The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vita Novus/pickerel Lake Recovery Centrebreach of contract

seeking contact with other financially affected parties in common interest of legal action against John Haines

Responses

  • Ha
    haveachancetotellyourstory Jun 30, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ILLEGAL REHAB CENTER - VITA NOVUS - PICKEREL LAKE RECOVERY - MUSKOKA RECOVERY CENTER - ADDICTION CANADA TREATMENT NETWORK...,

    W5 & MARKET PLACE ( CTV AND CBC's INVESTIGATIVE NEWS SHOW WHERE THEY EXPOSE FRAUD) IS INTERESTED IN SPEAKING WITH ANYONE, CLIENT'S, FORMER EMPLOYEES & COUNSELORS WHO CLAIMED THEY WERE HIGH ON DRUGS AND JOHN HAINES KNEW ABOUT IT WHEN THEY WERE DOING INTERVENTIONS, ANYONE WHO HAS HAD DEALING WITH JOHN HAINES AND HIS ILLEGAL REHAB CENTER'S. CALL THEM!

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MUSKOKAKARMA Feb 12, 2013

    Just want to keep Everyone in the Loop. Spoke with CARF, they have been notified about ANOTHER ONE OF John Haines FALSE ADD’S/FRAUD about Addiction Canada being Certified by (CARF) them .

    You know, where he says;

    • We are fully certified by the NAATP as well registered with CARF Canada to ensure you are putting your life into the hands of CERTIFIED treatment professionals.

    http://www.addictioncanada.ca/

    Once again, What other lies are you telling about you Illegal Rehab Center’s John???Hey John, Explain what this means, registered with CARF Canada/Certified?? And how did NAATP Certify you??? Again, if you attended John Haines Illegal Rehab Centers, call a Lawyer and then Police to Lay Fraud Charges and then CARF’s Legal Office.

    http://blog.canadiandrugrehabcentres.com/2012/08/25/muskoka-recovery-center/

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GETTINGCAUGHTINYOURONLIESJOHN Jan 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nothing has changed! John Haines is still being taken to Court for the Illegal Operation of Pickerel Lake Recover Center which changed to Muskoka Recovery Center which John Haines now is advertising as Vita Novus. He is stalling going to Court according to the Town of Armour. But don't worry John, the Town and Local Residents are going to Give You Your Day in Court!

    Be advised, HE STILL HAS A CEASE AND DESIST ORDER TO SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN. WHICH HE IS IGNORING!

    https://www.naatp.org/facility/vita-novus-inc/

    http://muskoka.kijiji.ca/c-services-other-Vita-Novus-W0QQAdIdZ438220434

    Phone: [protected]
    Toll-free: [protected] voice 
    Fax: [protected]

    I spoke with CARF this week. Vita Novus/Addiction Canada Treatment Network or any of John Haines Illegal Rehab Operations are Not Registered or Accredited by them as John Haines Claims. Call the above number and speak with Judy or June. Also notice the “great review” John Haines gave himself at: http://www.weblocal.ca/user/2vntzkc – Does anyone notice that “Flexman” is the Author of both http://www.weblocal.ca/user/2vntzkc and https://www.naatp.org/facility/vita-novus-inc/ - I know, must be a coincidence, right John??? Wow, saying you are LICENSED BY CARF WHEN YOU ARE NOT? I'm surprised that you would tell a lie John, Shocking!

    Also, please go to: https://www.prbuzz.com/health-a-fitness/89023-vita-novus-treatment-center.html

    Notice the Vita Novus Review link on this and many other adds by john haines. When you click the “Reviews” it just goes back to their website. Funny thing is when you Google Vita Novus Complaints, well, there is a lot out there.

    (Just a Sample)
    https://www.google.ca/#hl=en&tbo=d&sclient=psy-ab&q=vita+novus+recovery+center+complaints&oq=vita+novus+recovery+center+complaints&gs_l=serp.12...0.0.2.22152.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0.les%3B..0.0...1c.ing6eNNL1qo&pbx=1&bav=on.2, or.r_gc.r_pw.r_cp.r_qf.&fp=ad58aa7848033ec4&biw=1270&bih=641


    Again, this man is still running his Scams. He is Operating Illegally in Aurora and Newmarket also. They have been contacted. Did you get a Cease and Desist from them yet John???

    Hey how is the CARF stuff going??? The answer, IT'S NOT GOING. THIS IS CALLED FALSE ADVERTISING JOHN!

    SO AGAIN, NOTHING HAS CHANGED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Former Employee Says Sorry Oct 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Former Employee Says Sorry Pickerel Lake Recovery
    I will make this brief. As a former employee, yes, there was a sexual assault that happened at pickerel lake recovery. It happened around the middle of december of last year. Ralph, I think he is chinese, was caught putting his hands down the pants of a female client who was out cold in detox.

    I had to report this because I know it was wrong. John did hide what happened. There is a lot of other things going on at this place that people should know about. The police know everything and I told them the names of all staff who know about this and did not report it. Which is everyone.

    I was told they are looking to speak with all staff and they are not interested in charging staff unless they lie or lied about about sexual assault. I am not protecting you anymore john. You should have never put us in this position as your employees. You, should have reported this to the police.

    I am sorry it took me this long to come forward. I am also very, very sorry to the client who went through this.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Haines "Coke Head" Oct 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Google: John Haines, Criminal Rehab Owner, Drinking and Driving, Convicted of Sexual Assault.

    So. I hear you were Convicted of Sexual Assault. I know it was years ago, but that doesn't change the fact that you are STILL A Convicted Sexual Predator! Good for you John Haines.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Haines/Unreported Sexual Assault Oct 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    John Haines Previous Criminal Charge Includes SEXUAL ASSAULT

    John, the News is OUT. You were previously Charged and Convicted with Sexual Assault. It's right there on your Criminal Record Mr. Haines. Hey John, Did you join in on the Assault. That makes sense. This is why you did not report it.??? You are a Disgusting little man. You have ripped off people all your life and now it's Time To Pay the Piper John!!!

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    TruthisSecure Oct 20, 2012

    Molested go report it to the police ... all you and your friends will be in trouble real soon I hear
    YOUR ALL JUST JEALOUS OF JOHN HAINES' ACHEIVEMENTS...I hear there are a lot of sick people that go to treatment...well a whole bunch of them are here on these blogs.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    molestedatpickerellakerecovery Oct 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found out recently that John Haines was previously Charged with committing a Sexual Assault. It's on his record along with many other charges such as, Drug Dealing, He's Back to shoving Coke up his nose, drinking and Driving bans, Impersonating a Lawyer..., it goes on and on. Yes, he is a Convicted Sexual Molester!!! This certainly explains why he let the Sexual Assault go on at Pickerel Lake Recovery/Muskoka Recovery Center in Burks Falls. Who knows, maybe he took part in it. Would't surprise me at all!!!

    John Haines the [censored]er doesn't fully realize just what's been happening in the last month or so. Several Former Employees from his Illegal Rehab Center have come forward with the information about the Sexual Assault that occurred on a Past Out Female Patient. John, you and your Molester Friend, the one you let go without calling the police will both be in Jail soon!

    http://blog.canadiandrugrehabcentres.com/2011/12/16/welcome-to-pickerel-lake-recovery-center/#comment-100

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.