voucher code WINLHWBXDVGPLW.
3. Add at least $65 in wine to your cart. Your discount will be applied at checkout.

Let's raise a glass and cheers to a happy and healthy 2018!

P.S. I've included a second $50 gift voucher for you to pass along to a fellow wine lover. Their code is WINLHWVTSPZDQR.

Anne-Marie (Anne) Caso
[protected]@msn.com
Cell: [protected]

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:51 am EST

Wine Insiders unable to use groupon

November 26 I purchased a Groupn. really terrible I cant reach somebody by telephone especially after my Groupon didn't work when I did exactly like I was suppose to. I just want to speak to somebody! Second time dealing. First time was the party I emailed the Groupon too and didn't use it. Groupons for wine insiders much shorter time span. I did get it resolved but had to spend extra money.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:06 pm EDT

Wine Insiders bonus wine shipment

I joined the Wine Insiders Member Club after using a Groupon last year. It was explained that I would receive a shipment of reds every 3 months. I just checked my email and another shipment is coming in the amount of $170.48. I only received my shipment the beginning of June and still have 6 bottles of wine left.

When I called I spoke to a representative who told me this is my summer bonus shipment. Well if it is a bonus shipment, I should not have to pay for it a) and b) I did not order it and it was not indicated in the membership agreement.

From my email with tracking #, it has not yet left the warehouse. I asked her to intervene and she said she would see what she could do. She should just contact her shipping department and have them pull the order. I haven't even paid for 2nd quarter's order and am being billed for another order. The tracking # is 1zt695t1a808818414 and the order # is [protected]-7308.

I do not want this wine. Please pull this shipment from your warehouse ASAP.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
11:00 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wine Insiders service

I ordered from these people and put my card to pay. I cancelled my membership and they continue to ship when I did not order. I have opened a second case now with AMEX.
I have sent email after email and called but get no positive results. I think these people are crooks and once they have your cc they will bill and ship to you. You will need to refuse the shipment and contact your cc company.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE.

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
3:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wine Insiders Mailing list

I have emailed, I have called, I have returned their mailers and asked repeatedly to be removed from their mailing list. They continue to send me mailings at my work address which I did not authorize them to use. Do they seriously think anyone will continue to buy their products when they blatantly ignore repeated requests not to be bombarded with mailings?

Read full review of Wine Insiders
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Wine Insiders contacts

Phone number

+1 (800) 615-7304

Website

www.wineinsiders.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Wine Insiders?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Wine Insiders Customer Service. Initial Wine Insiders complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Wine Insiders above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Wine Insiders. Discuss the issues you have had with Wine Insiders and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.