ADVERTISIMENT
18881 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA, 92648, US
Fri 8:30 am - 9:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Mon:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tue:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wed:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thu:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Sat:8:30 am - 9:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

Toyota of Huntington Beachwarranty fraud, negligent mechanic, and false representation

UPDATED 9/26/2015

Bureau of Automotive Repair

Complaint Intake Unit

11949 N. Mather Blvd.

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Subject: Warranty Fraud, Negligent Mechanic, and False representation

Dear Sir or Madam,

I received a letter of Toyota Huntington Beach attorney (dated 09/24/2015) about my complaint submitted to General Attorney (8/18/2015) and Bureau of Automotive Repair (8/18/2015).


The letter said “… If Mr. Tran had brought the vehicle into the dealership immediately upon noticing, the oil under the vehicle, Toyota of Huntington Beach may have give a diagnosis."

It is a misleading and false statement. The Toyota Attorney intentionally ignored the facts that:

1) I brought back my vehicle on the following three complete inspection services after a major service on 02/26/14:

06/25/14 for CA $86.95, 11/12/14 for CA $86.95, and 03/03/15 for $86.95

The big problem happened on 8/4/2015 after 5 months from 03/03/15 (scheduled for every 5000 miles complete inspection). I am not sure the main cause for the damage happened on 02/26/14, or 06/25/14, 11/12/14, or 03/03/15. After a major service, Toyota did not ask me to bring back my car after a few days to check the result of their work.

2) It is the facts that most of seniors and woman know nothing about automotive mechanic. They solely rely and follow Toyota dealer's advice/schedule to maintain their car in good condition and safety to drive required by Law. Customers have to pay a very high maintenance cost for Toyota dealer as if the cost includes safety-to-drive insurance/warranty. They also rely on the signal error/service light designed on Toyota Car for error not on maintenance schedule.

It is the facts that I had never missed any schedule. I had always followed Toyota Huntington Beach advice and authorized on Toyota paper works whatever needed to make my car safety/good condition back to the year 2009. My records indicated I spent an average $1000 for major service every year at Toyota Huntington Beach plus additional $300 for minor service and complete inspection per year. However, Toyota Huntington Beach could not discover or they ignored discover the problem. They did not advise any necessary work to prevent a big lost and unsafety for me. Isn’t it a misleading advertisement that make customers to believe their cars is in good condition/safety-to-drive after a complete inspection service?

3) Some leaking is little but it will dry out enough for a big damage to happen after 18-48 months if the inspector believes it is ok because it just did the renew last year. Seniors and woman may see a little liquid leaking (like/as if the water leaking after using air conditioner.) They have no idea about rear differentiate leaking, water or oil, or any mechanic problem. They rely totally on Toyota advertisement: "Complete vehicle inspection, including Inspection all fluid level & adjust...“.

4) Based on Attorney argument about the timing cover: "The leak was from the FIPG sealant between the metal cover and the engine ... Not a worn guide or chain issue ...”

I admit the fact that I am not an automotive technician; and I can guess the automotive problem wrongly. That is why I need/rely on the complete inspection. The issue now is that why such a leak happened? What was the cause? Why did the complete inspection service not recommend customers to fix for prevention of the high cost of $2158? All of Toyota Tacoma will have the same such leaking for every 166, 000 miles and pay $2158? If not, how they know and prevent? Should Toyota have the duty to advice their customers to prevent such potential leak on every 166, 000 miles on automotive manual as well as on schedule maintenance? Should the “Inspection ALL FLUID LEVEL & adjust” include this leaking?

5) My questions are also the same for argument on the rear differential: "…lack of lubrication from a severe leak, or from age and mileage. This is a mechanical piece of equipment that ultimately wears out over time."

Should all Toyota Tacoma have the same damaged after 166, 000 miles? If so, then should Toyota have duty to advice customers to replace ("... A mechanical piece of equipment that ultimately wears out over time ... ") during Toyota complete inspection to prevent the explosion of rear differentiate or to prevent the high cost of $3273? Why did Toyota not advise me on the major service of 02/26/14 instead of just doing “a drain and refill”? Why did Toyota not advise me on the three consequent complete inspection services (06/25/1, 11/12/14, and 03/03/15) about this matter?

