Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Voobon Ventures  Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Voobon Ventures
Reviews and Complaints

Voobon Ventures 's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Voobon Ventures Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
I
4:42 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Voobon Ventures Fraudulent Company

This company scams other companies into believing they have investors and can provide funding. Before the "closing" unsuspecting clients are told they must pay a specific amount as earnest money following which their first tranche of funding will be deposited into their account. The "earnest money" is then used to fund Mark Shariar and John Lord's day-to-day business operations such as payroll, overhead costs, etc. as well as their personal lifestyles. After a company (GEI) made their payment in third quarter of 2010, Mark Shariar went out and purchased himself a brand new Mercedes truck. The owner of GEI was calling several times a day and Mark would not take any of his calls. Instead, the calls would be passed off to a flunky who was instructed to tell him he would receive the money soon.
All of the press releases are just hot air created as a form of damage control to reports that were being made through this website and another named [redacted]s. When I first started working for the company, they were tasking all of us to counter those reports. The web development team then began a campaign to add as many "press releases" on line to bury the reports in the search engines. Notice that their press releases use words like "Negotiates Multi-Million Dollar deal" and "Voobon Ventures will strike oil once they're deal with Legacy Petroleum and Mineral Extraction is closed." The operative verbs they're using in these so-called press releases are not definitive. This is because these companies are not and have not received funding from Voobon Ventures.
The companies that do not give the company earnest money are invoiced for services at astronomical rates. Anyone who has been cheated by this company should contact the Georgia Bureau of Investigations right away. Report your experience so that we can get these individuals where they belong- BEHIND BARS WITH MADOFF!

Read full review of Voobon Ventures and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
W
W
warning_you
Atlanta, US
Feb 18, 2011 5:45 pm EST

Run away from Voobon Ventures and Mark Shariar! We had a terrible experience with them. What insiderknows describes above is exactly the same experience we had with this people.

Y
Y
yourfriend123456
Atlanta, US
Feb 17, 2011 8:23 pm EST

This person sounds jealous! You should provide factual or evidence to such outrageous claims. Story time was over in middle school. You are a sad sad being.

P
P
PHMG2011
Houston, US
Feb 10, 2011 3:40 am EST

Please contact me at phmg2011@aol.com. I need help in stopping these people.

ComplaintsBoard
J
5:23 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Voobon Ventures Scammers and liars

Run, this is a fraudulent company. This companies claim to do capital venture investments, is not true. The owner Mark Shariar will lie to the employees and have them create PPM to present to investors which is illegal because in order for a person to create this document they must have a license which he nor the other employees don't. I worked there for along time and never met or spoke to one supposed client. He will promise you benefits, for example medical insurance. This is a lie; some employees have worked at the establishment for more than a year and still do not have medical insurance. He will cheat the employee's on their check. If you're hired full-time and on salary, Mark Shariar will deduct money from an employee's paycheck if they don't work at least 40 hours. But if you work overtime you don't get paid extra. Basically the employee is an hourly worker if they work less than 40 hours and is fulltime salary if the employee works more than 40hours. This way Mark Shariar benefits and saves money either way. This is illegal, and told to me by the Department of Labor. He will never give an employee anything in writing stating their pay and the date they are to receive their benefits. To prove how fraudulent this company is, when hired request an operation agreement, stating your pay, when you're supposed to get a raise, and the date your supposed to receive your benefits. Insist that you need this document in writing before you start work and I will guarantee you he will come up with some excuse and you'll never get the agreement. First when you work there Mark Shariar will start you off very low, like slave labor pay and promise you a raise. This will happen in 90 days but it will only be for about $2- $3 more then the original hourly rate. If you go into the office all the employees are supper young (early to mid 20's) he hires young employees because he can manipulate them, no grown adult with reasonable work experience will work their for even a mere minute. The staff of the company has a quick turnover rate every 2-4 months. On top of this I have witnessed him sexually harassing other employees and he's currently being sued for his lewd and obscene behavior. One incidence a female employee was escorted into to the office for her protection to retrieve her personal items because of his inappropriate behavior towards her. If you ask for your benefits before six months he'll either fire you or make you quit so he doesn't have to pay unemployment. I have seen this happen several times. He also does not pay his bills and it very possible that while working there you may witness bill collectors coming to the office because he refuses to pay his bills. I have seen this and he ran out the back door into the hallway (really funny but also extremely sad). One last thing, there are no other companies all over the world or even in the United States. If a person does a little research they will notice that there are no numbers, addresses or any information at all about these other branches all over the nation, but this is company that deals with $5billion dollars worth of capitol investments. Who ever heard of a company that is worth that kind of money and has no record about their other branches even on the internet. This company is extremely fraudulent if you don't believe me work there for two weeks and you'll recognize what's going on.

Read full review of Voobon Ventures and 66 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
66 comments
Add a comment
K
K
Kimberly Jersey
US
Apr 14, 2016 12:15 pm EDT

Dont worry. I am a nobody. Who doesnt like to notice, we all are killing each other. For our own ###.
The reason why our kids even bully at school and more. We are the example. Lets create a better future for them.
Respect each other no matter what. We all have got our reason to survive a society thats sick.
We all try.
We speak out loud when its negative. And when its positive you dont hear us. Lets change it.
I am a freedom fighter. A nobody.
Peace!

