Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home TV, Music & Video ViewSonic No customer service warranty!
More

ViewSonic - No customer service warranty!

D
Author of the complaint
3:26 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Purchased a Viewsonic 32" LCD TV and the unit will not power up. I contacted the company on DEC 12, 2007 and spoke to a service rep. He said at first that the unit was not in warranty. I faxed over my receipt showing clearly that it was in warranty. They said they would call me back in 3 days to instruct me on how to get the product to them for repair with a RMA #. I have received no call still to this day. I have tried calling their office/warranty department over a dozen times since then and am on hold for hours. Every time I call no matter what time of the day, their on hold time is always greater than 60 minutes. What a complete waist of time. This company has no customer service and is impossible to get in contact with any one there.

Over a month and half has gone by and still no contact with Viewsonic- Looks like I got screwed out of $900.00.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More ViewSonic complaints & reviews

ViewSonic - Horrible customer support
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Terrible experience!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Scam and cheating
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Bad service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Do not buy
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Bad consumer support
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Lack of warranty support
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ViewSonic - Frys customer service sucks
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
11 comments
Add a comment
P
Nov 23, 2006 3:26 pm

On 20th Nov 2006 a three month old 37" LCD tv suffered a total failure (totally dead), A call to viewsonic said the TV would be collected within 48hrs (we waited in) but it wasn't. We called back to the dutch call center "sorry" we should have said three days, Ok we waited another day. Guess what still no collection. We called again. They suggested we call the carrier (parceline) we did they had no collection planned for my potecode. We called viewsonic again, they said the carrier was wrong.
At the end of the day whoever was right or wrong the TV is still uncollected. A week later and the TV still remains uncollected. Viewsonic are sorry and will get back to me! They don't. My TV dosn't work Viewsonic are sorry but don't know what to do.
I do I will never buy another viewsonic product again. Ever. However good the spec or intresting the price.
My next move is to return the TV to the supplier and request a full refund. This I will do Monday. If still no joy I will issue a claim in the small claims court.
So if you read this and are thinking about a viewsonic product, my advise is buy something different.
You have been warned...

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 04, 2016 3:26 pm

I purchased a VT2430 for $279.00 plus tax, it lasted only 15 months and Viewsonic sent me an e-mail asking me if I think it's economically feasible to pay $647.47 to fix it? Are they stoned?

This must be another one of those idiotic e-mail scams from a Nigeria prince, because nobody in their right mind would send something like this out. I've ...already proven to their customer service personnel that this was one of several units that was manufactured at the same time that failed due to the same reason - a corrupt motherboard. This was a manufacturing flaw and Viewsonic is knowingly ripping off its customers.

Helpful?
0 0
R

Our vx2235wm viewsonic monitor was manufactured Oct. 2006, and, with the three year warranty, there is still over a year to go. We just bought a new computer with VISTA. The monitor is not compatible with Vista because we tested it on another computer as well. After speaking to customer service, "Josh" (who was the only helpful person there) told us to ship it back because these sets manufactured in 2006 did not support VISTA. He would fix it or send us a later machine (same model) that would work on VISTA.
When we received our replacement, we saw that it had a manufacture date earlier even that our monitor. Of course, it didn't work on our new computer. The first customer service guy told us to download drivers--which didn't work. The next one told us that "Josh" wouldn't be calling us back because he was too busy. We finally got hold of "John" the floor manager, who ducked and weaved and repeated that "he wasn't going to exchange it for a monitor that worked on vista". He said it worked on xp, so that was enough. We were on the phone with him at least 45 minutes, during which time he basically told us to get lost. He suggested we contact the computer manufacturer--(which one? The monitor didn't work on either Vista machines). Of course, he said we were the only customers on the planet that had this problem. Odd, since the problem occurred with BOTH the original and the replacement monitor. Wouldn't you wonder, too, why they had the replacement monitor sitting around in the warehouse for two years? It was brand new. Obviously, they couldn't sell them because they were incompatible with Vista. In addition, John said he had instructed Josh not to give us anything.
Well, I'm getting ready to write the the CEO of Viewsonic because of the terrible treatment we endured. You can be sure I will never buy another product from this company.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Aug 04, 2016 3:26 pm

I purchased a Viewsonic VX2025wm LCD Display from CompUSA in early September, 2006 and mailed the rebate forms in as indicated. Their website shows that the rebate request was received on September 14, 2006. They sent email on October 27th advising that the rebate request had been received (nearly six weeks earlier). It is now November 24th, more than eight weeks since they've received the rebate and associated forms and it is still "in process", so they're clearly haven't met the 8 weeks processing they promised on the rebate form.

Other than printing the checks in India and mailing them on a slow boat back to the US, is there any reason why they should be sitting so long on the rebates promised to customers?

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 04, 2016 3:26 pm

I purchase one Lcd monitor of viewsonic. with in one month i got display problem itself two times, but they not response for solving my problem alwasy they said we escalted u rproblems in our Service engineer, still they don't cotact with me

Helpful?
0 0
V
Aug 18, 2009 3:26 pm

VIEW SONIC 17'' MONITOR
MODEL NO:VS11534
SERIAL NO:QFK071601667

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jul 13, 2009 3:26 pm

Viewsonic 17 inche TFT- VA712

Sr. No. PPB063650992
M.No. VS10697

Helpful?
0 0
M

I" Paid for my telvision back in July 2009 and hav'nt receive my product yet.

Helpful?
0 0
O
Aug 04, 2016 3:26 pm

I filed for a $40 rebate on a View Sonic LCD monitor purchased at Office Depot in Sequim, WA. USA. They acknowledged receiving the forms, but claimed the serial # I submitted was not a View Sonic #. I took pictures of the tag on the back of the monitor and e-mailed them to prove that the serial # I submitted was in fact correct. I still haven't received the rebate and have given up that I will. Wiew Sonic will certainly be receiving a lot of free advertising from me - - all of it bad

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 16, 2009 3:26 pm

now it is one month already gone there is still no service support or give my monitor back me and no reply from their side.What a worst product
i recommend not to to by any product of viewsonic please it is similar
to go to hell. I think it is a local company

Helpful?
0 0
K
Feb 09, 2009 3:26 pm

I too had warranty service from viewsonic and my monitor wasn't fixed properly. I tried to contact them again and no reply. They have terrible support.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

11 complaints
8 resolved 3 unresolved

ViewSonic contacts

(added by reviewer)
10 Pointe Drive, California United States
ADVERTISIMENT