I believe it is Toyota service Warranty Fraud, Negligent Mechanic, and Misleading advertisement. State and FBI should investigate to protect other citizens (specifically senior and woman) from this unfair and unethical practice.

Respectfully,


-------------------------- updated 9/29/2015-----------------------------


We can interpret the Toyota Huntington Beach attorney like this:

"Any car have high mileage such as 166, 00-400, 000 if doing replace/renew/rebuild any part, that part should not be covered by warranty. For example, if you change for new Michelin tires, and they are blowed out after 5 weeks; it is not warranty covered. If you change oil and the oil dried out after two weeks, it is not warranty cover. If you renew/rebuild rear differentiate for $3273 and the rear differentiate burned out/explosion after 6 months; it is not covered by warranty. It is because your car have high mileage.

Should service man refuse the service/maintenance that they see the service/maintenance cannot help/not useful?


-------------------------------------------------------

Bureau of Automotive Repair
Complaint Intake Unit
11949 N. Mather Blvd.
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Subject: Warranty Fraud, Negligent Mechanic, and False representation

Dear Sir or Madam,

My Tacoma 4x4 2006 (Lic 8C76146) did not work and repaired at Toyota Huntington Beach (18881 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648, [protected]) from 8/4/2015 to 8/8/2015. The service costs $5692 (Invoice C34556) included:

1) Timing Chain Cover leaking $2158
2) Rear differential replacement $3273
3) Other service $261

Warranty Fraud: I believe the charges were unfair because the damage resulted from Toyota Huntington Beach last year maintenance major service on differentials and included in their warranty 02/26/14. The flawed timing chain caused rubbing on timing chain cover and caused leaking also covered by Toyota routine complete inspection and maintenance. The timing chain and guides should be inspected at each valve adjustment. The inspection on routine subsequent services should inspect all fluid and adjust, discover the rattling noise, as well as other defects as in their advertisement. Differentials oil should change for every 60, 000 miles and never damaged. Toyota 12 months warranty on any service is misleading statement.

Negligent Mechanic: On 02/26/14, my Tacoma was in perfect condition. Toyota Huntington Beach advised and performed a major maintenance on my truck for the costs of $904.85. This major service included differential oil change. I believe the negligence of the mechanic on 02/26/14 caused the damage because of leaking gradually on differentials or because of missing steps/wrong parts. The major and minor inspection service did not discover the dirty oil on timing chain that becomes abrasive and wears away the timing chain guides till they fail and cause rubbing on timing chain cover. I saw a small leaking fluid and heard a little noise from timing chain after the service 02/26/14. However, I did not know it is dangerous and trusted in their complete inspection and maintenance including the three subsequent inspection minor services.

False representation: Actually, Toyota advertises their minor service includes: Complete vehicle inspection, including Inspection all fluid level & adjust … and so on. It is misleading and a false representation.

The following records show their charges and their failure on subsequently minor complete inspection services:
06/25/14 TOYOTA OF HUNTINGTONHUNTINGTN BCH CA $86.95
11/12/14 TOYOTA OF HUNTINGTONHUNTINGTN BCH CA $86.95
03/03/15 TOYOTA OF HUNTINGTONHUNTINGTN BCH CA $86.95

The inspection did not discover the differential leak and other potential damages on my Tacoma. Their minor service did not inspect all fluid and adjust, dirty oil as well as any rattling noise caused by failing timing chain guides. In fact, minor service is to change oil only, not complete inspection as they advertise

I have followed Toyota Huntington Beach advices for maintenance service since 2009 until now, and have never missed any schedule. My Tacoma had been in perfect condition under Toyota maintenance service warranty for vehicle's safety and dependability, including inspection to make sure that it is not a danger to the drivers, and maintenance the car to make it safe for use. Yet, the major and minor maintenance service at Toyota Huntington Beach has failed several times since 02/26/2014.

I contacted Toyota Huntington Beach as well as Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc. at Torrance on 8/8/2015. They promised to answer by the end of the business day August 17, 2015. However, they did not keep their promise. There is no explanation about the damage and warranty.
Please investigate to protect other senior citizens from this unfair and unethical practice. Toyota Huntington Beach should recall and inspect all the work performed by the same negligent technician on other customers’ cars. Toyota Company around US should perform their complete inspection as their advertisement. I would like Toyota Huntington Beach to refund the unfair charge of $5431 (=2158+3273).