K
K
Kimberly Jersey
US
Apr 14, 2016 12:10 pm EDT

To all the people who are talking negative...repeat yourself please.
To all the people who are talking positive...repeat yourself please. Beautiful.
The truth about us. Thank you.

View 0 more photos
P
P
PHMG2011
Houston, US
May 08, 2012 10:31 pm EDT

Ding Dong the Witch is dead! The Voobon website is finally down. Does this mean no more lies and no more scamming? Let the tally of all the ruined lives, ruined companies, ruined families, ruined reputations begin. Lets put Mark and John and Jessica and all the others involved behind bars. Email PHMG2011@aol.com. Unless of course, "your funding will be coming any day now" ... sad...

P
P
PHMG2011
Houston, US
Apr 08, 2011 5:56 pm EDT

The attorney who posted left an email that does not work., Buckleyatl@gmail.com if you are for real and you want to collect stories of people screwed by Voobon then you need to post a valid email address. Also Bergerlaw - you posted saying you want to help people but your emails are unanswered. This is the strangest thing. If you all are legit then post legit email addresses. This is going to be a cash cow for some attorney

P
P
PHMG2011
Houston, US
Apr 05, 2011 6:23 pm EDT

please email me so we can put an end to voobon and all the destruction they cause in people's lives. phmg2011@aol.com

F
F
FilmStar123
Marietta, US
Mar 17, 2011 5:08 am EDT

I think what any genius or idiot can gather from all these posts is that Mark Sharer does not have HAPPY EMPLOYEES working for him. That is just plain obvious. I have never seen so many unhappy people post in one place. Wow. Wow. A truly successful company is a company where the people that work there are HAPPY and excited about their jobs. Enough Said.

T
T
thetruthforyou123
US
Feb 25, 2011 10:27 pm EST

All of you people that post on here you vengeful and childish comments need to grow up. Get jobs that you can keep and do the work, move on with your lives. If you dont understand the concept of private investment, let me help you. The definition of private is : A privately held company or close corporation is a business company owned either by non-governmental organizations or by a relatively small number of shareholders or company members which does not offer or trade its company stock (shares) to the general public on the stock market exchanges, but rather the company's stock is offered, owned and traded or exchanged privately. A privately held company does not have to disclose all its information to make sad beings like you feel satisfied. It is clear that all of you are disgruntled employees! The sad part about it most of you were probably were incapable of completing the work the company required becuase you are very immature, irrational, and express uneducated ways. You are all mad at this company when you should be mad at yourself for being so childish and thinking the world revolves around you. Voobon doesn't have to validate to a buch of sore loosers on a board that is polluted as the walls in a high schoolers bathroom. But clearly some of you probably never graduated high school so how would you know. You should leave these hard working people alone, move on with your lives, and try to become productive people rather than sad, gossiping, criminals who post defaming comments to make you feel better sleeping at home alone becuase no one wants to be around the negative and immature energy you give out. For the actual intelligent people who do go to this website, sit tight all of these people will be seeing jail bars and their mug shots will be posted on here as the only factual evidence that is needed to show the validity of their comments really soon. And that is the action that the legal system is going to take, not catching these so called 'scammers."

A
A
AttorneyAtl
Atlanta, US
Feb 22, 2011 5:39 pm EST

Past employees of this company please contact me Buckleyatl@gmail.com. I charge no upfront fees. Email me to setup an appointment and know your legal rights. Buckleyatl@gmail.com.

A
A
AttorneyAtl
Atlanta, US
Feb 22, 2011 5:37 pm EST

Past employees of this company please contact me Bucklyatl@gmail.com. I charge no upfront fees. Email me to setup an appointment and know your legal rights.

H
H
helping people101
New York, US
Feb 22, 2011 1:44 am EST

They are just shame for all mankind! They have no life! They are just bunch of losers! Low class serial killer! They need to be punished!

Voobon Ventures Reviews 0

Looks like Voobon Ventures has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Voobon Ventures , take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Voobon Ventures complaint handling

Voobon Ventures reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 24, 2009. The latest review Fraudulent Company was posted on Feb 4, 2011. The latest complaint Fraudulent Company was resolved on Feb 04, 2011. Voobon Ventures has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 2 reviews. Voobon Ventures has resolved 2 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Voobon Ventures Contacts

  2. Voobon Ventures phone numbers
    +1 (678) 564-7750
    +1 (678) 564-7750
    Click up if you have successfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 564-7750 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 564-7750 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 564-7750 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 564-7750 phone number
    +1 (678) 265-3720
    +1 (678) 265-3720
    Click up if you have successfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 265-3720 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 265-3720 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 265-3720 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (678) 265-3720 phone number
    +1 (646) 205-4755
    +1 (646) 205-4755
    Click up if you have successfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (646) 205-4755 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (646) 205-4755 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (646) 205-4755 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Voobon Ventures by calling +1 (646) 205-4755 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Voobon Ventures emails
  4. Voobon Ventures address
    1755 the Exchange SE Ste 350, Atlanta, GA, Atlanta, Georgia, 30339-7404, United States
  5. Voobon Ventures social media
  6. Andrew
    Checked and verified by Andrew This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.