USPS Tracking Phone Line (1-800-222-1811)waiting time always 1 to 2 hours

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

My only complaint is that I am usually on hold for 1 - 2 hours waiting to speak to a representative. They should give you the option to hold on - or to leave your phone number for a call back. I work for a law firm, and after being on hold for 1 hour 45 minutes, I had to take a call, and when I got back to the USPS phone, they picked up and hung up, so I had to wait another 2 hours to speak to a rep. This is unacceptable!!

Responses

  • Su
    Sue Muzik Aug 03, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For a week my Amazon package has said it’s out for delivery and then returns back to a facility. I am home all day and not once has it been delivered or attempted. I have received my packages when ups delivers them so I know my address works. It’s annoying especially when you have to pay $9.99 to ship. By the time my beach towel gets here i will have no use for it as summer will be over.

    0 Votes
  • Os
    Osmin Vargas Aug 15, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Sue Muzik I’m having the same problem numerous times it just happens today Aug 15 at 2:40 pm same message as always and the door at my building are unlocked with a sign on the door saying that the door is unlocked I don’t get this worker’s is that they don’t wanted to do they job

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffery Azar Aug 01, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lake Havasu City Az….you guys [censored]ing suck at your job

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babyt 123 Jun 07, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    That’s funny DKSW today they said the same thing about my package. I don’t have a ring doorbell but I happen to be home all day and I was sitting on my porch at the same supposedly time they “couldn’t access the front door.” Full of [censored] I needed that package today. Now I have to hope they bring it tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Dk
    Dksw Jun 06, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The carrier said they had an issue 30 min ago delivering my package because they could ‘access my front door’?? We have been home all day and the ring camera at the front door picked up no one. What is up with this?? I haven’t had an issue ever with people not being able to leave a package this small. SMH

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabby Thompson Jun 04, 2021

    I have a package for my cowprint phone case, and i need to know where it’s at please!

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    EasyGordonnn Sep 25, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just put the doggone packages *in* my oversized mailbox!!! No wonder people have no sympathy for USPS!

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Diaz May 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Elizabeth diaz my zip code 33165 i had packages coming to my house, and he refused to delivery to me, and I even followed him with my Jeep, and he told me I must pick up myself, now he said is my dogs fault, my dog was inside the house never came out.. I even took a picture of him leaving the area with my stuff.. I even cry because and those packages it was my moms gift.. now i am late giving her gift.. my number is [protected] thank you

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Diaz May 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The carrier refused to deliver my packages because said something about my dog, i even went up to his truck with no dog, and I asked him to please give me the the packages and he told me to go in pick it up myself., my cell number [protected] Elizabeth Diaz

    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.