Respectfully,

*** 9/1/2015
I talked to State Representative: "Most of old people and woman know nothing about auto mechanic. They reply on dealer's advice and inspection services for their car durable and safety. What if the change oil is dried out within 1 week, the new part burned out within 1 year, wrong parts ... due to negligent mechanic ? Is it ok? ... Friendly service and bad quality are different stories ... "

tranlich.com/toyota

Invoice 08/07/2015

Toyota Huntington Beach advertisement

Toyota Huntington Beach Attorney 9/24/2015

http://www.topix.com/forum/chicago/TQVP470ISAGOGKARF

http://www.blogcatalog.com/user/lichmc

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Toyotawarranty fraud, negligent mechanic, and false representation

    Here is my complaint sent to state and fed:

    _


    Subject: toyota huntington beach warranty fraud, negligent mechanic, and false representation
    Dear sir or madam,
    My tacoma 4x4 2006 (lic — ) did not work and repaired at toyota huntington beach (18881 beach blvd, huntington beach, ca 92648, [protected]) from 8/4/2015 to 8/8/2015. the service costs $5692 (invoice c34556) included:
    1) timing chain cover leaking $2158
    2) rear differential replacement $3273
    3) other service $261
    Warranty fraud: I believe the charges were unfair because the damage resulted from toyota huntington beach last year maintenance major service on differentials and included in their warranty 02/26/14. the flawed timing chain caused rubbing on timing chain cover and caused leaking also covered by toyota routine complete inspection and maintenance. the timing chain and guides should be inspected at each valve adjustment. the inspection on routine subsequent services should inspect all fluid and adjust, discover the rattling noise, as well as other defects as in their advertisement. differentials oil should change for every 60, 000 miles and never damaged. toyota 12 months warranty on any service is misleading statement.

    Negligent mechanic: on 02/26/14, my tacoma was in perfect condition. toyota huntington beach advised and performed a major maintenance on my truck for the costs of $904.85. this major service included differential oil change. I believe the negligence of the mechanic on 02/26/14 caused the damage because of leaking gradually on differentials or because of missing steps/wrong parts. the major and minor inspection service did not discover the dirty oil on timing chain that becomes abrasive and wears away the timing chain guides till they fail and cause rubbing on timing chain cover. I saw a small leaking fluid and heard a little noise from timing chain after the service 02/26/14. however, I did not know it is dangerous and trusted in their complete inspection and maintenance including the three subsequent inspection minor services.

    False representation: actually, toyota advertises their minor service includes: complete vehicle inspection, including inspection all fluid level & adjust … and so on. it is misleading and a false representation. the inspection did not discover the differential leak and other potential damages on my tacoma. their minor service did not inspect all fluid and adjust, dirty oil as well as any rattling noise caused by failing timing chain guides.in fact, minor service is to change oil only, not complete inspection as they advertise
    The following records show their charges and their failure on subsequently minor complete inspection services:
    06/25/14 toyota of huntingtonhuntingtn bch ca $86.95
    11/12/14 toyota of huntingtonhuntingtn bch ca $86.95
    03/03/15 toyota of huntingtonhuntingtn bch ca $86.95

    I have followed toyota huntington beach advices for maintenance service since 2009 until now, and have never missed any schedule. my tacoma had been in perfect condition under toyota maintenance service warranty for vehicle's safety and dependability, including inspection to make sure that it is not a danger to the drivers, and maintenance the car to make it safe for use. yet, the major and minor maintenance service at toyota huntington beach has failed several times since 02/26/2014.

    Contact: I contacted toyota huntington beach as well as toyota motor sales, u. s. a., inc. at torrance on 8/8/2015. they promised to answer by the end of the business day august 17, 2015. however, they did not keep their promise. there is no explanation about the damage and warranty.

    Please investigate to protect other senior citizens from this warranty fraud, unfair and unethical practice. toyota huntington beach should recall and inspect all the work performed by the same negligent technician on other customers’ cars. toyota company around us should perform their complete inspection as their advertisement.

    Respectfully,

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond
      ADVERTISIMENT

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.